Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ucciardhome Hotel 4 stars

Via Enrico Albanese 34/36, Borgo Vecchio, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#21 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Piero is amazing and a kind guy who helps you to bring your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room should be renovated. Feels like it was a good 4 star hotel 15 years ago, but now there is a lot of scratches and signs of heavy usage on all items in the room. Air condition doesn't possible to set. There is a temperature button but looks like it doesn't change anything. You may just live without AC or prepare to be frozen at night using it. Located in 20 minutes walking distance from the city center but you have to walk through dirty streets to get there.

    Piero is amazing and a kind guy who helps you to bring your luggage, park your car and do all you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi did not connect during 2 days and the hair dryer auto turned off after 2 minutes of usage. We had to wait about 10 minutes for it to turn back on. As I had good 4G and we were not in a hurry, these were not a big deal.

    The staff was very helpful. The free parking was key as Palermo has a messy traffic. The Mudu restaurant is great and basically next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Sicilian hospitality! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a nice charm and a lot of potential, but needs some refurbishing.

    Rosi, Pia and Nicolo were amazing. Very welcoming and generous. They accommodate all our requests and they did their best to make us feel very special. Great people! Also the property is walking distance from one of the main streets of the city, from where you can take the bus to Mondello beach or just walk to the old town centre, the main touristic attractions etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff here where amazing, when we checked in they gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel, the beds were really hard and the finishing in the room were a bit tired, with chairs in the room all frayed and damaged, the air conditioning worked to at times but had parts broken off it and was quite dirty.

    The staff here where amazing, when we checked in they gave us a great idea of the city and helped us with our bags to our room. They where very friendly and helpful, even offered to make us a coffee when we had an early check out! The bathroom in the rooms are nice and large. Breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Small, classy and ideally situated for those with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel, personal touch, lovely staff with excellent English, 4-star service, 24-hour reception. Great location (and secure private parking) for use as a base for touring the region by car as it's so quick to get on to the motorways, but it's also an up-market area of town just 20 mins walk from the city centre. Wi-Fi was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    we received a windowless room with wifi that turned on and off all the time. do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked in june 21 2018. we were cheated and then lied to. we were charged 103 euro. we received a room without a window. and we paid full price. we received a room with very weak wifi which the staff had to turn on and off from time to time. This, despite the fact that on check in I said I need wifi for an important business online meeting. the man said no problem. he however works there and knows that the wifi is weak and needs adjusting. i wrote an email to the hotel about this later that night. i demand the money back. as a result of the hotel we decided to move hotels (even though we had planned to possibly stay an additional 2 night). in the morning of june 22 i asked to see the manager to get a refund. the young lady-Pia-avoided the matter and told me the manager was not available. i want the money refunded. staying at the hotel cost me an important meeting that I had to attend and could not attend properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel near the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a super room with ultra comfortable beds and even the pillows were pretty good! The breakfast was super, the staff friendly and courteous and it was the best start to a holiday that we could wish for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Very positive staff, going the extra mile.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is 5stars room was 3 stars.

    Service has been extraordinary. There has been an issue witht he room, but staff made sure we have been compensated. We have been offered extra parking over the stay, offered drinks and free breakfast. Even after the check out time, I was offered to keep on using the room after city visit. I was very pleased with the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Everything. The room was really spacious and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it to others. It's a bit of a walk to the centre but very easy to get there along a beautiful wide avenue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    skimpy blankets room either too cold or too warm staff gave horrid directions unable to give street names of places like where to catch a bus

    nice room clean very quiet staff except for older man tried very hard and very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Very clean, the bathroom is very nice and also the beds,good breakfast and its a nice walk into town. Can recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Palermo is delightful and would love to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi intermittent and had to be repeatedly re-set. Lift not working on last day - no offer to help with taking our luggage downstairs. Mistake with final invoice.

    Staff very friendly and very helpful. Large supermarket and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Just a good place to stay in Palermo! Nice helpful staff. A clean and calm place to spend a night.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a coffee machine which didn't have any pods. This was rectified the second day of our stay. The lovely garden could do with some attention. The grass was overgrown and the potted plants needed some water!

    Huge room! I mean massive!! Larger than the average London apartment! Opening up to the garden at the back! Great coffee at breakfast. Helpful and pleasant staff who helped us organise our days out and our onward travel. Very kind and professional. Nice location slightly away from the noise of the touristy historic area (about 10-12mins walk away). Good restaurants next door for a quick bite to eat (mini bar - great pasta with Trapanese sauce or for a leisurely dinner (pizza place-Mudu or Quattroventi).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Palermo traffic is a nightmare but the hotel car park was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a trek to the old part of Palermo.

    Palermo traffic is a nightmare but the hotel car park was a sanctuary. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed in facilities - was not an exceptionally comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were very lacking. I knew this hotel was a little farther from town but was willing to trade off for quiet, comfortable accommodations. Our first night, the room was unbearably hot even though the AC was running. Like, waking up in pools of sweat hot. There were no screens in the windows so when we opened them for some relief, bugs got in. When we went downstairs around 4am they explained that they must have forgotten to turn on the cold air to the AC and apologized. Fine enough. We go back upstairs and the unit is cold but now making a hissing sounds that sounds like it may be burning. We quickly realize this is likely why they turned it off in the first place. On our way out that day the concierge said they were going to look at it and make sure it was fine for the next night. This not only didn’t happen but the next night the loud hissing/burning continues and just sounds like it could be dangerous so we mention it to the concierge. They then turn the AC back off and say that should fix it! Not wanting another sleepless night in the stifling heat (not a great start to vacation), they agree to put us in another room. This room was better but still just a bit lacking (this AC made a consistent banging noise, but worked, weird lights in the bathroom that were only red in color, chunks of dust under the bed, poor WiFi signal, very low quality beds, etc).

    Concierge was helpful in providing a map. Rooms looked nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, 15 min walk to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 15 min walk to city center. Convenient parking. Very nice staff. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast that one can eat outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Nothing wrong with this hotel. Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not the best, although still walkable distance to all major sites. Breakfast ok. Very excellent little restaurant just up a few doors.

    Small hotel, comfortable, very spacious rooms. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Kindness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room without window and poor decoration. Not clean on the patio and path to rooms, walls in breakfast room need to be painted again, pictures on wall need replacement. Entrance is nice but that's it. Urgent need of refreshment!!!

    Kindness of the staff. Parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask not to clean my room every Day..but they did and they even changed my towels every time. Its not Eco.

    Delicious breakfast ! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The central location and free parking were excellent. Breakfast was good, with some savouries as well as cakes. Very helpful and friendly staff at Reception and Alessia who looked after us at breakfast was lovely. The small garden at the back was peaceful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly, breakfast was good and the bed was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock, shower had no hot water and it was a big far from the sightseeing.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast was good and the bed was big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    The hotel staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is a bit far off from the city center

    The hotel staff was very friendly. However, in our hotel room we didn't have hot water for the shower, so for all our stay we had to take quick showers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent. Happy to stay at this hotel when we visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel - super user friendly- big bonus in Palermo to find a hotel with easy private parking. Staff was ready to help & meet our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice, the parking was easy and safe, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice, the parking was easy and safe, the personal was very kind, the room was perfect. Location was great, we arrived by boat from Genova and drove in 5 minutes to the hotel, where a warm welcome was awaiting us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel and staff are great. They want you to enjoy your stay in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps we could have been in the Old Town as our stay was so short. But the hotel was perfect so no reflection on their service just that being so short of time being in the Old Town might have worked better for us.

    Fantastic staff. Great customer service. They could not have done more to make our stay better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Not really a four stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been nice but there were mosquitoes smashed on the walls and mold in the shower. It was raining from the roof window: we received a bottle of wine for the discomfort but not another room. The hall is very nice but the room seemed to be abandoned to its fate. I would not expect such a situation in a four stars hotel.

    The breakfast was very good with local pastries. The staff was very kind. The private parking place is a must-have in Palermo. The city centre is reachable with a nice 15 min walk on the shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff- good location. Needs some improvement in the technology.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not functioning correctly- they repaired it- fairly promptly. The room key didn't work and it took the front desk several tries to fix the problem. The safe was difficult to understand and program. They put us in the handicapped room, which had a very strange layout in the bathroom. It was impossible to shower without getting water everywhere.

    The people at the front desk were wonderful, sweet, and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the place was very quiet at night, which was very welcome after a full day of travel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A boutique hotel at a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives.

    The staff was amazing! Always warm and welcoming. The hotel has a boutique feel, the entry is modern with historic arches accented by dark wood furniture. The wine bar is a nice way to relax after site-seeing or to ease into the evening before dinner. The room was well appointed and very clean. Clearly they take pride in how they present themselves. Would 100% stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been softer. Everything else was perfect

    Fantastic staff made our stay exceptionally pleasant. The location is an easy walk to the old city and the shopping strip. The restaurants close by ( especially Black moon pizza and Quattro Venty) are highly recommended. The hotel is very clean and the decor is pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at the Ucciardhome Hotel in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was weak and while spacious, the room and bathroom were a bit dated and well-used. Calling the hotel a 4-star is a bit of a stretch but we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for value in Palermo.

    We chose this hotel as it was recommended by Booking.com and it had secured parking. The parking arrangements were excellent and we were able to just leave our car in the lot and explore Palermo on foot. The staff were superb--helpful and polite and aiming to please. Breakfast offered the standard variety of sliced meats and cheese, eggs for cooking to your liking, but not so standard in the offerings of pastries and biscuits--varied, generous, fresh and tasty. Great, if you have a sweet tooth for breakfast. Our room was spacious and had dramatic, high ceilings and stonework. Air conditioning was appreciated on hot July days. The location is about 20 minutes from the scenic parts of town and only 10 minutes walking to the main avenue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If anything, a little bit of maintenance would be good, e.g. one light bulb was dead. But this is being picky as the room was in good condition.

    It was a very pleasant stay. The room was large, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the parking was very convenient. I definitely know were to stay in Palermo now.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was new/recently renovated but the water pressure was really bad and the bathroom flooded everytime we took a shower.

    Excellent breakfast, really kind staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    a cozy place in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Friendly, professional and helpful staff (managing my tricky booking procedure for my flight). Very good breakfast (try the various cakes!) Good connection to the city (bus 101 from/to Libertá should be mentioned in the hotel description)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    Breakfast was good. The hotel needs a bit of a make over. Towels were faded in colour and all colours pink beige and another colour. No towel robes hangers in closet were not good quality and most were recycled after buying a blouse etc. Room was a lovely size but definitely needs re decorating. A vase in the room was chipped badly ... On the other had staff was incredible.. Receptionists so helpful etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    a pleasent stay off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the staff is extremely friendly, helpful and professional, which makes you feel a welcome guest. the breakfast is very good, especially the different cakes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for a little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry, I can't think of anything, other than a little leak in the shower door made the floor wet.

    Staff (especially Rosie) were extremely polite and helpful; always providing information and printouts. Restaurant and wine bar next door very good and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    service was top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold water was turned off in the room and had to manually turn on the pipe ourselves. Jacuzzi bathtube had a lot of black dots that came out with the water.

    service was top class

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    A charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi signals were weak in our room. OK in the lobby and breakfast area.

    Breakfast pastries wer very good. Raw eggs were available for us to cook in a hot water to our desired hardness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff was absolutely fantastic, they actually offered an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location far from downtown and somewhat shabby surrounding

    Staff was absolutely fantastic, they actually offered an excellent service. all of them maximum grade

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    very conveniently located on the airport side of the City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside space is a tranquil garden in which we had breakfast, but the floor was astroturfed and the chairs uncomfortable. Otherwise a very good hotel

    very conveniently located on the airport side of the City and near the main highway out towards Eastern side of Sicily which was useful going towards Taormina, but in a relatively quiet location, and within walking distance of main shopping streets of Liberte and Roma. Extremely efficient and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, porterage for bags and car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but the breakfast offer was a bit slight and some of the furnishings in our room were a bit tired. But it didn't bother us.

    Warm welcome; helpful staff; spacious room; great shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place only slightly off the beaten track and opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Lovely place only slightly off the beaten track and opposite the local jail but don't let that put you off. Absolutely unreal almost unique fantastic staff especially Rosia at reception and night porter/barman whose name escapes me. If in Palermo stay here, you have been told!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Great location to all ammenities,wonderful staff,restful,clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the front line staff were amazing,from all those on reception,breakfast and house-keeping,a very lucky business to have such people working for them The hotel itself was easy walking to the centre of the city,supermarket,restaurants.Very clean and comfortable.I would rhighly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    A bit overpriced but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had issues with WiFi, in and out of the room. It disconnected every minute and took 2 mins to reconnect. Bed is not a double but 2 single matresses put together, really uncomfortable for a couple.

    Good location, only 10 mins walk to the old town. Staff is super friendly and good recommendations for places to visit/eat at.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Our booking was mucked up with no response to two prior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was mucked up with no response to two prior emails therefore we arrived at 2am and had to walk to another hotel with all our bags 15mins away - other hotel was half the price and much more comfortable. Staff were lovely but shop around location was far from town, hotel was basic - can do much better for the price right in town. Doors are really thin so you can hear everything and everyone talking!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size felt a bit cramped. Location of hotel a bit far away from main sights. My husband was robbed on the bus into the centre.... Take extra care on public transport!

    Unfortunately I was ill for the whole of my stay here. The staff were very sympathetic and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was above average! Very professional. Spacious room, very comfortable, works very good also for business trips. Breakfast very complete and wonderful. Absolute GO!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money for short stay in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not really central - bit far away from the city center.

    We arrived very late as our flight was delayed and the hotel staff welcomed us. Parking is good for Palermo. Rooms are ok and clean - nothing cosy but all the comfort needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Small and stylish retreat in chaotic Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard.

    Ucciardhome is a small stylish hotel, nicely located just outside the hectic centre of Palermo. Cosy restaurants (frequented by locals) and a large exquisite avenue are closeby. We were professionaly welcomed by the staff in fluent English. The hotel offers free parking for the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst this is listed as a 4 star hotel this falls short and in my opinion should be a 3 star. Air conditioning sub standard Hard bed

    good quiet location -10 min walk from main street/old town Good easy parking Lovely staff Basic breakfast - good coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Big clean room with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the historical center by walk , but you can use the local bus 101 or taxi

    Big clean room with all facilities Very helpful client service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location room condition (small and old) noisy by street cars playing loud music at night

    staff parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value and intro to siciy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very knowlegeable gave horrid diections

    Great room very comfortable extra pillows and blankets very quet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Best choice for short trip or family vacation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect. The staff was very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. Rooms are clean and very big. Breakfast was great. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value, friendly staff, a bit too far from centre of palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from town centre

    Interior design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very silly bath, peeling grouting. Nothing looks really cared for.

    Good breakfast. Big bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Attentive staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive staff and great location. Hotel has parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room. Poor breakfast. Bad bathroom.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff are friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is also well located near the car ferry from Palermo to Genoa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great room, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very comfortable and clean. Staff were marvellous. Delicious breakfast with Sicilian specialties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Good the arrive in the city by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rather 3 stars

    Free private parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Clean and spacious room. Nice Bathroom.. Helpful staff family feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    .very nice man on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .very nice man on reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad option if you need parking in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom repairs a bit unprofessional. Shower enclosure leaked.

    Excellent staff. Onsite Parking. Good location and good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    really efficient check in process with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really efficient check in process with friendly staff. only 20 mins walk from the centre of tow. has secure off street parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and friendly staff. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing not to like

    The friendly staff more than made up for the fringe location of the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, good and varied breakfast, secure parking, not too far from sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Late check out and the ability to leave my car in their secure car park until late in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money;)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very nice hotel with excellent service and kind stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    2.9
    Room not clean smelling humidity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Winderfully helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great, but that is how it is in Italy and Sicily anyway.

    Best staff we have ever experienced, anywhere. And we travel a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: