Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tre Santi 2 stars

Via Postumia 25, 31100 Treviso, Italy

#13 of 13 hotels in Treviso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff (female) did not know English well and was harsh with us upon arrival. She told us there was no wifi as specified in the ad and that she could not cancel our reservation. She also attempted to hold onto our drivers licences until the morning.

    The owner tried to accommodate a vegan breakfast. Unfortunately the soy milk tasted off and cornflakes were sub par. Appreciated the effort though. Nothing different was served to my non vegan partner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front desk barley speaks English though the owners are friendly Bathtub/shower is simply a joke if you're an adult

    Localization near Trevisto Airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad. Very dirty. Bad people going in and out all day. This hotel is not for families. I understand that is cheap place bad is not an excuse for s0 dirty Rooms. They lock doors from inside at night. Thats very dangeroos and illegal. In case of fire u cant run out if first someone else dont inlock first. Shouldn't be at booking at all. Sorry but this is the truth

    Only location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really old, some elements of the furniture look like selfmade. The wall decoration was made from cardboard from supermarket.The smell of cigarettes is everywhere. The hotel must be fully renovated. Lot of people write good things about breakfast, but it is only one croissant and coffee... for 100 kg man it is some kind of a joke....The balcony door has no lock, it is always open... reccomend to stay here if you only want to safe money and you don't care what is around you.

    Actually nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist told us to ring the taxi ourselves (from our mobile) because she had to stay on the line for a while till she gets some one to answer. She was not helpful at all and although in the end she did ring for a taxi it was because we kept pushing her to do so.

    The area was conveniently located, walking distance to the centre with good connection to Treviso central and a short taxi ride to the airport. The owner was also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridors smells from cigarettes. The cleanless could improve a bit, though we already experienced much worse in much more expensive 3-and-half Star hotels.

    Hotel is the unique travel in time back to 70-80's. The time stopped and you can easily tell, "Well, the good times are really gone. The World today sucks". So, traveller shall not expect any luxury or something fancy or modern. But it has its atmosphere! Cheap motel. What you would expect more? Large breakfast? NO! Just tasty italian cappucino and warmed croissant. You still hungry afterwards, but, so what? And if you are served by older charming gentlemen wearing fancy pink ladies sandals - it just gives you the great start of the Day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so near the centre, 20 minutes but it is easy to reach the city centre or station by foot. If you expect some luxury,go somewhere else. It is really a place for normal people with a touch of artistic soul :)

    The owner is one of the kindest people i have ever met. He is so polite, so interesting and everything you need you can ask him for help. The sheets are very clean, that is the most important thing. Breakfast is italian, so cute and artisticly served.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is not the case. We liked everything. The owner speaks Spanish and his wife is Romanian. However communication was not a problem.

    The kids loved the Italian croissants, we do not usually eat much for breakfast, but we needed coffee, which was excellent and the croisants were nice. It was a pleasure to be served by the owner of the place who is a renoun suprarealist painter and had a lovely manner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor felt like a mix of old-lady and found-on-the-street and the whole place smelt like old cigarettes and damp. It didn't feel very clean and the shower had no curtain so the whole bathroom flooded. We asked for twin beds but got a double instead. Also, there was a moat outside our window with a noisy duck living in it. But that was mostly amusing.

    Staff were friendly enough and the price was reasonable. The breakfast was fine, if only a jam croissant and coffee. The location was ideal for us as we were stopping over from Venice to Cortina but otherwise there wasn't much nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was good. Room smelt like an ashtray though we requested a non smoking room and extra pillows. No extra pillows provided and there was ash on floor next to bed. Dated decor. Window blinds did not work. Bathroom just acceptable. Would not return.

    Coffee was good. Room smelt like an ashtray though we requested a non smoking room and extra pillows. No extra pillows provided and there was ash on floor next to bed. Dated decor. Window blinds did not work. Bathroom just acceptable. Would not return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously! Don't slum it! Pay the extra 30%. There are so many other lovely places just outside of Treviso! We only stayed 2 nights out of the 4 that we had booked. It wasn't appropriate for a family with small children. The bathroom was so dirty and the room and hallways smelt so bad that I couldn't let my one year old play on the floor. Could not wait to get out of there.

    Friendly staff. Tasty croissant and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too weird style of the house, unusual for a accommodation place. Equipment is old and used. Everything is red! Cannot let light into room as windows are covered with thick curtain (also red!) that are not removable. This is the reason the photos dont show you much.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited breakfast - one croissant...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from town, bus stop not nearby, but walkable so ok

    Freindly staff, basic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal speak very bad english.

    Breakfast was ok - tasty coffee and one cruassant.Good hotel for one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one croasaint for breakfast. It's no so much.

    Good enough for one day stay. It's close to the best pizzeria we tried in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent place to stay, just outside of the city center. :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hippy and not really what we would expect

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old style

    clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel and for breakfast just 1 expresso and 1 croissant... it would be better to say no breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel from the '70 and nothing changed from that times but clean and friendly personel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ok, however its very old

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be a lot better!

    Under any expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated rooms, bathrooms could be cleaner.

    Friendly and helpful owner, good breakfast, close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cold.

    Nice real people, very polite hosts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee and croissants for breakfast. Excellent staff-owner of a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only typical italian breakfast - croisant, capucino or coffee. Not suitable for everyone.

    Quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they got our money directly from our credit card, but we needed to pay when we would go there. staff can hardly speak english, there were problems in comminucation. breakfast was not inclusive at all. they told us typical italian breakfast and gave a croissant and a tea/coffee only.

    the room was overall perfect. the bed was comfy, there were no cleaning problem, wi-fi was working.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was very grateful if there is any brochure, map or leaflet for Treviso's sightseeing by the reception.

    Bathroom is well equipped - you can find everything you need there. Croissant - and the drinks: tea, coffee, cappuccino - for the breakfast is very delicious and keeped warm. Staff is nice enough, they're real italian people.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very far from Treviso center, not at all in 2 km way. It is more like a motel for car trevelers, with strange equipment which is being used quite long

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's great place to stay and I really enjoyed because was not in a middle of the town but 5km far in nice and quite area. Easily reach by bus 3 or 10.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First, it is rather hard to find. Navigation might get you to ANOTHER via Postumia 25 (yes, they have two streets with the same name in Treviso!) so look for the one near via dei Zotti. The staff almost doesn't speak English. The hotel is really old, in a worst way of it, with shady corridors, small rooms, shabby furniture, lousy bathrooms and worn carpets. Then the smell! It stinks so heavy, with tobacco smoke and odour of ramshackle slum and who knows what else! But when I opened the window to breathe in some air I've noticed some semi-decomposed meal in a plastic bag on the outer windowsill...

    Free parking and the fact that I had only one night stand there.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not easy to find the hostel.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, good price

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Tre Santi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: