Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tursport 4 stars

Via Del Faro 58, 74020 Taranto, Italy

#11 of 28 Holiday rentals in Taranto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex [BE]
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good enough. Just sweet croissants and some fruits.

    The room was nice and functional. The hotel yard was good for walking. Location near the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were members of the staff who spoke with us very disgraceful. We wanted to go to the swimming pool the first day and they didn't have enough caps for us. The guy who I spoke to was answering my questions like it was hard for him to answers my question. I think it's a bit tricky that there are pictures of the basketball field and tennis court at the website and actually we can't use it. The breakfast is very poor, I think there are just sweet things to eat. We had payed for 11 persons the breakfast, although we were 10 ( because we had 2 rooms for 4 people, 1 for 3 people and 1 for 2 people) and they always asked for our room and told us that just 2 rooms includes breakfast, which was incorrect, but anyways we couldn't really eat that sweets for every morning.

    The rooms were very okay. We had space enough in our rooms. We stayed at the residence, they'd clean the room once a week but we had opportunity to do it by ourselves, so it was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to the breakfast area 45 minutes before their closing time. There was barely anything left to eat when we arrived, and the staff, including the front desk reception person did not seem to care. By far the worst breakfast situation every experienced at a hotel. Shameful on their part.

    Clean warm room. Secure parking in a bad area of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Awkwards opening hours for the gym (6-8 pm), quite far from Taranto (about 10 Km), noisy locals. Quite far (like 1.5 Km) from the closest store.

    The location is very close to the sea, which is great. Swimming pool and tennis courts are great. Rooms are OK, we got what we asked for (like an iron).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and basic. Lack of kitchen utensils provided for a self catering apartment. No forks! Our room was not cleaned and we stayed for 3 nights. Only small amount of bathroom toiletries were provided which ran out the first night and towels not changed. Balcony quite dirty. Wifi only available in reception area. Reception staff helpful but could have been a bit friendlier.

    The pool area is very nice, seems quite new, very clean and comfortable sun loungers. The bar and pool staff were very friendly and helpful. Location good, 10 minute drive from Taranto. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Very close to beautiful beaches. Large hotel complex with plenty of sports facilities to provide entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service in the room

    All different kinds of sports activities are possible(swiming pool and gym are free)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noice in the morning. Problem with internet.

    The staff was very nice and helpfull. Especially thank you to swimming pool staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff large spacious apartments with all amenities close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was distanti from the central entrance, we haven't WIFI.

    La piscina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi not present in the apartments.

    Good quality for a low price. Nice staff and good for a leisure stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast.

    Free bikes available. Spacious rooms and apartments. Nice pool. Close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Camere dependance un po' datate

    Tranquillo e pulito

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor WIFI Poor Restaurant and bar service

    Bathroom and Toilet facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    athough it was an apartament there was no washing-up liquid and sponge; no hair dryer, only 4 small bars of soap, no wi-fi in the apartament (only at the reception ca. 500 m away)

    free parking, localization near the beach, large park with outdoor and indor swiming pool, gym, tennis courts and relax area, balcony

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a good place for a weeks stay - no outside area to sit in - the pool was more suitable for dedicated rather than leisure swimmers-very difficult hotel to find-noisy at night(barking dogs) -reception long way from apartment

    Evening meal good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ambiance of the restaurant, it was too brightly lit, but the food was fine. Breakfast was very basic

    Available facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast sparse. Room only cleaned after leaving. In and outdoor pools closed.

    Facilities and location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast

    Very spacy room

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    They forgot to give us even the bin bag, not mentioning tableware or a broom, hope during the high season it gets better

    The structure is quite good

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: