Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Tre Rose 3 stars

Piazza San Marco 905 (check in at San Marco 877), San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#246 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and little bit of old smell.Very small bathroom so the water goes everywhere in the bathroom.The breakfast should be better for 8€/day and for more time.Until 11:00 would be perfect.

    Excellent location in the center!Very clean!Excellent WiFi connection!24hours reception!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Great to see Tallest bell tower from room. But, would’ve assumed the rooms were nicer based upon pictures and $$$. Stayed in nicer cheaper rooms around Italy (maybe Venice more expensive on avg.). I may try a different place if I ever get back, but that’s a great back-up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is room size, but it's usual for Venice. No problem, at all.

    Nice little, cleen room. May be the best in it's value. Exelent breakfast. Very good place. 2 minutes walk to S.Marco Piazza and most important siteseengs. Highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different buildings were used for different things. The printer was in a whole separate building so you were consistently having to figure out where to go.

    We were upgraded to an apartment. It was so nice and spacious! We loved being right in the center of everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Hospitality and fair value as per this place would not be more than 50 euro

    Except for the location, there is nothing to like . There is a cold attitude of the staff. The manager is a sad case of hospitality. The room are too small. There is no window or a window towards another wall. The life is very small. Claustrophobic. And they charge u high amount saying it is three star. It can be barely called as I star. There are no facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs refurbishing. Facilities are outdated, walls can use some paint.

    It is superbly located, in a sidestreet from St Marcs square however not noisy. The room was big enough and even had a terrace. It's a cosy hotel, no luxury but the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the site are made to make rooms look better. They are actually old and not maintained.

    Great location. Steps away from San Marco. But this may be a disadvantage if you come woth large luggage. In this case you may want something close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Literally a stone's throw away from Saint Marks Square. It was clean and comfortable. Really easy to find. You can get the waterbus from Marco Polo airport to San Marco and the hotel is about 5mins walk away from there. For the price, I can't believe we were so close to the main tourist attraction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I realize we are in Europe and the rooms are small and baths are small as well. I guess we are just use to American Hotels. Prices were extremely high in Venice however I understand everything arrives by boat, including us! Still it was a European Experience!

    Breakfast was good. Coffee options were good. Location near St Marco Square was Great!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could’ve been better for the price we paid. It was small and rather old. Thought it’d be more comfortable. But it was clean & near the square which was a big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with the temperature in our room, it hasn't been solved, so we changed the room (after our reclamation). The 2nd room was warmer and larger but without the facilities of the first one (it wasn't so new etc..). However, we recognize the effort.

    For us it was a reservation at the latest moment, after a cancellation by another room-hotel. Probably the hotel was better than we expected. The people are so kind and they speak Italian, French and English (at least they try...). The 1st room was tiny, but with a comfortable bed, a nice decoration and a new shower douche.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bed linen was clean but the room is small, the room walls are old and dirty, the rooms are not silent, the carpet was dirty, an unpleasant smell in the whole hotel. The breakfast the same all the time: 2 kind of ham, 1 cheese, 1 kind of salami, butter, yogurt, some cereals, omelette, jam, croissant, tea and very bad coffee.

    The location is very close to San Marco Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never stay in this Hotel the A/c did not work in the room it was hot ,bath room to small ,we told them to change our room they did not my advise never stay in this hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was nothing special and their lift is too small. Their king-size bed is too big for their room.

    Very friendly and supportive staff. The bedroom is clean and the bathroom is modern and very clean. Very nicely located near all the major activities and attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think breakfast could be improved. Furniture and rooms look antique, but this gives it a nice look according to the ancient history of Venice.

    We got a very nice apartment. It was ancient style, three bedrooms and a bathroom. It's part of a building so it's not really like an hotel. It's very close to Plaza San Marcos. We had plenty of room to put our luggage, it had a safe to keep your valuables and nice windows. I like staying at an apartment because it gives you a sence of being part of the city for a few days. You enter your apartment through wooden stairs, wood doors and all looks antique. We got a first floor apartment so we didn't have to walk too many stairs. You have your privacy. It's not directly at the plaza, so it's quiet at night. We arrived early, so they kept our luggage until we came back to check in. Some hotels charge you for keeping your luggage. Breakfast is not in the building, you have to walk a few steps to Hotel San Marco where you take breakfast. Breakfast is OK, nothing wonderful, but enough for the morning. Nearby of the hotel there are cafes and stores. It's difficult to buy groceries nearby San MArcos Plaza. You have to walk to the outskirts of the city to buy groceries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all ok

    Location, though check in and room were different locations but we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended for a few days stay, longer would have needed a larger room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Morning coffee was from a machine, but breakfast was great.

    Classic charm. Friendly staff. Large breakfast buffet. Location right behind St Mark's Square. Modern bathroom. Walk easy to almost anywhere. Café tables out front for evening drinks. Room decorated with lots of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing, it was perfect.

    The staff were very friendly, the location was amazing, the staff agin were very supportive, I liked the place, and I would definately recommend it, and hopefully come back agaian Grazie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a treck from the train station, we didn't but would recommend taking a water bus. Saves tou walking up and down a lot of steps with bags, or you could always use the porter service.

    Staff were very friendly, the hotel seems to be split into two buildings Tre Rose and Albergo San Marco. The lady walked us from the hotel we went to to the hotel we were staying in. Location was fantastic, so close to San Marcos Square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place surrounded by toruists shops, and other hotels, expect a lot of traffic!

    close to San Marco square, air conditioning working good, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was not included, and I would have to sign papers that I have breakfast while eating, not sure if it's that expensive for a hotel to have a dedicated staff member at the entrace of the breakfast room to handle this, not come to you and ask to sign a paper while eating. ( 7€ is cheap breakfast for Saint Marco, not sure why it can't be included in the price, like any reputable hotel ) - no minibar - poor WIFI, okay for facebook or WhatsApp, horrible for videos ( youtube )

    - great location - very clean - decent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was ideal for location 2 minutes from Rialto stop. Was excellent value for money the room was quite spacious with air con however it was very noisy at night we could hear everything from room next door at 4 in the morning. But as stopover hotel was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony and the aircon.The cleaning lady was very nice

    we rented this property for its great location .We were on the op floor with the lifts not going that far ,we had to carry a lot of luggage one floor . The room is very small, so we had to move some furniture to fit n our suitcases. Breakfast was very bad and at a completely different hotel that made it uncomfortable . I have to say it had a tiny terrace and a great aircon. Would I stay there again NO

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient, right in downtown. We arrived around midnight and had trouble finding the property, a local man offered to help us. He was friends with the man at reception, and was told by reception he can show my mother and I to our room. He assisted us with our luggage and insisted we pay him 20 euros for helping. That made us very uncomfortable that the hotel allowed a non-worker or non-guest to know where our room was. The room was nothing fancy, and breakfast was decent. Wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google map cannot locate the address, so we were lost! Taking us very long to finally find it. Don't expect any useful guidance from Italian policemen who are plenty on the Square.

    It is just a few meters away from the Piazza S. Marco! However, locate it before you go! Google Map will misguide you to nowhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our least favorite place we stayed abroad. The man working the front desk was very rude. When we first arrived I wanted to eat at a restaurant on the canal, he said those were to touristy and that all those places would be closed (it was only 9pm)...He then said we should eat next door, without us hardly agreeing he made a call and made us a reservation (he was obviously getting some sort of commission). When we got to the restaurant I didn't love it so we walked down a little ways and found a super cute place. My boyfriend and I are 22 and this was a post grad trip so we were trying to save money, this was extremely subpar but one of the cheapest we could find. If you have the money to stay somewhere a little nicer, I would highly recommend it.

    Good location if you want to be by St. Marks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was quite old; but all facility worked fine.

    The location was superb. It was just less than 5 mins from Piazza San Marco. It was quite convenient to go anywhere in Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't locate my booking even though I showed them the reservation number from booking.com. If you are want to feel like you are in a prison cell then you will love this hotel. The run is really small, shower and bathroom needs major renevation. It was very noisy, and for some odd reason the window wouldn't close so I had to hear people all night long. This is a place for a drink single guy who just need a bed and 4 walls.

    It's in Venice and that's not saying much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darkness of the room no light barely, something in the room allergic to.

    Good location , ok on price. Rooms were quite small and was allergic to something in the room as couldn't stop sneezing, eyes streaming and nose running while in the room. Overall I wouldnt stay in that room again but for 2 nights is ok anymore then no.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old but clean!

    Excellent location a little confusing to find at first GPS was going crazy. Look on the floor for a mosaic sign that says San Marco Albergo Restaurant go through that arch over a bridge and it's the first door on right ask the reception this is their main hotel and more than likely where be you'll be staying not the ambassador tre rose which is a little further on around the corner and looks rather Abandoned ?!!?!? Old but clean! Simple breakfast but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understandably it is Venice so everything is miniature in size unless you want to fork out more money for a big space. The room is too hot and need to open the window to let the fresh air in though doing so you let in the noise from outside and mosquitos. Breakfast was awful for the price they charged, cold meats and breads and no fresh juices option.

    The location is number one, next to San Marco square. Though the hotel needs to add a map picture on their site, how to get to the hotel from the boat piers. Small simple thing like this would help tremendously to their first time visitors and showing that they do care for their customers, as it is not easy to find an address here in Venice especially if you are a first time visitor with a family and carry heavy luggages.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was really really really small it was extremely uncomfortable! We had our bath tub in front of the bed which was a bit weird.

    The location is amazing! The room is comfortable. If you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel go for it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped rooms. Tiny bed for a 6ft 2inch person. No space to move around whatsoever. The walls paper thin so I could hear every word the neighbors were saying until 4am.

    Location. The hotel itself has little to recommend it. Clean room and fresh linen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights. After the first night my wife, child and myself woke up with bug bites all over our bodies. We assumed it was related to mosquitos as we had seen them in the area near the hotel. The next night was even worse. We notified the hotel of our concern about bed bugs when we left. They insisted this was not possible but would have a manager contact us. We never received a reply from a manager. Even the doctor said it was bed bug bites!

    Excellent location, extremely convenient and a courteous staff during our stay...they were not courteous afterward however. I wanted to like the place because it was affordable and a great location, but there are clear issues of cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door lock was broke Mosquito's in room Breakfast room lots of little flies all over the breakfast - as you were eating you had to bat them off your food (if you decided to eat it!).

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access was pathetic, apart from its location there was nothing good about the hotel itself. reception of hotel is located in another place so you have to call each time to another location to get door open after 5. Furniture and blankets very old, and small LCD tv. toiletries are of very low quality. I would suggest anybody who is coming for more than one day to book something on lido Island which is well connected, less noisy, clean and well connected.

    location, near to a main boat station and center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket in the room wasn't comfortable and no window or ventilator in the bathroom.

    Location is great, near San Marco Square and close to Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and mosquitos

    Extremely noisy and full of mosquitos. The breakfast was not good-eggs were rubbery. The windows should have screens to keep out bugs but not sure how noise can be kept out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for 2 person of the breakfast, but the receptionist kept telling me that i only paid 1 order with breakfast, she didn't realize that i paid 1 order with (double beds) 2 breakfast, and 1 order (single bed)without breakfast. Seems it is hard to let her understand, and we were hurry to the boat station, so we didn't take the breakfast, although we did pay for it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tihgt room ( in webpage room look more bigger), no sign and no one did not informed me that i have to watch my step as there is stepdown literally behinde room doors and i sliped - because i didnt exected that, there is no provided with watercattle and coffee in the room.i can say over rated room just because its 2min from san marco squear.plus you have to pay seperatly at the reception city tax as it us not included inthe room praice when you book and ay advance...

    Nice clean room, housekeeping on daily base, 24hrs reception, good location. 30min walk from train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date, need some renovation, depressive place. Any hostel could be better It is not far away from StMarco Sq, but not exacly there as someone might think when booking the hotel. First room we been to was stinky and dark and horrible. Steven King 'd like it as inspiration. Staff was very apologetic and they did understand our disappointment very well, I paid extra and got a bit better room but wouldn't recommend the place at all

    Nothing really

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a hotel room for 3 nights. But after arrival we saw a small disgusting keller where is not possible and not healthy to live. Directly we asked at the reception to change the room. Unfriendly staff told us to come in the morning to see if they can. Also we talked with their Partners from 4* hotel across the street. At the beginning they agreed but after a call to our woman receptionist they said that no vacant rooms left though 2 min ago there were 3 rooms. Next day we were taken to an other small room. It was a little better one but with an older bathroom. Please don't choose this hotel if you want to spend a nice time in Venice.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel position in google map is wrong, 300m away from hotel, out of 2 blocks, I took 1 hour to find it, asked 4 local people and no one knows, and recipient in another location, this is really not good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the street and the carnival was on so was a bit loud. Was fine overall though for a two night break.

    Great location only a 30 second walk into st marks square. The wifi was good, room was clean and sufficient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely hot and we were not told on arrival that our breakfast was included so we went elsewhere and paid!

    Great location, easy to come and go!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk to another hotel (same chain) to drop off and pick up your key/check in and out. The rooms were pretty cramped besides the bathroom and everything felt a bit old.

    Right next to all the main tourist sites, it was hard to find the first time but then after that we knew where it was every time because basically all signs in the city pointed back to San Marcos and the hotel is right there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was pretty nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely rude staff and we were asked to move to a different hotel than the one we booked..of course they did not help us carry our lugagge or explain why. i would not stay there again as there are other options nearby with better service.

    well located

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it!

    The location is excellent. Room on the 4th floor. No view, but we were a stones throw from st Marc's square. The room was exceptionally clean. The towels and bedding were excellent. Beds very comfortable. Air con, mini bar and TV. Toiletries were provided and topped up daily. The hotel was very quiet at night, despite its very central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were a few small roaches in the bathroom. Given the international crowd in Venice, the TV should have some English-language channels (it only had Italian). The directions online need to be improved; it took me a long time to figure out how to get to the hotel, based on very vague online directions. Some of them were also misleading and if you followed them you'd be dragging your luggage in scorching heat for a long time unnnecessarily. Some staff members had problems with English.

    Location, the bed, clean nice sheets, soap and shampoo, breakfast option.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was only a block from the center of everything we wanted to do in Venice, making it very convenient to walk each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hairdryer is old, plastic glasses, pricey.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet broke, small Room

    Close to st marks square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn’t work as expected.

    Excellent location. Good rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant think of anything

    great location and friendly staff great vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance

    Just behind San Marks square

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with heat

    Location was great and easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hair in bathroom :(

    Good location, San Marco 5 minutes by walk, a lot of good restaurants near the hotel. Room not big but nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!! Close to San Marco!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room Terrible bathroom

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to Piazza San Marco

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be better with hot croissants

    The reception employees were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly old room. Very difficult to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we are satisfied

    the room is bigger than we expected, after a smalle 5m long bridge, San Marco Place is just 20m away, we just love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to san marco

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Breakfast was ok but not great Room was quite small and not worth of paying

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast not provided

    Tre Rose is a fair place to stay in Venice, but for the rates charged it is rather over expesive. Service provided is standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with accommodation. Would happily rebook. Highly recommended, perfect position.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad night staff. Not at all trained and qualified for the job.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect.

    the location is central. It´s a confortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    great location.clean bathroom.comfort bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing flash, old room with the smallest bathroom ive ever seen, and a leaking shower. It wasnt overally clean but the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador Tre Rose traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: