Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Ultimo Mulino 4 stars

Via Molino, 45, 33080 Bannia, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Bannia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a spectacular little place to stay. The most beautiful surrounding grounds and cosy, older style rooms. It felt like we were in a story book. Our stay in Bannia was one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for moscitoes during summer.

    Renovated mill. Pleasant sounding streams on both sides of property created a sense of seclusion. Authenticly cosy atmosphere. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to leave and return to Ramstein.

    The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast (included) was excellent, a selection of fresh fruit, cheese, bread, fruit/yoghurt parfait, cakes etc. The hotel was stunning, the nicest place we have stayed in during our 15 years living in Europe. The restored mill was beautiful, and the grounds were well maintained and nice to walk around. Quiet, calm, peaceful with the river running right through it; what an amazing place! We hope to visit again some day. The location was convenient to work (Aviano Air Base) as well as Venice (easy drive). We extended our stay because we didn't want to leave. Anastasia (the little hotel dog) was also a friendly little ambassador of good will.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and competent. Room was lovely. Dinner delicious and service impeccable. Very romantic location but even as a solo traveler amongst couples I was made to feel very at ease.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv piccolo

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are a bit thin in my opinion...

    The breakfast on terrasse, with the river and birds sounds. It's fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The whole accomodation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available upon late arrival (22:30)

    Unique historical building. But all modern conveniences. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows. Isolated from restaurants or other commercial needs. Very little natural light.

    Ancient mill conversion set in beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place to remember

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    it was old I liked it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy and the experience of history of the place was not to be forgotten

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, charming hosts, all done with care and absolutely perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant could be better

    All

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bedroom was rather disappointing as regards quality of hotel amenities at ground floor with only small and not very efficient shower, bed was rather too hard, but views from bedroom were beautiful of river, woods and meadows around the hotel

    Beautiful and peaceful rural river side location with lovely restored old mill property which is easily found from autostrada exit in about 10 minutes. very good restaurant with attentive service and menu, breakfast also was excellent. very attentive and informative receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is one of the most glorious properties we have ever stayed at. It is rustic and quaint and full of precious antiques. The gardens, old mill and little stream make you feel like you are in another world. Excellent restaurant. Fabulous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location incredibile!!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old mill location was serene and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a bit limited.

    The very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel L'Ultimo Mulino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: