Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Venezia 4 stars

Ruga Do Pozzi 4173, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#50 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1319 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault our stay!

    I booked this room as a surprise early bday present for my mum during our trip. Excellent location, only a 15minute walk from the train station and only 15minutes to St Marks square but set just off the main thoroughfare so was still nice and quiet. Neda at front reception was amazing - such a loving manner and was happy to recommend things to do/places to see and where to eat. The room was loving and big with a cute balcony. The breakfast was varied and the staff were excellent. The afternoon tea and prosecco was a huge positive for us and gave us a chance to relax in between sight seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all and would definitely book into this terrific hotel again.

    A lovely, friendly, quiet boutique hotel in a great location, we got return tickets from Marco Polo airport for the Alilaguna boat, took 40 minutes to get to Fondamenta Nuove ( great views of Venice as the sun started to go down) and then only 5 minutes walk to our hotel, staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful as we arrived an hour later than expected due to a flight delay. When we got into our super room with nice big bathroom, staff had left some heart shaped chocolates for us at it was our wedding anniversary. Staff also gave great advice about good places to eat nearby. The free refreshments between 2.30pm-10.30pm in the breakfast room area was also really nice, we took adavantage of this mid afternoon each day as the weather was pretty hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position in a quiet residential area, but still a comfortable walking distance (25mins) from the station. Also very close to vaporetto stop Ca d'Or. Excellent breakfast, afternoon tea, and aperitif. Comfortable beds and very clean. All staff most welcoming and helpful. Much appreciated that manager Michele rectified the booking error I had made when booking on iPhone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff should learn to smile and be welcoming.

    The location of hotel is ok. The rooms though small but very good. Bathrooms are excellent. Very quiet, isolated place. Not sceneary if you open the windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I, and our two teenage daughters (aged 13 and 16) spent 3 nights at this lovely boutique hotel. Rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean. A really nice touch was having a “pillow menu” that provide a choice of pillow types, thus ensuring a good night’s sleep. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast spread was really nice. Another nice touch was the free afternoon tea and pastries, and the free Prosecco from 5pm-7pm was a real treat. The hotel also offered (for a fee) a private water taxi to the airport, which we took advantage of. All in all, a very good hotel, where we had a really enjoyable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got the only room on the fourth floor, actually 3 floors up from the top floor served by the lift. A bonus with great views over rooftops but if you feel you need a lift make sure you get a room with lift access

    It was hard to find. A bonus as it was very quiet. It did look shabby outside. Delightful inside. Free afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks. Top breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff though kind was a bit stuffy. Wished the shower would have cooperated better.

    The room has a fabulous view. The location suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very nice, welcoming and polite. They served present appetizers and wine several times a day. Beds are comfortable. Great stay!! Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in our building; need to carry luggage from Vaporetta stop to hotel up and down stairs;

    Very elegant, good size for European hotel, complimentary breakfast and tea/cocktail hour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an Australian I find European plumbing a little weird. Not really a complaint just something I have to get used to.

    The breakfast was stunning! The neighbourhood quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to not have so many stairs to room. No elevator in part of hotel where we were. Luckily, we managed, but it would have been good to know ahead of time.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice variety of meat, eggs, cheese, breads, juice and fruit. Also, hotel has a dock where water taxi can drop you off at hotel’s door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a taxi and water taxi through the hotel, i made a mistake of 2 hours on our arrival time and reception caught it and contacted me to confirm the correct time. I was so grateful! Their rooms are lovely and the complimentary snacks and champagne was a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style was a bit outdated.

    The room was bigger than excpected. The bathroom is on the small side. The breakfast is good and the location was the best. Close enough to the main attractions but nicely tucked away from the crowds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the bottom floor so it did not get as much light as I would have liked but I believe that it was a trade off for more space, bonus!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered many options for breakfast and also complimentary mid-afternoon snacks and beverages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything they could improve on, it was all perfect!

    The choice of pillows was incredible, the bed was huge and so comfortable, breakfast had everything you could want and more! Complementary prosecco after 6pm and complementary tea, coffee and cakes after 2.30pm! Staff were excellent, hotel was exceptionally clean and lots of info provided for trips out etc!! Will be going back next year! Great location too!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite accommodating a last minute request for an extra day and the staff being helpful, the place is a mess and needs a refurbish. The breakfast especially needs an upgrade. While lots on offer, nothing of particular quality was available. Eggs were especially poor. Avoid until refitted.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault we had with this hotel was the beds, they were so hard and uncomfortable!!

    We would 100% stay here if we visit Venice again. The location was brilliant, in a nice quiet location about a 2 min walk away from the main tourist route. There was loads of authentic Italian restaurants in the streets surrounding this area, aswell as touristy eating options on the Main Street. The breakfast at the hotel was superb, especially the coffee. The little extras really made our stay even better, the complimentary prosecco served in the evening was lovely, we really enjoyed this. The staff at the hotel were also very helpful in making dinner reservations and booking transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Check in took too long. There was mold in the shower. Hotel looking a little tired. Needs redecorating. Have stayed In the UNA for the last few years. Breakfasts much improved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable but the hotel sorted this straight away and had a whole pillow menu so I swapped straight away! Amazing!

    The staff were super helpful and couldn’t do enough. The afternoon snack was a wonderful bonus you could enjoy complimentary snacks in the afternoon!! The rooms were stunningly beautiful! Felt so special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This beautifully decorated hotel is in an excellent location both for the airport water bus and for exploring Venice. The compact room and bathroom provided a luxurious base for our stay. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of high quality foods and beverages. The afternoon tea and early evening refreshments were a generous and welcome complimentary service provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The perfect place to stay at in Venice: great location, lovely ambiance, hotel style conveys Venice feeling, excellent breakfast and happy hour services from 2.30 - 22.00 even incl. Prosecco, had a beautiful corner room overlooking the canal - couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very minor and by no means spoilt the stay but the bed was very hard!

    Beautiful and unbelievably welcoming hotel. We loved the extra touches like afternoon tea and the apéritif in the evening. The whole place was totally charming and in a fantastic location for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After midnight and some certain times of the day, room temperature gets lower and gets cold, they offer me extra heating but that’s not a nice thing for that lovely hotel. Also WiFi at the executive room was very bad, I guess my room was at the corner, far from modem.

    I stayed at executive room and I was very happy with the size of the room and decoration, although Bathroom was small but not a big problem, nice location, near to Main Street, strada nuavo, 7 min walk from vaperotte ( airport shuttles), which is second stop after murano island that was great! 5 min walk to Rialto and 10 to 15 min walk to San Marco, free drink after 6 that was also nice, pillow option, stuff was very helpful and breakfast is ok. Nice hotel and it was a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was truly awful. Fitting broken so could only be used if hand held and no hot water on one occasion.

    Great staff, good breakfast and afternoon tea was a nice touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At times it can be a tight squeeze for breakfast, the room is small and gets full very quickly.

    The location is an easy walk from the airport water bus. Check in is efficient and friendly. The rooms aren't large but are fine for a 2 night stay. The bed is large and comfy. The afternoon tea provided free is very welcome to the weary tourist! Would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    15 minutes walk from saint Marco and 5 minutes walk from laguna line. Nice, clean and quiet hotel. Breakfast is very good. Very reasonable price for Venice. My friend recommendation was right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms was lovely. Typical venician decor. Front desk recommended two lovely places to eat within a 5 min walk. Just around the corner is a shopping district with places to eat, shopping. Breakfast is wonderful, had delivered to the room both nights at no charge which was very romantic as we were celebrating our 10th anniversary. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more detail on the right boat to get from the airport. Should have been told to take the boat to Fondamenta Nuove and its then just a simple 10 min walk to the hotel. That wasn't clear to us.

    Brilliant location for touring Venice. Great room, nice shower and lovely breakfast and totally quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find down back street but once you know its very simple to get to from the bus drop off point. No point gettin water taxi nice walk. Just go past lush and get to a chip place its that left ally x

    Clean. Staff very helpful, location great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit challenging wheeling our luggage from the dock. It wasn't that far, yet lugging bags over cobblestones and sets of stairs is not the easiest, but we managed.

    Very comfortable bed, nice and quiet location! Social hour in the afternoon was lovely, enjoyed the delicious sparkling wine, and my husband enjoyed the still wine poured Terrific breakfast, too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving that big comfy bed but couldn't fit it in my case

    Had two rooms here loved it Recommend you book here Junior suite was worth the extra Bed was the biggest and best bed I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Rooms were amazing was our anniversary and the provided procceco and chocolates Was in centre of Venice close to everything but very quiet area 15-20 mins from st marks Would most definitely go back and recommend this hotel loved it thank you Also breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath size was tiny! I am not tall but could not sit with my legs straight!

    The complimentary wine from6-8pm was a lovely way to start the evening, although a shame I couldn't take a glass back to my room to get ready with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic Toiletries and lack of clean towels each day.

    The Welcome and reception from Neda was so nice she is an excellent representative of the Hotel. Her helpfulness enhanced our stay. Thank you Neda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were surprisingly little annoyances which seemed ridiculously out of place in such a nice hotel. For instance we put our towels on the floor beside the toilet for replacing and came back in later on to find them hung up again wet and dirty...........the room had no permanent iron and board, they were available on request but then removed by housekeeping later on. The toiletries were sparse and not always replaced. It seemed such a shame to encounter petty nuisances in otherwise a fabulous hotel.

    We were welcomed with a beautiful box of chocolate hearts and a note from the hotel wishing us a happy anniversary - it was a lovely gesture and a great start to the holiday. The hotel has a fantastic atmosphere, quiet and calm, the staff are all helpful, polite and courteous. It has an amazing location just two stops from the airport on the water bus and a 10/15 min walk to San Marco. It is spotlessly clean, tidy and well maintained. Our bedroom was beautiful with a canopy bed, great furniture and lovely bathroom. The lady that checked us in was warm and welcoming and took us to our room herself with luggage to follow, not something much done these days. The breakfast was lovely with a huge range of food and surprisingly excellent scrambled and crispy bacon! They provided a beautiful afternoon tea from 2.30pm then added wine/Prosecco from 6pm to 8pm, all included in the cost of the hotel. A TV room off the lobby was a lovely addition where you could relax with a free glass of wine after a long days walk. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again if we visit Venice in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public spaces felt a bit run down there were stains on the carpet in our room and some fixtures and fittings were missing. The scramble eggs had no moisture and had a rubbery texture. The hotel would benefit from a light refurbishment.

    Excellent location in a quiet canal but only minutes away from the hussle and bustle of venice. The complimentary afternoon tea was a lovely touch. We stayed in an executive room and it was spacious decorated in a traditional venetian fashion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BUT. And these were big for me. The pillows, which are supposed to be some high tech thing were like boards. Awful. And the shower was approximately 2 feet square in size. I could barely enter it and unable to move once inside. I would give this hotel a 10 except for these two not insignificant facts. I won't stay there again because of them

    Great breakfast. Great quiet location very near Ca D-Oro traghetto stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi constantly dropping out.

    stayed for 3 nights, beautiful old style hotel, big bed which was fantastic, little fridge if you need to put anything in there, turn down service at night, free wine & nibbles in the afternoon which was lovely. Choice of pillow and I requested the feather, which was really nice. Breakfast was fine, but seriously I was so full each morning from dinner the night before we barely ate anything for breakfast. Venice is a carb lovers paradise!! Overall this hotel was great and staff were absolutely wonderful, great knowledge and very helpful with directions and maps. My only negative was the wifi and I did complain and they reset it for us, but we still had issues. Constantly dropping out. I would take my iPad down to the breakfast room to get better access. We keep in touch with our children & parents while overseas via the internet, let alone being able to transfer money etc. It's really essential to have. Very frustrating. But if internet isn't an issue for you, location, proximity to water bus, sights, very quiet area - fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower needed seals changing.

    Perfect location close to water bus stop Fondamente Nove for easy airport transfer, really close to shops and nice restaurants through a little side street, but set back in a quiet location 5 mins walk away. Grand canal very close and Rialto bridge nearby. Hotel itself very quaint and understated on the outside but super luxurious inside. The room was big and spacious, fabulous comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. Bathroom was very nice and clean apart from mouldy shower seals but the water pressure was good and towels fluffy. Towelling robe and slippers included. Breakfast fab, eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit, you name it. Lovely coffee. Compimentary afternoon snacks downstairs with prosecco and juices were a lovely touch. Every member of staff on the desk was super helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a short walk from the ferry dock. There were some steps with the luggage but that is Venice. (We could have gotten help if we needed it.) The hotel was beautifully appointed with very efficient, helpful, multilingual staff. There was an excellent breakfast, afternoon tea and evening wine. Nice to come back to after walking all over Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything they could have done better.

    The whole experience was great - the staff were very helpful and pleasant - the afternoon teas were a real bonus and the early evening snacks of sandwiches , nibbles and free wine was just not expected but very nice. The hotel is in a really quiet street but within easy walking distance of the main canal from where you can get anywhere. We shall certainly stay here again if we go to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled quite strange and musty, certainly unexpected for a 4-star. Breakfast decidedly average. Staff not particularly helpful (for example with carrying the bags). Overall feels more like a 3 star. Not terrible, but not great either.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some outside space would be nice but hey, it's Venice, we booked knowing there wasn't any.

    Lovely breakfast, lots to choose from, fresh and plentiful. Nice touch to have coffee tea, water, juice and snacks throughout the day and evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel in a great location. The room was large and clean and beautiful. The stuff was very nice and helpful. The concierge sent us an email asking if we needed help getting to/from the train station or airport.... what a God send that was!! Be sure to request it!! It is not free but worth ever penny...I mean Euro!! We will definitely stay at UNO when we return to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and there was no plug on the left side of the bed and no mirror by the dressing table. Very minor points but can't think of any other negatives!

    The hotel was in a perfect location, very central and easy to walk to the main attractions but on a quiet road. The hotel was lovely, and the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, and the complimentary afternoon tea and wine and prosecco in the evening was a great idea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was just so friendly. The friendliest of all the hotels we've been on italy. Never said no to any of our requests. I regret I didn't get their names. We saw 3 different ladies at the reception and they were all so nice. The guy at the breakfast was also very helpful all the time. The location is perfect. The street is very scenic and it's a quiet but central location. You can reach everything within 10 to 15 minutes. The vaporetto stop is also very close. We took the vaporetto from to train station to the hotel and it was a easy journey following directions given by the hotel staff. We took a water taxi back and while it was really fast I wouldn't recommend since it's 70€ ride for a close to equal easiness with the vaporetto. It does pick you up right outside of the hotel though and it's a different experience. The hotel provides a one way free shuttle to murano which was really nice, you can schedule it ahead. The breakfast was good. We got a junior suite, (I think it that's how they cal it?) and it was very specious with a cute small balcony with a wonderful view of the street and the canal outside. It was a split level which was helpful for us with kids. So we all could have a bit of privacy. We also enjoyed the radio surround system. The music was really classy and Venetian. Giving special time to our wine evenings in front of the balcony. The hotel also provides refreshments and cookies the whole day pretty much which wine being served at the evenings. All complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Loved everything!

    Check-in was fantastic, the hotel receptionist was super informative and gave us all the tips we needed to roam the city. The room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was overlooking a canal which was nice to see. Breakfast was nice as there was a variety of cakes, bread, scrambled eggs and jams etc.. Also, the hotel offers a complimentary selection of wine/coffee/tea between 6pm-8pm which was very nice. The hotel also surprised us with a card and chocolates as we had mentioned in our booking that we were on our honeymoon. This was a very nice touch! Location was great, very easy to get to from the main train station (take a water taxi).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable to San Marco as well as train station. Very helpful staff. Free coffee, tea, snacks are available for guests during the day. 2 min walk to city boat stops.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in northern part of historical Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly and helpfully and the roomies everything you want for a romantic break! Hotel also have complimentary afternoon tea and early evening glass of wine which is very thoughtful and just what you need after a full day exploring the beautiful city One of the best hotel I've stayed would recommend to anybody

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sewage smell in the room overnight. (They sprayed perfume to disguise that when we checked in) Probably common problem for an old building. A bit far away to walk from Piazzale Roma with all the luggages and kid. Should have taken the water taxi as it can stop right in front of the hotel (that's what we did when we check out) but it's EUR70 one way. We have a family of 5 so it's a fair deal though.

    Luxury hotel with comfortable beds. Have had the best sleep of our trip. Near to Ponte di Rialto (5 mins walk).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything at all!

    Our room was fantastic & the bed incredibly comfortable! Nice touches were: the greeting by staff at reception, the fact our luggage was discreetly taken up to our room & that we were also accompanied by a member of staff to our room. The cleanliness of all aspects of the hotel & the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff were excellent. Our 13 year old also loved the snack bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite hot in Venice during our stay so understandably the air conditioning was on but it was a little too cold in the lobby area (not really a complaint just something to point out).

    Very beautiful boutique hotel a little off the beaten path but within very close walking distance to all main attractions. The staff was very friendly, and our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room should have matched superior booking made

    Upgraded to an executive suite as original superior room allocated did not meet expectation. Enjoyed breakfasts and afternoon and evening complementary hospitality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom in our room had a slight mildew smell. The problem seemed to be the design of the bath/shower, which tended to spray water around when the shower function was used. But this was a small issue in an otherwise superb place.

    Location was great. Room was good sized, with balcony. Staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly small room. Tight bathroom especially toilet corner. Lack of hanging space/hooks for clothes in bathroom.

    Cleanliness, afternoon tea, location, polite & helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    should have at least a few US type electrical outlets, need to travel with four converters. should have at least two outlets in the bathroom, need brighter lights in the room

    good location, reasonable price for Venice rates, free breakfast, free WiFI, afternoon and evening snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Cannot fault this beautiful hotel. Staff were really courteous, room was beautiful, bed really comfortable, really quiet location. We slept really well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice breakfasts, very friendly staff, and great location -- quiet, yet close to Strada Nuove and the Grand Canal (just 10 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't learn from their mistakes. We reported that the coffeepot was stone cold. The next day, it was cold again. The housekeepers kept forgetting to close and properly latch the windows in our room, thus automatically shutting off the air conditioning. We complained. A few hours later, it happened again. The room, and especially the bathroom, was very cramped. I felt like a contortionist trying to reach the toilet, and the knee room was so tight I could barely sit down. Some of the staff were helpful, some acted as though we were imposing on their time.

    The hotel and neighborhood are extremely quiet, which is a big deal in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was excellent really but two minor points would be: 1. I didn't realise there was a city tax that has to be paid at the end of the stay (9 euros per night) - this was probably stipulated somewhere but I was unaware and this could be highlighted more. 2. The little bar of soap got replaced every day which seemed quite a waste of resources really as we only washed our hands a couple of times before it was changed! I know some people probably like this in a hotel but to us it seemed wasteful. (Maybe put in soap dispensers instead?)

    The staff at UNA Venezia were really excellent. We were greeted at the hotel by the very charming Michele who helped with introducing us to the city and giving recommendations for places to eat. Other reception staff (afraid I didn't get the lady's name) were also excellent and able to help with printing vouchers and other requests. They were extremely professional and spoke perfect English. Our room (an executive) was very spacious, elegant and comfortable. We really appreciated the free free wine in the evenings (from 6-8pm) and the location of the hotel is great - in a quiet area of Venice but within easy walking of the main attractions. Getting to the hotel from the airport is quite straightforward if you get the blue line water bus to Fondamente Nove (40 minute trip, 28 euro return).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was delicious and had a variety of choices. Clean and nicely decorated, air con very good to deal with 40 degrees temperatures! And we had an upgraded room as bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very pleasantly surprised and really felt comfortable and welcomed here. It was extremely clean, though perfectionists might notice a slight tiredness in the decor - though to me this was part of the charm.

    Extremely welcoming staff; really generous hospitality (complimentary drinks and buffet every evening); lovely breakfasts. Excellent position for airport waterbus (5 mins on foot), in a pleasant residential area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We found it perfect!

    The suite was beautiful, the hospitality room for breakfast and snacks was first class. It was a very romantic room and view. We enjoyed walking through all the narrow streets and taking many photos of the nearby canals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be good if the hotel had a bar and the option of having an outside seating area

    The location is very quiet but within a 5 minute walk you are on a very busy street or if you walk in the other direction you are at the boat stop. The room that opens in the afternoon and evening is fabulous, the food and drinks are very welcome after a busy day exploring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew what to expect been to this hotel before and once again we were not disappointed ,great staff,great location excellent for exploring this wonderful city , lovely clean & appointed rooms and the breakfast is very nice plentiful for anybody, and don't forget the complimentary tea / coffee/ snacks every afternoon -lovely touch If we go to Venice again and I'm sure we will we'll definitely stay at Una

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a executive double, didn't look like an executive.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, complimentary wine and snacks and great quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stopped here for three days and the hotel was really good. Room was lovely and bigger than we expected. The location is really good as in a quiet area so you can walk around the quiet back streets but only 10 minutes’ walk from St Mark’s Square. Breakfast was good and the hotel also have free drinks and snacks available in the same room in the afternoon as well as wine later on. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location away from the crowds of San Marco, but still an easy walk to that side of the island. Fantastic facilities and staff assistance. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the shower, but I understand why the shower was small. It wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

    I went with my 14 year old son and this hotel was perfect for us. My room was very charming and clean. The shower was really small so I don't think a larger person would fit in it. Beds were very comfortable and you can pick the type of pillow you like. Breakfast was included and my son loved the breakfast. Location is very close to the Alilaguna boat which is what we took from the airport, but the directions were a bit confusing that they provided, but it could have just been my unfamiliarity with this being my first time to Venice as the hotel is very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The regular rooms were small with the bathroom being too small specially the shower. The location is way far from San Marco, like around 20-25 min walk. You will have to take a water taxi to go to the hotel with your luggage. Water taxi charges a lot with your luggage (100-200 euros), or you drag your luggage through those over crowded small and narrow roads. We had to spend a lot to get to the hotel and then to go to the airport.

    The hotel was clean and nice. The coffee and tea time were really good with a good variety of drinks and food. The location is close to Mc Donald's if you have kids. The employees speak English. We were able to check in 4 hours early which was a big help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the hotel offers free appertivotime, the staff responsible for the apperotive time could have paid more attention. Several times allt the beverages was running out since a lot of guests attended the appetitive time and the staff was not at place for a long time. Since the hotel is a 4 star hotel it and you offer that great service, the staff should be more present than during our stay.

    Great quiet location close to the busy and crowded area. Approximately 10-15 min walk to Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marco. Free of charge every day : Afternoon tea with croissant and cookies and later on apperotive time serving white vine, sparkling wine with small cold cuts or snacks. Perfect after a hot days walk in Venezia. Friendly and very helpful staff. Not the cheapest hotel but all in all a good choice for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave.

    Venice was amazing. Fantastic hotel location, all the staff were very friendly and spoke English. Our room was lovely, there wasn't anything to complain about. Loved every minute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a twin room and were provided with the double bed, the air conditioning in the other room was not working

    The hotel was away from the hustle bustle of tourists in Venice and not far from the main spots

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were extremely small for two people.

    Location was about 20 minute walk from the tourist attractions. Breakfast menu was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue is that the room we were in (Room 103) was above the front doors which we heard opening and closing a lot in the mornings and afternoons.

    The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. The location was quiet and beautiful. The room was large and beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UNA Hotel Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: