Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trieste 3 stars

Via Trento 2, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#35 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no A/C in the room and the air was quite damp and a little fusty smelling. My suggestion is to clean the bathroom with chlorine-based detergent and to wash the linen with chlorine-based washing soda.

    The bed was really comfortable and the pillow too. The guy in the reception was very nice and extremely helpful and so was the personnel serving breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was less than average, cold meat selection appeared to be slimey so we did not partake. Despite getting confirmation notification from Bookings the hotel had no record of our booking, fortunately they had rooms available and we didn't have to go searching for new accommodation - with hind sight that may have been a better option. The in-room safe was broken which meant we were not able to lock away our electronic equipment. Whilst we understand that we selected the hotel and the area, we did not feel 100% safe. There seemed to be a lot of "dodgy" people hanging around, probably due to the proximity to the railway station.

    The location in relation to the railway station was good. Air conditioning worked well once it was switched on at the mains. In room fridge was very cold (excellent). The value for money was OK but you do get what you pay for!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited - but this was what we expected. Wifi was terrible, It just did not work for longer than 5 minutes per day. We only just managed to squeeze out a couple of text messages.

    Lovely room. We had our own private courtyard. Very good bathroom. Connection to Venice by train worked perfectly. We had our own parking spot next to the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups of black people around the hotel. It is not recommended to get in or out at night. One time the reception was full of guys from Balkan countries steering at us when enter or going out. Very old door and building in general. Air conditioner is only for show, it's Completely useless.

    Only the location. Breakfast is fair and kind lady for service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn’t work properly, safe didn’t work at all. The guy at the reception said, that the hotel is family business, so it is safe, but looking at the environment around the station, we were not convinced at all. The parking didn't look safe enough: open space just in front of the door and in front of the railway station with all the potential consequences. It is better to park at the back of the building at the public parking or at the railway station parking. It would be just a few euros more expensive, but much safer. There is a kind of a terrace at the room, but it is fully closed by a concrete wall, so that you can't see anything around, but it is maybe better, as you would not like to see the station surroundings, as well as the public parking just below. The hairdryer is really the worst I have ever seen. There is not a single shelf in the bathroom, so you have no place to put your belongings anywhere.

    Very convenient location. It is really far from being nice, but very convenient if you want to go to Venice by train. The station is 2 minutes walking. The hotel has been renovated recently. Very nice and friendly staff (as everywhere in Italy).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a exceptionally clean spacious room with an outdoor area. Nice size bathroom huge shower. Breakfast was included with great coffee. Close to all transport one station away from Venice value for money would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable, big room with terrace, great location for visiting Venice, clean, good breakfast, nice, family atmosphere. Everything was very good :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic.

    Excellent location. Train station and bus stop is just in front of the hotel. It only takes 10 min with bus to Venice. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect and best location. It is situated right outside the train station of Venezia Mestre making it so easy to travel around. Moreover, considering that it was so close to the train station, you tend to wonder about the noise of the trains.... no noise whatsoever. It was truly a lovely hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. Unable to close the bathroom window and so it was too cold

    Very near to the Train station. Exactly adjacent opposite to the train station. Staff behaviours was very soft. The breakfast was really good. It's worth for money, especially within 100 metres from train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room with new furniture and comfortable bed. The air conditioning was very silent and kept the optimal temperature during the night (it was a pretty cold night outside). Clean bathroom with basic stuff. The personnel is very friendly and willing to help. The hotel is just in front of Mestre station, 10 minutes away from Venice by train. We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi really only works in the lobby (we were on the first floor right by the lobby and it was shoddy at best). My only suggestion is to add a table in the room and another chair and maybe some plants on the patio for a nice touch.

    Just like everyone else says, the staff are incredibly nice! The location is perfect for the train into Venice (right across the street and tickets are only €1.30). We stayed in a large, and I think updated, room that was comfortable and quiet! There is a back patio space just for the room which was nice. The bathroom was clean and it takes a minute to warm up but there was lots of hot water! The breakfast was light but plentiful! A lot of fruit and pastry/bread/cereal options with any kind of coffee or tea you might want. There is a huge grocery store: Interspar within walking distance that covers ALL your needs and a great self service laundry right across the street (from Interspar) that includes detergent. Minus the WiFi, we were happy for the two days we stayed. Especially for the price. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size too small, no facility in the, no room service. Apart for location there is nothing good about it. I couldn't bear another day. So changed hotel without any refund.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First got a room in the ground floor, it had a strong odour (sewer). We asked to change rooms and were given one on the top floor, very cramped. The hotel is very old and not well maintained, furniture and fittings are old, allowing minimal comfort. The bathroom was very cramped, no shower curtain, the toilet was opposite the bidet, the toilet brush was... well, you know... Will not return.

    The staff was very friendly, location is good, right opposite the train station, but that's all...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a good, no frills stay overall. Can't really find any major flaw.

    This was a last minute reservation and this hotel offered the best cost-benefit I could find (staying in Venice itself would be almost twice as much for the same category). The staff was fantastic - this is a family run hotel and they take great pride in looking well after the clients. Breakfast was included, which is always a plus. The room was spacious and very clean. Mestre train station is couple of minutes away (10 minute ride to Venice) and there is a cheaper option which is a bus stop near the hotel which will take you to Venice for less than 2 euros (15 min ride). I arrived in Venice by plane and took a bus to Mestre Station to reach the hotel (tickets cost something like 8 euros and can be easily bought at the airport). There are many restaurants and cafes in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the usual comment about the size/lack of size of European bathrooms

    Very friendly and efficient staff. great location for train station and airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I preface this by saying that I work for a major hotel company, but I am trying to write this as an unbiased traveler. The rooms were not clean and it was noticeable - hair in the shower and on the towels, our sheets were ripped, and the top of our closet was VERY dusty. The air conditioning did not work well (it was poor enough that we stopped trying and opened a window then slept on top of the sheets), and the Wifi was absolutely horrid and would not stay connected when in your room. We had to go to the lobby in order for WiFi to work; the front desk's response was simply that "it is on" and should work. Worst of all, my wife and I were debating changing our plans and adding another stop to our trip. I asked the Front Desk Associate if there would be any penalty for changing our reservation from 3 nights to only 1 night and he said no. Later that night, we decided to do just that. The next morning at 9:00am, we informed the Front Desk Associate (different than the night before) and were told that we would be charged a full penalty for leaving early (~US$325). We informed this employee that his colleague informed us we could change without penalty, but he would not listen or acknowledge this information. We had already made another reservation at another hotel and cancelling that would have resulted in full penalty there as well. We ended up working with Booking.com to get the penalty reduced and left this hotel to happily NEVER RETURN. It is not the guest's fault that your employee misinformed them. Unrelated to our stay, personally, but there was also another woman at the front desk arguing with them manager over her bill as well, claiming that they were not being charged the rate agreed upon. She called the police.

    The location is great - directly across from the train station to Venice (~10min). You can also take the bus back from Venice, which is about 10-15mins, but very easy. Breakfast in the morning was also surprisingly good. I would recommend this hotel to a group of young people traveling together and looking for a cheap option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and overpriced for what you got even factoring in the convenience to the train station.

    Across the road from the train station which was what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been updated and some cost effort to decorate yard , table etc would have made the room so much better.

    Perfect for train station from Lake Garda then taxi to Venice cruise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived around 12:00 but could not check-in at that time and waited until 14:00. When we got the key and entered the room I noticed immediately that the floor was dusty and the bed was with lots of hair.

    The hotel is 1 minute from the Railwaystation. Very easy to find, especially when travelling by train. Only 10 minutes to Venice by train for €2,50.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-wall hairdryer was not very easy to use.

    We booked the hotel last minute due to a change of plans and we're travelling with our 2 girls aged 6 and 12. I requested rooms close to one another which wasn't possible the first night but they offered us another room as soon as the guests next door checked out. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would highly recommend Hotel Trieste and it was perfect for travelling to Venice or other cities as it was 2 mins from the train station!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No good restaurant options nearby.

    Awesome location for travelers visiting Venice. Just 10 minutes train to Venice from station. Station is just 1 minutes walking distance. Very clean, good breakfast and nice staff. Frequent trains to Venice. Airport shuttle can be taken near the station (1 minutes distance).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no window and the room is a little bit dark even though you turn on all the lights

    The hotel is very close to Venice Mestre Station and bus to S. Lucia. The staff are nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is below average. Neighbourhood appears rough.

    The location is a few steps away from Mestre station. Staff is helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Shower was the best!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very kind personnel who guide and help tourist perfectly Hotel location either very close to main train station or near bus station to go venice and just needs walking to both 3 minutes. So tourists can stay in this hotel and visit venice easily.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The bed was a total disaster: uncomfortable mattress and pillow and what is even worse - no proper blanket! -The bathroom...well, it was not clean and very old, it needs renovation. The hairdryer was not functioning like a common one too. - We payed 50 euro in total, although it was first written around 42. They charge with some extras on top. - All together it was way too expensive for such an old facility.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also really close to the train station (2 min), so it takes about 15 min till you arrive to Venice Santa Lucia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the rooms were renewed recently and A for effort but you can see that they did the renovation on a tight budget. Not a big issue, again if you are able to book a good price this place is a very good choice.

    If you are able to book with a discount this hotel is an excellent choice to visit Venice on budget. Train station for Venice is right across the street. The hotel provides parking but with some research you can find car-park nearby with a lower price in a secured plot (that is a must in that neighborhood imo. )The staff is excellent, very helpful, supportive. Rooms on ground floor have terrace that can be nice if the weather is right. Our room on the ground floor was quiet. (bear in mind a major railway station is 50m far only)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not secured, although CC camera supervised.

    value for the money is very good with a across the street proximity to the trains and buses which take you within 10 mins to Venice. Don't spend extra money staying in Venice. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very basic,though they are generous in allowing use of tea/coffee maker in bf room at anytime.

    Staff is from KOSOVO. Excellent people, always going forward with helping the guests. I had better experience with them, hopefully made a friend too. For a muslim traveler,location is excellent with two very nice muslim food outlets within 200 meters. And if your trip to Venice has to be linked with train travel,u r spot on,,the hotel is few feet from Train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very shabby and the floors were filthy. The bed was like cement but the sheets were clean. There was a disgusting filthy blanket in the closet. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but the staff was wonderful.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft (I mean: very soft). A bit old fashioned but still OK.

    Location! Close to Mestre railway station that is the perfect gateway for a Venice visit. Private parking also available if you came by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful . Location was good and very close to the train station . Breakfast was OK but not exceptional . Neighborhood was somewhat unhospital with seedy appearing characters in proximity . No real secure bicycle storage - just left the bikes in the reception area and desk clerk was supposed to watch then - not good !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility in the room has some problems. The AC can only be set between 18 to 23 degree, which is too cold for sleeping. The fridge does not work in our room.

    Perfect location, helpful staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not clean enough (bathroom tiles, floor...) not well maintained in general the hotel has a great design but it seems that this is not appreciated by the owners or managers...

    exceptional design very convenient location excellent staff at the hotel reception and the breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is a little bit slow

    Good location, next to the station and 10 mins to Venice. Very Helpful staff, big room with terrace. Good safety!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and outdated room, horrible lobby and breakfast area.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was not enough natural light in room. had to open shutters to get light in. but it was all good.

    the staff was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t ready, dirty, no toilet paper (i had to request one)

    Next to train station enabling you to get to Venice in 10 minutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection and mosquitos in the room.

    Location close to easy transport facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    VERY GOOD STAFF AND HELPFUL TO VISITORS AND PROVIDES GUIDANCE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very helpful staff when we checked, a lovely hotel to stay in. Bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, very close to the Mestre train station. From there it takes only a 10 minute ride to Venice train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of the city

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to the train station from where you can get a 5 mins train to the Venice itself. Very very friendly staff at the reception!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near Coliseum,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big bed room with big terase breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not strong enough in the room

    Perfect value with perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    right across train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the bathroom was noisy.

    Breakfast and staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower Filthy floors No towel racks Filthy sink Poor wifi

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoking in the room.

    Great location, safety parking with camera, pleasure and helpful staff, nice historical design of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window. Noisy air con.

    Location close to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, great service comparatively to other same star hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly dated furniture, but good value

    Great location at a good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very friendly, a lot of recommendations, the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of staff showed their hospitalities to the guests, always smile and communicate with us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was not working at room, and it was very slow even in the lobby. Bathroom was a bit dirty.

    the staff nice people. close to main station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants not great in close to hotel.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was disgusting, in general hotel needs some serious renovation

    good but a little poor breakfast, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,helpful staff& good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is not clean.

    Good location and staffs so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very varied cleaning. New towels everyday and the floor was cleaned and the bathroom in general.(good) Although the floor of the shower was a bit dirty in the way that the dirt had been there a while and was part of the floor. It was a weird experience staying because it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either. It was a weird atmosphere in the room. I stayed here because of the location and because all hostels were fully booked.

    Perfect location to the trainstation! Kind and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shower cabin is on the small size.

    staff is extremely attentive and friendly, they even gave us coffee when we came back to pick up our luggage (on the day of departure). Hotel is located ca. 50mts from Mestre train station, so you can take a train to the historic Venezia (island) quite easy. The train cost 1.25 euros. Breakfast have, among other things, just baked croissants, bread, and coffee made at your desire (espresso, french, american, cappuccino, latte, etc), ham, mortadela, cheese.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower stall floors slippery

    Good location, Friendly staff, large, clean room, comfy bed, great showers & bathroom, secure hotel with close by parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The terrace was dirty. There were so many cigarette butt.

    Breakfast was great! (especially choco croissant was so delicious :)) Location and Staff kindness also nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is perfect for reaching Venice by train cause hotel is just in front of main train station.Room is typical 3 star, Not bad and not good.At least is clean.Parking is for free.Breakfast ok. At the end,I am glad we choosed this hotel over few others we considered as location is better and parking was for free (other hotels charged 14€ day)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking would be ideal but we did receive a discounted rate :)

    Very friendly & helpful staff. We loved the fresh cappuccinos in the morning & the location is excellent.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: