Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tritone 4 stars

Viale Stazione 16, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#12 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1939 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    ALL employees where very cordial and accommodating. Front desk employee Miaka was a tremendous help with answering questions and giving us directions and recommendations for restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was small for 2 persons and overpriced, maybe because of the Biennale. Choose an other time to visit Venice ! No place for the soap in the bathroom.

    Excellent location for travellers to Venice (bus nr. 2, not more than 15' ride) and other cities for day-trips by train (just across the train station). Breakfast is very rich and all the staff very helpfull. Rooms were very quiet both times I stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful; location was ideal for bus and train trsnsfers, room was comfortable and clean. Easy transfer to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No meal facilities in the evening.

    Very good service and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast very good and excellent staff. Good to have coffee available by reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for a trip to Venice, the train/bus station is in front of the hotel and reaches Venice in 10 minutes. The hotel is clean, offers good parking at extra cost and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a 4 star accomadation i 5hought the bed could have been a bit more softer but thats italy.

    Breakfast was excellent rooms were clean staff were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handy to railway station and buses (12 minutes to the Grand Canal), but also very quiet. Very VERY courteous, gracious and helpful staff at front desk and in the breakfast restaurant. Wonderful atmospheric decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was indicated that the rooms have soundproofing, but my room had an inner door with the room next to me and I could here rumours. So there was no good isolation and no real soundproofing. There was not a real table for writing and reading something or for using a computer nor a seat.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was size of the room but this maybe typical for majority of hotels in Italy...and you'll have certainly come to discover Venice rather than to stay the whole day in the room :-)

    Excellent breakfast and personnel of the hotel! A nice welcome and always very helpful! I also very much appreciated location of the hotel (just few steps from the Mestre main train station) and its cleanliness. The room was equipped quite in a new and modern way with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only wish would be for a pool to exercise in but that wouldn't prevent me from returning to Hotel Tritone next time.

    I travelled on my own as I caught up with my daughter on a study trip who was staying at a different hotel. Being alone, it was so lovely having such friendly and helpful staff. The reception staff always happily helped me with my travel queries and bus ticket purchases and Loretta in the breakfast hall was particularly warm and showed an interest in all the guests. Thankyou for making me feel at home. And the breakfast was fabulous for just €4! Great value I thought. Furthermore, it was really perfect being in a location opposite Mestre train station with frequent public bus transport into Venice because the returning bus always stopped there and I didn't have to worry about where to get off. Also, with the stop right out the front of the hotel I felt totally safe travelling back home from Venice at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenishment off essentials in the room wasn’t great (i.e. toilet paper)

    A perfect location, directly in front of the railway station and bus stop to get into Venice. Room was small, but well-equipped. Room had recently been refurbished. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be replaced or repaired was the wallpaper in the room.

    Everything exceeded my expectations but the thing I valued most was the coffee machine and the water machine in the reception and the fact that the bus from Venice stops exactly Infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel in general was super hot. They couldn’t fix it and they coudnt explain what was wrong. One day there was no electricity in the room so we couldn’t charge our devices, and we have no light. This was fixed during the day. Not nice area to walk in the night. Next time we go for the half price b&b

    Room super clean, nice shower. Good breakfast. Cakes and coffee great! Personal super friendly. Really easy to go to Venice, train is 200mts from the hotel. Free tea and coffee at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior was a bit outdated and there should be more light in the room.

    Awesome staff and good location in Mestre Venezia. Very good breakfast for only 4 Euro. Free coffee and snacks at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated decor and furnishings, feels like you are in the late 90s. This hotel needs renovations asap.

    Very friendly staff and exceptional value for money for breakfast. Free delicious coffee in the lobby. Nice location right next to main railway station with super easy access to Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall is a bit thin and there is a strong chemical cleaner smell when we entered the room.

    The receptionist is friendly and there are free croissant and drinks beside the reception! The hotel is very close to the train and bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a bit firm and there were some noises from other room in the bathroom.

    The location is close to the mestre station. Kind staff, great breakfast. The room is also big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit smaller than it appeared in the pictures. Not a perfect size for 2 adults and 2 kids.

    1. excellent location just on the opposite of the station, with trains to Venice and other cities. It took only 15 minutes from this station to Venice. 2. Breakfast is good with a fair price. 3. The staffs are friendly and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great hotel, clean, large bedroom with comfortable bed and pillows, living room, two tvs (one in lounge and bedroom), bath, tissues supplied, carpeted in main rooms and free tea/coffee and pastries while you wait to be checked in (not long). Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again when in Mestre!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small room for 3 people but NO complaints for for the price

    Parking next door discounted to 14 euros a 24/24 - cheap Breakfast spectacular for price So close to mestre station and 1.3 euro to Venice station.car was safe as compared to Venice car park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had old bed which any way had a great mattress so maybe they should change the beds they had a riped tops of the bad

    The breakfast was very nice good choice of food nice arranged,good staff clean rooms maybe some things inside old but very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I was traveling from milan to venice by train. The location just directly opposite the Venice Mestre station where you can take bus number 2 that bring you to Piazzale Roma and train to Venice Santa Lucia or other city in italy. The staff were super super helpful, friendly and polite. The rooms were clean and quiet. You can also have free coffee, tea, water and croissants in the lobby. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for an affordable hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is very kind and supports me free late check in one hour more. Free WIFI speed is utmost fast. Breakfast is very nice than expected and also in view of room rate. Good access from Venezia Metre station 5 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell smoke every now and then in the room which made it hard for me to sleep. Got skin rashes on my skin halfway through sleeping, not sure if it's because of the bed.

    Friendly staff who gave us advice on how to get to Venice, and changed the 500euro note to smaller changes for us. Excellent location with train and bus station just 2minutes walk away. Good breakfast with heaps of fruit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The salami that has been served at breakfast has a plastic like taste. We felt that there was quite some dust in the room. In the first two nights it was quite cold in the room and we asked for an extra blanket. There were only two sockets in the room and one was under the desk.

    The breakfast food has been good and the personal that was in charge of the breakfast has been very helpful with us and made us feel very comfortable. In the days that we left the room later than noon we've been called from the reception in order to be asked if we desire our room to be cleaned. You can find a computer and a printer at reception that you can use to perform your check-in and print your tickets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds , carpets quite old And overused. Reception does not have a couch or a place where you can kill some time ( in case u arrive earlier And need to wait until to Take The room)

    Hotel is very practical And convenient from locațion pov. NexT to train station And bus station thus Easy to reach from The airoport And Easy to go to venice from it ! Otherwise , not really a 4* hotel - it Looks quite old , view is towards a public parking station And room is quite small ( only a chiar in The room )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of hotel is the best, and the price is acceptable, convenient to take train to Venezia, if you love asian food there're also asian restaurant in 300m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop is just in front of the hotel & the train station is just 4 mins walk. The breakfast & reception staffs were friendly especially Davide, we felt very welcome. There were croissants,coffee & water at the lobby for those travelling early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't get the TV going

    It was really convenient- right across the street from the train station and the local bus which went right into Venice. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We wish the room had been little better but we think it is really one of the best solutions if you decide to visit Venice, Murano, Burano and Verona!!!

    Everything was perferct! The asset is that the bus and train station is exactly at the front of the hotel so you can transport from Mestre to Venice and from Mestre to Verona very easily!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was 14.00€ for one day. I thought that was a bit expensive.

    Location location location. 2min from Mestre Station. Perfect. Very comfortable, clean, it had everything we needed. Friendly staff as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were really friendly and helpful about local restaurants etc Location ideal for both Venice and other areas as rail links so good and cheap. Free coffee/ croissants in reception nice touch. Breakfast replenished and good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, concierge, catering staff... breakfast was excellent, a wide variety of choices to choose from. Hotel location just across Venezia Mestre Station, 2 mins walk. There's a supermarket called Ali nearby as well. I think in terms of location and safety, this is the best hotel throughout our Italy trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older hotel, lacking many modern conveniences and not a lot of charm.

    Good location for train depot. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Would be easy to commute to Venice daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Room was very spacious, bed was comfortable. We had upgraded so there was also a coffee machine in the room. Lovely bathroom supplies. Very near the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pillow, just one and low to my liking, but everything was perfect

    Two minutes walking from Mestre train station, with high frequencies to Venice (trip of only ten minutes, 1.25€). Very quiet hotel, great bed and wonderful buffet breakfast. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for access to MPolo airport and train station. Comfortable hotel, helpful front desk and great breakfast. Good for overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ....... the coffee absolutely undrinkable(machinec. + filterc.), sorry for this comment, but is nothing but the truth. y have to work on it.

    the 4th time in 3 years. all ok, exept ......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like a good cuppa, this hotel isn't for you! Plus TV didn't work in room.

    Public transport to Venice was excellent. Hotel on good bus route.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel breakfast was a disappointment as regards the coffee. The coffee machine produced substandard drinks and no one of the staff mentioned that some "better" coffee could be ordered from the personnel. At a separate cost, perhaps? As long as it is transparent. Now it was not. Luckily the breakfast is not included so, you were free to take the breakfast elsewhere. It is a pity, though, as everything else was elegantly arranged in the breakfast room.

    The room was good. The location just excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy carpet, no blankets or duvet (only a sheet for bed covering). TV didn't work & was not repaired when reported at front desk.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little small, mattress hard with not enough pillows.

    Great staff and very informative and friendly at both front desk as well as the breakfast staff. Excellent location right in front of the train station making traveling to the island as well as out of Venice very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public access computer in the foyer is Apple and there were the usual problems trying to get printouts from files on a thumbdrive. Not a major problem just inconvenient when you have limited time to print documents.

    The property was very well located. The railway station is opposite and we noticed that Flixbus also stopped opposite. Ideal for connections throughout Italy and France. Venice is only a short train ride away and the trains run approx. every 10 minutes. The hotel was comfortable clean and the staff were helpful. The wifi was good and there is access to a printer. Staying in Venice is both expensive and often difficult if your luggage is more than a cabin bag. Staying at the Tritone was much more convenient and meant we could spend our first day in Venice leisurely walking the streets and enjoying the sights. This was not our first trip to Venice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only in Venezia center people are rude but then was great

    Excellent place to stay... only 2 minutes from the mestre station and go to Venezia santa lucia which is 10 min on train .really clean rooms . great !!!! Breakfast!!! Variety of products .... everything was awsome staff really helpful!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room states soundproofing but unfortunately other guests could be heard stomping and slamming doors into the night.

    Location very convenient, room was spacious and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated room. One night was fine but I'd find it difficult to stay there for more than that. There were stains on the curtains, the headboard was falling apart, the bathroom was very dated. It's Venice so you overpay for everything .... the overall stay was fine, but this was a 2 star room at best. .

    Great location, good breakfast. Front desk staff was very friendly. The mattress was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airco in room too cold bed was , to my liking, way to hard poor speed of internet. don't understand it get such a high rating on booking.com

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean and modern. Staff were really friendly. Everything looked new. Free drinks and croissants in reception is a nice touch. The chocomilk is delicious! Can get the bus into Venice and to the airport just outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness to be improved: dusty air conditioning grill and fume detector. Decoration very old: lots of scratches on the wall. Wash basin drainage not fluid.

    Friendly and professional staff. Spacious room. Great location near railway station and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel many times and the rooms starts to be in a little need of renovating..

    A perfect choice for you who don´t want to spend the crazy money it cost to live in Venice.. You have the bus that will take you there in 10-15 min just outside the hotel (you can buy all sorts of bus tickets in the reception). The staff will welcome you with a smile and help you with whatever you need, the bed will give you a good night sleep and the breakfast a good start of your day.. What else do you need? :) The bus from/to the airport is just across the street and if you arrive by car there is a big parking next to the hotel too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel to stay, clean, wonderful staff, taste breakfast. Aside big parking if you travel by car, and cheaper to get a ticket in the hotel. 10 meters from the hotel you can buy Venice tickets and 20 meters far there is a bus stop and train station, so Venice is the closest that you can think. :) Big supermarket a little bit far (5 mins), where you can buy any food or things you need for travel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was there was no airport shuttle. We specifically choose the hotel for that service. The local airport bus shuttle was only five minute walk down the street. We are light travelers so that wasn't a problem for us. If you have lots of luggage then that might not be very easy. I was told the taxi to the airport is $40 Euro.

    I liked the location of the hotel. It was a two minute walk to the train station. You can get to Venice by a short train or bus ride. The breakfast was very good. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to find fault with Tritone, i have to say that I found the lighting system a bit confusing at first, but it was of no consequence.

    It was my second stay at the Hotel Tritone and, like the first time, I was happy with it. The room was clean and also quiet. I didn't hear any street noise. The location is ideal for people who are traveling by train or by air, being close to the train station and bus stop. Most tourists who stop in Mestre visit Venice, of course, but they should keep in mind the many interesting towns that can be reached from Mestre by public transportation. Verona, Padua, Vicenza, Bassano make for great day trips. To go back to Tritone, staff members were polite and welcoming. Letizia and her colleagues were really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, mainly in the shower very tight

    The hotel is close the train station the easiest way to go to Venice. The breakfast is excellent with a very good price and the simple room could easily accomodate a crib

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ideally placed for a quick bus-ride into Venice & also the Mestre Railway station from which Padua, Vincenza & other attractive towns are all within an hours train ride.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very good on a high level. Everything we liked about this hotel. Breakfast great choice. Rooms clean. Low room, nothing was heard from the street. At reception was free coffee machine, water and croissants. Very close to the train station it was super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It the best hotel I've stayed at during my trip though I stayed for two nights If I hadn't any other places to visit i would have stayed more at this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The musty smell in the room and toilet.

    Excellent and very helpful staff at the hotel specially in the front office as well as the Restaurent where b'fast is served. If you are staying out of the Venice main area this is a very convenient location. Specially with the train and bus stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray a little bit small

    The staff were very very nice and very helpful . Location is amazing and can visit every where from that point with no problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 nights at Hotel Tritone. The location is excellent, bus stop for Venice right across the street. The front desk staff were very helpful and attentive. They recommended a pizza place right near so we were able to walk there and pick up pizza for our dinner as we arrived quite late. They also recommended a restarurant for dinner the following night and we loved the food (seafood risotto and a platter of assorted fried fish, and and an order of cozze for our grandson. The staff was very friendly, the service was good (got our food quite fast) and they made us feel like family chatting with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    5 min to Mestre railway station - that's super! Hotel's facilities (rooms etc) are rather old, i'd say a bit worn. Standart double is very small. Breakfast - simple. Resume - good for 2-3 nights...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its bit smaller room- you can hardly find enough space to open 2 big suitcases; but very good value for money; we managed :)

    The receptionist recommended us a very nice local restaurant only 5min walking distance from the hotel and it was amazing experience! The best seafood pasta I ever ate :D only for 15 eur! And a cherry on the cake was that he borrowed us his own private umbrella as all from the hotel were in use...Very nice experience indeed! Helpful, gave us tips....even free bottles of water as the water dispenser at the reception was empty when we were checking out :) Super close to flixbus bus stop...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door or floor was warped so the door opened and closed with difficulty. The staff told us the breakfast could be added on for 4 Euros and they actually charged about 7 Euros each for three of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotal room was Good, but blacket and other was not clean & bathroom with worst wash basin, ok location is good to go around rome, but not value for the money, I stayed there for 3 days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much in the vicinity of the hotel although there is a decent supermarket close by.

    Good location across from Venice Mestre train station and the bus stop to Venice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had on the seventh floor was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View of building work on another hotel from the room, although no noise disturbance. Otherwise no complaints at all.

    Free hot drinks and pastries were available 24/7 in the lobby. Huge, very comfortable bed in the Executive Double. Large choice of food for breakfast. Pleasant restaurant, and outdoor seating area. Helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my window but that wasnt important for me.

    I arrived late because my flight was really late. I found the hotel pretty easily, the staff was polite and quick, they had waited for me and in 2 minutes I got my keycard. Breakfast was really nice, i got some glutenfree bread however i didnt ask ahead of it. My room was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel any time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need renovation or at least painting of the room walls. Also, one of the TVs in the room was not functioning.

    Staff at the hotel was extremely professional and kind. WiFi was excellent. Location of the hotel is perfect, accross from the train station, which is makes is really easy to get on the train for Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! The hotel is just across the train statin but rooms are quiet. Overall very clean and nicely decorated. Take the train to Venice (10 min trip) and come back and relax at your hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making factilities - we travel with our own kettle fortunately. The neighbourhood would not be one to walk around at night, there were a few groups of lads hanging around most corners. The restaurant/bar is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings.

    The hotel was located directly opposite the train station, making access to Venice very easy. Parking was situated opposite the entrance to the hotel, away from the public area. Breakfast was a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be upgraded it's getting a little old. It's need a little bit of refreshing like painting colour scheme

    Breakfast for 4 Euro a day is great Great variety of food to choose from and courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room was very colorful, red, brown, purple which disturbed me, but the room and the bed size was more than enough.

    The receptionist helped us to solve the transportation problem due to the strike in the city immediately. The breakfast was delicious including an excellent apple tarte.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like, but may be could have been a little bit more storage in the rooms for clothes

    The verity of food for breakfast was excellent, from all kinds of fruit to cereals, cold meats to bacon, sausage & egg, fruit juices and I loved the coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only if I want to be extremely picky I would say that the hotel gets a bit dated and that our room door was not working great.

    Everything was great! Breakfast was great for 4 euros / day / person. Staff was very helpful. Great position to go Venice from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was great and had quite a variety of food items. The staff was very pleasant and very accommodating to our every needs. As a matter of fact we stayed here 3 days before and two days after our cruise because of the good location to the train station which made it convenient to get anywhere we wanted to go. The thing I miss the most is the hot chocolate, cappuccino and the croissants left in the lobby throughout the day. Thanks Hotel Tritone for making our vacation memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tritone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: