Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trulli Holiday Resort

Different locations in Alberobello, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trullo (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alberobello is far and not very accessible, so go to the town for at least for 2 nights though there isn't much to do there!

    The staff was very nice. Room very spacious. Everything was very nice. We loved the community dinner that was organised right in the middle of old town with trillion all around us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic experience staying in a Trullo in the residential neighbourhood of Alberobello. The Trullo was a unique building, but both comfortable and modern in the interior furnishings. Thanks for a memorable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing experience. Trulli gorgeous, better than expected, spacious and a lovely outdoor area. Parking almost outside the door. Alberobello stunning place with more than enough to see and do for our 2 night stay. Trulli Holiday Resort staff were lovely (especially Francesco). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave.

    Everthing. We love Alberobello. Staying in a trullo is the BEST. Everyone we met was helpful, friendly and hospitable. Breakfast included was great. Restaurants the manager recommended were superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a parking space close to our trullo could be difficult

    Location, location. Staff were great, especially the young women who looked after breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation can be very difficult and have lots of coin to feed parking meters. And be prepared to have to park a fair distance away from accommodation.

    The property was in perfect area to experience the culture and a good central post to base yourself to see Southern part of Puglia. The property was so clean and workable, had everything to make stay incredible, home away from home. Felt very safe. It was quiet and had many conveniences close by. The bed very comfortable, and good cooking facilities. Very homely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay in a trulli, great location and size, staff also great very helpful. Comfortable bed found the pillows too firm , choice of pillow would be the only improvement needed, as everything else was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative - would be nice to have their own parking space but I understand it's not very easy given the village structure

    Brilliant experience. We loved spending the night in our trullo. It was clean, comfortable with all the facilities anyone could wish for. Good location - although the village is quite small you can walk anywhere anyway. Staff was great - they helped us find a parking space and where very nice. Breakfast was good. Definitely recommend, Alberobello is a unique place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if coffee, tea and bottled water were provided for the first day at least. We stayed 6 nights and did some hand washing and small clothesline would have helped as there is plenty of room outside. The backyard was not inviting & with some minor work could be attractive, and with addition of a small tabe and a couple of chairs. This would be an inexpensive Improvement. Otherwise no complaints.

    Location.,spaciousness of the Trullo, if travelling with 2 children there is ample room & one queen size bed and one double. A small kitchen with utensils provided to cook a basic meal, eg pasta, eggs etc. Small TV, okay for watching news and a comfortable couch. Francesco was welcoming. The breakfast was good & place lovely as well as staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on an Italian holiday (the monday after Easter) and it was very difficult driving to the main office for check in. And then finding parking later after we dropped off our bags was also difficult.

    Our truli was warm and comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen. Perfect size for a family. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located on one of the main tourist trails in Alberobello which meant constant noise from passers by including people taking selfies right outside and eating ice creams on the doorstep. It was also located next toa noisy shop. Right in the centre of the town which may be a bonus for some but not for us. Way too noisy.

    The trullo was very pretty and tastefully restored with modern amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trullo (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, stayed in touch before booking and gave us tips and directions. The apartment was fantastic, well furnished and sith nice details. Our kids loved sleeping in the upper floor. Big big bathroom, comfy beds and pillows. In the oldest trulli area, the place has all the charm without the crowd. Close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked Alberobello,The trulli with a small garden

    but noise ++ of the aeration chimney and water pressure very low and exyguity of the very small bathroom Tasteless breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were greeted with a caring and most thoughtful check in man. Who freely offered places to see and his knowledge and experience was invaluable to our memorable stay. Thank You !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in the town is tough, but doable. The heat in the trulli is a little hard to regulate, as it is a pellet stove, but it did keep the place warm, and the weather was cold.

    The atmosphere of the Trulli is the best point. It is such a unique place. The location of our Trulli was near the town and restaurants and the rest of the trullis. The breakfasts offered by Trulli Holiday Resorts in a separate location were really great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a unique experience sleeping in a trullo; it proved to be much more spacious than I expected, nicely furnished, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trullo (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess a room heater needs to be more powerful in the mid winter :-)

    A reception staff is very kind and gentle. I reached to the reception by car and the parking area was located another place but he kindly took us to the parking and the room. And the room is well cleaned up. The room design is very interesting , unique, feeling warm and comfortable. It took around 3 minutes from the room to Piazza del Popolo , it's does not matter. I wanted to stay more days at this room :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer service and stove noisy and sometimes too hot when on all night, but overall brilliant stay

    Breakfast excellent,resort staff superb,beautiful accomodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice accomodation in perfect location, a neibourghood full of trulli houses. The interior is nice, with traditional objects and very clean. The staff is very helpful. We'll come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to Alberobello in February. Trullo was big, beautiful and warm. heated floors. the small kitchen is very clean. comfortable bed. The location is chic for all the sights 5 minutes. free parking was for 2 minutes. breakfast varied and tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The warm and cosy trulli. The underfloor heating. The furniture, the cleanliness. The very rich breakfast, this was another wow - with quality mozzarella and pomodorini, local salami, and prosciutto crudo, with almonds and nuts, which you could crack yourself with the pliers, natural fresh squeezes juice (including red oranges), and a lot of fresh fruits and sweets. The location is really central and close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a unique experience to stay in a trullo. Apart from being cute they were very comfortable with great facilities. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing experience. Our trullo was confortable,warm and cosy. When we arrived the receptionist came with us and showed us where we can park the car close to the trullo. Highly recomanded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waw. An amazing experience!! We highly recomand it! Everything was nice: trulli traditional and original house warm and cozy with a beautiful fireplace! Very nice staff! We felt like in a fairytale!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Trulli was just wonderful! Excellent facilities, especially the kitchenette which was fully stocked with cooking equipment. Location was perfect, amongst local residents and a very short walk to shops and restaurants. The Trulli was decorated to an excellent standard and included a wood pellet heater. Breakfast included was plentiful and of a good variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that the hot water in the shower would last for 20 minutes but it turned cold after 5 minutes. The showerhead had so much buildup that we hardly got any water. There were wine glasses in the kitchenette but no corkscrew to open a bottle of wine.... Checkout at 9:30am was inconvenient as we had to walk back to the office to return the key.

    We liked the location: very convenient, well lit at night. The bed was comfortable. Okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive.

    1. Very nice trullo. 2. The only hotel in my 2-week journey with a kettle and tea sachets. 3. Very nice staff. 4. Tasty and various breakfast, there was even not-peeled almond, and new type of toaster.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay would have been rated 10/10 if a greater selection of savoury food is offered for breakfast for guests who prefer that rather than sweets.

    Truly amazing property! Very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Francesco guided us to the Trulli (which was just 10 minutes away from the train station by walk) and were also given a free room upgrade and recommended a great restaurant! Will definitely recommend it to all of my family and friends!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    Very special to stay in a Trulli. Very comfortable and cosy and close to the centre of town. Staff were very helpful too. No problems with amenities, wifi etc and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    According this company "small trulli" is "room type". So if you want to experience small independent trulli cottage - choose with care. Small trulli can mean part of large trulli that you share with other people. Or small trulli can be building with low rooftop. Breakfast caused a lot of garbage backed that way. Hurts idea of sustainable tourism.

    City was like elf village. 😀 Idea of using old buildings for tourist accomodation is great. Bed was good. Trulli design was basic. Breakfast was brought at chosen time to trulli. It was testy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was upgraded to a suite, which was really cool. Lovely Trullo with great interior decorations. Super comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    very nice experience to sleep in an authentic trulli. the hosts are very helpful providing all the needed information at the check in. they helped us also with the parking on a private place. the room was very big and extremely clean. Breakfast is served in a cafeteria in the center and it had a lot of choices. I would highly recommend this location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had teabags/coffee available the trullo that would have been the cherry on the cake.

    The Trullo was everything we hope for!! Cute lovely place...super clean and very spacious. We had everything we needed and the location was perfect...staff very friendly and breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a two hour window to get to breakfast 8-10 and it was a bit of a walk to get to the breakfast cafe with no tea or coffee provided in rooms.

    Francesco is an excellent host and very helpful. The trulli house was huge and clean and tastefully appointed. The breakfast was delicious (freshest croissants we found) and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One individual Trulli like this one is a very fun way to spend a night in Alberobello. This is a small house made out of stone with vaulted coni al roof, located from city center by a 2 min walk. The agency owns several trullis, and is located near the main church. We went there for check-in and then we've been guided a few min from there to our trulli. Breakfast room is in the town center, but I would advise to pass on it, better to have your own breakfast in one of the cafés around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful trullo which felt like we were living history. Great location with a short walk to all the main trullo sites with plenty of parking nearby. We got the suite which was only slightly more expensive and a very clean and modern bathroom. Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the first morning was delivered promptly to my room however I preferred breakfast the second morning when it was served in the cafe around the corner.

    Very helpful staff who came with me to show me where to park and where my accommodation was. They answered any questions I had and also called my rental car company for me about returning my car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was bit smaller, but I didnt go there to stay in the bathroom.

    The trullo provided us with antique and modern touch. The backyard was the very beautiful. Trullo was spacious and easily can accomodate 4 people. It is near to the city. It made my stay memorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was just perfect.

    Staying at our trully right behind the church was a really extraordinary experience. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in a central building with very stylish interior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a Trullo that was clean, comfortable, well appointed and very close to everything. We were given ready advice on good restaurants, etc. Our stay, though only one night was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we expected, the town was full of coach parties during the day but much quieter in the evenings. The trulli houses appear to have a lower level of sound-proofing although this did not interfere with our sleep.

    Having already submitted a review, I indicated that to stay in a trulli house was a dream come true and we were not disappointed. Our trulli was very well placed for cafes, bars and restaurants. With so many choices, prices are competitive. We were very happy with our meal at Pinnacolo only 50 metres away. Breakfast was provided in a central cafe style room about 200 metres away and was of good quality with plenty of choice and helpful staff. The staff at reception were courteous and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Excellent............there were 6 of us. I had broken my right Fibula before I got there and thought it was a sprain but it got worse and Francesco was amazing with assisting with what I needed. Even without that it was excellent. A very magical place to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about Trulli holiday resort at all !!!!!

    It was absolutely fantastic. Francesco & Daniela were so helpful & kind, nothing was too much for them. The Trulli was spotless, comfortable & in a quiet location & breakfast delicious. The town of Alberobello is absolutely gorgeous. We wanted a relaxing, quiet holiday, but there were numerous activities & tours we could have done if we'd wanted too & they were happy to advise us. . We will definitely visit again & highly recommend Trulli Holiday resort. Elizabeth & Heather. Blue Mountains. Australia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't seem in line with photos on website, trullo was lackluster and like a regular 2-3 star hotel room. No restaurant recommendations, no coffee, no certain parking. Town is only tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the location given to us was situated in front of a Trulli House that had a women constantly OPEN as a commercial place for all tourists to visit inside ,stand around while tourists guides constantly talking and advising tourists to visit inside in exchange for monies.So while she was not doing all this commerce .She was constantly fighting and shouting with her partner.The Trulli place No 45 is situated in a very noisy area! SHAME!The portable air condition when on was very noisy because of a cheap plastic attachment that transfers the air outside.The system of taking a key out of a dedicated plug that turns off the electrical current was a nuisance and the fridge leaked water and the water geezer had tepid water when we showered late at night.So that system needs improvement.When checking out when sharing our opinion on matters we were we were challenged !!!SHAME!!

    I enjoyed the fact that we needed two extra pillows and a tea kettle in the Kitchen,not sure why there was not one available in the first place.But the staff was kind enough to bring these items to us on the first night,The second night we asked for a blanket as the place was cold!A unique experience in the city of Alberobello

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and accomodating--early check in, extra blanket and dinner suggestions. Loved that the properties and throughly the trulli neighbourhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trullo (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady met us at Trulli Resort office with a big smile (I'm so sorry I can't remember her name) and jumped in our car to guide us where to park near our Trullo. She was very informative and very friendly. She spoke English very well. The trullo itself was very clean, spacious and better than we expected. The breakfast was fantastic and had many options to choose from. It was very close to the trullo we stayed in and the restaurant itself was beautiful. The breakfast topped off the feeling of being pampered. The location was great as it was a short distance to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff at main office showed us where to park by actually coming with us to a street where there was parking. It was a nice touch. Paying a little extra for the breakfast was a good idea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are very tall, you might not be comfortable! Doorways and shower were short. But we were fine. The check-in process at a remote office is confusing, as is the restrictive parking situation. If driving, get precise instructions before checking in. Breakfast was several blocks away near the office where we checked in.

    We enjoyed our one-night Trullo experience! It was a cozy and unique stay in the heart of the biggest concentration of residential Trulli. We loved walking around the neighborhood. The unit had everything we needed.. in miniature! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom did leak allot of water on the floor , needs a curtain to prevent it

    The staff were extra friendly and the room was perfectly situated and loved the easy access to the bike

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was so helpful in arranging everything for us, they made everything so easy! Our trullo was very comfortable for 3 people, we had a lot more space than we thought, and everything was very clean and in a more quiet part of town, close to great restaurants and the church and an easy walk to the rest of town. Thank you Francesco and Daniela for a great stay!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable. Also there is no side lighting in the main living space, only overhead lighting, which is too bright for evening activities (like playing cards).

    Great location and nice layout, plenty of space for 4 people. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were in Trullo 5, which was a short walk from the town. You do get a few walking tours coming past but it's quite quiet and they can't see inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Very well designed trulli houses. Congratulations to the designer. Great location in Alberobello for town visit and also around. We stayed four nights and visited many places around. Children loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Trulli we were in was in a busy street. People were standing outside talking till late at night and in the morning at 6am the rubbish bins were being dragged on the cobblestones making lots of noise. Also we had to wait outside for our taxi to the airport after the reception decided they will close for the afternoon. This was after we were told to wait at reception for the taxi driver the previous day by the staff who booked the taxi for us. This is utterly poor service when we weren't told they were going to close the reception at the time we were due to be picked up by taxi driver, it's so hot outside, we couldn't use the toilet and we couldn't repack our luggage until we got to the airport. We also had to keep looking out for the right taxi driver out on the street to make sure we don't miss our flight!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was humidity in the room, I guess because we got a basement room. If you are also allergic / sensitive make sure to carry antihistamine with you (we did so we were fine). For one night it was ok but couldn't have stayed more than 2 nights without feeling the effects of the humidity.

    - The staff was very friendly and gave us good tips (they even helped us to find a good and free place to park in town!) - The room was clean, quite big and very cozy. - Good quality-price trade-off, specially considering it was high season and most hotels in Puglia are overpriced. - Great location (altho the town isn't big either) - The breakfast was good and they even had soya milk which usually is hard to find if you're not in a big city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we could fault. It was all excellent

    The house/apartment was much bigger than we expected. It was amazing value for money and in an excellent location. It was impossible to fault. The breakfast service was also of a high standard and the staff at both check in and breakfast were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a challenge due to the volume of tourists visiting the city. Hotel staff easily found us parking near our trullo.

    Location was excellent. We enjoyed the experience of staying in and being surrounded by the trulli.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe just a little bit pricy but worth for the luxury and the great facilities

    Everything great, from the atmosphere to the staff, from the locqtion to the breakfast. Perfect trip for one day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome, and we were escorted to our Trullo. Breakfast was great, in a central location on the main square. Our Trullo was surprisingly spacious, very clean and cool in the summer heat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i loved it all.

    It was amazing and right in the center. Staff where above helpful and the breakfast was great. It was amazing experience and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this Hotel service and would go back again.

    I LOVED this city, our little Trulli accommodation. We were traveling in Italy for 2 1/2 months and this was the most unusual and romantic place we stayed. Thank you Trulli Holidays - you were the best. Amazing staff / very helpful/ they took us to our darling place so we won't get lost. The breakfast room was like an art gallery and food was wonderful. I wish we had stayed more than two nights. Don't miss out on this..... go and see how great this little town is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These little old buildings can have very low doors. Be careful not to hit your head as you go in or out. I tried hard, but hit mine twice!

    Trulli are unique dwellings in the beautiful World Heritage town of Alberobello. Staying in one is a delightful and memorable experience. The Trulli Holiday Resort also has a very nice breakfast cafe for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC in the rooms, only in the main salon, so the rooms were quite hot to sleep in even after leaving the doors open. The decoration was a bit meh. Felt a bit disappointed, considering the price.

    Great location. It was nice staying in a trullo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesco was an amazing host. He went above and beyond what was expected, by Organising a birthday cake and card for my Friend that tasted amazing! He was there for every need. And the accommodation was unique and comfortable. We totally want to come back!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little hard to find but the staff is helping out in a good way. The breakfast is served at a building close by and could have been better.

    It is special to live in a trully house. And this is really modern and clean. It is close to the city with a lot of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint and interesting town. Nothing else like it. The accomodation was just a short walk from reception and very comfortable with a superb breakfast. The town is a must see even if only for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment before arrival without asking, no autohorisatiom before arrival by credit card Breakfast Maria, ı thougt ı was ın the Russia army.....plse more 😊😊😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excelent, especially nice and helpfull staff, accomodation in Trulii house and very tasty brekfast. I trully :) recomend Trulli Holiday Resort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we meet Francesco we knew we booked the right place. He was so helpful and informative, he was just an amazing person. We loved everything about our Trulli and the breakfast was a true delight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Trullo (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great staff! Our group of relatives made Alberobello our base for a roots tour of Puglia. We had great communications with Francesco before, during, and after our trip. He put us conveniently close together, and the entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. (One example: when we got stuck out of town, they called a taxi to pick us up.) To stay in a stone trullo that has been beautifully renovated inside was a very special experience. We really felt at home. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast generous. We enjoyed the convenience of the kitchenette for pre-breakfast coffee, and meeting family for appetizers before a meal out. The town was right-size for us, an easy walk to the train and the weekly market, and nice for strolling in the evening. Parking was a challenge, but Francesco took care to give us tips and explain the rules. Hope we get to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet corner, with many other trulli around. Walking distance from all the amenities. Free parking near by. Excellent breakfast with loads of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was enchanting and in the oldest area of town, which was away from the tourism center, thus quieter and gave a nice feel of being part of the town. Staff were tremendously helpful and gave us local recommendations. Breakfast buffet was filled with options and lots of local goodies!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower space is tiny.

    A great experience staying in the trulli house. Daniela did a fantastic job helping us get to the trulli and the secure parking ( cost 3 euro per day but good value for ease of parking and secure) the breakfast had a great variety and when we were leaving early on our last day a breakfast box was delivered to our trulli. Fabulous and unexpected service. The location is great bang in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great breakfast. We are travelling by bicycle and it really helps to get something more solid than coffee and cake. The breakfast included cheese, ham, eggs, fruit etc. Etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Trullo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we could have stayed longer

    great customer service. The trullo was a joyful stay. fantastic breakfast. Magical place in the world. An accommodation in which to restore the spirit.I

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: