Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Vittoria 4 stars

Via Pisana 59, Santo Spirito, 50143 Florence, Italy

#209 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 895 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Pay attention to hidden costs, parking and drinks very expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably I was unlucky but in my room the bidet had the exhaust that was leaking and the lights system got stuck forcing me to turn off the light to remove the key-badge of the room from the reader inside the room. Apart from that, I find it unacceptable for a hotel of this level not to welcome guests with a bottle of water freely available in the room especially in summer.

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was there was only luke warm water, but since it was soo hot outside I wasn't really bothered.

    Everything! The staff was amazing, the room was gorgeous and the feel of the hotel was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was all window so it is feeling wired... no option for privacy. So if you like privacy in the bathroom maybe you should ask for that. Walking to the center is possible but takes about 20 min. Expensive taxi - about 16-18 Euro to/from the center.

    The room was very unique. All the hotel designed very nice. We needed parking and we had one. The mini bar was included - which was nice. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. My friend asked for gluten free - and they made something specially for her.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    What a fabulous location & Deco - great parking garage - fabulous room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary Water - markets are closed during siesta and not always convenient to purchase - we understand tap not drinkable.

    Location, Location, Fun Art - great recommendations for eating - Breakfast yummy - meeting the other guests - Parking Garage!!!!!!!! the best - Felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    All in all, great stay with good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was labelled as 'non-smoking', but it obviously smelled like some guests used to smoke (was it a former 'smokers' room?).

    Big variety of breaktfast items, including italian sweets and a bunch of fruits. Very clean room with big shower and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only as a wish: there is technical electrosubstation near the hotel. At night it suddenly turned on. The strong noise and hum lasted for several minutes. Half asleep, it was impossible to understand what it is and how long it will take. It would be great if the staff warned guests about this situation

    We've stayed in 2 nights during the week. In second time class of our room was upgraded (it was nice surprise for us). Good place with modern design of common space and suites. The room is clear and comfortable, especially a shower and a bed. High soundproofing (it's rare in Italian hotels) Private parking might be able, the price is 20 euro per day. Good breakfast, you can order the special dishes (like omelet) for a fee. Friendly staff. About location: in previous reviews you can read "so far away from city center". Yes, it is not city center but it's very conveniently for travelers by car. In Via Pisano or Borgo S.Frediano you can find many good places for dinner. Strongly reccommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    This hotel was so interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was so interesting. The decor was so different in a great way. Our son was in his own little bed separate from our bed which was very nice. The staff was so helpful in trying to help me find places to eat that would work with our dietary restrictions. The breakfast staff was so great in dealing with making sure we had breakfast we could eat. We had a really good experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    Location was isolated, we went to the restaurant for dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was isolated, we went to the restaurant for dinner, food was worse than microwave food and we were the only two people there. My partner said it felt like the house from the Adam's family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit overly designed room.

    Close to old town, still not in limit traffic zone - so you can get there by car, and then walk to sight seeing or restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the money, would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low warm water pressure, we had no water for a while (which was quickly solved by the staff), cleaning the bathroom could have been better (hairs on the wall were left behind), bed was a bit too hard for my taste, pillows could also be better.

    Nice large front entrance/yard, quite location still in walking distance to the center, location had number of bars and restaurants close to it, friendly staff that responds to requests or issues, breakfast was included instead of being an option you have to pay extra for, overall unique design, fast elevator, airport is 15 minutes away with taxi (under 30 euro's), train station within walking distance, nice room, could control every light in the room from the bed, lots of storage possibilities, extra phone in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    we found the hotel perfect for us as we did not want to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we found the hotel perfect for us as we did not want to stay exactly in the centre of florence. it was just a short walk about 25 mins away from centre. the staff were great and helpful. good breakfast. nice and clean and comfortable beds. if we ever go back to florence we would definately look to rebook at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    location (outside town center but very close to it).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    the State tax is too high (EUR 4.5).

    location (outside town center but very close to it). Town center reachable in a few minutes on feet. Very quiet place. Parking under the hotel. The view from the room is not open everywhere but you just sleep there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Funky design, cool bar are downstairs with VERY nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was kind of far from the main area, and you have to pay like 20 euros aday for parking, but everything else was nice!

    Funky design, cool bar are downstairs with VERY nice bartender, fun place to hang out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should be rated a 3 star. It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel to me. Also I was bitten 18 times over two nights by mosquitos. 🙁

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Away from the main areas but nice quiet super neat hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed the character that the hotel offered, staff was friendly and loved the bartender on site! Very nice man who was always so accommodating and such a gentleman!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Not in the center of the city - but of well-being!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn´t the hotels fault, but on the last day of our stay the water supply in the city quarter broke down, water turned brown and the smell of iron laid over the dishes of the buffet. There was eggshell in the scrumbled eggs. But both cannot dim the very good impression of the hotel ...

    The rooms are extraordinary ... black as black can be, big mirrors, spacious - excellent. The buffet owns a special word of praise. The staff was very helpful. And the nearby quarter Oltrarno is a great place to eat ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful staff, clean and climatized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm 192cm tall and the shelf at the end of the bed was terrible... I couldn't stretch out my leg! For 7 nights!

    Wonderful staff, clean and climatized room. The breakfast was a bit boring for 7 mornings: always those few same dishes...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful artistic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay to park our motorcycles on the premises.

    The decor is unbelievably creative. Clean and modern rooms, good breakfast. Highly recommended! We booked 6 rooms in total.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a touch of art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking would have been nice. We had to pay for our motorcycles.

    The decor is unbelievably creative. Clean and modern rooms, good breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Hotel staff, service, breakfast, rooms were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hotel was good, I can complain.

    Hotel is quite, clean and big enough so it has the good standard as 5 star hotel and the price was not bad, therefore I recommend everyone. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    It was a good design hotel many years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good design hotel many years ago. Nowdays it is shabby, it needs a complete restoring. I won't go back, there are a lot of better choice in Firenze - I think.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Modern hotel a short walk from Florence's centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning could have been more thorough e.g. In the bathroom where there was often greasy marks around the sink. Beware as the hotel takes an authorisation from your card and may not notify you of this (they blocked the price of an extra night from our card and it still hasn't been returned a week later).

    Modern hotel about 20min from the centre of Florence. Very nice croissants at breakfast. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    a modern hotel with star light and comfortable large bed in room with decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit far if you want to walk back and go out to the sightseeing view area during the day.

    I like the star light surrounding the comfy bed the most! It feels like lying under a starry night. I would say it is a really decent price at this level of service, facilities, cleanness and breakfast. The location is quiet and proper to go to all the sightseeing views on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Stylish and comfortable hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was was stylish I did wonder if it was the best use of space - there is quite a large area sectioned off by the wardrobe for cases which made the room feel smaller than it was (although I prefer comfort and style over space in a hotel and the bed was very comfortable). Also, it wasn't a 100% obvious as to what wasn't included in the breakfast however the breakfast was lovely.

    The hotel is very modern and after a week in more rustic accommodation it was a nice change. The room was compact but comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Duomo but you can also get the 6 bus from outside which takes you most of the way there. However, it was a cool neighbourhood and lots of nice eateries on the way. Also, it is good to be away from the centre which is very busy! There was onsite parking at 20 euros a day which although a little steep is worth it for convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and modern interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a bit strange to operate (adjust temperature)

    Nice and modern interior. Close enough to city centre to walk there. Convenient if you are with car since you can leave car at hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    A heaven of peace and friendliness in the very busy and noisy Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room (very unusual for a 4-stars hotel).

    The staff at the reception was very nice, the breakfast was good, the bed was excellent. The parking a bit expensive (but apparently "normal price") for a big city).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Unsual intersting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interier of the hotel was black and dark which was a bit stressfull. You need to cross the bridge by bus in order to reach the historical center of Florence is a bit far to walk.

    It was a very creative hotel with interesting design. The room was comfortable, staff was very professional and helpfull. Breakfast was good and there was an option to have it in an outside restaurant. The vanity set was nice:) There were good channels on TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Large room, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charge us $3.50 for bottle of water I never get charge for bottle of water where ever I stay, it is always complimentary

    Large room and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Everything is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in the heart of Florence is on the top. Everything is nerby, yet not loud about the tourist. Very comfortable, the room and the bathroom are both perfect. Maximal clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel everything is OK!

    This hotel is better for us,although it will takes 25 minutes to walk to the history center of Florence,but it is outside of ZTL area,it is very close to the car rent company Hertz at Sansovino street.If you don't want to walk,you can choose bus instead on foot,the No. 12 will take you to Piazzale Michelangelo within 20 minutes,and the No.6 will take you to SMN station and piazza del Dome. The breakfast is the best!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We feel everything is OK!

    This hotel is better for us,although it will takes 25 minutes to walk to the history center of Florence,but it is outside of ZTL area,it is very close to the car rent company Hertz at Sansovino street.If you don't want to walk,you can choose bus instead on foot,the No. 12 will take you to Piazzale Michelangelo within 20 minutes,and the No.6 will take you to SMN station and piazza del Dome. The breakfast is the best!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Really nice!
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room bit tiny but survivable:)

    Many thanks to all the staff which offered very good service especially to the breakfast staff. The hotel is a bit away from the center "madness", a wonderful escape to a very relaxing accommodation. Spacious bathroom with modern facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    An ok place to stay if everywhere else is too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a fair distance into town. The bathroom needs work. Tired floor. Room very small. View looked directly into someone else's room. Who knows how much the mini bar is? Staff could be a little more caring. Check in was not very informative.

    Quirky. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good option in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!!

    The hotel is very modern and comfortable, you can see is not brand new but the conditions are very good. The staff was very helpful and offers help always. The brwgast was also very good with a variety of options. The location is good, it is not super central but in a short walk you are there!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    cool..very cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location stuff service...all you need for a stay in Florence! they also have recommend some of the very good restaurants and bars to visit which is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Art a la Una Vittoria isn't for Everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 3rd floor room had no window just a sliding glass door leading to an open-air smoking area built into the roof. An excellent design - but a window would have been nice to have. The room's attached sitting room had a couch (like a car's back seat) and nothing else - no TV, no occasional tables - we didn't use it. The décor of the room was "arty" therefore open to interpretation - I didn't like it. The place was all form without function. The hotel is a long walk from the old town and there were few open restaurants in the area. As I turned off the main road and drove up the private drive to the hotel and saw a fine building ahead, my heart rose, then I entered the building and saw the weird décor!

    The staff were all excellent and their level of English language was excellent - I don't understand why another reviewer complained about this! The barman was fantastic; he's an asset to the hotel. Breakfast was OK and the breakfast hours were very convenient. Car parking in the back courtyard was very easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and stylish stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the perfect place for a stylish and comfortable stay in Florence. The staff is very kind, they also accorded us an early check-in. The room itself is very nice, I loved the small terrace and the room lights; the bed is very large and comfortable, I had a great sleep. The breakfast was served until 11.30 (it was the first day of the year) and it was very rich and tasty! I absolutely would stay here again. The location is not super central, but there is a bus stop just out of the property, and it is also nice to walk along the riverside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Good price/performance and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually nothing we really missed staying here. In my opinion rooms and hallways could get a little refresh, changing of carpet, maybe get rid off the desk/counter in front of the bed? it's not that functional and I can see why it is chipped all around its corners since you really have to aviod bumping into it.

    Price/performance of Una hotel Vittoria is really great, especially knowing this is Florence and room prices are overrated. The hotel itself is nice, lobby beautiful with Bisazza tiles and few design pieces, staff proffesional and kind. But when it comes to the rooms the design continues, nice touches but I must admit they are little worn out (carpet, corners of furniture chipped). But all in all totaly comfortable and clean (bed is really big and mattres one of the best we slept on!). We even had an upgrade to bigger room on top floor with balcony overlooking the Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio, which was great. Breakfast is good (various pasteries, prosciuttos,cheeses,fruits,yoghurts..), staff friendly and if you ask for real coffee, cappucino, they serve it with no additional charge. Wifi worked fine as well. For us location was great (keep in mind this is Florence and prices for hotels closer to main attractions start at 200 eur/night!), so this pleasant 15 min walk by the Arno river to anywhere in historic center is more than ok :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, fantastic staff, highly recommended !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a base for a weekend the hotel is good, not too far from the city centre but far enough away to be a quiet retreat after a day amongst the crowds. We were upgraded from a superior double to an executive room - bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean - stocked up everyday with new toiletries. Buffet breakfast was very good - plenty of choice from hot bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs to fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and pastries, which set us up for the day. Reception staff were very polite and spoke superb English. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the second evening - excellent in both service and food. Reasonably priced too, compared with the meal we had the night before in town. We cannot fault this hotel or its staff - it was a pleasure to stay here and would recommend to all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little off the beaten track, but the hotel itself, its staff, and the quiet (not touristy) neighborhood made this special.

    I loved the modern decor and feel. The bed was super comfy. The staff was more than welcoming and super helpful. The full breakfast was also a treat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    A lovely place to stay in Florence.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as cleaning of the room is done everday day, we noticed accumulated dirt and dust under the beds. The internet is slow and one has to keep logging in.

    Lovely quiet place with good ambience. Breakfast was excellent and had a variety to pick from. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice, good parking, bohemian and a little too far to walk from the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really difficult to find the place because there are at least two locations with the same name of the street on distance of about three kilometres, and staff do know about this!!! It would be really helpful to add to the www of the hotel that one should also add the district name of the hotel, otherwise it will take about an hour of turning there and back on the one way streets... Really bad. But once found, it's a nice hotel with helpful staff and a parking, which is a bonus in Florence. One bed in my parant's room was with the lower head end, broken. And my bathroom was not cleaned well enough. Quite a distance to walk too, but there is a bus rout available just next to the hotel, and it takes about 10 min to get to the centre. Otherwise, it was fine, but I've expected a little bit more from the feedback left online about this hotel.

    Good parking, staff and breakfast. Interesting rooms if someone likes boutique style. A little bit bohemian, probably appeals to younger generation. One of the best air cons I've ever experienced!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable night in a cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra 20 euros per day for the parking

    We adored the rooms decoration and the incredible lights on the walls and ceiling. It felt like we were in a dream. We stayed one night at the beginning of our trip in Tuscany and was looking for a comfortable bed. We found it. The breakfast was generous, we missed more fruits though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    We all enjoyed our stay and loved the city florance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location was at calm and quite area but neat and clean with friendly staff

    Overall breakfast was very good with vast variety of fruit cereal allg gud

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous Florence and the hotel Una
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More comfy seats outside and also there is pleaty of room for an out door swimming pool which would have been a real treat after a very hot and sticky day of sight seeing. We travelled around Tuscany for 2 wonderful weeks and the only time we were totally ripped off was by a lady taxi person... We got a taxi from Florence SM, the main train station in Florence.... You can get a very efficient bus or walk to the hotel from train station... Lesson learned!!!

    We had a lovely stay in hotel Una, beautiful room with a very comfy big bed, the shower was huge! We had an out door area which was great. The breakfast was lovely with generous amount available for all guests and hot drinks ready available from the friendly staff. We walked almost everywhere from the hotel which was excellent as we got to experience Florence by foot. We took the bus which was just outside the hotel to Pizzele Michael Angelo which you get a beautiful view of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    I liked that the staff was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room and because we arrived at ca 10 PM we got the last room in the hotel, in the attic, which was old and awfull! The next day the staff was nice and gave us a new room which has a lot better. They charge 10 euros for room service which i think its overrated. More like a 3 star hotel , in my opinion!

    I liked that the staff was really nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    good place, confusing lighting in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their light system is terrible. When you walk into the room you have to put your card into this slot which activates the electricity or the circuit board in the room. But the light switches did NOT correspond to the light bulbs and we had to call downstairs a couple of times for them to check it out. The issue was not fixed and the hotel did not go above and beyond to address the issue.

    Everything was nice. The bed was really firm and did not really like that. The staff are friendly and it is a very nice hotel that is clean and very presentable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wait until you see the shower .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wait until you see the shower ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful. Also restaurant was great. Good breakfast with a lot of selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Mmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast orribile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    I loved the interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good. A small variety of choice.

    I loved the interior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and room were fantastic, as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only spent one night so there was nothing i could find to complain about!

    The hotel and room were fantastic, as were the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    pay separate for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pay separate for parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    poor internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor internet connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Modern style near the center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures show many signs of wear

    Just 2km from city center, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit far from town, but we don't mind a walk

    Good breakfast Cool room Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and room. Cozy and cool Interior - Comfy bed. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is well positioned, just a walk into centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is well positioned, just a walk into centre of Florence. We would certainly return and would recommend to friends. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, location within walking distance of everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, location within walking distance of everything you will want to see, bring your walking shoes though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac is shut from 2200 hrs to 0900hrs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfy and the water pressure in the shower was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Unique decor, helpful staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Very Interesting decor, nice breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor.

    Friendly staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, romantic rooms, very clean bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities inside the hotel

    The room features and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why I have to pay for car parking €20/night, when i am residencial of the hotel and there is plenty parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window need curtains, nothing else

    The stuff and the breakfast, lighting inside the room was romantic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel though rooms were somewhat small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit of a walk to the town centre especially in the heat

    Quiet hotel out of city centre with lovely lounge area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Easy 20 min walk to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy 20 min walk to city center. Very nice design, big and comfort rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Dark,modern but gloomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dark and uninviting inside.

    Room was large enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is quite short. Bath room cleaning could be better.

    Parking. Staff. Calm and cute

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Most practical thing is parking and relatively close...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be free for customers :)

    Most practical thing is parking and relatively close distance to the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was fantastic

    Bed great. Room fab. Staff helpful and gave us recommendations and maps etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    If you want to visit Firenze
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UNA Hotel Vittoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: