Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Twentyone Hotel 4 stars

Via Cola Di Rienzo 23, Vatican City - Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy

#260 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2786 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    It works
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to Rome by tube. Just a few stops from Termini. Walked by the river from the Vatican City one night, safe and easy. Rooms had padding on the walls, so it was so quiet in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice and friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for vegetarian was very poor. More fresh fruits, tomato, cucumber would make a huge difference.

    Good location, nice and friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were a bit smaller than I expected but clean and cozy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit smaller than I expected but clean and cozy, staff were friendly and helping, location is walking distance to the Vatican but a bit far to other places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Very poor, very overpriced, would never return, please don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very small, nowhere really to put clothes, beds and pillows really uncomfortable. Staff were not friendly. Breakfast was a shambles/seemed rushed, no one really helped on the first day or let us know that we get free cappuccinos that we order from the waiters. Breakfast was very poor quality ingredients, very little fresh fruit and runs out very quickly and not always replenished. Stated four star, no way three at best, very overpriced. I would never stay again and feel i could of got something for half the price for what you got. Hotel was a bit dingy. Mini fridge was very small. Air-conditioning was very noisy.

    Good location. Twenty minute walk from Vatican, 35 min walk to Colosseum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very professional and ready to help;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a gym or pool or spa

    Staff very professional and ready to help; we had a room with ( big) balcony and a superbe view; rooms are relatively big for being in Rome, clean and modern; breakfast gives you plenty of food options; location is excellent: 5 min walk to P del Popolo and The Vatican and on the way to airport. Price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.0
    Friendly staff, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was an odd shape, with a circular bed, looking into a tiny internal courtyard, but this was not a major issue.

    The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly which was needed as my bag was delayed in transit for over 24 hours. Breakfast was included and very good, but not over the top. It is in a handy location, close to the Vatican, lots of shops and walking distance to the main tourist sites. I had a quiet and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Rome sights. Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and stuffy. But it was just a base for us. It lacked shelves yo put clothes etc.

    The hotel was in a great location for the vatigan and all other sights with a little walk. It was on a great shopping street with lots of eateries. The room was clean and modern. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Good all in all had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting when needed

    Room could have done with a dressing table black covers very rough everything black so hard to see to put makeup on . Breakfast really nice staff very helpful Location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff member ensured that our stay was extra comfortable. Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning vents often smelt like cigarettes (due to other guests smoking) Room was too hot without air conditioning / windows couldn’t be open due to street noise.

    Lovely staff member (sadly didn’t catch her name) went an extra step for my partner and I seeing as we had to book accomodation last minute after a very bad experience at a BnB in Rome. She made sure that we could check in early, choose one of three rooms and made sure our bed was extra comfortable. Amazing service! The breakfast which was included was also great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We returned to the Hotel at the end of our trip as the first experience 2 weeks prior was good and we liked the location. This time we got a much smaller room with no view ( even though we booked the same room type and told them it was our anniversary) We had to pay 20 Euros extra per night to be “upgraded”. On top of that the hotel charged my credit card twice and failed to notify me. We needed a late checkout and got charged 50 Euros on top of the 20per day upgrade fee... Just to top it up, we asked the hotel to book an airport shuttle and to make sure we can pay by credit card as we had no more cash left, of course as we pulled outside the terminal the driver had no credit card facilities... overall the hotel facilities are good and the location is great, but they care about how much more they can charge, not how better then can serve!

    Overall the hotel facilities are good and the location is great, but they care about how much more they can charge, not how better then can serve!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    One of the best location at Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast as for Italy standarts may be a little more better.

    One of the best location at Rome. Very helpful and attentive reception staff. Lots of nice shops and eateries in the area. Easy walk to the Vatican and the northern part of the city, but we used the bus to get to the Colosseum. The room was more spacious than I had expected, and facing an inner courtyard/lightwell, away from the road (with a little noise from a bar below, though nothing too serious). Best-restaurants-in-rome in my opinion: 1 Antico Arco - don't trust TripAdvisor - this is the best! one of the city’s most popular places to eat, so you'll definitely want to book ahead. It may be a white-tablecloth kind of place, where suited-up waiters scuttle between hushed tables—but that doesn't mean it's stuck-up. People who love real-deal Roman classics will appreciate how well it's executed here, whether you're going for the seven-course tasting menu (with wine pairings, of course) or sampling from the à la carte dishes. 2 Pro Loco Pinciano Pro Loco Pinciano feels a bit like your stylish Italian friends’ holiday home, all farmhouse brick and stone, with an open deli stacked with cheese and jars of local jam, plus fat prosciutto hams dangling from the ceiling. It's not all for show: when you order a martini, the bartender garnishes it with a prosciutto slice. As for the menu, there’s something to suit every taste here, including crisp pizzas, bowls of pillowy ravioli, and platters of finely sliced cured meats. 3 Osteria degli Amici Rome’s food, while consistently very good, can get a bit repetitive, so after your third consecutive carbonara, come to Osteria degli Amici for a plate of fettuccine with cocoa and oxtail sauce and an environment that's a bit more low-key than other osterias around town. Try the paccheri pasta with fresh squid, olives, and potato cream, and cap the meal with the famous licorice gelato, which is unique.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a mostly pleasant stay once we arrived. I would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot, could not cool so we opened windows, then there was a lot of street noise. I called the day before we arrived and was told the rooms that were booked through hotels.com could not be located in your system. All I had was my hotels.com booking number and not the hotel booking number. Caused a lot of stress, but there was no problem finding the rooms when I checked in.

    convenient, clean,the staff both at the front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Poor choice and not the best ingredients

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location was perfect and the rooms were as seen on the web. Very conformtable with the kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was great, quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was like a slightly soft rock, and the pillows were more like pillowcases (super thin). There were only bedsheets, no duvets.

    The staff was great, quite helpful. The room was clean, the location was good, everything was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean, contemporary hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for the hotel to pick us up from the airport however nobody turned up and we after contacting the hotel we were simply told to get a taxi and offered no explanation. Found the staff to be not very friendly or helpful.

    Lovely clean, contemporary hotel. Great facilities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, perfect location, intermediat buffet in the morning, staff seemed unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4-star hotel the breakfast buffet was just okay. Not a lot of variety, exspecially only a few fresh fruits. But it was absolutely enough for a short breakfast in the morning.

    The hotel is very modern, has everything you need in good quality. The location (right at a street with lots of good shops) is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    A city break at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited vegetarian options for breakfast and having to pay extra for a fried egg. The breakfast was very average for a 4 star hotel.

    The location, the cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Stay in hotel was doable but not as nice as it should have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not very many options for cereal at breakfast. Access to coffee was limited. Room was so hot that we had to open the windows which allowed moquitos to enter and bite. Room did not have drawers in which to put clothes.

    Location only. Some staff were helpful. No more attributes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are extremely dark, the lighting in the bedroom is non existent. I did request an early check in but this could not be accommodated. I was also meant to receive a 'genius reward' being a welcome drink of arrival, but this did not happen.

    The hotel is walking distance from all major tourist spots including the Colosseum- Just make sure you bring your comfiest walking shoes!! The rooms were clean and there was no noise disturbance at night. Breakfast offered a fair amount of choice to start your day. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night because we were often out from the morning until late at night! The hotel did offer a 10% discount to guests. There are lifts and stairs at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    A great location with an an amazing Gelateria at the end of the street. Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working in our room and it was very warm through the night. They don’t provide conditioner or a flannel with the toiletries. The breakfast was average.

    The staff were great with good recommendations for hotels. They ordered taxis and we never had to wait for longer than 4 minutes. The bed was comfortable. The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is a little shabby and the lighting in the bathroom wasn’t great for make-up-

    The location is excellent! 15-20 minutes to anywhere- staff was very helpful -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Were good stay, the hotel were clean and quite, location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the breakfast were below the expectation the room is quite small

    it have been casual hotel, location is great, staff were very good the breakfast were limited in choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    We had the room with the round bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room and bed quite uncomfortable.

    We had the room with the round bed. The decor and decor was something abit different from the norm which I loved. Had all the extras in the room & the bath tub was brilliant. Extremely clean. Staff lovely and helpful. Location was perfect. Close to bars and restaurants and all the main attractions of Rome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay for a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I would say the room was a bit on the small side

    When I did the booking I requested a room with a view and we certainly got that, And the staff were lovely, And breakfast was great plenty of choice,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice location to Vatican 🇻🇦 city 🌃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so small and the pillows are not good enough.

    The restaurant and the staff at the reception are so helpful and ready to provide what ever you need .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very crowded, although the food was good. Not enough passing space near the food. Would have liked a kettle and cups in the room.

    Nice balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female front desk staff was nice and friendly and approachable. The male front desk staff were a bit rough in their responses and didn’t come across friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Staff have serious attitude problems at main recrption
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very abrupt.. and unhelpful. I made a special requirement for early arrival 1pm and was totally ignored and was told it was booking .com fault as I made booking via them.. when staff noticed I was unhappy they remained very unhelpful for remainder of staff

    Very little except location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Genius rewards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit rude when I asked for genius rewards early check in and drink on arrival . Other than that great stay . Would have made a bit more special.

    Clean .Good location. Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Myself & 2 friends stayed in Rome for 3 days as a birthday gift from them. Fab time all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a British guest and a tea only drinker ( no coffee) I would have liked Tea making facilities in my room

    The hotel staff where very friendly and helpful and the location for us was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A very nice and central location, lovely and professional staff, very good breakfast and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect if I can just make a slight suggestion if possible I would extend the check out at 12 o clock or at 2 pm (eventually asking an extra 10 e ) it is pretty useful to have the use of the room for half of the day and normally the new guests are not arriving before 3 o clock

    I really loved location, service and people! Breakfast and room service very good I also appreciated they upgraded my room without asking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A surprise trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms which were connected by an internal door (locked) but as we were a party of 4 adults it was not very private. Tea and coffee in the rooms would be great. Breakfast time was not for the fainthearted, staff did well to keep the great selection of food topped up. Cups were too small.

    The location was great, hotel was very clean, staff, particularly Danielé and Fabio were super helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    A well located hotel which was clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. One evening the water was brown and couldn’t shower. Apparently there had been problems with the water but we weren’t informed of this.

    Excellent location. Room a little small but clean and functional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed with hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were many areas that need improvement. There was only 1 member of staff that made us feel welcome and she was on reception. The hotel smells of smoke where they smoke inside and eat. As you walk to have breakfast/dinner you pass it very off putting. As soon as you come out of your room you smell it. Its very strong and not good if your a non-smoker!! Disgusting. In no way up to 4 star standard. We would not have booked this hotel if we knew it was a smoking hotel maybe we didn't read the information correctly. Who knows!!! WONT EVER GO BACK!

    The modern decor was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved where the hotel is situated,in between all the must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath was very temperamental

    Loved where the hotel is situated,in between all the must do’s in the city. The hotel junior suite was perfect with the spa bath to rest,after along day walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Hostel not hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a trip for my partners 60th and upon arrival I was very disappointied and embarrassed. Didn’t meet my expectations from way advertised. Very disappointed at size of room, double deluxe room was very small and general quality of hotel(marks/stains on room walls) They have a very good photographer for advertising The staff were very nice & friendly. Most certainly not a 4* hotel, a 2* hostel is the reality. Breakfast was ok from a continental point of view poor from a hot breakfast point of view. Location is good, nice roof terrace bar right next door.

    Staff were friendly & the location is good. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Good view of city from room rooms are fair a size and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service shut at midnight breakfast the Bacon wasn’t cooked properly and was chopped in to sqaures

    Good view of city from room rooms are fair a size and nice clean bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Did not meet the expectations as a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, was awful. kettle, tea coffee was not available in the room I had to request.. not enough pillows. Restaurant food was under cooked and salty

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad thing about it was the sound proofing. I almost heard everything from the other rooms :(. Not very friendly staff.

    The location of hotel was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    poor 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, not good value for money, staff were unaccommodating, iron was cheap and rubbish, breakfast wasn't the best, overall a poor 4 star hotel.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, great facilities, awesome breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the room: the room is beautifull, however I would have enjoyed more space to walk around the (round) bed and huge sofa. The lift service: only two lifts (not very effective) for guests and staff.

    Perfect location, great facilities, awesome breakfast, nice bar (that also serves italian beer!!), staff very welcoming, available and so so polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time I've come away from a hotel stay and been totally satisfied. No complaints at all.

    Hotel was in an excellent location, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was good and the price very good value for money. Will go back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is a big plus, it was very easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite cold in the room by night, so we requested an extra duvet - still cold. Our request for early check-in was not considered, we had to wait around for about an hour. The room was smaller than expected.

    The location is a big plus, it was very easy to get to different attractions in the city. We loved the bed, the room was nicely decorated. The place is very clean and nice, overall. They have great coffee!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work in either room that we booked. Hotel was ridiculously hot and it was only February. All windows open in an evening to try and cool it down, however the room faced the main road so was very noisy.

    Bedroom was big enough for the weekend break and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Very busy and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very hot, with window open it was very noisy from the street to 2am then started again at 5am. No tea & coffee facilities in room. All coffee ordered was charged for. No comfy lounge area to have a drink after a busy day.

    Breakfast was plentiful. staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    We had a room on the quiet side of the hotel but couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the quiet side of the hotel but couldn’t sleep because of the noise from a bar/ terras . Room was hot because the airco is switched for the winter! We were moved to the noisy side which was quieter but had to pay extra on our bill. Not nice that we were not told....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The perfect location for the sights in a modern friendly hotel with good staff and fine food. 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar and restaurant staff were very helpful and had time for us despite how busy the hotel was. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant very good food great presentation and service. Thanks to Roberta ,Daniele, Fabrizio and the restaurant manager whose name I did not catch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    It’s the second time we stay here and every time I’ll visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the second time we stay here and every time I’ll visit Rome, I’ll stay here. Best location, best value for money. 10/10. Very good breakfast! Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel To Stay in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Soundproofing in between the rooms was not good and we could head chats and sounds from other rooms , Fridge in the room was actually a minibar cooler and could not be considered as real fridge ,Just a small locker space provided at room entrance so we had to keep our dress and stuff in luggage , The mink blankets did not have sheets which I believe was not hotel style

    Breakfast was Excellent, Very great coffees served and the breakfast area was lightened by a lovely daylight coming from floor to ceiling windows with view to street , Staff were friendly and supportive , Very Excellent location , Room and common area designs were modern well designed , Music in common areas and breakfast room was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was good, very close to vantican city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed two nights, the WiFi connection in the second night was very bad.

    The location was good, very close to vantican city and the main attractions, the room was clean and staffs were very friendly. Also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and service, your perfect tourist destination hotel for shopping and museums.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the bed, the bed could use some better and bigger pillows, a down comforter, the bathroom I think the towels and toilet paper could be upgraded, the mini bar could come with some more snacks and candies to buy. Breakfast and the room service menu could have a lot more vegetarian and vegan options. The English of the front desk could be improved, they were nice and helpful for anything I needed, but communication was a bit slow.

    Coffee was great, breakfast was great, location was perfect place, new amenities in rooms were great. Lots of drinks to choose from in the mini bar, the place was very clean, modern style, and you can tell they take pride in running a high level hotel for this area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    We chose this hotel because it had a restaurant but we only ate there 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small, only 1 locker beside the bed, 1 chair, no shower grab and no space near sink for make up etc. Restaurant a disappointment!!

    Very central, nice staff. Great breakfasts!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Do not stay at Hotel Twentyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was terrible. We had booked a suite but didn’t like it so asked to downgrade to a standard room which was much better BUT the hotel insist on charging us the rate for a suite even though we didn’t stay in one. This ruined our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Rome - Twentyone Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is not the most "Wellcomie" like in other cities but I guess its just how it works in there , but all and all they are very efficient and they do a great Job

    Great Location , the Center its 10 mnts walking , once you are in the center its easy to find the main atractions nearly by just walkig around . They offer a good Breakfast with very good bread , coffe , fruit , some cakes and scramble eggs as well , we had a room on the upper floor with Vatican View and a great balcony , the Room was on the street side and its noisie if you come from Europe and you cry for all , but we even slept we the woindows open and enjoy it. Great for couples .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    To expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad quality beds and pillows, breakfast wasn't great possibly due to only two workers serving the whole place. Receptionists rude and didn't help us at all. Didn't even get a "hello and welcome" when arriving! Shocking manners, wasn't expecting that from a 4 stars hotel.

    The only good thing is the location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great trip, fantastic staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and we couldn’t figure out how to turn it down!

    We didn’t get chance to have the breakfast as we were up early to get to the airport. The lady on reception was brilliant and provided directions to all major attractions. The minibar is stocked sufficently at a fair, normal price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    The deluxe double room was really comfortable with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception / waiting area was small, with not enough seats for many people.

    The deluxe double room was really comfortable with excellent view of the vatican. The metro station (Lepanto) was 3 mins away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice to stay, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a small and very dark room giving to a hall of another building which was busy and loud during one night. Filter coffee was not good during breakfast for three days. The water smells a lot of chlorine.

    Cleanliness, proximity to vatican and other attractions like piazza del popolo and via del corso. Proximity to bus and metro stations. Helpful and kind manager. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows a little flat but there were extra ones provided so was good. Rooms a little bit on the dark side. Could hear music from the bar downstairs but not too bad.

    Breakfast was lovely. Room was small but funky.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good, friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable ( too thin). No soundproof among the rooms, so you can hear all your neighbors and noise outside.

    Breakfast was good, friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellento !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luby and Tatiana’s customer service was great, my partner and I flew back to Scotland feeling we achieved everything we wanted in Rome that’s to their great hospitality and info they provided. Total assets to the hotel reception staff. Food was great also aswell as the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Chilly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very convenient location. Cold damp week in Rome and this Hótel had NO heating! To make matters worse, extra blankets were not available in sufficient quantity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    It's a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and staff not friendly we had a room which was very noisy it's a great

    Staff was not friendly Erica was lovely Last day we went for breakfast very little left

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel no huge complaints besides the breakfast being terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed in the breakfast. Hot food such as scrambled eggs and bacon was cold every morning even if you went down at 7am once it started. Water for tea and coffe was only warm. Not a great selection. Tinned fruit for the fruit salad. Orange juice was warm. Bed was not comfortable. Very thin mattress.

    Good T.V with sky box in room. Room was decorated very nicely. Hotel had a service to hold bags after check out free of charge. Close to the Vatican.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent will come back again. Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from other guests next to my room out of your control.

    Location close to all tourist attractions, excellent shopping, comfortable room clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Overall excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is located in central place, breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception When I left early morning, he was very impolite

    Hotel is located in central place, breakfast is good Check in was fast, but the check out was not proper

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on the front desk on arrival was rude, mini bar and toilet rolls not refilled. Had to ask for them. Breakfast choice was basic and the same every morning. Hot food option just scrambled egg and boiled sausages.

    Location was great, was able to walk to all the big tourist sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced. Convenient and safe location. Clean accommodation without much character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Decor - very dark, somber and austere. More suited to a short formal business stay than tourists. Lack of storage space - no drawers. No bedside table of any kind beside 2nd bed. Wardrobe hanging space too high. We are both only 5feet tall. Heating in the room wasn't very effective. Muted lighting - not good. Not bright enough for sewing, searching in the wardrobe or applying makeup. No electrics in the other side of the family room, no bedside light switch. Lot of noise - poor soundproofing from outside or other parts of the hotel. Bathroom door didn't fit on the frame properly so didn't shut properly and had no lock.

    The staff were quite helpful and friendly. The location was good for getting about. There was quite a good breakfast menu. It was clean and had a good chamber maid service. Reliable plumbing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Great stay. Rome is different as expected!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was the breakfast. Very limited options; not tasty and less than simple. Adding a touch of variety would be appreciated by guests.

    Excellent location; nearby attractions and just walking distance to main city centre. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the very center of Rome. Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfasts are quite poor, especially for Italy with its marvellous kitchen. Coffee was really bad - I would prefer to have more light in the bathroom

    - Beautiful and cozy rooms - Bathroom with a big "waterfall shower" - Friendly staff - Great view of Rome from our room (top floor, see photo attached) - Tidy and clean rooms - Very close to Vatican

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really annoying noise coming from the air-condition even though it was switched off. We informed the staff about it, said that a technician would come and check it in the next morning. They didn't even bother to inform us what the problem was. After asking again they told us that this noise is something normal.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but security and attitudes were awful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first night, my girlfriends bag was stolen while we were in the hotel restaurant. The staff were sympathetic and gave us the meal for free but the follow up was weak. Our room key kept getting rejected - at one point I went to reception and asked the receptionist (who i had never seen before) to make my card work the room I was staying in. I only gave him the room number and he assigned the key to that room without asking me any identifying questions. We came back to our room on two occassions to find our safe wide open with our passports inside. Nothing was taken and it was eventually explained to be a technical glitch but again, no apology or sense of urgency was offered, just a shrug and an 'oh, this happens' type of attitude. If you're not big on the security of your belongingsthen this place is fine; otherwise I would look elsewhere.

    Location was great for visiting monuments and generally seeing Rome. Not many restaurants near so you will have to travel but generally a nice area. Very close to the vatican and Lepanto train station which has a connection to Termini and then the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a little too dark. Barely any natural light

    Great location. Staff so friendly and helpful Room cleaned and new towels every day, minibar and room service available. Really good shower! Perfect value for money and base to explore Rome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We will go back to Rome as it was a magical city and we will stay at the Twenty One Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only Breakfast

    Food was good, staff were great, location was excellent, hotel was first class except for breakfast which was terrible, cups were too small for tea which both my wife and I prefer to coffee. Lunch and dinner were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Me & my wife stayed here for 3 days and suddenly we...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me & my wife stayed here for 3 days and suddenly we would go in the restroom and it would start smelling like someone was smoking in our room even though I'm not a smoker and wife is pregnant. We called reception and they taught it was weird but nothing was done about it, but me n wife discovered it was the next room neighbors who was smoking inside the room next to us and the smoke was transmitted through the air vents. As far as breakfast it was okay, the scrambled eggs Were watery and not appetizing. Need different options of eggs. The beds weren't comfortable. And shower is too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Twentyone Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: