Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi 4 stars

Via G.B.Vico 142, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#36 of 41 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean hotel in Forte dei Marmi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the city in terms of walking and taxis are around 20 euros for a 5 minute journey, so it adds up

    The hotel was lovely and clean with great facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Good staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby hotel. The corridor walls were shabby and the carpets badly stained. Ceiling panel above shower missing and exposed wires. We couldn’t wait to move on, not up to UNA hotel standard that we have come to expect. We wouldn’t recommend.

    Good staff and food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great, you can choose much fresh food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee for breakfast was terrible from the machine and served coffee wasn't good as well. When you want to go to the beach you have to pay an extra fee.

    Breakfast was great, you can choose much fresh food and drinks. The bed was OK, the swimming pool was clean and nice. It was good to have towels for free there. Beach service was nice there too, but it is extra paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable Room and very nice breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible, far from everywhere . The nearest beach is 2.0 km away, no transport . We rented a bike from the hotel.

    Comfortable Room and very nice breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfasts filling really cheered up, helpful and cheerful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BUT! the quality of room service on the very last day was highly disappointing - the cleaning staff that served rooms on the second part of the day (after 3pm 12th July) spoiled personal belongings - broke a straw hat by obviously putting smth weighty on it. So when came back found my wife's luxury newly bought hat destroyed which made her spend 40 minutes in attempts to rehabilitate the shape and get rid of halls. Unfortunately is impossible to return the original view of a hat

    Breakfasts filling really cheered up, helpful and cheerful staff, overall the room service was exceptional (food, cleaning)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Pool, mountains, sea and tennis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything what bothered me there.

    Breakfast is fabulous with great quality fruits, croissants and any other things one whould ever want. Plus, it is in the granden around jasmin, olives and plump trees. Every morning me and my sister played tennis outside which was also fabulous and free of charge. Then we got bikes and drove around Forte Dei Marmi with cute stores, cafes and restaurants. This place is perfect for those who likes to ride bike or has a car, otherwise it might be a hassle to reach downtown. But it perfect we’re filling in our lifestyle. Room also super clean and shower is new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best described as a budget hotel. Modern, some might say stark. Reception all white plastic and open plan making it very noisy. No soft furnishings to dampen sounds. Bedrooms again simple design, and functional. Carpets (only in hallways) all becoming a bit tired and stained. Good place to spend a night if travelling. Not sure I would want to spend several days here.

    Very good value. Good that the room also had a small table and 2 chairs - very rare to get 2 chairs in 2 person room; pity they were metal so uncomfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good comprehensive breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 1km from the beach Bit noisy due to traffic & near motorway

    Nice & spacious room Great breakfast Cordial staff Spacious parking Bike renting service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice property, even though we weren't able to use tennis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that the orange juice was not included in the continental breakfast. We had to pay separately and the price (10€ for 2 juices) was high, not told in advance (we had to ask for it) and also the quality of the oranges was poor

    Nice property, even though we weren't able to use tennis courts and swimming pool, the staff was very kind, rooms were clean and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    A really first class stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the hotel is on the outskirts of the resort but the overall package more than makes up for this.

    We use UNa hotels throughout Italy and always find the service of a high order. The staff tend to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    It was ok while the breakfast was good and the people there are very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First when we arrive the lady at the front desk was not friendly at all she gave us a Terrible room You have to go down few steps to reach your room The overview was on the parking lot Then the manger came and she was nice and change it for better room at the first level But we were prefer better room over look the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niet op loopafstand van Forte. Met auto geen probleem. Er is gratis parkeren in forte dei Marmi.

    After I booked this hotel I saw a lot of bad reviews and I got worried. But I can tell you- nothing is more wrong!The staff was super friendly! They gave us a room upgrade for free. The pool was great with comfy chairs and friendly poolman. The bar was a bit pricy but they gave a LOT and very tasty snacks with the drinks. The breakfast was nice and fresh in a white tent outside, which we liked. Parking also great. Great hotel, I highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants nearby & unable to go for walks as off the motorway.

    The breakfast was the best that we had on our trip to Italy, everything really fresh, warm croissants every morning & lovely fresh fruit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with pool, a bit off from main beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit off from main beach and town. No walking or biking streets just outside the hotel. No problem if you have a car.

    Clean and modern. Nice pool. Not so crowded

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Thumbs down to Una Forte Dei Marmi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There were kids running in the hallway going to each floor at 11 pm at night until 1 am or so. No parents were around for supervision. When we called reception desk there was no answer so my husband went down and told one of the staff at front desk to which he replied: there are only children!! So he did not want to address the issue. 2. The room is small. 3. The bed is hard. 4. The sheets are so rough we had to wear protective clothes to bed. 5. Could not open the window as we had a room above the kitchen area where the staff would come out to take smoking breaks. 6. Hotel location is right off of the highway so you need a car to go to center of Forte dei Marmi. Cannot walk to the surrounding neighborhood. 7. The hallway carpet is so dirty and full of stains. We come to Italy twice per year and have stayed in many hotels and BB's. Una FDM needs a lot of loving care and remodeling. There's more but needless to say! as we will not recommend this hotel to anyone. However, The UNA Versillia where I had my message is a better location and a much nicer hotel.

    The staff are friendly and speak English well. No spa at this propert but Samantha at reception booked a message at Una Versilia right away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. value of money is good. parking space is big enough for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    The location is bad
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!!!! 👍

    Everything.........Location, Facilities, Great Friendly Staff, Service, Food, Awesome Pool etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Varied breakfast, big swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with friendly staff, Tuscany is beautiful, everybody must see!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Great staff. Too pricey though. Rooms basic and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very over priced. I stayed at beautiful hotel in pricey Chamonix in a suite and it was cheaper than this hotel was.

    Beautiful pool and grounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    It’s clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is not so practical, and shower area is not that neat.

    Convenient breakfast area and large parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great service, spotless rooms, comfy bed, happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast: not so great choices of pastries and not a lot of cooked stuff.

    spotless rooms, great service, lovely comfy beds, will happily return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.0
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal Next to highway Impossible to keep window open in front room because of road noise Breakfast quite basic

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient. Good car park. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    The room was very modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was cranky- we thought we were going to be on the water- a bit misleading in the photos

    The room was very modern and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff ( ladies) at breakfast showing not happy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ( ladies) at breakfast showing not happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Far away from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the center. We came in the morning but room was not ready till 15-00

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it! 😃

    Staff lovely. Gorgeous pool and restaurant. Staff very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Far away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the beach. Misleading information regarding the distance to the seaside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Easy staff and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Easy staff and very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon worked but could have been a little colder on the hottest of days

    Staff were exceptional, loved the pool, breakfast and dinner were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great amenities pool tennis nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renivation and absolutely new lighting throughout hotel.

    Great amenities pool tennis nature

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit too hot. Bath was smallish.

    great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingtop

    All the above really friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Terribly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is far outside of Forte Dei Marmi, right next to the highway.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Not for those using public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not close to public transportation and far from commerce centre and restaurants.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    no hot water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was weak in the bathroom need to install pursue system. Couldn't take good shower

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    comfy bed, good shower, near the motoway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been better

    comfy bed, good shower, near the motoway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    Receptionist was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wasn't allowed to use the pool before 9am even though i was on my own and planning on doing laps. The lifeguard was unhelpful and unfriendly and wasn't cleaning the pool so no reason not to accomodate. Hotel is far from centre of town and rooms old fashioned.

    Receptionist was friendly. Big pool

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    I liked nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be aware! The pictures you see have nothing to do with the real thing. The hotel is a 3 stars standard with olive green color furniture, cheap 70's style . The bathrooms are old and not very clean!!

    I liked nothing!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    Staff not too friendly and helpful, horrible wifi (and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff not too friendly and helpful, horrible wifi (and no cell connection as well), in general there is no attention to many details and to be helpful for the guest

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    large pool with super sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air con is controlled centrally by the hotel and when on it does very little and is off when you mostly want it on! Far from beach and town

    large pool with super sunbeds. Very helpful and friendly staff. Basic, clean and modern rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    I read a couple of comments before booking the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except for the mosquitos in our room (who kept us awake) and the small shower all was good.

    I read a couple of comments before booking the hotel and many complained about the location which I don't get to be honest. Don't people check where the hotel is located before they book it? Yes, it wasn't located directly at the beach or in town but in 5 min by car or 15 min by bike we reached the beach and town. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very, very good and the room is clean. We had a nice mountain view and enjoyed our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.8
    standard un pò anonimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lentezza check in e out rumoroso di notte

    standard un pò anonimo

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast is tragic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is tragic

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.8
    the photos in th web site are misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing of a 4 stars hotel

    the photos in th web site are misleading no services too far n the highway

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    confortable, friendly, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    located is rather remote from the city center

    confortable, friendly, clean

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from town and beach. A car is required to stay in this hotel

    Modern and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    breakfast and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no gym is unacceptable

    breakfast and parking

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: