Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Bologna 4 stars

Via Pietramellara 41, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#20 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1494 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a little far to the main piazza however extremely close to the train station.

    very nice hotel, very modern and the room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Front desk staff Andrea and the other lady (sorry forget her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff Andrea and the other lady (sorry forget her name) were extremely helpful in recommending places, restaurants, and helping us to check and print the bus schedule to Lamborghini museum. Breakfast was pretty nice with good selection, room is good in size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent, especially Andrea nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work out how to use the safe, the instructions were not very clear, the kettle would not boil if it would have there was no milk for tea and coffee, also the shower screen is not large enough causing the floor to be covered with water

    The staff were excellent, especially Andrea nothing was too much trouble for him

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Across street from train station, 10 - minute walk to historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Across the street from the train station, 10 - minute walk to historic center. Modernistic, classy hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. WIFI worked fine (not always so in Italy). Will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Tried to charge us for a broken lamp on exit!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel tried to charge us €150.00 for a broken lamp when we exited. We didn't even use the lamp. Which was such ashame as all in all this was on of the better hotels that we stayed in during our tour of Italy. Although the eggs at breakfast looked a little toxic - they were illuminous yellow/green..

    The hotel was very well located right over the road from the train station - and the room was ready when we arrived even though we were almost 2 hours late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color scheme of the hotel is a bit loud- the corridors were orange, and my room was yellow.

    I wanted something right at the train station, so the location was perfect. The room is spacious and everything is clean and comfortable. The staff are also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near train station in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom would get flooded due to not having the shower curtain and wifi connection was not so great.

    Great hotel near the train station in Bologna, central location and easy to access the city by foot. Hotel was clean, room was spacious, facilities were great, staff was very kind and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, quite new hotel, not so friendly staff, average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behavior of a gentleman in the reception. Ironic when explaining the cost of late checkout. These kind of behaviors dont attract more visitors at all. Breakfast not so good, restaurant food was average.

    Location, new hotel, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value centrally placed 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle supplied for making a cup of tea. Wifi did not work, although we did not worry because we had our own mobile data.

    Near the central train station. Near many bus routes. Nice large rooms, brightly lit room and bathroom, a bit funky room decor though. Helpful friendly reception. Included Good continental breakfast choices with good Italian coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect base to explore Bologna and the Emilia-Romagna regional towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was to a very good standard with plenty of choice. Location near to the train station was perfect for our requirements and still not far to walk ( under the delightful portico's ) into the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The UNA hotel is, overall, terrific - superb room, great breakfast, kind breakfast wait staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the front desk were polite but not particularly attuned to the needs of tourists (and their English was not great which is unusual in good European hotels these days) - they had to be prompted for city maps and tourist highlights in Bologna and the region. When asked about rental cars they did not offer to help - just left us to our own devices. Overall the front desk staff were friendly - but they could be better trained by the hotel company.

    Only used the restaurant for breakfast. It was excellent and the female staff especially were very friendly and kind. There is a lovely breakfast terrace - beautiful on mild mornings. The hotel is located at the station which is a fairly long walk from the tourist centre. But we rented bikes and this made the whole old town very accessible. Biking is the way to see Bologna. The hotel way exceeded our expectations - the quality of the bathroom is top class and the bedroom we had was very generous with great light and outlook. And we had a free minibar - when does that happen these days?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    We were upgraded to the superior room, so the free mini-bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but nothing special

    We were upgraded to the superior room, so the free mini-bar was a plus. Staff were very helpful, easy location next to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was very cleaned and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Wi-Fi. A.C. not working properly. As per booking.com filters the location is in the city centre however you have a good 20mins walk to the old city center. We were traveling for my Bf's birthday and had mentioned it in the booking but nothing was done in the room.

    Room was very cleaned and comfortable. Good breakfast. Good location if you want to move outside Bologna (in front of the train station)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Good value for the money, nice people and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good with all the expected options for this type of Hotel, however, it would had been nicer with a wider selection of the region's cheese.

    The receptionist were very nice and service minded. The location was good, close to the old town center. The room was amazing, we got upgraded to an even larger bedroom with an office and a static bike in it, free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Easy to Reach in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get bartender when we wanted a drink. Shower leaked like crazy no matter how careful we were. A.C. didnot get very cool.

    Convenient location. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the shower partition. The water got all over the floor.

    Large room, big bed, very modern. Across from Milano Centrale and easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely be back once attending a business trip in Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very uncomfortable and no milk is provided with tea/coffee making facilities

    The room is really nice; modern and exceptionally clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am allergic to milk and, although everything was well marked at breakfast so that I could avoid it easily (a plus), there was not a lot of choice - certainly no Italian style breakfast, and one day not even any fruit (they were very busy ...)

    I love this location in Bologna. Bologna is small enough that it is not difficult to walk from one side to the other, so anywhere you stay within the historical centre is good for access. But the great advantage for me of staying near the station is that however you arrive - by train or plane or even bus - it is not too far to drag your heavy bags (as mine always are ...)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice breakfast, bad advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm and didn't feel very comfortable, this was made better by the large soft pillows we got delivered to our room. The only issue we had was when we asked on a Sunday night if we needed to book a taxi for the next day as we had a pre-booked tour starting at 9am outside of the city. We were told we would be fine to call a taxi in the morning and they would take 5 minutes to arrive. We should have known better but trusted the advice given. When we went to reception to call a taxi the next day we were told that all taxis were busy and to go to the train station to wait for one. We waited 50 minutes for a taxi and missed our tour.

    Staff were easy to communicate with, they all spoke fluent English. No issue with us checking in at mid night after a late night flight. Breakfast had a good selection of sweets and savories. The custard filled fresh croissant where delicious. The hotel is opposite the train station and a 10 minute walk to the historic area of Bologna city. The room we had was a decent size and the bathroom was very clean with a deep bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    one time only
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiter or guy in charge of breakfast just put no vegan croissant when it s written there were vegan ones. He told us he did it all the time because no-vegans eat vegan food!!! doesnt make any sense. and really when u are allergic be careful because they are really funny with it. bathroom old, used, not cleaned well

    location, booking, parking everything was ok till i saw the bathroom - used and dirty silicon, plus when we asked breakfast with no dairy or meat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms , poor check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we were second in check in line, we were pushed aside to check-in some airline staff When we did get to check in it took absolutely ages, most pieces of paper I had to sign in in my 3 weeks in Italy ! Check-in person ( not the one who ignored us - Blonde lady) was clearly over officious, to the detriment of customer service

    Very modern and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    No noise despite being opposite train station and busy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor to ceiling windows disconcerting with large crack in floor- this is only a personal opinion

    No noise despite being opposite train station and busy road. Clean, comfortable room. Wifi consistently good. Easy walk to main Bologna attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Smooth check in / out process

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel for city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location from the station and airport shuttle drop off. The room was a good size and the breakfast was nice. The shower was excellent (very powerful). Perfect for a short city break or business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the payment because they had doubled the amount of overnight stays.

    Very good accommodation. Situated in a convenient location in the city center and close to the train station. The rooms are luxurious. Breakfast was varied and delicious. He could smoke in the room. The staff is courteous and good-natured.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Effortless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved that there was a bidet - except it was plumbed in so close to the wall I couldn't use it, with my long Scandinavian legs.

    Helpfulness of staff. Excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    No real complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange walls were hard to deal with. Shower temperature varied a bit when you were in there. Not much storage space

    Everything was fine. Room clean, lifts worked. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Upgraded us as we were on our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded us as we were on our honeymoon. Bologna staff and people in general are a breath of fresh air compared to Florence. Genuine staff who actually made a real effort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable stay, average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym facility and no iron provided in room nor were any available at all upon request. Instead we were told we could use the laundry service at a cost which upon inquiry was very expensive. We ended up steaming clothes in the shower which was sufficient but a free iron upon request or at least ironing room is reasonable to expect at a hotel.

    Excellent location, very comfortable bed, large bathroom, fridge available and clean modern design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Possible choice if you need to stay close to the ugly part of town around the railway station only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly part of town. Slow check-in/out, poor breakfast, no room service food. Bland characterless hotel.

    If you need to be close to the railway station it's a fair choice, otherwise forget it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.5
    Overall it was sufficient and in an extremely good location for onward travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The catering facilities are outsourced and food is available from 7am . My husband and I were to catch a train at 7.25am and therefore vacated our room a little earlier in the hope we could grab a small continental breakfast before our journey to Siena. At 6.45 am we politely asked if we could come into the restaurant as the food was already on display, unfortunately we were greeted by a very rude restaurant worker advising we could have coffee or nothing !! We were given an extremely small croissant and a coffee , however we decided to wait until opening time to get some fruit and he was unhappy questioning why we hadn't left for our train. This is not the welcome I expected and would put me off staying there in future.

    Location was very handy for the train station , it was clean and fit for purpose i.e. for one or two nights as a stop over . Hotel staff were pleasant enough and on both occasions we stayed there the room was ready before the normal check in time which was great for weary travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The perfect location for your stay in 'la dotta, la grassa, la rossa'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No criticism of the hotel, it's ideal, but seriously, Alitalia, please learn to handle your passengers much better than we (and many others) were treated. Our flight from Belgrade to Rome with Air Serbia was perfect, Rome to Bologna with Alitalia was a total disaster - thank God UNA and the great city of Bologna made up for what was a very poor image and unbecoming of Italy.

    Location - to say we were close to everything, absolutely everything, is an understatement. It's the perfect hotel for your arrival into Bologna and (sadly) onward journey. Our room was practical, functional and clean - you come to Bologna for the food, culture and history - it's the size and quality of food on your plate in Bologna that's important, not the hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern design, clean room and a very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Modern design, clean room and a very comfortable bed. Great breakfast with enough options. Staff was nice and helpful. Location was also great, close to train station and walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Free WiFi offered as included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi offered as included. In reality, this WiFi works only with interruptions and very limited capacity. If you want "normal" WiFi, they charge you with 10€ per day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location if travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was typical of being near a main station. If the waitress made you a coffee at breakfast you had to pay for it but that wasn't made clear when the waitress asked if you would like a hot drink.

    Chose this hotel as it was just across the road from the station and we were travelling with heavy luggage. So the location was good, however was quite a walk to the centre of the city. The room was very big and very comfortable. The hotel has a nice terrace where you can take drinks and have your breakfast. Selection at breakfast was quite good. Double glazing was good so heard no noise from road or station. The hotel suited us well because of the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom was a very good size. The hotel has a modern design to it which works very well. The hotel is just across the road from Bologna Railway station and the shuttle to Bologna. the historical centre,, shops. restaurants and opera house are within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Good stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath-tub is never preferred, but here the bath-tub floor slightly goes down, which is somewhat uncomfortable.

    Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Close to station. Recommendable for short stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Good quiet location across from train station and easy walk to the food markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had a very good variety - alot of tasty pastries croissants, eggs, bacon, juices, expresso! Friendly and service oriented staff. I would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay at Una hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the room and common areas could have been better.

    Complimentary afternoon coffee, juices and cakes in the lobby. Very quiet room, thick door. Nice outdoor space where you can rest after a long day of walking. Kind receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great location. A nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the morning it was a little bit noisy when other rooms were cleaned up by your staff. And a little bit more diversity at breakfast.

    The room, the bathroom, the space, the wardrobe, the staff were all great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Ideal location for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been a bit more imaginative; it was basic, but did the job.

    Clean and comfortable, breakfast was adequate (but the outdoor terrace was closed due to a smashed window). Bar is small and on the dark side, but the staff seemed friendly enough. The room was okay. Ideal location, right opposite the station / airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a few more options. Yet again, you're in Italy, all you need to do is step out of the hotel and you'll get a great meal practically anywhere

    The guys at the front desk were more than kind. I had made the reservation by mistake for a twin room about to months before. I called them the day of the arrival, no problem we got a room with a king size bed. The hotel is very close to the city center, it looks great, the rooms are big, comfortable and most importantly, quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely and modern hotel - extremely clean and extremely comfortable. Very close to the train station and walking distance to the town center. Breakfast was amazing too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting lighting in room...difficult to choose what lights you wanted on in evening.

    Liked the modern feel and location to train station. Good buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved everything about the hotel, even the music choice in the lobby and the breakfast room. Room was very comfortable, new and clean. They even gave us extra pillows for free. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Welcoming and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We spent the first night of our honeymoon in here and it was a amazing! The staff were very friendly and welcoming - we stayed in a suite which was lovely, highly recommended! Also ideal location for the station!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Short stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to train station so easy to catch buses also. Staff very helpful for tourist ideas. Breakfast great. Very nice hotel and would definately recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Horrible and appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I made the reservation it was not completely clear that I can accommodate both my children with me and my wife in the room, according to the policies on the booking website, but in my view, we should be allowed to stay all in one room. Upon my arrival, the hotel representatives did not allowed us to stay in one room, although my children are very young and do not stay independently in their own room. I tried to explain to them repeatedly our situation, but they were not responsive at all. As such, If we wanted to stay all in this hotel, they forced me to take another room, which was even costlier than the room initially booked. They argued that only three persons can stay in one room. I found the very strict position of the hotel representatives absolutely appalling, given that I has travelling with two children who were obviously scarred by this situation. So basically, I had to pay an extra room which I didn't need, just because they did not allowed my family to stay in one room. In my view, it was just a pathetic attempt to extort some more money from me. Never in this hotel - its representatives are the coldest and heartless individuals I have ever seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Ok ,but it would do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar in suites needs a better selection off drinks,,two beers,four bottles of water,two cokes,and two cans of orange,, is not what I would class as a mini bar,,

    Great staff,great location for rail links,good breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Not Up To My View Of UNA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change for 5 Euro note at checkin, no feather pillows even though pillow menu highly promoted, no sofa or couch in a suite, just 2 small chairs and small table. . Not near overall atmosphere to UNA in Rome.

    Staff were great. WiFi & AC were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern everything you needed. Kind enough to let us check in early after a long flight. Right across street from train station. Easy interesting walk to shopping and historic town square. Fantastic outdoor space to relax outside with friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The Manager on staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold room design. Strange colors. Poor overall breakfast.

    The Manager on staff was excellent. The staff solved problems related to our room very professionally.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really nice and helpful, the hotel is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin room was the same as standard double, beds were basically together, we separated them, but still less than 25cm apart, so you can hold hands while falling asleep. There was no kettle for tea/coffee

    The staff was really nice and helpful, the hotel is located just off the train station so you can just walk there, we walked to all attractions too. Rooms are new and it looks like there is good breakfast served. We got breakfast packaged because we were leaving very early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful! The area wasn't the best at night but as it's so close to the railway station this is to be expected.

    The breakfast was lovely, great friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Very good hotel with good location when traveling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location fabulous when traveling by train, especially during night time, hotel is almost across the station. Walking distance to old town. Breakfast was very good, variety of options to choose from, sweets were delicious. Room was spacious and in good condition, we had it with bath, which was superb relaxation when you walk all day. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    One night in Bologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room facing the road with a lot of traffic noise. If you are sensitive to noise then ask for a room elsewhere. A selection of pillows would be good.

    Location is convenient for getting around the city. Brilliant breakfast, staff very helpful. Comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price we paid was extremely high due to the exhibition. But I didn't feel that they tried to add anything to justify the cost. There is no iron in the whole hotel. I ended up buying an iron because it is inconvinent when you're on business to not be able to iron your cloths a bit. There was no coffee in the room- I would expect at least a kettle or small coffee maker when I pay over 500 euro per night. The breakfast was mediocre. The orange juice was the cheap kind with sugar. I'm not asking for fresh juice station, but at least the healthy no added sugar orange juice. They didn't even have bananas or any whole grain or light toast/ crackers. The Internet was only allowed on one device.

    Location is perfect Staff are very nice and trying their best

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean & welcoming Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anastasia on Reception Desk welcomed us. She was efficient, informative, and very welcoming. Great first impression of this hotel. Please pass on these positive comments to her.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    A good choice by the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallish rooms with average twin beds. Not a big deal for an overnight stay.

    If you need to stay by the train station look no further. Safe, first class hotel with a great staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Near station, great hotel n breakast n value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water cooker/availability for warm water (i needed water to make milk for baby, but sinds i booked classic room, i could not borrow/use the water cooker!)

    Bed was hard n just right for us! We could also get babycot for free (on arrival/last minute). Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    great location for our purposes, extremely kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location for our purposes, extremely kind staff, pretty good breakfast, very clean rooms, great bed and facilities in the hotel, quiet and hip! Fantastic experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    A very ugly decor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor. The writing in Arabic over the bed. I didn'the see the point of it as not everybody can read Arabic.As there was no translation it was disquieting to have such a large, illuminated label over the bed. It made the room unwelcoming.

    Location. Bathroom with bath, not just shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Una paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Everything the hotel, location, facilities... And more... the staff just is probably the best. Special thanx to Anastasia and her colleagues for the hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was odiously smelly, especially bathroom (poor ventilation). No one warned us that it was a smoking room. No alternatives were offered. Wasn't prepered for three persons. Had towels, shampoo... for one (or none). We had to ask for everything that is otherwise usual in 4 star hotels - embarasing and cheap. Garage is ok if you come with medium size or smaller car. Those pillars had won many battles already...

    The location is excellent. Design is more formal than inspired (or smart) but acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    A great stay if straight off plane or train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was very good. Fresh fruit not immersed in soaking water a real plus. Very obliging wait staff.Bed was very good. An excellent restaurant available week nights, Desk staff very good. Proximity to central station and taxis of prime importance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    An excellent hotel whose staff made our stay a real pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Top notch service and an excellent location. The hotel staff went further than the extra mile - nothing too much trouble. Breakfast very good. Really good value as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Modern hotel by the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Comfortable modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Great staff. Big well appointed room. Right next to the train station which suited us. Nice walk to the sights down the main shopping street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very conveniently located and the rooms were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very conveniently located and the rooms were quite big and very well designed. The staff was absolutely amazing - friendly and extremely helpful. The check in was fast, we got loads of recommendations and help in booking a taxi for the morning flight. On top we got offered breakfast to go as we would miss it :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.5
    Nice hotel with a good location. Modern and clean, we ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been more integrated. The free version kept falling out but on contacting staff they gave us login details for the paying version for free. They would be better served by just providing the good version for free to all guests.

    Reception staff were very helpful and we were given an upgraded room on checkin. Breakfast was good with a pleasant indoor and outdoor location. Location was in walking distance of the main station and on the edge of the historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Una Hotel, Bologna was perfect for what we needed - handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Una Hotel, Bologna was perfect for what we needed - handy for the station, within an easy walk of the city centre, modern and well equipped. We were able to check in earlier than the advertised check in time which was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Great experience, definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better but it makes you really happy when you see the hotel the moment you leave the train station.

    The cleaning, management, friendliness of staff, everything was great. They didn't only upgrade our newly-wed friends' room but they also offered the same to us. It was so kind. We will definitely try the other Una hotels in different locations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Very nice Hotel and good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one person on the reception, so if there is a lot of people, you have to wait.

    Location just in front of the train station. 15 min walking to the center. very comfort room. wifi excellent. Good beakfast. the people on the reception are all veryyyy nice and veryyyy helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Wouldnt stay anywhere else in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent including location opposite Centrale station. Help yourselfSnacks and drinks in foyer were a bonus. Hop on/off bus just nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.0
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very dirty bathroom specially corners - very slow check in - too many paper work to do even if room was paid in advance

    - location - breakfast - breakfast service and staff - check out reception guy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    If you need plan a city break of Bologna this may be a good option for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was our main disappointment, nice sugary items but no real healthy options.

    The location is by far the property`s top advantage. Staff was supportive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money, perfect location for those who will travel by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be faster and more stable

    Very professional staff, 1 min walking distance to the train station, clean and comfortable room, free coffee and cakes in the hotel lobby available every afternoon

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UNA Hotel Bologna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: