Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Versilia 4 stars

Via delle Stelle Alpine, 55041 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#3 of 56 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1615 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just cross The street and you’re on The Beach. Room was amazing, we had a junior suite. Breakfast all you need, rooftop bar to relax after diner. Hotel staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant dinner menu is quite limited and a bit expensive.

    Very comfortable room, lovely pre-dinner drinks and canapes in the roof bar, great pool, good location for walking along the front, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from Forte Dei Marmi and via Reggio promenades. The hotel allows you to borrow bicycles which I suggest to use. We took a taxi to Forte Dei Marmi for dinner and was not warned of the price. The rate to the next town over is approx 35-40€ each way which we found to be ridiculous. Otherwise, everything else was great!

    UNA versilia is a beautiful hotel. Staff were very helpful and very nice. They upgraded our room, which was a junior suite. Very big closets, large balcony, comfortable bed (with a pillow menu). Food at the hotel is delicious (keep in mind it is a bit expensive). The pool was clean and gorgeous on a hot day when you did not want to go to the beach, lifeguard taking care of the area. Beach is across the street, close to all the promenades. The rooftop view is amazing and so perfect to enjoy a drink before dinner. The breakfast was delicious, had a lot of options. We loved our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top restaurant could have been a little clearer on its menu and slightly disappointing in its food. Plenty of other options around though

    Room was just outstanding, especially as upgraded to a junior suite as on honeymoon. The pool was great and breakfast very good. The staff were very attentive and helpful at every turn. The added bonus of free use of bikes was also great and good fun, considering neither of us had ridden a bike for quite some years. This was our first visit to Italy and once we had got used to having to pay to use a beach club, we kept going back to club patrizia which is directly over the road from the hotel and extremely friendly and clearly family run, with good wine, snacks and we ate there one evening in a lovely club house. Could not recommend this hotel and location enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive in peak Summer months for a family visit.

    Fabulous staff, very attentive, Angelo was brilliant! The rooms were well appointed, spacious, contemporary and clean. The balcony was very generously proportioned. The jasmine plants in the gardens were beautiful and gave the air a gorgeous scent. The breakfast and fresh juice bar was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed had a thin mattress, only negative thing if the whole hotel

    Fantastic breakfast with juice bar! Super Nice personnel, went out of their way to be helpful Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit understaffed and most service staff is not attentative prefers to talk to each other rather than taking care for the guests - big breakfast buffet but mainly with mass market industry products - the "tasty Italian quality" is missing and in summary it is too expensive for what you get.

    Beautiful modern place with nice rooms, pool and garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Good selection for breakfast. Free bikes a bonus which meant could cycle to nearest town. Some nice restaurants in walking distance. Indoor pool clean and warm. Most of the staff spoke English and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is from a good quality level but few people going there as the room is a little bit cold and neutral . An improvement of the design of this room would help to bring more people

    Location , confort and environment , free bicycles at disposal at the hotel , parking for the car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I only had two minor suggestions for improvement, (1) the Wifi speed was very slow, (2) there were no English TV options (French, German, Italian, Russian & Chinese were available).

    The hotel was fantastic, it was clean & well maintained. The staff were also great, very helpful and keen to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    indoor pool should be open full day lobby bar has no atmosphere

    friendly and helpful staff good breakfast variety excellent spa - hot stone massage is highly to recommend steam room and sauna nice outdoor pool rooftop bar nice for sunset viewing free bikes for rental

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was much slower than our previous visit two years ago, outdoor pool hours are 9.30-19.00 hrs which is quite difficult to get a pre-breakfast/late evening swim in.

    Gluten-Free breakfast options available, custom juices at breakfast, spacious room (we had a suite upgraded for free), friendly staff, free parking, swimming pool is large, very clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things: I would prefer a higher bed and a blanket in the case rather than between two sheets, also a full length mirror was missing.

    Modern and beautifully designed hotel with a delightful garden. Staff were super friendly. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and vegetables juices, also a dinner was delicious. Nice spa. Overall rather a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of Room Staff Breakfast Clean Great for kids Basically I think its the only decent hotel in Versilia apart from smaller 5 star boutique hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfortable bed and pillows.

    Nice location, incredible balcony, close to beach, comfortable room, good internet access, excellent breakfast and dinner. Great towels and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get the water running for 20minutes to get a tepid shower (don’t even think about a bath!). The service at the restaurant was slow.

    Hotel very conveniently located by the seaside. Nice pool and spa. Bright design and furnitures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just one thing: the WIFI connection is extremely weak and needs to be urgently improved. Definitively not at the level of a 4 star hotel.

    We booked a family room. We appreciated the very comfortable beds, the big balcony, the good acoustic isolation (nothing was to hear from neighbouring rooms). Personal of the hotel was very professional. Breakfast rich ant tasty. Location of the hotel is very good, 150 m from the beach. Generous offer of rental bikes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all excellent and made staying at a hotel with a toddler and a baby so much easier. The room was huge with a beautiful wrap around balcony offering views of the mountains and sea. The maid did a great job tidying up and making it look immaculate every morning. The breakfast buffet was one of the nicest ones we've ever seen with great choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner menu at the restaurant was too small - would have liked more options of seafood/local produce. Although I understand the effort, we did not appreciate that the beds were sprayed with some freshener/perfume - it smelled nice but it is not healthy.

    Would have liked more Italian food options for breakfast - like more options of Italian cheese (not German or French), sardines??? Croissants were good but for people who are not eating wheat and sugar there were not too many options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu of room service so short.The food of room service like a fast food.No choice in minibar.Water in the swimming pool dirty!!No circulation.Swiming pool so small.4 people is maximum inside.

    Breakfast,private parking,TV satellite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks great. The rooms are big enough, with nice balconies. Breakfast is excellent! Wide variety of foods, tasty and fresh. They had special dishes for the kids! They have both an external pool and indoor one. The hotel is located just across the street from the beach (but they don't have a private beach for the hotel's guests). We had a very nice experience, and we would love to come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricy for below average food, we also needed to wait 20min at the bar for someone to appear and serve us ( We were the only ones there )

    Love all the facilities as well as the great breakfast and all interior decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the spa hours (open 9am; close 8pm) don't lend themselves to business travelers. Would like to see it open early and stay open to 9pm.

    This was. Y third stay here. Was upgraded to a junior suite possibly because it was off season and not many guests (?). Very nice for a returning guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are designed for very small people. Admittedly my boyfriend is 6ft5 but I am only 5ft 8 and if I wanted my head on the pillow my ankles were off the end. We had the misfortune of being here for a week. I was told that there was only one type of bed available so this was disappointing but we continued to try to enjoy the stay. Additionally we went here for my boyfriend's 30th birthday- arranging a cake in the morning proved impossible via the hotel and I was disappointed they didn't help me arrange things e.g. I asked to book massages before we arrived and the respondent to the email was not very helpful when I had the intention of booking as much as I could so we just went elsewhere to celebrate during the day. The evening we turned up the car park was full and there was some sort of convention going on which dominated the entire hotel, later in the week there was a conference. I would implore you to stay here if you want to feel like you are on a work trip/conference. The noise above us was so bad one evening we felt the need to ring reception and complain. The 'spa' I would liken to a large bath which had an odd massive wall down the middle which I didn't understand at all- the photos are extremely deceptive, they have hired an extremely good photographer, and there were children in here even though it says they shouldn't be in there in the PM, far from ideal for a special birthday trip. The swimming pool was also shut which were were not aware was the case when we booked this. Every time you approach reception expect to be ignored for the first 5 mins while the staff seem to be having some sort of natter that requires 5 of them. Finally on our last day I listed the things I was disappointed about- to which we had a water removed from the bill. Great. I paid and hoped we could put this week of disappointment behind us.

    The bikes were a good hire though all mislabelled so you waste time trying to find a bike. Omelettes in the morning were good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a junior suite which was quite spacious, including a kitchenette. Very stylish and well designed rooms with white furniture and large sliding doors to the large balcony. Nice view of the hotels garden and pool, with partial view of the sea. Lighting in the rooms was well thought through, bathroom was very modern and of a good size. Blackout curtains worked well; air con efficient when needed. Hotel staff friendly, an extension of my stay was arranged effectively and quickly On site parking is secure ( it’s a gated property) and spacious Breakfast excellent, hotel bar ( in the lounge) is ok, but the rooftop bar is a must go place - in particular at sunset! The property is set back from the Main Street which makes it overall pretty quiet. Yet, beach promenade only a few minutes walk away. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the pool could have been a bit warmer.

    Very modern hotel with an excellent spa. Breakfast was great with lots of different choices. Also loved the free bike hire as there is a safe easy path that is kid friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dated worn rooms especially for the price it's meant to be modern yet needs updating. It's apartments not a proper hotel

    How they staff helped us to leave early

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant open in the evening and long wait for empty tables.

    Fantastic modern hotel, loved the free bike use and uppe deck sunset bar. We also used the spa with fantastic results and enjoyed the beautiful swimming facilities! Rooms were spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and spa Very disappointing. This hotel has so much space they Could and should do much better. Also, outdoor pool so cold at 20-22 degrees no one actually swims in it which is a shame because it is such a beautiful pool. Finally, there really is no excuse for having such poor wifi in this day and age and the wifi in UNA was so poor it wasn't even worth trying sometimes

    plenty of space, well Positioned location-wise, friendly and helpful staff all round, nice rooms (stayed in J suite)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great modern hotel with great facilities. The breakfast was very good offering a vast range of food. The hotel was also very well prepared for gluten free guests, at breakfast there was a large range of gluten free products as well as freshly cooked bread and croissants. For dinner while there was less to choose from the chef opened up a separate part of the kitchen to cook the gluten free food from scratch which was very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money with kids! Rooms are big and bright, staff is very attentive and patient. Excellent housekeeping service. Much and way better than Forte Dei Marmi ( we stayed in Augustus, waste of money). Do not miss the sunset at the rooftop restaurant accompanied by a delicious grill menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet is free but the slow speed makes it useless. We had in 2016 a great dinner menu, having every evening a different menu card, this was changed in 2017 and was less attractive. Children attractions in the late afternoon around the pool was not a so good idea ( to note that we were traveling without children )

    First of all the rooms are really nice, the kindness of the staff and the great breakfast were you get fresh juice on your choice. The right place to relax. Restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and not very comfortable. Roof top bar had no ambience at all. There were no nice restaurants in walking distance, had to drive to Forte dei Marmi. For a hotel of this price, I would generally expect better overall.

    Hotel pool and spa were nice, room was clean. Pool bar food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all. If I did have to find some issue it was waiting for a waiter to come and take drinks orders at the roof and pool bars. I am nit picking though.

    Just a top class hotel, we really enjoyed it and the service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we arrived we asked if it was possible to adjorn an additional night to our stay, however this ended up being an issue and we ended up without a room and without luggage for more than 4 hours, without explanation, a situation which was extremely uncomfortable given the afternoon temperature of 35 degrees.

    fantastic breakfast! staff kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that dogs are allowed in the hotel the room next to us having a dog and it was very noisy

    This was my 5 th time to Una I really enjoy staying there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The internet was really really slow - almost useless. And the prices at the restaurants were too high making us go other places to eat most of our meals. The hotel lacked arrangements of tours - there were plenty to see but most of it we had to figure out ourselves.

    The staff, restaurants, the spa, gym and the breakfast was really good. We loved the pool and that we could ride bikes for free. It was convenient that there was a beach, store and restaurants close by. Free parking was also really nice. We will absolutely recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room. Not located on beach front.

    Comfy beds/sofa bed, rooftop view, good pool with free towels, excellent breakfast choices, washing machine and dishwasher in room Pisa visit (by bus) a must!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best thing about this hotel is staff - service is worth LHW level, everyone is very attentive. The apartment is very spacious, everything in white color - just perfect. Highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are ultra expensive. They raised prices for drinks by 25% on 1st July with no notice. Spirits plus mixers were then €10 each! As a result the roof top bar was seldom used late in the evening. A shame. Lack of variation in a large carte menu.

    Comfortable room. All one bed rooms are furthest away from the sea views. Only apartments have direct sea views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a big family it is the best choice at Forte and Lido I think. It is bit far from the center of Forte but not too. Patricia beach is very good and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi connection in our room was very bad. However, the hotel addressed this quickly and effectively by providing a small wifi router. Breakfast is good, and some of the breakfast staff is excellent, but a little more diversity on different days would improve it further (food was the same for our entire stay). Also, while e.g. pancakes & omelets can be ordered, it takes a while for them to be made because the chef and staff are performing other tasks. Finally, while one of the trainees was very friendly, most of the reception staff could be warmer / more welcoming.

    The hotel overall is very pleasant and well-located. Lunch at the pool bar was really excellent. The large room (junior suite) was very convenient with our young child. We would certainly consider returning and warmly recommend the hotel for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I mentioned in my positive part of this review below, hotel management needs to be immediately changed. If they doesn't have such a great staff, this hotel would be rated with maximum rating 7.5 Problems were: 1. Internet is extremely slow. It wasn't up to my device or device type (we had "premium connection"), Internet just doesn't work. When you ask staff about this, they say that maybe is too many people in the hotel, but if you try to connect in 2AM when everyone are sleeping, you still get the same speed (0.19Mbps). The last night I went to bed at 3:30AM because I spent 3 hours on booking.com trying to find the hotel for our next destination. I managed to open max 20 different hotel page details in 3 hours! I was so angry, if I had to review the hotel than, I would give them rating 1. Management is aware of this and this is definitely permanent problem in this hotel, it totally disrespect the time of their guests and the price that you pay for room should provide you good internet connection. 2. People are complaining in reviews here that beds are uncomfortable, and this is the true because mattresses are really bad. Management obviously decided that it's easier to reply on each on this reviews here and say: "you just should ask for additional mattresses, we have it for your more comfortable dream". If I book a room, I don't want to call someone and say "please, give me extra mattresses", if you're aware of this than change them in all the hotel rooms. I don't want to sleep well after I leave the hotel, or next time when I come to the hotel because I won't come back again. I want to sleep well now when I'm staying here. 3. Housekeeping is great. But, management (again) decided that the rule that all the worlds hotels has, doesn't work in their hotel. So, if you leave sign "Do not disturb" and expect that housekeeping won't clean your room, they will clean it. Why?

    This is great hotel with fantastic pool area. Staff is great, they make your stay better and trying to cover their bad hotel management. Our stay was great, we felt really good, breakfast is great but I was so angry on hotel management because they ruin great opportunity to make this place perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Good, clean hotel, but rooms need to be renovated. Hotel offers free bicycles with baby seats and baskets, that gives you an opportunity to travel between nearest towns. Very friendly staff! Various breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately some of the reception staff were not very good. I expected better service for the considerable cost of the hotel. We booked a taxi and mentioned a child, but they neglected to tell the taxi company so they did not bring a child seat with them. The last night was dreadful as there was very loud music being played near the hotel. When I went to reception to ask to see the duty manager to discuss this issue, I was told he/she 'was not available' - again for the considerable cost - I would expect the manager to be readily available to guests at all times. On arrival we were not given a key for our room - and the following day I had to go to reception to collect it and was told it was due to staff issues - no apology! Why could they not come to me? The service of this hotel lets it down, and I would not recommend it as a 4 -5 star.

    The hotel was nice. The pool was large and clean, and there were plenty of spaces on the sun beds. The bonus for us, was in the restaurant they bought the children's meal out as soon as it was ready and did not wait for the adult meals - always a great move to keep the children happy! The hotel was spotlessly clean and modern. The rooms were nice and roomy. The beds large and comfy. The waiters were lovely, kind and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7 euros for fresh orange juice, 6 euro for a normal juice,have never paid so much, not even in Monaco, really bad to put high pricing on drinks for children, ask Hotel before you order a taxi, the order from Viareggio and when the taxi arrives its already 15-17 euros before you enter the car, not ok!

    Great big room, clean and modern.near to the beach, great pool and great breakfast, the fresh juice is for free there?😂

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks were too expensive which resulted in us not eating there but instead choosing local restaurants.

    Really clean. Lovely staff. Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view from balcony

    Excellent hotel. Everything you could wish for. Fantastic location, facilities, service/staff. Beach a 3 minute walk away. Paradise!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all!!!

    The bed slept very nicely, we loves the entire hotel and staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was amazing each day! Fresh juice bar was a big plus!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and uncomfortable! The cleaner kept moving our belongings to different places in the room. :-|

    The breakfast was fantastic. Guiseppe in the restaurant was the best staff member, his service was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very nice but it was freezing. They should warm the water. The breakfast is OK but not great. The AC in the room didn't work and they said it's will only start working in a few days although it was very warm already.

    The room was big and specious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all is brilliant!!

    This was our second time in less than a week and was great, even better than the first one. Staff are great especially Francesca serving breakfast. Indoor pool is stunning and our little son really loved it. You cannot fault this place in any sense.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food of the restaurant at evening (but OK at noon) The short hours of accessibility of the swimming pool for children

    The size of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds (European style) low. Restaurant menu limited. Spa facilities too warm, little fresh air, kids at the spa, even when the timetable said kids (under 14 years) should not be present. Completmentary bikes in poor condition. Outdoor pool not open during our booked stay.

    very clean, lovely Junior Suite, Quiet location, responsive staff, very good restaurant, modern style Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything!

    A very big room with a lovely bath set (included even a candle, two jars of a salt for baths, great cosmetics), great view, a wonderful spa. We liked the staff, especially the ladies at the restaurant. We also left a toy in the room, and the reception was very quick at responding to our request and finding it. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen in the apartment came empty, no cutlery, no plates, cooking utensils, pots etc. - Makes no sense to offer an empty kitchen! 50 euro dog surcharge is overwhelming for a one night stay.

    Great location, nice, clean and big room, polite and helpful stuff, good overall facilities, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't understand why the regular rooms are not equipped with hot water pots and tea sets. This seems like such a basic amenity, especially for a 4-star hotel!

    This is such a beautiful, relaxing hotel. The staff really went out of their way to make my stay exceptional, thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The New Years Eve dinner we would have expected sheets on the table and a bit of a decoration. Internet was rather slow at times. Keep an eye on maintenance. The hotel has now about 9 years of age and I noticed it.

    The personnel was very professional and very friendly. Very beautiful lights in the room (we has a Jnuior Suite) with good sight to the sea. Very nice white interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive, but not extortionate

    Great choice of breakfast Nice spa facilities Comfortable bedroom Very attentive, friendly staff Plenty of parking Nice roof terrace bar Free bikes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice but not worth the price-not spectacular. Staff was helpful at front desk. Food at Breakfast was good. Would not spend the money to go there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very large and comfortable. And the breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from. My wife and I had a couples massage witch was very relaxing and use of the spa was a great addition to our stay,a great place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff looked miserable... And impatient.. From the check-in counter to the waiters.. They were so unhappy.. The spa staff were very nice and very friendly..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet access is average for Italian hotels - that is rather slow even for the unrestricted access with a restriction on the number of specifics equipment that can use a connection. No fault with this hotel in particular, more of mystery why Italian hotels cannot deliver decent net access.

    The hotel is well situated in a small park approx 200 meters from the ocean, in green and quiet surroundings. It consists of modern buildings that are well laid out. Rooms are spacious with decent sized verandas and quick access to the reception, restaurant and pool area. There is a roof bar with excellent views to the sunset over the Mediterranean, and a well sized pool with sun chairs, the possibility of lying under the shade of pine trees and a small pool restaurant. The main restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner; the breakfast choice is very good for the Mediterranean, with a cook that makes omelettes and pancakes. Also good tea and a choice of lactose free and soy milk. In the evening, the restaurant serves dinner either as a buffet (for the half-board) or a la carte, with a small but good choice of local foods. There is actually no need to leave the hotel for anything, but they have appointments with the Bagni across the coast road for those who like to stay on the beach, and loan bicycles to those who would like to go for a bike trip on the local bike lanes or go out to eat at one of the many restaurants along the coastal road. The hotel is easily accessible with car - on site parking -, the local bus up from Viareggio or a taxi from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as authentic as we would have liked and had to really search for good places to eat which we found shocking in Italy.

    Air con and contemporary feel of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the accessible beaches were private and cost €60 per day not specified in hotel information. Some of the staff needed 'warming up'.

    The free bicycles, the pillow menu, half decent tennis courts, and very pleasant surrounding grounds. The top family suite (to which we were upgraded) was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bikes were old and not in the best condition. Smokers were allowed eveywhere which is really a problem especially if you trying to relax near the swimming pool or restaurant and someone is blowing smoke right in to you!!!! Please change policy and try NOT to mix smokers and non smokers! Please allow non smokers outside FAR from smokers...

    Super zwembad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very welcoming, rooms were spacious and comfortable, the spa was very nice. Mrs Cerboni at the spa was very nice with us and we had a really good time at the spa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only minor bad point was the bed was a little uncomfortable but this did not impact badly on my experience.

    the room, the food in the rooftop terrace, the staff, the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 both room for 4 people. Rather expensive for a 4* hotel.

    Little treats and shoulder rubs around the pool. Fantastic roof terrace with wonderful sea views. Service excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning the room seemed very quickly done, with full ashtray on our balcony and not clean toilet...

    Very nice location by the beach, fantastic with the garden around the hotel and pool. Safe private parking. Very good breakfast. Fantastic restaurant at the roof (even if the food could have been better..)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roof restaurant was closed due to weather when it was open they only did 75 covers, we were not told you had to book it...... if you new it was going to be open! Generally the hotel is tired, tennis courts were shabby, Hot Breakfast was poor.

    roof restaurant, pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only missing part is that no beach-access is granted! Ideally the hotel would own a part of the beach over the road to make it available to the guests!

    Excellent rooms and friendly service ! Sauna steam and finish works all day very well !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was slow but I wasn't on holiday to sit on the net so it was okay. The main restaurant is good but not great. Pool closing at 730pm. No restaurant menus in the room or any maps/guides for what to do in the area.

    Location was excellent. Free bikes to use to get around. Best Hotel in Lido di Camaiore - all others appear dated. The Roof Top Restaurant was F A N T A S T I C. All staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent selection of good food. 10% discount at selected beaches for UNA guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym needs to be upgraded. Too small and hours do not make any sense.

    Great location for everything around the beach area and Pietrsanta is a short drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cooking in generell. the restaurant was very, very poor. even the waiters said since the new management took over everything became worse. the so called pool party where you have to pay 45 euros is a shame for italy.

    the comfort of the room and the location

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: