Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ulivi 4 stars

Viale A. Madruzza 11, 25030 Paratico, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Paratico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms with terraces with lake views, modern, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was a bit slow: cleaned the room quite late, forgot to bring the towel, we found old empty can from dog food underneath the bed.

    Nice rooms with terraces with lake views, modern, well equipped. Terrace is big and spacious. The hotel has quite nice and quiet territory around the hotel with its own swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the bathroom was large and roomy the shower cubicle was very small in room 105. We looked at the terrace rooms and the bathrooms were much better. Worth paying the extra money.

    Excellent location, extremely helpful staff. Ensure you book a room with a terrace for the views. Great selection at breakfast - sweet little breakfast room with great views of the lake and mountains - lovely start to the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    So much rain spoiled our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant.

    Wonderful setting - great big room with large terrace - very comfortable. Staff polite and spoke English. No restaurant though and had to walk to the village to find one which was recommended by the receptionist. Food was really poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    It's ok, but more expensive, than it worths
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work. Hairdryer was almost broken. Too expensive for this equipment and room size.

    Free parking. Tasty breakfast. Nice view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Our one night stay was pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility however, is rather outdated. The wifi did not work properly but that is all over Italy.

    The owner of the place was very very helpful, kind and professional. She suggested some lovely places for lunch and dinner which were both spot on. The location of the hotel is perfect being right in front of the lake. And the fact that we could park the car underneath the hotel was a definite bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location & setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi's cost a fortune in the area to travel short distance, also had to order in advance everywhere we went. We were there for a wedding otherwise we would have hired a car. Airport transfer was €60 each way.

    Lovely location & setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Lake D'Iseo and the Hotel Ulivi far exceeded our expectations and we hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave .....

    Great location overlooking the lake. We were upgraded to a room with balcony and lake view. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. English is widely spoken by staff. Excellent breakfasts with superb choice and quality. Serve hams and cheeses as well as the sweetmeats favoured by Italians and French guests. Good choice of breads / cakes / cereals and fruits / fruit salad. Liked the free underground car parking for convenience (lift directly to the hotel reception) and security. Liked the rental bicycles to explore around the town / lake / general area either side of the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi from the airport (or bus from Bergamo) isn't great for travel. But it's workable.

    What a view facing the lake. Love the area. Not a very 'tourist' place, which is better to explore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good base for touring the area. Small bar but no evening meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallish breakfast room but good selection of continental breakfast. Four outside tables for 2 on balcony overlooking gardens and into the distance across the lake

    Large outside swimming pool. Garden rooms with patio and sun trap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable and typically Italian place for a perfect short break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when we returned for the second time with friends some of the restaurants we enjoyed the first time we visited were closed on a Monday even in the height of season.

    This is a lovely place to stay on Lake Iseo. It's a short walk to the towns of Paratico and Salerno divided by the bridge. We have had two nice stays here. Some great restaurants to eat in. I would highly recommend the Ristorante pizzeria l approdo, Ristorante al tram, Dinner al numero 24 and the Agriturismo Cascina Oglio which is out of way a little bit but was a wonderful experience. The hotel itself has an amazing pool area to just chill out in the sunshine and nice garden rooms which lead straight out onto the pool area. We really like the Ulivi and will definitely return for short breaks to unwind as it's so accessible from the airport (Bergamo).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel , close to lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant

    Excellent location, very clean pool, wonderful views over lake, friendly staff, breakfast and lunchtime snacks very good. Large balcony, with recliners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location, Perfect Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a luxurious hotel with extremely comfortable beds and pillows.We slept so well. Bathroom has top quality fittings with soft robes and slippers. Beautiful granite stairs and corridors. Delightful poolside bar and amazing location within 300M of excellent Italian lakeside restaurant on boardwalk. Delicious breakfast catering for all tastes. Pool was amazing with a lifeguard. The towns are glorious and we didn't use the car for 2 days. I would go back just for the hotel. Oh and staff are so friendly. We had an extremely kind gesture from one member who when our elderly Granny enquired where the church was she drove her there as it was a hot day. This gesture necessitated her to remove her 2 baby seats. This place is faultless and I strongly reccommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Conveniently located a few 100 metres from city center, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located a few 100 metres from city center, and with direct access to free subterranean parking from the hotel. Garden rooms with a small terrace leading directly to pool area with a sizable pool. Helpful and pleasant staff, speaking good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't hang my jacket in the wardrobe as the rod was too high to reach.

    Breakfast was very good and the room was extremely clean. The hotel grounds and pool are beautiful; parking facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place. We stayed mid week. Lovely helpful staff, very clean, lovely breakfast and fab surroundings with spacious pool. Will go back next year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent spot with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spot with good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lake Iseo is a fabulous place and the facilities and convenience of the hotel made it perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool, the gardens, the bar, the staff and the rooms were all lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Good lakeside location, with good secure parking. Lakeside restaurants a short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location at the edge of the lake. View from the breakfast room particularly good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unheated!

    Breakfast,Bike Hire,L’Approdio restaurant just a short walk on lake shore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, without view to the lake and air conditioner outside the window which make a noise

    Good breakfast, comfort bed. Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower room.

    Nice locations. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast and view on the Iseo.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and view on the Iseo. Comfortable rooms, clean area and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & lake views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Overall a lovely experience. The hotel staff were kind, friendly and very helpful. Beautiful place.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and hotel is superb. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger breakfast room could be better

    I arrived somewhat late in the evening .Excellent Reception . Very Cheerful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    the view to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view to the lake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    The view
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    All should visit the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very beautiful location, fantastic nice swimming pool, very good breakfast and a very friendly service. Nothing to complain, we will come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the lover floor.

    The location .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice quite place near lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    QUITE nice place close to lake breakfast was good for me staff are v polite and helpful 2 min walk to the lake and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast terrace!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold atmosphere.

    Breakfast terrace!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location on Lake Iseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak !

    Nice friendly staff ! Good location !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    We expected a room with a balcony - we didn't get one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a room with a balcony - we didn't get one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very nice staff and great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Pool area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Nice, lake-view room. Superb breakfast. Secure underground parking. Stable WIFI. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The location is good, very close to the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sausage in the breakfast. The single room is quite small.

    The location is good, very close to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A lovely lake side stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Home from jome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small, cost , friendly , hotel , centrally situated .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Real coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the morning due to tiled floors which wasn't a problem for us

    Plenty of parking. Good location. Basic breakfast with proper coffee!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    3.8
    Was very cold , and now I am sick
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very cold , and now I am sick

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Big balcony & great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic,limited breakfast,

    Helpful Staff,good parking,big balcony, nice coffee, great view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfectly situated to relax and enjoy Lake Iseo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the shower!

    Position fantastic and pool area excellent. A stroll to great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Lovely location with a view of the lake plus secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location with a view of the lake plus secure parking. Helpful staff and breakfast with a view over the garden towards the lake was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, wonderful view, pool and room fantastic, and staff so friendly and helpful...couldn't recommend more highly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. VERY clean. Spacious pool. Comfy beds. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Good location with good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, good location, staff very friendly, garden area and pool was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    We loved helpful friendly patient Valentina at the reception...
    • Couple

    The Internet was shaky and we were not allowed to use the pool which smiled at us with clean blue water. Only from mid June on.... We were not impressed with the restaurant Aprodo that the hotel recommends, it was dull, touristy fare and the service not very friendly.

    We loved helpful friendly patient Valentina at the reception desk. She upgraded us to a quiet room and was helpful in every aspect.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    We arrived early and were allowed check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My partner and I decided to visit lake Iseo on the way to Bergamo. We came across this hotel and decides to book due to its 4 star status. On reading the description it advises that most room have a terrace with lake views, we had neither a terrace nor a lake view we had no view. We used the pool and felt like our every move was being monitored by the pool staff. Breakfast selection was poor and in a very cramped room. I would not recommend or stay here again.

    We arrived early and were allowed check in.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    The pool area and view from the balcony are just fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to leave early in the morning to get to the airport and upon request it was not possible to be given early breakfast or even a sandwich and some fruit to go. For a four star hotel that is unexpectedly bad service.

    The pool area and view from the balcony are just fabulous. Also it was conveniently located close to the centre of town with restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The staff were really helpful, the location was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff were really helpful, the location was excellent, the rooms were comfortable and the pool was great! Great selection for breakfast and wonderful views of the lake. We had a lovely garden room where we could sit out and walk to the pool from. Would definitely recommend and visit again!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Everything was top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact we only stayed one night!

    Everything was top class. Staff were so helpful and obviously enjoyed looking after guests. All recommendations regarding the facilities in town were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Great location, friendly reception, nice view of the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little too modest for a 4-star hotel.

    Great location, friendly reception, nice view of the pool and lake, large room, clean, dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    The hospitality is unbelievable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing !

    The hospitality is unbelievable! The staff are professional and very friendly. The rooms are spotless, clean all through. I didn't want to go :(

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    We only stayed for a day but everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed for a day but everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    friendly staff, good quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    problems with heating when we arrived, but they fixed it

    friendly staff, good quality breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Kind staff, good breakfast, big rooms, anazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff, good breakfast, big rooms, anazing view

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Exceptional hotel, well located and views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptional hotel, well located and views to die for

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Could be more electrical outlets available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be more electrical outlets available. Hard to plug in a laptop.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff efficiente e gentile, ambiente pulito
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff efficiente e gentile, ambiente pulito

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    The views from the balcony were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views from the balcony were fabulous. Having off road parking was a great help.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful view over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful view over the lake.large balcony with furniture.very friendly and helpful staff .

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Nice pool, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As almost in every hotel in Italy lack of vegetables for breakfast

    Nice pool, nice view

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    nice pool and views
    • Family with older children

    nice pool and views

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room was little bit too "used"

    location is good

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    location, service was very kind, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool busy on weekend, can be loud if you are trying to relax

    location, service was very kind, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.5
    Bij een verblijf in Paratico mag je het nabijgelegen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bij een verblijf in Paratico mag je het nabijgelegen Sarnico zeker niet missen!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Nice hotel, frendly staff, good parking possibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easy to find the entrance to the parking once driving on the bussy street

    Nice hotel, frendly staff, good parking possibility

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom (shower) needs renovation

    Location, friendly staff, nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, free parking, great location, lake view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, free parking, great location, lake view, very peaceful and quiet place, garden, pool. Value for money.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel Ulivi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: