Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tramonto d'Oro 4 stars

Via Gennaro Capriglione 119, 84010 Praiano, Italy

#8 of 20 hotels in Praiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Perfect

    Wonderful service! Excellent breakfast and lunch! Beautiful pool and best views in Amalfi Coast. Quieter and more relaxing than Positano. Very kind owner who went out of her way to give a gift to my children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is not overlooking the sea, though no one goes to the pool when you have the sea.

    Excellent location. Bus stop was right outside the hotel. Very friendly staff. Excellent view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of the room we would have liked free milk in the room for tea and coffee and bathrobes (we had them the first day then they were gone!). There also wasn’t an iron in the room which might have been nice but they did launder my dress and I don’t think they charged me for it.

    The staff were lovely and incredibly friendly. Very helpful and always on hand. The roof top pool was really nice too - very clean and a really good size. The food in the restaurant was lovely as well, highly recommend it xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cleaned everyday but lacked attention to detail. Our water wasnt restocked in the fridge, old cups were never replaced. Towels only once a day. Our oroginal room was not a sea view and that room was deeply unpleasant as it didnt have a window that allowed fpr any natural light. The window was into the hall way of the corridor. Paying £230 fpr that room is unacceptable.

    The view was spectacular and the breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff were all superb. We managed to get an ungrade on our room which in the end was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed is basically two single bed put together so the middle of the bed feels like it sinks down.. Food is average i dunno what the other reviews were eating

    Location is great and staff is super friendly! Exceptional view of amalfi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an amazing hotel! The location is stunning. The rooms are beautiful, you are made very welcome and the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is divine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Perfection! ❤️

    It was the most beautiful view from our room. The staff is incredibly professional and made us feel so welcomed. It was one of the highlights of our honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outstanding in it's cleanliness,amenities and incredible views. The staff is an exceptional group of people. Any questions we had or assistance needed, they were right there to answer the call. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in our future travels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the price was expensive but that's Amalfi in Summer. The fact that we found it hard to find another place to stay on these dates probably indicates the market price.

    Excellent family run hotel. Onsite free parking was a great bonus. Fabulous location above the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best location in Praiano. Family run hotel, a little tired but roomy and comfortable. Quiet with sea views. Good selection at breakfast. Great restaurants nearby and fabulous roof top cocktail lounge straight across the road. Would highly recommend Praiano over tourist overrun Positano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, as a tourist you always expect things to have problems. we did not encounter anything we could not overcome.

    the front staff was wonderful. they helped us with directions to positano with the buses and with getting us a boat to Capri. They always seemed to help and with a smile. i enjoyed the staff in the morning for breakfast too. they all seemed genuine to us. the small town was a wonderful break from rome and venice. i would come back again if i had the chance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was pretty uncomfortable.

    Staff was fantastic, property is beautifully decorated. Breakfast buffet was great. The view is one of the best in the world. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two weddings on our two nights, which was nice but a little noisy at night

    Terrific location, great views of sunset from room & restaurant & roof top pool. awesome buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard and lumpy. Not at all the same standards as matttrsses in the United States. BUT the room was very big for Europe and beautiful view. Bathroom was very large as well with great water pressure. Bathrooms were equivalent to United States hotels.

    They offered to purchase a couples massage outside by the sunset. The massage was the best I ever had with new and interesting techniques. This was an outside company that the hotel works with. Was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment we enter the hotel in the recepion told us we’re confused and its not the hotel we booked ... after a explanation they gave us a room with a really bad smell... We complain but the room still smelling All though they supposlly clean it while we were waiting outside and no one speak with us. More than that each time we asked a question in the reception we didn’t get an answer And their attitude was really bad.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing for me was my bed was to hard but I sleep on a soft bed at home so hard bed may suit other people better

    The staff and owners couldn't do enough for us at this family run hotel. Views from hotel was stunning . Local buses to visit other areas by the hotel . Plenty of choices at breakfast. Will be going back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable and the pool area was okay. The breakfast was mediocre but a good start to the day.

    The property was beautiful with great views of the Amalfi coast. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed staying in Praiano as it was quiet and close to both Positano and Amalfi via bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were assigned was dated and tired with none of the facilities you would expect from so called 5 * facility. We booked a renovated room with terrace and paid 2800 euros fo 6 nights. We booked 9mths in advance. The room we were in i could book online live for circa 200 euros per night. They refused to give us the room booked (based on website photos and description) nor would they give us a refund. There are better choices locally for the money. I would not rebook.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Needs updating in some areas - given the fact it's a 4 star hotel, I'd have expected better everything for what we paid.

    Lovely location. good breakfast. But very pricey for what it was. Wifi was patchy. TV channels were very poor. But the views and swimming pool made up for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were nice and very friendly. The room was bright and clean with good air conditioning. It was a room without a balcony so was a little small but perfect for a couple. The restaurant was great, with a fabulous view of Positano. The food was delicious and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our deluxe double (room 47) with the big terrace and sea view. The Jacuzzi tub and closet space are nice. Church bells from next door a nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Praiano was in ideal location on the Almalfi coast with easy access to beaches restaurants and boat trips without the congestion of Positano

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was very dirty (not a proper maintenance), the prices for the services that they organize are pretty high compared with what you can get if you do it by yourself

    Nice view from the room, hotel's staff were very nice, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing hotel, we loved every moment of our stay. All the staff were super friendly, helpful and just lovely. They helped us when we were looking at places to go and excursions that we wanted to book - in fact they did this for us. The food in the restaurant was amazing and the staff too. The facilities were fantastic and we felt really looked after. We were travelling with our son and he was made to feel very welcome and looked after - he loved the pool, we all did. The location is amazing and we didn't want to leave. Will definitely be staying with them again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to this region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and price of room was expensive.

    The view was amazing! Great location away from Positano crowds. Very relaxing. The staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very basic triple room albeit with the stunning view and balcony and the squishy bathroom. Front desk were not as welcoming and we booked a water taxi for our departure and had to pay cash not sure why. But then they did not arrive. A tad stressful when connection with ferries which was what we were trying to avoid by booking with hotel. Eventually we ordered ourselves by phone at Port

    The stunning view and Carmelas gorgeous interaction

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly (not even a goodbye at departure), our room extremely small and the pool area was not looked after well, creating a mess of left behind towels and cans in the evening.

    The breakfast and breakfast location with view on the amalfi coast were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could only stay 4 days

    This is an outstanding, family run hotel in Praiano with the most spectacular views of the gulf and Positano region!! Being a family run hotel, extra attention is given to the guests. I can assure you we will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room was lovely very clean and comfortable. We were on the lower floor without a sea view but had a nice terrace area. The service was excellent and food delicious, fab buffet breakfast and close to a few shops and restaurants. Fab views of Positano and was a bit quieter than the other places we visited on the Amalfi coast. Would go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property needs updating both in rooms and technology. Pool was not clean.

    The property's price is way out of its league. This should be a $250/night place in high season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If I had to pick, the lift could do with a refurbishment.

    A truly beautiful hotel managed to the highest standards. Every member of staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing absolutely beautiful. Fantastic ladies at reception, a wonderful family run business. Just don't make the mistake like I did with the quadruple room if traveling with older children, fantastic for young families.

    I had done a lot of soul searching as to where to stay on the Amalfi coast for the 8 days that we were there. My husband and I visited Amalfi 2 years ago and stayed in Amalfi which I loved. This time we were travelling with our 2 daughters who are in their early 20's. Both Pasatano and Amalfi are busy with tourists so we decided to stay in Praiano that would be quieter. On arriving we were taken to our room and discovered that I had made a huge mistake with out booking. I had booked a quadruple room and some how I thought that it would be configured differently. It ended up that out daughters would be in the same room with us in single beds with one bathroom between 3 women!!!! I immediately I went to talk with the lady whose name escapes me about our accommodation. She was extremely empathetic about our plight and said that she would call me back if they could change the accommodation arrangements. Within 10 minutes she had called me and said that they had an apartment about 100 metres up the road that we could have for the 5 out of the 8 nights that we would be there at an extra cost of 50 euro per night. We had a look at the apartment and were thrilled that we could stay there. We could still use all of the amenities of the hotel. After the 5 night we returned to our original room. with Our daughters able to stay in a smaller room on a different level. The staff had to really looked into their bookings to be able to accommodate the girls as it was peek season. The views from the balcony from both our room and the apartment were to die for. Over looking Posatano and Capri in the back ground. The staff at reception were fantastic and I would give them 20/10. Praiano is quiet and the restaurants and shops of which there is not many are all located on the main road. It is not busy like Amalfi and Posatano which suited out family. Both these towns are only 1.30 euro ride away and the bus stops out the front of the hotel. We loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have stayed longer. With such a large hotel, there's quite a demand on wifi and it can be slower at times.

    Wow!! Words can't adequately describe the dining experience at Tramonto d'Oro. Breakfast, lunch or dinner on the terrace, several hundred metres above the Mediterranean, overlooking Positano and the azure waters. Highly recommend the gnocchi and the ricotta filled ravioli in lemon sauce. The most spectacular scenery for much less than the tourist hot spots. We loved the personal attention given by Carmella from this family run Hotel. We had a room upgrade; a sea view with terrace and spa bath. Light, bright, airy rooms that are spotlessly clean and with amazing views. We booked this hotel in part to avoid the crowded and traffic clogged streets of Positano, but also to enjoy close access to the world famous 'Path of the Gods' hiking trail. The access was literally 50m from the hotel and the staff provided a map with detailed hiking notes. This was the highlight of our trip; a hike that follows the craggy peaks between Praiano and Nocelle. The views are breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attentive staff and great customer service. Lovely pool and area to bask in the sun. No traffic noise in room since road was behind us. Had a partial sea view and it was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agnes!!! So rude because immediately when you ask about a tour, they start booking you . They also give you most expensive options. I booked a taxi through a guy who does not speak English well and instead of booking in 2 hours like I asked, he booked immediately. When she arrived who is boss 10 minutes later and I told her to reset time to 2 hours, sshe yelled and said you cannot keep changing your mind. I did cancel in 2 minutes because they booked me on a tour I was just asking about butvdidnt really want. OVERALL I WOULD SKIP PRAIANO. Nothing to do up there. Beautiful view so if you just want to stay at hotel, fine. Pool is nice but no shallow end so have to carry small children whole time. TAKES CROWDED WINDY 30 minute bus to get to Positano or amalfi so why not just stay there. 190 euro minivan arranged from airport....ouch.m and took 2 hours. I asked about how to get to ferry in Positano and they said taxi then private water taxi for 110 euro. It's only 4 miles! Instead I figured out myself just take 50 euro taxi to Positano and wheel bags 5 minutes to ferrr myself. Capri and Positano or amalfi are also beautiful and there is actually stuff to do is way nicer. nothing to do up there but enjoy the view and relax in pool.

    Some staff, view, food. Breakfast anazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't stay longer.

    This hotel is really fantastic. To start it is on the same level as the main road which if you've never been to the Amalfi Coast is a huge huge plus! This means no carting bags up or down hundreds of steps. The front desk, especially Ivana, were extremely welcoming and helpful with booking cars and tours. The views from our room, the restaurant and the pool are breathtaking. We found the best food surrounding the hotel is at the hotel restaurant. (The lobster pasta is delicious!) The family that runs the hotel are lovely people who you can tell care deeply about what they do. The price was a little higher than we had wanted to spend but we visited in June and that seemed to be the going price for a 4 star hotel. In the end I am very glad we chose to stay there and would recommend it highly to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and two children needed gluten-free options for breakfast and the stuff couldn't be more accommodating going out of their way to provide gluten-free food for us it was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel!! The staff was amazing, had tons of suggestions of things to do, and remembered our names and room number from the first day! Was the last leg of our minimoon (pre honeymoon) and they were super accommodating, even offering us complimentary champagne. Food was great- we ate dinner at the restaurant, breakfast there, and got snacks and smoothies at the rooftop pool bar and it was all great! First day we got there we saw a lot of kids up at the pool, but it was so quiet and nice even with families staying there. Great choice for either family or romantic getaway. Would 100% come back here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The location was perfect. The property was layout was perfect. The pool was great. The staff was excellent. The room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach is quite a number of steps from the hotel. Not a problem with the hotel just a fact. While Positano is close - it still take a good half hour to get there and buses only run so often.

    Views were amazing - breakfast on the terrace a must. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Must see: The beach MARINA DI PRAIA which is at the end of town. Day trip to Capri.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was nearly unusable - just too slow. Hotel restaurant was okay, not great, but there are places to eat nearby which are fantastic so this didn't matter too much. The pool is also ok, not great (looks better in the pictures than in real life).

    Overall excellent hotel in fantastic location. Stunning views of the Mediterranean and Positano. The town of Praiano is much more authentic and less tourist-trappy compared to Positano which we also loved. Easy to catch the bus in front of the hotel to explore the other towns. Good value for money especially compared to prices in Positano. We didn't get a refurbished room but from what we could see, the refurbed rooms are gorgeous. Lots of excellent restaurants, markets, convenience stores nearby. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was an amazing stay. The owner was a nice lady. We had an amazing breathtaking seaview room. The dinning area was overlooking the panoramic view. It was very very clean and maintained. The pool area was nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sad the pool wasn't open when it said it would be. The staff did make it up to us but it would've been nice to lounge and over look the water. The decor is kind of old looking but it was alright. Bed was a bit stiff. Oh and the church bells! They were a tad annoying after awhile.

    We had a gorgeous view over looking the water with a nice balcony to sit and lounge. Breakfast was really good and the staff was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful! They arranged a driver for our group to see the sites without having to worry about driving ourselves, the roads are very curvy, full of cars and tour buses, and parking was questionable in some cities along the coast. Breakfast buffet was great, fresh orange juice! Praiano is a small town on the coast, small and quaint. Not touristy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place rocks in all aspects. The stuff couldn't be more friendly and helpful! The hotel and room were meticulously clean and the view was nothing but spectacular overseeing a huge portion of the Amalfi coast with Capri at the horizon. The restaurant was absolutely first class offering also unique and great tasting local dishes and an excellent wine list. The pool on the roof top is a perfect oasis for relaxation of the body and soul! We received from the stuff a little book "where the gods live" describing the Amalfi coast, it's history and all the places to see. My take: if the "gods" want to live somewhere it's for sure the Tramonto D'oro! A place to remember and come back too!! Thanks a lot to all the stuff of Tramonto D'oro to let us enjoy paradise for a couple of days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I did not like was the hair dryer in the bathroom.

    The staff at Tramonto d'Ora are exceptional! The hotel is lovely and in a fantastic location. You can walk down the steps to the "beach" and jump into the water or take a water taxi to Positano. The restaurant is WONDERFUL. We ate there 2 out of the 4 nights that we were there. The rooftop pool is an extra enjoyable feature. We stayed in a lovely, spacious room with a balcony and a view. We had a wonderful time and if we ever return to the Amalfi Coast we will stay at Tramonto d'Ora!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of my room (Room 38) were very thin, so that I could literally hear every conversation and sound from the neighboring room. It was as if they were no walls at all!!! The restaurant service for dinner is relatively slow, compared to the trattoria close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of the pool, but the pool was closed when we arrived. The hotel didn't tell us the pool was closed ahead of time and everything on their website said it was open. I was very disappointed because I rented the hotel in order to spend the day at the pool. The breakfast wasn't impressive and the hotel is too far to walk to anything (such as Positano).

    The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Location is good, although a bit removed from the main attractions on the Amalfi Coast. The rooms were clean and breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not yet open. Bit disappointed this wasn't pointed out at the booking stage. Other than that excellent hotel with lovely, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool was described as opened seasonally, which would lead people to believe that it is opened during spring and summer, however it should just be listed as opened in summer only as there was no water in the pool and it was closed during our stay in the last week of April. The beds in our room were really hard and uncomfortable and the other issue for us was that the hotel was advertised as air conditioned, however the room was unbearably warm. We were told the air conditioning hadn't been switched over yet and only hot air would come out. The staff were lovely and Offered us a fan however it just blew around the warm air. Again the advertising could be clearer that there is air con in summer only.

    I cannot fault the service. All the staff that we encountered were fabulous. Helpful, friendly, and lovely. Cannot fault them, from housecleaning, to the restaurant, reception area and parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses need a little improvement, and it would be nice if the pool was functioning

    Breathtaking view, excellent breakfast, spacious room, extra clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work for one night which was terrible but they upgraded me to a sea view room next day :)

    Hospitality - amazing staff and owner. Owner herself check everything and ensure that guests are happy 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the many steps to the beach were delightful. The water taxis arranged by the staff were fantastic to get to Positano and Amalfi if you miss the bus!

    The welcoming owners! The views and charm of the place set it apart.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    390 euros a night is a little steep but since we were on our honeymoon we decided to bite the bullet.

    This Hotel is awesome! MY wife and I were on our honeymoon, and we only had the hotel booked for 2 nights. When we were driving into Priaino it was beautiful and we asked to stay a third night. The staff checked us in very fast so we could enjoy what was left of the day at the pool. The location is very good and at night we had a beautiful view of positano from our room. Cabs are hard to come by in Priaino, but when we were heading out for dinner to local restaurants the hotel dropped us off and also picked us up when we were done, Staff was very friendly and accomodating! There is also a beach directly infront of the hotel, there is a free section and also a section with lounge chairs and a place to get drinks and food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, our room with a view was on the lowest floor with view partly obscured by trees so we didn't sit out there at all. We would have been better off booking a room with no view.

    Fantastic location, views from restaurant, pool etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Black mold on ceilings (see pic). 2) A "sea view" is actually a partial sea view for most rooms because of the large house between the hotel and the sea. Very misleading, bordering on a lie. 3) Breakfast is so bad, it's not worth getting up for. Some meat, some cheese, lots of cake, all exposed to flies. 4) Large bug problem. 5) The upkeep of the room is ridiculous. Marks all over walls, cracked tile, the shower door takes a degree in mechanical engineering to open. 6) Local fraudsters on mopeds sit in their car park waiting for people to leave, then ride up behind as you drive off and pretend to hit you (from behind I might add), chase after you on their mopeds and then threaten police. I guess looking for easy cash off tourists. Not sure if this is a hotel problem but these scammers do sit in the hotel car parks that are supposed to be private. 7) Noise is ridiculous from staff from 6:30am and you hear everything from upstairs. 8) Restaurant and bar were non existent.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a balcony seaview room. Only stayed on night, we paid for the view but it was well worth it! The greeting at the front door when we got there was very friendly. We arrived early, the room was not ready but by the time we grabbed a bite to eat, and returned the room was ready and the lady at front desk said we had to go to On Fire beach club and see melon time which happens around 4pm this was a highlight of our trip. It was a great day and well spent 26th birthday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could catch a bus just outside but it was Difficult to get on a bus as they were always full. If your brave it is best to hire a moped or car as the other option taxis are very expensive. None of this the hotels fault.

    The service was excellent and the view superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its not the hotel, its the area, yes its beautiful, but for the expense of the trip I just think money could be spent on a more inviting region, also the bed in our room was a little uncomfortable.

    Staff could not of been more helpful, paid extra special attention to making the kids enjoy the break, the pool area was nice and the restaurant excellent food although maybe a little more aimed at adults than children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was horrible, we gave up on ordering dinner and left after being left unattended for half an hour.

    The location was great and the view stunning. Room was spacious with great terasse and sea view as promised. Extra plus for free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous views of Amalfi Coast. Spacious well equipped room (even a kettle!) beautifully decorated with lovely balcony. Quiet & comfortable. Family run hotel - they had thought of everything.very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kept our passports overnight without telling us

    Beautiful sea view The restaurant was very nice looking at the coast Breakfast is really good The owners live on the property and they come talk with guests everyday, it's really warming listening to the history of this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to think of any negatives. Maybe a lift to the beach would be nice :-) as walking back up 400 steps is not easy! There was not enough cupboard space for us all to unpack.

    This was such a perfect hotel. The room was lovely and the whole place felt new and classy. The staff were brilliant. Always smiling and helpful. The view from everywhere was amazing. We loved having drinks by the pool watching the sun set over Positano. The staff recommended a wonderful boat trip to Amalfi, and also organised cabs for us and recommended restaurants. We were there with our kids aged 12 and 15. The room was fairly big and they both had their own bed. The food in the restaurant was very nice, and the bar snacks were excellent for lunch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room standard (room with no view) was completely unacceptable for a 4**** hotel, especially at that price and definitely not a proper reflection of the pics you can see on the website.

    The view, the personel, proximity to the bus stop, the easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are big and bathrooms are clean and well supplied. Slippers for the cold tiled floors and nice olive soaps and shampoos. We reserved a standard room but we still had a small view of the Amalfi coast. It was a nice treat. Dinner was excellent at the hotel, since we arrived late. Funny and attentive staff. The breakfast selection was huge and you get an amazing view to start your day.There is access to a public beach from the lower level. It takes 349 steps (stairs) to get there, but it was fun even for my 6 year old. They also have a very nice pool that is open till 8 so you can enjoy it when you come in from your tours. They can call a private car for pick up in Sorrento or Naples and they also tried to rent a scooter for us- they were sold out :( but if you ask for anything they can make it happen. Definitely a 4 star hotel. We stayed in a fancy hotel in Sorrento and didn't receive the kind of service like we received here. I would definitely return here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The pool is beautiful and overlooks the most stunning bay, as does the restaurant. The hotels secure and attended parking was ideal for drivers. The hotel staff were so welcoming with the owner even coming round every morning at breakfast and evening at dinner to ask how we are and how our stay has been. Personal touches like this are what makes this hotel outstanding. The breakfast was lovely along with lunch but dinner especially was exquisite. Could not recommend this hotel enough! An oasis of tranquility on the busy amalfi coast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast - ghastly coffee from automatic machines. Sadly undrinkable. Otherwise spotless room let down by slightly dirty toilet. Quickly remedied by staff though.

    Absolutely outstanding views along the Analfi coast & across the sea to Capri. Lovely room - blue & white colour scheme very nice. Staff very friendly & welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flexibility of the car service from the train station.

    The Hotel was wonderful, a fantastic location with an incredible view of the Sea. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously! The food was outstanding!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. -Breathtaking views facing Positano -Clean rooms -great location between Amalfi and Positano -lovely staff -rich breakfast we had great time, and will definitely come back soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view in all of the Amalfi Coast; lovely family run hotel; great location for exploring coast; parking at hotel (not always the case in this area); spacious rooms and bathrooms; fresh-squeezed orange juice at breakfast; great rooftop pool and lounging area with spectacular scenery

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but other than that everything was amazing!

    My husband and I loved this hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and spacious, and the view was stunning. The pool and deck are wonderful and there were many delicious options in both the pool and main restaurants. We can't wait to go back! It's truly a gem in a gorgeous and relaxing town in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room No Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The included breakfast that was offered at the hotel was amazing. Looked forward to it each day. The staff was pleasant and helped with arranging transportation when needed. The room was clean and comfortable.We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no words that I can say about this beautiful place. The staff, family owe business their kindness, love, respect, food, clean etc........ said it ALL. We meant a couple from Northern Italy and they have been going to this Hotel for the past 25 years, LOVE LOVE LOVE.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Praiano is little bit far from Positano and the road are really scary. It cost between 30$ and 35$ to go to Positano by taxi.

    The view from your balcony is amazing. I like the pool area. They are good with the kids. The owner is always on place and can give you nice recommendation on where to eat and what to do.The staff was really helpful and always nice. The rooms are large and comfortable. Beautiful stay. I recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic views from the top of the coastline inevitably means a tough walk up and down 400 steps to the beach. Rooftop pool is abetter option.....

    We had just one night booked in the hotel but arrived very early (we didn't like the hotel; from the night before). We were welcomed and looked after immediately, they made sure our room was prioritised for cleaning. The hotel is family owned and all of the staff are local, this shows in the level of service given. The hotel helped us book a hire boat for the day and welcomed us back after we had checked out. They allowed us to shower and change, brilliant service.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: