Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trevi Beau Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Via Del Lavatore 83, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    Not the same like photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not like on photos, nothing similar. Very poor hotel. Only location is good. And after one our walking in Rome we are find in room dirty socks (not ours) and sandpaper ... They are make "little" repair when we was outside. When i showed them what i find, they are just say "sorry". But on next day we are understand that, they are make changes in hotel, change colour, air conditioners and we are was in something like building site.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location, room comfort, staff, everything was fabulous and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Will recommend

    Location, room comfort, staff, everything was fabulous and I would recommend. I had the small double room but it was more than adequate. Even had help with my bags!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    We had a hard time finding it, because Rome’s streets don’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing 70 steps to our room.

    We had a hard time finding it, because Rome’s streets don’t have good signs. If the hotel had included a picture of the door it would have been easier, so we’d know what to look for. Location was convenient and interesting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    It's extremely well located just seconds away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor and has little choice. It feels a bit rundown. A refresh to the interior could greatly improve its looks.

    It's extremely well located just seconds away from the Trevi fountain. The staff was extremely nice to us, even when asked to prepare a boxed breakfast for early the next day. Brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small side but that is expected considering the location

    The location was fantastic! Literally around the corner from the Trevi Fountain with a cute restaurant downstairs. Rooms were lovely and clean and breakfast was beautiful. Definitely one of those b&b's to remember for the next trip to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the lack of natural light in the rooms but this doesn’t detract from this hotel at all.

    The location was superb. Central to all the tourist attractions and right next to Trevi Fountain. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast on offer was adequate to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was fabulous, everything within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard. Unfortunately the local businesses decide to throw out all their glass bottles/rubbish at 6am every morning. So a very unwanted wake up call :(. This is not the hotels fault, but would request another room (we stayed in 301) I would pack earplugs!

    Location was fabulous, everything within walking distance. Very modern room, great air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Valentina was very helpful after another member of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valentina was very helpful after another member of staff didn’t organise my Airport transfer. Fantastic location next to Trevi Fountain. Very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    Too loud and touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud, you could hear everything on the street (tourists, garbage trucks, dogs) and everything inside (hotel staff yelling, guests yelling, staff dropping things in the hall). The housekeeping gave us a roll of toilet paper that had dirt all through it. The tv and the hair dryer didn’t work. The room was pitch black at all times, no natural light. Other than those things it was ok.

    Good location to walk to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is in such a popular and busy area, but you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were extremely high and hard and the mattress had sunken in the middle so every time you roll over, you get stuck in the middle of the bed. It was a pretty sleepless night for us. Also, the rooms could do with a bit more lighting and we we woken up by our neighbours because the walls seems to be paper thin.

    The location is in such a popular and busy area, but you can’t hear any noise from inside the hotel which is fabulous! The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are well presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Last minute next to the Fountain of Trevi.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked at the last minute. They were promptly available to check me in and show me to my room. They accepted my dog and we had a great night's rest in an excellent location. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, don't think you could get much...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fairly noisy from the crowd on the streets being, however once we closed the windows it made a huge difference :)

    The location was amazing, don't think you could get much better! The hotel was in great condition, very clean and well taken care of. Good size rooms and good shower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel, on the door step of Trevi Fountain and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs, but we were warned beforehand!

    Great boutique hotel, on the door step of Trevi Fountain and lots of restaurants. We walked to Colosseum within 15min. Very comfortable and clean! Staff were super helpful and friendly, especially when we had to visit the hospital!! We booked a small room and it was small, but fine for a couple for 2 nights. Recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Everything at this hotel was perfect. The staff is very nice and helpful, the location is great right by the fontana di Trevi and walking distance to many other beautiful attractions.. The boutique hotel is in great condition, beautiful interior design, clean, cozy and warm. I just felt great being there.. the breakfast area is welcoming and nice.. buffet is great and coffee is really good! I wish, I stayed longer, but I will come back the next time I visit beautiful Rome. I would like to thank the hotel for the wondeful hospitality! They helped me with airport to hotel transfer, which made my arrival very easy and smooth. On departure, I used the subway system from a nearby station (a few mins walking distance) to Termini Station where I took the express train to Airport. The staff also gave me advice when I asked about the attractions.. they were extremely helpful and informative. I wouldn’t be exaggerating if I say, it was one of my best stays ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great location, right next to the Trevi Fountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right next to the Trevi Fountain. Small room, but what you would expect for Europe. This was a really great hotel and worth the money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A great value for the money, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Above all the staff, my wife got very sick and the receptionists (Valentina and Leiyana) were so genuinely helpful. Valentina with her kindness and professional courtesy, extended our checkout time so that we wouldn’t have to wait for our ride to the airport in the very hot and crowded streets of Rome(which was at 3pm and normal check out time is 11am) She definitely helped a lot with What supposed to be a nice trip and turned very unpleasant with my wife’s unexpected sickness. I’d say they made our trip so much better with their kindness and high common sense, which lots of other places could lack. The hotel itself is so nice, we were in the first floor 50m from the Trevi Fountain which I think has to been one of the most crowded streets ever. Yet the sound proofing was perfect and we weren’t bothered by all the noise of the crowds in the street (which was really needed given that we almost didn’t leave the room for our 3 days stay duration) it’s seems the hotel has been renovated recently. The location is ideal for so many of the sight seeings, which we didn’t get to do, however I’d recommend it also for that. Moreover, there’s an amazing Tuscan restaurant on its ground floor, in which every single dish is amazing. Had dinner there two nights in a row. If I ever go to Rome again I wouldn’t stay anywhere else but there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in the Superior Double Room an what a great BB...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Superior Double Room an what a great BB this place is wright next to the Trevi Fountains, Rooms are of a good size and bathrooms also. Very clean rooms with good breakfast included. Wright out side, you have many restaurants to chose from and shopping also. Thanks Trevi Beau Boutique Hotel we will be back the next time we are in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location right next to Trevi and in walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms were quite noisy, you could clearly hear people on the floor above and in the room next door. - Breakfast was very basic

    Perfect location right next to Trevi and in walking distance of a lot of main attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Location , comfortable , stylish, helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor and our bags were heavy. There isn’t a lift but the staff helped us with the bags so it was all good!

    Location , comfortable , stylish, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Just a great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is really nice in a super good location was quit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice in a super good location was quit hard to find at firs they need to mention that it’s next to the restaurant but the area it’s super and the hotel is good but if you have an issue to claim stairs this place it’s not for you there is no lift in the place. The restaurant down stairs also perfect I thinks the vast in Rome! We really love the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Thumbs up - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amount of stairs - no lift, but thankfully the staff were on hand to help with carting luggage to and from the room when needed.

    Outstanding service and amazing location just around the corner from the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    This property is in an extremely good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite noisy! Walls seemed quite thin. Breakfast was average.

    This property is in an extremely good location! Literally 50m from Trevi fountain meaning that most tourist attractions are within reach by foot. If not, metro station not too far away. Good clean rooms but location location location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Top location, excellent accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine, however, in the bathroom, some body cream, instead of 4 body washes and a vanity kit would have been great. I thought it might have just been a mistake, as there are slippers. Also, the minibar just had water, if that's important to you.

    Everything was super clean and the staff was really helpful. They supplied a courtesy umbrella and offered for me to use the breakfast room for a short informal meeting I had unexpectedly. Very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but it’s definitely hard to find upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower was hit or miss, sometimes we had it and sometimes we didn’t and it didn’t seem to be time dependent.

    Great location, but it’s definitely hard to find upon arrival since it’s tucked in a corner behind a restaurant. But all the landmarks are within walking distance and there are plenty of places to eat, a grocery store on the corner, and a landmark to find your way back. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely romantic place coming with challenges:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold showers... Reception is hard to find as the door is in a very small corner right next to a restaurant and signage quite small. Going up a very steep staircase (I would not recommend this property to an injured person... I just had shoulder surgery and bringing the luggage up was challenging at best:-)) No Hot water.

    I loved the location of the hotel in the center of Roma. It was a little confusing to find but the room was lovely and very clean. I have to say though that we did not get HOT or even WARM water in the shower which to me was part of the adventure as I hike in the mountains a lot and I am used to adapt to anything. There were no soap dish in the shower which I thought was weird and I had to keep the used soap on the bidet next to the shower or leave the soap on the floor of the shower which I find very unsanitary. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and our waiter from Philippines absolutely lovely! Overall I would recommend this property but be prepared to take cold showers...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    It's my third time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff at night or early morning. It's not a big problem.

    It's my third time here. It's not cheap, but location is superb. Steps from Fontana di Trevi, what allows you to see it when it's not crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great little hidden gem by Trevi Fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is difficult to find. The address that the taxi took us to looked correct but was about a block down on the same street. The entrance is very small and hidden behind a potted tree in a restaurant courtyard. Look for Il Chianti restaurant that is attached. Once you know where it is, it's easy.

    This is in a very convenient location just a short block from Trevi Fountain. There are many restaurants and shops very close. Very nice room and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room and the bathroom were very dark. the window overlooked the inside area of four walls it was a very unpleasant sight. The bathroom shower would not drain all the way. The manager offered us another room in the front of the building that was a little brighter but it was quite a bit smaller and the ivy got stuck in the window when we tried to open it.

    room was large and clean. The furniture was nice. we felt quite secure. The breakfast staff were great as was the front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a bit noisy especially in early morning (we heard the making of the breakfast). small room. sometimes it takes few minutes to get hot water. very standard breakfast. on our last day the breakfast wasn't ready when expected (said that the coffee machine is broken). No elevator, sharp stairs.

    Good location. The room is clean. nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Trevi wonder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, water current in shower quite low

    Superior room is large and the shower has a lot of space. Recently renovated and feels new. Location is amazing. Great restaurant downstairs. Country side atmoaphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Too much riff raff and people selling stuff literally right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much riff raff and people selling stuff literally right outside door. The foot traffic and crowds around Trevi Fountain was annoying to deal with every single time either coming to or leaving hotel. We wouldn’t stay there again because of this! The room was small but nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing base for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be a little bit more variety offered at the breakfast buffet, it was quite basic and got a little bit boring after 3 nights.

    Great little B&B. The staff were very helpful and accommodating when our flight got cancelled and we had to come in later than expected. The location is spot on, literally next door to Trevi fountain, which gave us the advantage to visit it numerous times and avoid the crowds. The room had all necessities, it was a little bit smaller than we expected but that was not a problem at all. Very clean and contemporary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the great location, it was extremely noisy, day and most of the night. It's on the main access to the trevi fountain so the massive numbers of tourists enjoying this amazing place made for constant noise. Our room was street side, 103. Also there was a very good restaurant under the hotel which was always very crowded, closed about midnight, and then every morning around 3am, a garbage truck collected the bottles from the restaurant; extremely noisy. At 5am, the regular garbage was collected so there was only 2 or 3 hours out of 24 that was quiet. No lift either. It also took a long time to get hot water for the shower. Sometimes 10 minutes for hot water. So don't stay here if you want a quiet stay.

    Its location was amazing, despite the noise. Continental breakfast was very nice and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Fantastic restaurants all around and close to train stations and easy to get to so many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great teem, great location, a bit small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic (no omelets nor fresh vegetables). Our room was in 3rd floor with no elevator, the room was very small. Due to the great location of the hotel, it is also very noisy so if you're looking for quite place, you may consider more distant hotel.

    The location of the hotel is great, only 1 min walk from Piazza Trevi and in the center of all main attractions of Rome. We walked from the hotel to most attractions by foot. The team is great, helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    We booked the economy room -- this was as to be expected,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only received 1 room card -- since the room card is also used to power on the lights, you must use extra caution in taking the room key with you from the lighting outlet so you are not stuck in the stairwell.

    We booked the economy room -- this was as to be expected, small but very comfortable bed, room and bathroom. Easy and good for the just 1 night we were staying there. If we would have had a longer stay, it would be worth the money to have a larger room -- for one night when we were literally only there for sleeping, the room was plenty fine, and clean with a comfortable bed and bathroom which means more than the size of the room. Location was great -- literally 100 feet to the Trevi Fountain. Surrounded by good restaurants, bars, and gelato shops. Easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the Pantheon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    A receptionist lady was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A receptionist lady was very nice. A room was great but with the view to a courtyard, however it was not critical as we didn't spend much time in the room. Especially liked the bathroom. Continental breakfast was fine. Location is great, just next to the fountain di Trevi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Bathroom built into the room (maybe avoid the small room if on a first trip as a couple 🙊) room is very compact but great for what we required. Nothing massive. Was a great a stay.

    Fantastic location, breakfast lovely, great that they a room to change and freshen up before heading for our flight. Always answered emails very promptly. Arrange airport transfers and where there waiting on us at airport. The restaurant underneath the hotel is great and we dined there twocw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    I had a great time at that place and really felt like I owned an apartment in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were checking at the reception who is coming who is going at all times, asking ID's and passports, which could bring visitors and hosts in a bit of a difficult position.

    The location is excellent, the hotel / rooms design / building architecture amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great, safe place for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small.

    The location was amazing for the price! The room was small, however it was what you would expect in a European Boutique hotel. I felt as though this was a safe location. They had cameras all throughout the building and outside. I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and central location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night and early morning it is very noisy with the bin carts and bottle carts emptying their contents. This woke us every morning.

    Beds are very comfy, perfect nights sleep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff, with some work would be a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes a bit noisy in the morning as the building is old and noise travels through walls and floors. Also breakfast had all the basics but lacked some choice - however all in all was very happy with my croissant and cappuccino.

    Location is perfect and the people running the place and the employees are very nice and everything was clean and well organised. excellent croissants and cappuccino that's the perfect way to start your morning in lovely Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 302 which over looked main street and above restaurant found this could be very noisy when late at night and when bins where bring emptied however I suppose this is to be expected when staying in such a central location.

    Great hotel fantastic location for exploring Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was because it was near the Trevi Fountain the noise from the people were loud until very late.

    This place was amazing! Just steps away from the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to so much. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The rooms were small but comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    My experience was very good and convienent for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I would include an elavator as people staying on the top floors had to carry their lugagge altough help from the receptionist was offered as well I would also recommend a bigger safe in order to store laptops or tablets

    Staff were very informative, polite and helpful, the receptionist even let us print some important papers which we needed and they also provided information on how to get to various places. I also liked the fact that you needed the key card to open the main door as it added a safety feature Room was very clean, showers and sinks worked very well, various tv stations, Breakfast area was very clean as well, staff was friendly and offered coffee and variety of food was quite well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    B&B was a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out room 202 had no view being at the rear of the building. The view was of 4 external walls, an enclosure of other buildings. The shower never had hot water and complicated to use. The toilet was so close to the bidet that your knees banged it! The breakfast was dire! Nothing hot at all, same everyday, poor bread that crumbled when it was toasted. I’m sure the cold meat and cheese that wasn’t eaten on previous days was churned our day after day! The choices were really limited. Very dissatisfied with it. The heating only came on @18:00 and went off overnight, it was -5 and we were cold at night. Had the check in lady not asked us to pay on arrival I would have negotiated a discount because it was not worth the money!!

    The room was a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Excelent breakfast, modern and cozy rooms, a place to come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast, modern and cozy rooms, a place to come back. The bathrooms and rooms are Super clean and well executed, with good materials and details. Staff are 5*

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, we loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did run out of hot water on the first day but this never happened again 0

    The room was lovely, as was the breakfast but the best part was the location right next to the Trevi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is very close to the Trevi Fountain on a busy walking street lined with cafes. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was quite noisy, noise from busy street and restaurant next door. Location made up for it.

    Comfy bed, fantastic location, helpful pleasant staff, lovely room and bathroom. Also the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    My stay was amazing, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was amazing, the staff were approachable and friendly always giving advice of places to visit. Breakfast had a large selection, the shower was hot just how I like it and the location is what made our trip amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay in the center of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can still hear some noise from the street even when the windows are closed. But that's the price to stay in the heart of the city right near the tourist spot.

    A comfortable stay in the center of Rome! Had an opportunity to see fountain Trevi and Spanish steps in the early morning thanks to the amazing location. The room was great, kind staff, good breakfast. It was a pleasure to stay here, definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very very kind and nice. The room was very clean and cozy. We also liked the breakfast. And the location was perfect!!! The hotel should be 5 stars!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Good choice if you do not mind the tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a softer mattress. Because the property is extremely close to Trevi Fountain, there will be a lot of tourists in the streets surrounding the location, which makes it a little noisy.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. They took the time to explain how to get around the area and see they key attractions. Our room was cleaned every day, toiletries and towels were replaced daily. The location of the b&b makes it perfect for a short trip, as it is close to all major attractions (2 min walk to Trevi Fountain, 10 min walk to Pantheon, 20 min walk to Colloseum - wwetc).Plenty of nice places to eat very close to the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from outside but it's not a big issue you can always ask for different room.

    Nicely decorated, comfy bed,amazing localisation, very close to all historic spots. Plenty of restaurants near by to choose. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern, Very Pleasing and Right Around from the Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in our shower could have been a tad hotter, but other than that, we loved everything else.

    Location, location, location. This B&B was less than half a New York block away from the Fountain, about a 10-15 min walk from the subway and connected to every major artery in Rome. We were able to check in early and our room was clean and just like it looked in pics, with a safe. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were most friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    very hard to check-in and check-out with luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they wrote that there is parking lot available nearby but 15 min walk distance! that's not nearby at all. I know special conditions in Roma that's why we searched with parking. they have to say NO PARKING. I only recommend the hotel to the guests with carry-on luggage or pack packs as it is next to the fountain.

    room was nice even though you are able to get after going through 3 doors

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect but along with the central location came city noise. Still would stay there again.

    The location was perfect to walk to local attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Fontana Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television had some strange programs (only TV shops), noise on the streets during night.

    The location can not be better. Near Fontana Trevi. Rooms are very comfortable...and breakfast was very good. Stuff was polite and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent all round. Lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the accommodation was great. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and couldn't help enough. Would recommend to anyone I know.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and great value for money, would recomend to couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being located in a busy part of Rome there was some noise evening/night and bottle collection in the morning.

    Clean room with comfortable bed. Location means its a short walk to lots of places, and a short walk to metro means Rome really is on your doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful location for the main sites in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was directly over the courtyard so rather noisy during evenings and at points during the night with trash collectors, cleaners and recyclers. I would recommend a room away from the noisy courtyard for those seeking an early night from travel exhaustion.

    The reception was excellent and very helpful, breakfast and coffee was delightful. The Trevi is so close to everything you need in Rome and especially the beautiful Trevi fountain!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Good base to explore Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem as it often happens in the Rome center - no elevator.

    Great location both to explore Rome and for shopping. Cosy rooms with well equipped bathrooms. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Excellent locaton close to Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no lifts for this property, so beware of lugging multiple suitcases or heavy ones. Rooms are very small and shower is small. There is no bathroom and bathroom just is a corner in the room with no door.

    The hotel is located just meters away from the trevi fountain! Best thing is the location as you can walk and go to the trevi fountain early or late at night. Plenty of restaurants surrounding the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, everything else average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bed took up all the space. The breakfast options were quite limited and there were no coffee machines in the room despite advertising a nespresso machine on the website.

    The location was excellent, the bed was comfortable and the air con worked during a heatwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms. Helpful staff

    Lovely b&b right near the trevi fountain and all the other sights are within walking distance. Rooms are spotless and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    recommended for single/couple travellers - not families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was extremely small (no room to put the luggage's anywhere - room was that small !) also, I was charged extra for 2 kids (although under 10) and an additional country Tax which was charged on top of booking.com fees - total surprise to me !! i stayed for 3 nights and all in all, the average rate per night came up to the same as a luxury hotel in Rome ! I will definitely go back to Rome but not to this hotel ! breakfast was poor to acceptable - booking.com rated this as a "very good breakfast" included. also stretch before you get there - you are carrying your luggage up the stairs ! no elevator.

    location. in the heart of Rome, shops and the action around Trevi ! friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    It has a great location, the service was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem is that I had two big bags and I had to take them two floors up with my hands. The bed had a bit of sound when you move and at night 2 days a heard a bit of noice from the kitchen, there were throwing the plates. In general the hotel is good.

    It has a great location, the service was really good. The breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Location is great- early in the morning you can hear the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction directly above my room early in the morning. The banging on the ceiling was relentless. Also a small factor, it would be nice to have a small shelf in the shower to hold soaps.

    Location is great- early in the morning you can hear the Trevi fountain from the window. Breakfast was basic and coffee was mediocre for Italy but the breakfast staff were very friendly. Air conditioner and wifi worked perfectly. The rain shower was nice and the decor of the room is fantastic- very cute and clean. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The location was fantastic, great restaurants and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A boiled egg for breakfast perhaps?

    The location was fantastic, great restaurants and shopping were nearby and walking by the Trevi Fountain multiple times was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bother us but some might find it noisy as there is a restaurant nearby.

    Lovely room, staff great! Great air con, ample breakfast Location amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Beds were good, location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very minimal, but staff very attentive. Coffee was less than mediocre. For a great cappuccino you must visit a coffee bar!!

    Beds were good, location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud in the room from the crowd on the street. Also after closing window and to the late night. But it is a price to pay to be in the heart of the city. ;)

    Excellent place for short trip to Roma. 50m from Di Trevi fountain. Tasty and hearty breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but you can ask a staff member to help you carry your luggage!

    Great location, steps away from Trevi Fountain and the main shopping street. Great staff, front desk Valentina is so nice a girl and really helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had to sort of explain to them to get a late check out as it was part of my genius package , which they didn't want to do , but did in the end , which I appreciated . Room was very dark .

    the location of the hotel is fantastic , and cant be beaten , as everything is nearby . Its not the best b&b in the world , but your out so much it doesn't really matter

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff, air conditioning, small refrigerator, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sufficient, but we expected more (eggs...) based upon similar hotels.

    Location, staff, air conditioning, small refrigerator, and a very quiet room at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent location. You can easily walk to all the historical sights in Rome. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and the rooms were rustic, modern, and spacious!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trevi Beau Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: