Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Cusani 4 stars

Via Cusani 13, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#42 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1641 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions doesn't look good from outside or indeed inside. However although an old hotel it is comfortable rooms are big,very clean and staff pleasant. Breakfast adequate

    Very good location across the road from Tourist Information. Hop on hop off bus first stop is there too. Good shopping precint around the corner which leads directly to Duomo. Just for info excellent restaurant close by. 'Andry'google for address we went twice it was so good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a little high with €25 per day. I’ll not drive next time.

    Love the location and the stay is very comfortable. Staff is friendly and professional. Love to return if I ever go back to Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is convinient but quit small. If you need to use a hair dryer do not count on the hair dryer in the room because it is not an effective hair dryer, bring your own

    The hotel is in a great location and very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great most of the landmarks are a 10-15min walk away (tram stations are also all around the hotel). Rooms are nice modern and very clean, the staff is nice and helpful. Food for breakfast was also good quality and very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be sure to book it the next time i visit Milano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    English language newspapers each day?

    The location was superb, but most important to us all the staff were very friendly, helpful (dealt happily with all our requests). The room was very comfortable and quiet. Scrambled eggs were very good. A very good receoomendatioon from Bookings.com Thanks. GH

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was 'not new' , windows locked for opening, oldfashioned lobby, iron is not accesible at evening time, too expensive for such hotel

    Very good location, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place but pricey for what you get.

    Clean and comfortable place, right in the middle of things. Walking distance to the Duomo and castle/park plus metro and railway station with connections to the airport around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its a 5 stars hotel with an excellent location 2 minutes walk to Duomo 3 minutes walk to Brera District The breakfast was excellent in a very nice breakfast room full of morning light

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little better as I am a vegetarian.

    Free up grade was appreciated with the free mini bar. Shower was tiny but nice. Room was clean and well laid out. All in all had a great time although very short, less than 12 hours. Will definitely come again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar staff where very friendly, even remembered our drink order. The only complaint was that we would come back with friends after dinner for a night cap, and immediately after the bar closed at midnight the cleaning staff started cleaning and vacuuming around us. Was very annoying as we tried to chat with our glass of wine, before heading to bed.

    The pillows were not to our liking when arrived, and they brought us new ones from their pillow menu immediately. Also the hair dryer was not working and was repair by the time we returned from our touring. They provided little treats in the lounge and bar area which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot omelette station, i hope next time they will add it.

    Location, friendly staff, room and they upgraded us to bigger room. Pillow options, god mattress for your spine. Information about milan once we checked in the room, early check in..... highly recommended hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would not let us share a king bed with our small daughter and forced us to pay extra for a suite. Then we struggled to sleep with the sound of trams clunking past every 5-10 mins through till 1am and starting again at 6am. The hotel is on the corner of 2 tram lines and you hear and feel every one.

    Nice modern fit out in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in this hotel second time. Very comfortable hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Room is clean, comfortable. If you are interesting for shopping, this hotel has perfect location. If you are interesting for nice walking in Milan, this hotel has the best location. Staff in this hotel are ready help you in any time and make your stay in this hotel wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the interior is tastefully designed, it’s not well looked after. Rather visible cracks and scratches on the walls. Pretty dangerous super slippery shower floor, with no handrail to hold onto. Shower starts on powerful overhead that is directed onto you, instead of a floor facing shower head - which you can then switch to over head when the water is warm enough. Causing cold shower shock! No sauna or steam room at the hotel.

    Wholemeal / wholegrain (fiber rich) croissants at the breakfast. Nice neutral and dark colours in room interiors. Overall rather modern and minimalist look in a historical property. The radiator in the bathroom had a nice electronic control to heat for drying towels etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booked the simplest room. It was functional and big but looks outdated. The room had a view to Cairoli but it a bit noisy and it was freezing cold especially the toilet. The breakfast was just OK... not really with varieties.

    It was opposite the visitors center and extremely easy to take day trip tours outside Milan. There was an ice skating rink during the winter at Cairoli which was very close to the hotel. Many restaurants and shops in a walking distance too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts’ selection of food and beverages could be more various.

    Great value for money! Clean spacious rooms with all modern facilities and pretty design. At the walking distance from Duomo and other major attractions of Milano.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were so tiny it was a struggle for my husband and myself and our suitcase to get in, but I really had to work hard to come up with that as a fault, lovely hotel in every respect.

    You could choose from an array of pillows to suit ever need including neck rolls etc. Wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too dislike just observations, I've already mentioned the decor and the only other thing would be the size of the lifts...

    Apart from some slightly dated decor I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were faultless very polite and helpful, the hotel was very clean and it's location for city exploring is excellent. T

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the rooms was +23-24c and the airconditioning was not working at all. We had to open our windows to correct this. Breakfast was very limited and they did not refill the coldcuts and cheese very often leaving guests empty handed.

    The beds was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. We appreciated being upgraded to a suite when we had som issues with our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to look into to the rooms as some things were broken like the cupboards and the floor wall.

    Location was fantastic, everything was walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would not recommend having dinner at the hotel unless you really have to, as there are many very good restaurants nearby.

    UNA Hotel Cusani has a great location in a nice neighbourhood near Castello Sforzesco and Parco Sempione, and within a short walking distance from Duomo. The closest shopping streets are right around the corner. We (1 adult and 1 pre-teen) stayed at Junior Suite, and the room was comfortable and spacious, including free beverages and all basic amenities. Breakfast was good, and it was served with delicious cappuccino. We were very impressed by the service at the reception (especially Roberto was very helpful!). We used Malpensa Express to travel from and to the airport as the nearest train station (Stazione Cadorna) was only a short walking distance away, and it worked perfectly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is honestly nothing that I would have improved or changed. The accommodations far exceeded expectations, and the staff were courteous and helpful.

    The room was perfect in terms of bathroom, bed, and amenities. Wifi excellent as well, and the location could not have been better! Right along the piazza castello, and a short walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awesome, the staff helpful, bed, bath end everything excellent. 500 mt from duomo place and in front of SforzecoPalace. Need to reserve the parking early!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited and selection was not large enough. The parking underground was expensive.

    The location was ideal and close to everything in the center core. There was onsite parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great at the front desk and in the breakfast restaurant. We were immediately upgraded on arrival just for being there. We had some issues with the first room allocated to us and the following day, without a fuss, we were given a room change on the same floor. Nothing was a problem. The location was excellent with all attractions in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard and the pillows as well. Even the new pillow that they were kind enough to offer me didn’t solve anything. Bathroom was clean but unmaintained, with the shower mixer switching from warm to cold by itself, a dirty radiator and a toilet ready to fall apart. I was on the fifth floor and instead of the view I was seeing the rear part of the hotel’s sign...

    Very friendly staff, fantastic location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The location was right next to the Metro and opposite the Milan Tourist info centre. Well located for restaurants and shops. The breakfast was plentiful. The hotel organised our pickup and return to the airport as we had 4 adults, luggage and a wheelchair. It all worked like clockwork.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    We had a lovely stay at Hotel Cusani. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was nice and the rooms were clean and good looking. The location was top and the mini bar for free! Thank you hotel Cusani!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    This was our first trip to Milan and I was a little apprehensive about the hotel. Location seemed good and the price was reasonable, and the ratings on Bookings were good - but you never know. It was a pleasant surprise. Room was very nice, the staff were very accommodating and helpful, and very friendly. The location could not be beat - 10 minute stroll to the city center, subway entrance right next to the hotel, and the tourist bureau was right across the street! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milan. Many restaurants were close by and the food was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have more varieties, rooms to the street are loud - ask for a silent one

    8 minutes walk from the train station, metro around the corner and very close to the main shopping areas in the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived early hours of the 22nd (my booking was for 2 nights, the 22nd and 23rd). But they actually charged me for three nights as I had to pay for 21st because the room would be ready in the 22nd at 14:00. Also noisy as the tram passes by the hotel. Woke up 5 times.

    Location is good Toilet and bedroom clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely noisy. We got upgraded to a Junior Suit with direct access to the street. We were extremely disappointed and annoyed by so much noise especially when you consider a room price per night of more than 300EUR.

    Location was perfect - very central and easy to access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are very firm and flat. Otherwise all top marks

    I must have been a guest there at least 15 times. Reception staff always great. The rooms are generous and great to have the ability to make tea and coffee in the room. Great bath too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel overall, it requires some refurbishment to modern standard. Staffs were good; however they weren’t quite responsive enough. Breakfast was very basic.

    Centrally located so I could walk around city centre and Brera area. Housekeeping was great and the room was clean and well prepared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the smoking policy issue in some rooms... this was a good choice

    A high standard hotel with very comfortable and elegantly designed rooms. Very good location for the centre of Milan and the walking street with its many shops and restaurants. About a 15 to 20 min taxi ride from Milano Centrale railway station. Taxis were good though and use their meter. Hotel breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient. But note... it does appear that some rooms are for smokers, so if (like me) you can't stand the smell of stale cigarette smoke, be very clear when booking that you want a non-smoking room... and not only on Booking.com but also when checking in...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast- very poor for vegetarians as regards hot food ie eggs every day is bad for your internals. Brussels and carrots are not a suitable breakfast option; better would be mushrooms and hash browns. Did not see any reference to gluten -free possibilities.

    Location perfect for city centre and excursion pickups Bedroom large and air conditioning fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - Very happy with my choice

    wonderfully helpful and welcoming staff; they assisted with directions, public transport instructions and great dinner recommendations. The room was large and very comfortable. The included continental breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and was kept well stocked. I Not having been to Milan before I was not sure which area to stay in -- this hotel's location was just perfect for me: right at the Castle and from there an easy 7-10 minutes stroll to the Duomo and even less to other major sights; the underground entrance is in front of the hotel and the train station of Malpanesa Airport is an easy walk (took me approx 5 mins with my suitcase - its only 600m or so). Lots of nearby restaurants. If I return to Milan I will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything to the standard expected. Excellent pleasant staff, first class breakfast, fantastic hotel location for seeing sights and facilities, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable and we appreciated the ability to check in early after long 24 hour flight. The staff were vey pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Everything met our expectations. The staff was great always willing to help to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast had a great variety of food to please any taste. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day I stopped the car away from the hotel and it would probably take 15 minutes or a little more walking at the most But on the second day I found a car park in the hotel

    In the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was infested with mosquitos (3 on first night and 1 on second evening). Not sure how they got in so would guess from ventilation given the windows were closed. Asked the hotel to do a good spray on day 2 but it didn't seem to help much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some milk with the room tea and coffee would be appreciated.

    Proximity to city and sights. Cleanliness of hotel and customer service offered by staff. Good breakfasts and really enjoyed the fluorine free options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy walking distance to Duomo, Galleria, La Scala, the Castle, Brera cafes, metro, etc, and our tours booked through Viator left from just around the corner (also hop on hop off bus).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was much smaller than the room we booked. It had no bathtub, although we ordered a superior room with bath. Although we reserved a superior room - 30% bigger than the standard/classic room, we could see on the floor plan which is posted on the door that our room was the smallest on the floor. The hotel refused to admit that we had received a smaller room than the one we had paid for.

    the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not appreciate the fact that my room was not ready. I had an early check in, but I am sure there were a lot of rooms that are ready and could have been assigned to me. There were a couple of people who checked in the same time I did and were given their rooms. (No issue of "early check in") I was extremely tired. I have been to busier hotels and had early check in with no problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure the air conditioning controls had any impact but the room was comfortably cool on a very hot day.

    Very comfortable and well located hotel at the end of a lengthy trip. Short ride from Milano Centrale and also train to Malpensa, close to the Fortezza. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was abundant and varied. Upgrade to a junior suite gave us more room for the inevitable repacking at the end of a trip. They also had umbrellas for us to use when an unexpected rain shower came up. All in all, great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no warning that the cord in the shower cubicle was for emergency.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for us to be able to access sightseeing and tours with hotel staff helpful with advice. Very comfortable bed and well appointed room provided a good nights rest and even though hotel is in a busy area our room was very quiet. Loved the access to so many restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room doors did not shut well and the door knob is too close to the door jamb. I bruised my fingers closing the door because my fingers didn't fit in the space between the door knob and door jamb (that's how small that space is).

    Amany the receptionist that greeted us when we checked in was AMAZING!!! Kudos for her EXCEPTIONAL service (her services was above and beyond) and recommendations for local supermarkets, attractions, and dining (my kids thought Ama's dining recommendation was the best dining throughout our Italy trip). Breakfast was very good, the orange juice that was presented when you first walked in was freshly squeezed oranges (THUMBS UP). Rooms and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside noise from traffic and trams. Our room faced the main street. Also, there was only one powerpoint that worked in our room.

    We got upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious. The location was excellent - one minute walk to Cairoli Castello metro and eight minute walk to Brera. There are a lot of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The area around the hotel is lovely and felt safe. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, bed mattress was horrible very hard

    Everything was amazing, staff ,location, and facility. Central location near to all areas 10 min walking to domo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel is very well position for all the plans we had for visiting Milan. The staff are so helpful and go out of their way to accommodate your requests. We had a trip out very early in the morning before breakfast was being served. They made a breakfast up for us to collect at 6.30 in the morning from reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel overcharged us by quietly changing the room rates we had booked via Booking.com. We knew about the additional city tax, of course, but they had entered the wrong rates on the system. Unfortunately we only noticed after the payment had gone through, at which point the receptionist (who admitted the mistake) told us that refunds could only be processed centrally but someone would be in touch the next day. I have since then emailed the hotel *twice* to request a refund, but have not even received a reply. They also tried to charge us for the minibar, which was included in the room rate - we did spot that one in time - so I do wonder whether 'accidental' overcharging might in fact be the norm here. I find this a completely unacceptable level of customer service from a 4* hotel and will never book with this chain again.

    The location is excellent, a short stroll from the Duomo and from the restaurants in Brera. The trains to and from Malpensa depart from Cadorna station, which is just five minutes away on foot, and there is a metro station right outside the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, if rather lacking in ambiance, and came with complimentary soft drinks. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevators are tiny and not air-conditioned. During my visit in late June, there are five mosquitoes in the room. It seems the cleaning ladies left the windows open while cleaning and they all got in during the cleaning time. They had a feast during my stay. The hotel was quick to address this pretty fast.

    I had a very quiet room with unlimited access to Wifi and inclusive minibar which was replenished every day. This was so convenient because I did not have to stop by a grocery store to pick up water and other refreshments. The breakfast was so convenient and had a variety of options, but they used instant coffee for my "Americano." The staff was very professional and friendly. The location is very convenient; the hotel is about 12 minutes of walking from Duomo and about 15 minutes from the Last Supper. There is also an M1 metro station literally in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in our attic floor room was non existent. Manager tried to appear surprised. Worked well in common space near lift, and worked well in lobby.

    Location fantastic - 10 minutes stroll to Duomo, 5 minutes to anywhere else! Room on the top floor, clean, quiet, very comfortable. Helpful staff (taxi strike), comfortable lobby area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with few fruit options.

    Nice room, spacious and clean. Terrific staff, fluent in english, concerned about your pleasure. Great room upgrade. Grazie mille!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may have been a booking.com issue,but was told there was no reservation when I checked in. This was quickly resolved when I gave them the reference number, but being told you have no room is not exactly a pleasant experience especially after a long flight. The rest of the stay was excellent.

    conveniently located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Aircon was faulty , shower water pressure really low , sewer smell in bathroom after using taps , Internet too slow and think that offering at breakfast could be changed every few days ( same for 5 days totally hectic )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard. I don't mind a firm mattress, but this was almost like sleeping on a board. Everything else about the hotel was great, though.

    Location, location, location! The hotel was close to shopping, excellent dining, historical sights and public transportation. I was worried that communicating with the staff would be be challenging, but they speak excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not related to the UNA hotel, dont eat at the restaurants on Dante street near the hotel, especially at night, they are overpriced and the food is average. Avoid the Dante Café, big talker waiter, but very overpriced.

    Excellent location, it is really the best in Milan. The upgrade to and executive room was a nice service, even the superior double room was nice. Very good breakfast with many choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See in what I did like section

    At first, they couldn't locate my reservation made through booking.com and offered me an executive room at their sister hotel. Once I insisted that my reservation was valid (and I was tired to go to another hotel) they somehow "found" a room for me. After the more experienced receptionist explained that they just merged their booking system with another one and that is why they couldn't find my booking. In any case, the hotel is great, the room is spacious and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little more comfortable - just a little hard for our liking!

    The hotel was excellent - our room was very pleasant and quiet. The bed linen and towels were top quality and the service was very good. Breakfast was excellent and we had a very nice meal in the restaurant one night. The location is excellent, very close to the centre of Milan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, elevator smell, tram noise, the sloping roof ceiling of my room. The price I paid is too much for what I got in return. Had to use the taxi to go almost anywhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update with nice and more attractive bar lounge and full service Restuarant and nice inviting small hotel shop .

    Ideal location for me shops , Super market ,tour conpany , Restuarant and the landmark

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked 2 nights. Selected because of proximity to point of the location of our tour to Alps. When arrived we were informed that due to a technical problem we cannot get a room for first night in this hotel (a number of rooms had problems with their locking system). Things like that happen, not a great fun, however we were pleased about the treatment and compensation offered. We had a free transportation and room in another hotel of Una chain, free dinner and upgrade to a suite on next day and impressively warm attitude from hotel staff. Overall, defect turned to an effect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Una hotel is my favorite accommodation and receptionists are very helpful to what you wanted to know about food places for shopping etc. breakfast is also good with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guest computer did not have a printer.

    Comfortable, clean and roomy bedroom. Fresh orange juice at breakfast. Very helpful staff. Hotel only a 10minute stroll to the centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk available for tea had to ask each time at bar. Tried to charge 25 euro extra on checkin for a twin we'd already booked stood out ground and got a twin for the price we'd already paid

    Location and design and cleanliness of hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little bit too hard for my taste ,but comfortable enough.Also the air-conditioning system was too noisy .Also the breakfast selection could have been wider ,especially in the cereals.

    The Location and the decor.Also my room was quiet being at the back.Very happy that I was upgraded during check-in without asking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Buffet breakfast was the same everyday, no change in what is provided and it became boring. The mattress of the bed was not comfortable and was sunken on both sides and higher in the middle. The shower knob was very hard and every time I needed to shower I had to call someone from maintenance. The room service delivery cost Euro 10 regardless of what is ordered and is not clearly indicated in the menu (not in red or bold) and this is not communicated either by Room Service. The unlimited use of mini bar was basically 1 can of beer; 2 cans of coke and a couple of bottles of water and sparkling water (which were replenished on daily basis if consumed).

    The location of the hotel is very good and the room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is nothing like the newly renovated photo shown in booking.com, it's very old. Would not book this hotel if I know it's this old. There is a frequent machine noise in the room which we suspected is the elevator motor. It's very annoying.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt like a little old, the elevators were way too small, the pillows were not comfortable. The price seemed too much for this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central location close to all main attractions, restaurants, shopping areas & business center. Staff extremely courteous, breakfast good, rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you arrive by car parking is a bit expensive. Generally, everything is a bit on the expensive side - room rate, mini bar.

    Very nice location on the outside of the inner city ring, across the street from Castello Sforzesco and few minutes from Duomo. Modern and comfortable room (had one without a view). Friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast, typical for a 4* hotel, somewhat lacking in variety of food, but with a free espresso-based coffee brewed to order. Wi-fi worked fine in the room. Well connected with the subway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite poor Wi-Fi connection. Often disconnected without reason. Only 3 devices per room able to connect.

    Very helpful and nice staff at the reception and also in restaurant. Breakfast was great, wide range of food (fruits, yogurts, bread, bacon, hams, cheese etc.)

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UNA Hotel Cusani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: