Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Tyrrenian 4 stars

Via Stromboli 227, 87032 Amantea, Italy

#7 of 17 hotels in Amantea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    -very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -view from room (onto machinery, bad luck I guess) -using pool and other amenities requires a club card or smth. like that (for 9 eur)

    -very clean -very comfortable and spaciuos room and bathroom -private parking (fee!) -good breakfast (yes ... mostly sweet, but you got also salami, eggs etc.) -although pretty drab surrounding area, beach and sea nearby (across road/rail) are nice -great for overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra to use pool. Poor choices in breakfast.

    Comfortable room. Air-conditioning works well. Beautiful garden with pool outside Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A week perfectly designed for our Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fan in the bathroom was a bit noisy

    the staff was very friendly and professional ; I appreaciated the attentive way they respond to all our query. The food delicious and genuine;the facilities they offered were very well -organized.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.0
    Breakfast was good, hotel is well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there are alot of amenities you have to pay extra for everything.. spa and gym are charged by the hour

    Breakfast was good, hotel is well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is closed during the summer but hotel details list an indoor pool. The outdoor pool and beach can only be used if you become a club member. For a short stay to use for an hour or so the. It's could not be justified.

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is small and poor, should be included in the room fee (costs €5)

    Nice hotel with a great pool and a nice breakfast. Nice staff. One of the best hotels we have been to in Italy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much, only The breakfast good have been better. Too much sweets. Tipical italian breakfast.

    IT was a nice hotel, with beautiful room with balcony and a comfortabele bathroom. There was a fitness and swimmimgpool ( although we didn't used it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in Amantea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far out to walk around town. The hotel did offer a shuttle to town and back for 3 euros per person which worked fine for us.

    Very clean. Beautiful atmosphere. Very helpful and accommodating employees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Easy to access, shuttle to airport was a good price, relatively speaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach chairs were a delight. Beautiful beach. And pool too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Near at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees for pool and the beach. Terrible beach with stones,

    Large room with ample space for luggage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was good with a great swimming pool but it was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to do in the location of Amantea. We originally booked this hotel as we were going to drive and it was half way between sicily and sorrento. However when we arrived by train we realised there was nothing to do there. We only stayed one night and left early (after using the great pool in the morning). There was also an issue in that we had been staying in apartments and you could not even make a cup of tea in the room. Evidently this is normal in italian hotels? Finally the room was very noisy as there was air conditioning units just below us (we sleep with our window open). This hotel is ok if you want to use the spa or as a stop of point but we are very glad we left early and went to Sorrento where there was lots to do.

    The hotel was good with a great swimming pool but it was not for us. We did not use the spa but the facilities looked good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Wonderfully friendly staff, clean and modern room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk along the main road to the town necessitated using the car. Seemed out of season practically everywhere (mid-september!) but treated like royalty in the hotel itself. Lots of rubbish strewn around, as we were pre-warned.

    Wonderfully friendly staff, clean and modern room, nice balcony, good bar, nice grounds, good parking, nice quiet private beach, good spa, pretty much everything

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.1
    I liked the hotel looks elegant, clean, the receptionistes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like that they presented the parking free..but we payed 10 Eur/day...free is on the street. Also we could not use the swimming pool because it was closed, but for other 10 Eur/person we could use...The breakfast was poor choice for such a hotel.

    I liked the hotel looks elegant, clean, the receptionistes speak english and offer you informations.The beach is not far and sandy. Wifi was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Good facilities like swimming pool, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to see in surroundings.

    Good facilities like swimming pool, restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    The beach and diner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast, very basic, no 4 star quality. Very bad "machine" coffee (in Italy!). Pool, already closed at 18.30.

    The beach and diner

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Lovely room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet not good, needs to be improved

    Lovely room with balcony. Reception staff excellent with very good English....very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    The friendly staff and evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly staff and evening meal.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: