Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & Spa 4 stars

Piazza Ippolito Nievo 27, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

#415 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our first trip to Rome made even better with staying at the Trilussa Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a bit far from the centre however the trams make the journey simple.

    Staff Friendly and helpful, rooms very comfortable, facilities great for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the suite being tiny and complimentary toiletries not the best; the reception staff, the cleanliness and the great location made this a good choice for a weekend away. I would recommend for short visits as it was so easy to get to all the sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, comfortable hotel just outside Rome City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward to use the spa one day but it was €100 per person which seemed a lot after paying to stay there for 5 night's.

    The staff were more than happy to help at any time. They all presented very well, they were always happy and greeted you every time they saw you, they had a very good knowledge of the city and could give you advice on what to do to help enhance your experience of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you couldn't Use the pool or jacuzzi at your own ease and it was very expensive if u did want to!

    The wifi was excellent and staff were helpful for information! Location was very central for the tram!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything. The place was amazing.

    Everything! Staff were very friendly, food at the rooftop bar was amazing. The "Handy" smart phone is the best idea ever. Amazing and useful little tool. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff, rooms cleaned well and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff, rooms cleaned well and good facilities including the breakfast, rooftop terrace and free gym. Great location near trams and metro. Costs about 10 euro for a taxi from town. LGBTQ friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    From the moment you walk in the reception area, you feel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment you walk in the reception area, you feel welcome. All the staff has a smile on their face and are so helpful. They ensure you are fully comfortable. I would give them 5 star as far as customer service is concerned. The rooms are clean and amenities are modern. The location of the hotel is also very good. Close to public transport. The night life district as well as other notable monuments and historical attractions, is only about 10 minutes on the tram.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    We worth another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few water stains on the bathroom floor and one piece of trim fell off, but this did not spoil the experience.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful from Reception team to the dining room waitress. The breakfast offered a good choice of products and a calm friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Very disapointed!!! NO SPA included in the total price!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was really small. There were ants in the wardrobe and this is not a joke. The SPA is NOT included into the price. Overall I feel cheated about my holiday there. I personaly do not recomend that hotel to anyone.

    However the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, super comfy beds and generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning made the rooms stuffy at night and difficult to sleep. Couldn't open the windows due to noise from the street. The wifi in the rooms was really weak and pretty much unusable.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, super comfy beds and generous breakfast included in the room price. Location convenient for sight-seeing, but away from the crowds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Unlucky stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room was quite cold due to not working air conditioning - the shower was not flowing out the water properly and this ended in a pool in my bathroom. - no shampoo in the shower

    - very excellent gym inside the hotel, over my best expectations - good breakfast - comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very well located. There is a Tram just in front of it. The staff personnel is simply excellent (specially Valery and Carolina). For sure I will repeat again this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was cold and likely not cooked on the premises.

    Friendly staff, nice clean room, good wifi, nice bathroom. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Incredible staff and hotel compared to many we have stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff helped in even minor items such as bus tickets and calling cabs, directions. Always smiling, helpful, resourceful staff. Room always cleaned well. Brilliant shower and perks like towel heater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Couldn’t have wished for a better hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service we received from the staff at the hotel was incredible. Everyone couldn’t do enough for you. If I ever go back to Rome again this will 100% be the hotel of my choice. The spa facilities are absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    - Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Temperature control in the room didn't seem to do much. It got fairly warm in the room during the night/early morning even with temp control running. - Renting the spas is quite expensive for only an hour (>€100). I wish they were more up front about that on their website since spas can be a big draw for booking a hotel, but those prices are not. - We also would have liked massages, but we were told they weren't available at the time; not sure if that meant they were fully booked or that they weren't taking appointments at all for some reason.

    - Staff was friendly and helpful. - They have a pancake machine in the breakfast restaurant that makes hilariously tiny pancakes, but at least they were decent. - The area is convenient to the tram to go downtown or to the Colosseum/Roman Forum area, or not too long of a walk if you like walking (~30 minutes). - Some good restaurants in the area around the hotel too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely helpful staff that went out of their way to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An outdoor pool/ sunbathing area would have been incredible

    Extremely helpful staff that went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. Clean, modern room with comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. The gym and roof terrace were incredible. Tram stop just outside the hotel, making it super easy to get into the city centre in 5-10 mins. Perfect for a slightly quieter stay with amazing restaurants area only a 10 minute stroll away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The restaurants near to the hotel were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants near to the hotel were really good. The transport was really cheap and the hotel very professional and friendly. The room was clean everyday and had good facilities such as Wifi, airport shuttle on our departure. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is close to many monuments in Rome and has transport just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice room - they upgraded me which was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not clear from the booking.com website that the Spa is NOT included as a hotel guest (usually access to a spa is included). Not only is the spa not included, is an extortionate price to go in. Really disappointing.

    Nice room - they upgraded me which was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel, not worth the money. Breakfast was unflavorful, rooms haven't been updated since the 80s and location is not the best. At least it is across from the tram, which is convenient. Hot tub not included and VERY pricey! Have to pay hitel taxes in cash, no cc

    Nothing really, free water in lobby? Tram across the street. Chinese restaurant next door very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great value overall but spa expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit disappointed that to use the spa was €120 per visit for two! I booked partly because of the good reviews on the spa but didn't realise it was so expensive! Also, very minor but the shampoo and shower gel had completely run out and wasn't replenished during our stay once.

    I told them when booking that to was proposing to my now fiancée and so the upgraded us on arrival and there was some prosecco waiting for us which was a really nice touch. Balcony view was amazing. Really helpful staff. Breakfast good and a decent variety of food. Wifi good. The terrace bar is a really nice place for a drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved it all... desired body lotion after all the travels, but nowhere we stayed supplied that as not necessary due to the heat in the day, but if you're wanting me to say something, that would be it.

    It was the end of our travels, last night in Rome, it was perfect. The staff was so friendly and informative. Through booking.com they responded quickly to questions and even called and made a reservation at this Amazing restaurant we ate at the 1st night in Rome, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, perfect! We even checked out the rooftop bar, which had an amazing view! Wish we would have been there for sunset. Ooh, did I mention the beds, none less of the BEST bed and sleep we had the whole trip! Wish we would have been able to sleep longer;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our door was a bit dodgy - we had to slam it to make sure it was properly shut as otherwise you could just push on it and it would open.

    The shower is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancée & I had a long weekend in Rome for her 25th birthday, we chose to stay at the Trilussa for it's local restaurants, easy tram access to the tourist attractions and of cause its private spa! There is also a very large Sunday market right outside the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definetly go back. My highlight of the hotel was the private spa, we had a jacuzzi, steam room & a sauna all to ourselves plus 2 complimentary glasses of prosecco!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed with the "Spa"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the spa is not included in the room which is absurd. Also we werent even able to access it despite being prepared to stay because we have to book a time and it was all booked out. I've never really come across a hotel spa that required booking but I guess its because it was tiny. Seeing as the spa was the primary reason for us booking the hotel we were very disappointed. Maybe this information is somewhere on the booking.com page but its definitely not as prominent as it should be

    Good location, room was nice and breakfast was basic but buffet style which is always a winner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Great weekend in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was great. The tramway station is just outside the hotel, going directly into the center. The roof top bar is very pleasant, with a beautiful view with very friendly barman. The bedroom was small and comfortable with a very nice shower in the bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great stay for our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! The location is perfect - we loved being in Trastevere and we walked pretty much everywhere. If you prefer public transportation the hotel staff is great about explaining how to use it and get everywhere. I spent a semester in Rome and lived about 2 blocks from this hotel so I had the benefit of being familiar with the area but for those that aren't, the staff seemed very accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Getting it right
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was not really large enough for two people plus luggage. Wifi sometimes slowed way down. Food at adjacent Chinese restaurant, where we went on Sunday because it was open and lots of others weren't, served food so ghastly it was scarcely edible.

    Staff could not have been more polite. friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms well sound-insulated. Location away from the tourist hordes was appreciated. Recommended restaurant (A Maidda) was superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, great rooftop bar, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on website make the rooms look a lot more grand.

    Shower was amazing, room size was great, staff service was brilliant but the service at the rooftop bar was the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Disappointed by this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed by this hotel. I thought there was a swimming pool but it is a private spa - not easy to tell. Also the roof top bar staff over-charged me for my drink (I think deliberately)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional Spa and Service attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit challenging however that is a minor inconvenience as there was plenty of good dining spots within 1/2 mile.

    The spa and the rooftop bar were excellent features of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    The best breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not renovated from a long time.

    The hotel in near Trastevere - the best area full with restaurants and lots of bars by the river. The room was nice and clean. The bar on the roof is with a good view and offers nice drinks. The breakfast was the thing that I liked most! It was perfect and various and the pancakes with Nutella were just perfect and prepared right in front of us!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Superb fitness center, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have had to invent something.

    Outstanding fitness facilities! Great staff! Any request was acceded to with a genie-in-a-bottle-like immediacy. Tram stop just outside with service straight to Piazza di Venezia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, clean rooms and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. Location is ok. Stuff was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and room Service and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work well.

    Location and room Service and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Clean, elegant, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast wasn't hot.

    The bed was so comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay to use any of the spa facilities and there wasn’t much hot food choice at breakfast.

    The service in the rooftop bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small & air con not on till May

    Love the location & the beds are so comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms and fabulous spa experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Hotel elegante, camera pulita ed efficiente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel elegante, camera pulita ed efficiente.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Lovely spa and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked longer in the private spa.

    Loved the private spa, and the location the bed was really comfy too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The easy commute to all attractions

    Staff were brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service on the roof terrace in the evening was fantastic! An employee to treasure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Rally nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rally nice staff. Nice big breakfast (after that we skipped lunch). Great shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with excellent staff and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No storage space for clothes and small shower.

    Clean and pleasant hotel with excellent staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully tranquil hotel in the outskirts of Rome crntre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble when we asked questions of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't always as fresh as it could be

    The helpfulness of the receptionists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great customer service and reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great customer service and reception staff. Clean and relaxing rooms, rooftop views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value in Central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of storage in Room

    Roof Terrace Tram Stop outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fantastic no negatives

    Staff went out of their way to help you and had great knowledge of what to do in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed very comfortable . Rooms clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    The staff lied about avalibitity and seemed money motivated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lied about avalibitity and seemed money motivated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Staff. Breakfast. Shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet could not flush. We had to use a cup to increase the amount of water that went down every flush. Tiny room,narrow window.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Great comfortable room in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -payment for tram tickets in cash only, no big deal -have to pay to use pool and spa

    -bed -shower -staff -TV stations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Amazing beds, roof top terrace was cool, staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was quite small

    Amazing beds, roof top terrace was cool, staff lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Enjoy the roof garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great gym with full weights nice roof garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    And okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been able to use the spa.

    Restaurant area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything

    Friendliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great small hotel with two spas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and spa

    Staff super helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Spa was spectacular a must.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast included in per night rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included in per night rate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see Travelocity review I posted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel amazing service and lovely people there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    bed was very comfy and the room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a 3 star max! The hotel and rooms actually looked nothing like online and was very disappointed for the price we paid. The spa is not free it's actually extortionate to enter even without treatments. I assume it's always empty :-(

    bed was very comfy and the room was quiet. The area was the best bit. Trastavere is so charming and beautiful. The rooftop was nice to have a coffee or cocktail. The staff were also very lovely and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in leafy suburb twenty minutes from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room and bathroom met requirements, although if staying for more than 3/4 days not enough hangers or drawers. Borderline travelling distance on a short trip - always required public transport or taxi.

    Lovely hotel in leafy suburb twenty minutes from city centre. Staff were very friendly, informative and accommodating. Left Luggage on arrival and departure not an issue. Hotel room serviced daily. Restaurants within easy reach. Tram outside door into city centre. Largest Sunday Market I have ever seen right outside hotel - spent lovely morning strolling with stops for coffee, cakes and refreshment. Relaxing in Roof top bar was an added bonus after a full days touring. Foot massage would have been welcome additional service 😀.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    * Extremely kind and helpful personnel (exceptional for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * A bit overused hotel * Not that clean common areas (although clean rooms, though)

    * Extremely kind and helpful personnel (exceptional for Rome) * Good location for Trastevere. Not that convenient for central Rome, although there is a tram that drops you in the center of the city in 8 minutes

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very small. Also, the room was super hot. We called the front desk and they turned the air on in our room but still was very warm.

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.1
    Very good base for a long weekend visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom faced over the front of the hotel over a busy street. Although soundproofing is excellent, it does require the windows remain closed at night - so without the ac running (during 'winter' season), the room becomes uncomfortable in warmer weather.

    Very good base for a long weekend visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, and public transport very easy and quick to anywhere in the city.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Very clean and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There should be a bell at the reception desk cause sometimes they're not always out by the desk and we'd have to wait

    Very clean and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had a massage and just in a small room in hotel squashed in on a not so relaxing bed (just used a rolled up towel for head support, stiff neck). Checked in as a couple with a 4 month old baby (stated upon booking as requested a cot) and given a room at the front of the hotel next to busy road so fairly noisy. Would have been nicer at the back. Treated myself to one hour in the spa, very nice but usually based on 2sharing but this was not possible as we had baby so a little pricey. Would be nice to have a very basic spa for general access

    Location great. Breakfast buffet fab. Spa relaxing. Staff super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Plenty of choice, and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this hotel for the spa, but it's run on an exclusive only basis, which made it extremely expensive. This could be a bit clearer on the website, we were disappointed, and didn't use it, which was a shame, we needed it after all the walking we did!

    Plenty of choice, and nice breakfast. The staff were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. The roof top terrace is amazing, we loved sitting up there with a glass of wine, admiring the superb views

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.1
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showers were very small. My husband's was poorly maintained with nozzles plugged and black mold. Smallish rooms with little storage space, a closet with a couple of shelves, no dressers or desk drawers. Obviously they don't plan for long term visitors. It says there's a wellness center, but they don't want you to just relax at the end of the day, they want you to have "an experience" to the tune of $150.

    Beds were comfortable. TV was very nice with English Sky service. Bath had nice fixtures and towels, but small shower. Tram and buses to downtown were right outside and quite frequent. Great restaurants within a couple of minutes walk--all-you-can-eat Asian, a steakhouse, pasta place, and a pizza place, ironically run by Asians. :-) Nice fitness center with aerobic and weight machines and free weights. Breakfast was good, but not worth the 12 euros they wanted if you didn't pre-purchase it. Good Wi-Fi all over.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    Lovely rooftop bar with a great view and great staff serving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa is very expensive for really not very much, the equivalent for an hour and a half of what I would expect to pay for a spa day

    Lovely rooftop bar with a great view and great staff serving cocktails. Great area with loads of amazing authentic restaurants and easy links to central Rome.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    We had a very nice stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful. They had a list of all the transit information we might need to all of the sights and we really enjoyed staying in Trastevere.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trilussa Palace Hotel Congress & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: