Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UNA Hotel Napoli 4 stars

Piazza Garibaldi 9/10, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#32 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2427 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Cannot fault the hotel but terrible area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in an extremely busy area so very noisy which meant we had to keep the shutters and windows closed all the times so no natural light (or the A/C would turn off). Bathroom door was glass which was fine for us but some people may find that awkward. Extremely busy with traffic and crazy drivers so driving a hire car was very stressful. Did not feel safe to walk around at night. Naples was not our cup of tea.

    Friendly staff, the took our car to the car park for us and drove it to the reception when we needed it again. Breakfast was nice and you could eat on the roof terrace. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, comfortable hotel with lovely rooftop bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything inside the hotel is great, but I was scared to step outside. It's not a nice area. Convenient for me as it's right across the central station, and 5 min to the airport. They are understaffed at the reception.

    Very convenient location, right across the central station. (a little dodgy area thou) Very nice hotel. Looks new. Very pretty room, spacious and modern. Very nice bathroom. Comfortable bed and nice sheets. Really lovely roof top bar with great service and nice tapas. Probably the only place you'll want to hang out in the area!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although our room was on the side, due to the hotel's central location. the traffic noise was audible.

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that wasn't amazing was that the bathroom door was glass (frosted, but still see thru). I (an adult) was traveling with my parents and sharing a room with them. So it was a little awkward, but maybe you can request a room that has an actual bathroom door if this would be something you needed.

    The location was great! Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and the roof top restaurant was nice. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    The complimentary breakfast was great with more than enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they had a complimentary shuttle service to the port.

    The complimentary breakfast was great with more than enough options to choose from. We were pleasantly surprised. Loved the balcony even though we didn't get to enjoy it very much. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the location from the train station was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    I was pleasantly surprised by quality of this hotel: very clean and convenient room, great breakfast selection, restaurant with a roof-top terrace overseeing the city is a bonus. I had a single room, which was not expensive. Overall, value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Good 4* hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room wasn't working properly so eventually I was moved to another room which was fine

    Very helpful staff. Superb rooftop restaurant. Good location in centre of Naples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great and would stay there again and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel was great and staff so helpful, we stayed for 3 days when we arrived in Italy and then stayed again for 1 night on our return 3 weeks later and they gave us an amazing upgraded room at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast on the roof terrace was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast on the roof terrace was fantastic. Great views, with great service! Room was a lot larger than most hotel rooms. Location is perfect for travelling on from Naples as it is about 5 mins from the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Bed was really comfortable and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive and it took 15-20 mins to get the car back.

    Bed was really comfortable and the location is great. Hotel restaurant is pretty solid. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    A great hotel, right near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some language barriers meant that we struggled for tourist information.

    Breakfast was enjoyable and our room was comfortable. It had everything we needed for a one night stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The location was perfect in terms of access to transport links and also only a short walk to the historical centre. My room looked over the Piazza Garibaldi and I enjoyed watching all the life of the square. The roof terrace for breakfast was quite special with a clear view of Vesuvius and the city roof tops. Magical.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location for a tourist (just do not wander behind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room faced a busy road with a manhole, which made a loud click each time a car passed. This sounded like a never stopping railroad. The noise in the room at night was up to 42 dB, so I and my wife had to sleep with earplugs for the first time in my life (BTW, the receptionist did not know what are "earplugs"). Also, they charge a huge deposit, about 100 Euros more than the total cost of my stay. They say it is released immediately as you leave, but I do not see it in my account yet.

    Perfect location for a tourist (just do not wander behind the hotel). Excellent breakfast on an open terrace on the roof. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it!!

    Extremely spacious room. Close to the centre. Good service and support with calling a taxi to go to the pier. Good bfast. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was so close the the central station, the area around the hotel was very dirty.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the roof terrace is a nice place for a dinner with drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and very nice superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did everything possible to make our stay a very comfortable one. Interesting pillow menu and a very nice restaurant with great city view is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel pity about the City itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great the scramble egg was green looked and smelt gone off. The location of the hotel is well suited for airport but I wouldn't feel save walking around there at night many homeless and dodgy looking characters. Very dirty city.

    Beautiful hotel very well finished. Rooms are a lovely design and it is very central to Airport(20min drive) and Train Station(6min walk).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Inside fine. Outside unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piazza Garibaldi (where the hotel is) is an awful place to be. Tramps, rubbish, beggars and definitely thieves. The air conditioning was intermittent and not always cool. When we arrived at 8pm the room had a dead cockroach in it. I left it where it was and assumed the maid service would remove it in the morning. It wasn't removed; I went to reception and they apologised and had someone remove it straight away and waived the city at the end. Finally, we were on the first floor and the room looked over the piazza Garibaldi. It was noisey and the sound of sirens occured frequently.

    The breakfast was good. The rooftop restaurant was good. The hotel is 3 mins from the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a piece of advice for the travellers - hotel is located just in front of the station so it's not the safest place for night walks with kids etc. It's a perfect location for active travellers, but if you prefer wandering around the area with a nice view, choose the hotel closer to the coast.

    We stayed at UNA for a couple of nights. I'd say it's a great value for this price. The hotel is very clean with very good sound isolation despite busy and noisy street outside. Modern and spacious bathroom with all the facilities provided. Fresh breakfast with a view and nice personnel. We took a local train to Sorrento and Salerno for just 4 euro, following a ferry trip to Amalfi coast. Took us about 2h in total.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Property was walking distance from train station, so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we stayed there for the close proximity to the train station we got in late at night and did not feel safe in the area. It was loud all night long and our air conditioning did not work great. While we had a non-smoking room, the common hallways and other areas of the hotel smelled like smoke.

    Property was walking distance from train station, so it was convenient. Breakfast was nice and front desk staff was helpful. We were in late and out early the next day. The price was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel in an old setting with old brick walls cleverly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Modern hotel in an old setting with old brick walls cleverly incorporated into the design of the hotel. Great location for the train and metro opposite the Piazza Garibaldi. Our Tom had a small external balcony that allows you to look out at the Piazza and surrounding areas like the market. Very nice rooftop or internal breakfast area with ample supplies of various foods and tea & coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    My fiancé and I stayed at UNA Hotel during the second half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My fiancé and I stayed at UNA Hotel during the second half of our Italy trip. We took a train from Rome and had a very short walk to the hotel from the train station in Naples (it is basically across the street, but a very large street with two hectic intersections to cross ... we had tour guides warn us that in Italy you basically just walk in the direction of incoming traffic and hope that the cars stop as you approach them). Upon first entering the hotel there was another couple checking in ahead of us. The lady at the front desk who handled their check in offered a map of the area and suggestions of what to do and where to go nearby, and their luggage was brought up to their room. A man took care of our check in, which was short and sweet (well, not really sweet because we had nobody offer to take our luggage, nor did anyone offer us any maps or suggestions). We got our room key with no further explanation of anything and went on our merry way. As soon as we entered the room it was ...hot. Stuffy. Gross. Our entire Italy trip took place during very the hot, humid month of July and we did a lot of excursions. You want to come back to a well air-conditioned room afterwards. That is not what we got here. We left the AC on and decided to go for dinner at the hotel's rooftop restaurant (we actually opted for dinner here two times and went for drinks once, since the surrounding area is anything but appealing and we wanted to walk around here as little as possible). We were hoping to come back to our room in about an hour or two and expected it to cool down. Little did we know, we came back to once again a hot and stuffy room. We returned and our AC was off. Confused, we called the receptionist, thinking that there must be a problem with the AC. Instead, we found out that the hotel controls the air conditioners in each room and seems to shut them off as they please.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and professionalism of all staff. Rooms large and very comfortable and spotless. Views of Vesuvius. Lovely large breakfast selection every morning on the hotel roof terrace.Easily reached from station.Although next to Naples central station you don’t here any noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Standard four star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms facing main square quite noisy

    Location good for Central Station - easy to get to Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum for example. Hotel everything you would expect from a 4 star modern hotel, without being exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was lovely and clean, very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we entered a war zone. Naples is filthy, scarey and unsafe. Crazy drivers and apparently no road rules, at risk everytime you try to cross a road. Footpaths covered in rubbish, homeless people and human waste, its disgusting!

    The hotel was lovely and clean, very nice! Roof top restaurant for breakfast was also lovely (didnt have dinner at yje restaurant).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very well situated near the station. This was the third time we stayed in the hotel and this time the personnel was really helpful and nice (this was not the case earlier). The restaurant on the roof is really great in the evening: good food and a lovely view over Naples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    lovely hotel in the worst neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a horrible, and I mean horrible neighborhood. We chose it only because it was next to the train station and we had a very early train. I was robbed in the street directly in front of the hotel. We spent the next several hours at the police station. Interestingly, most of the people at the police station had been robber and were also travelers to this horrible city. Needless to say, we stayed inside and I refused to leave the hotel in the aftermath. Dirty city, filthy--trash everywhere. Although it was no fault of the hotel, we were encouraged to go to the police station and not have them arrive at the hotel. I'm not convinced anyone would notice or care that the police were at the hotel. In fact it might be a deterrent to the hoodlums.

    fabulous room, large and clean. The room had several areas to it including two balconies. Everything was very modern and new. This was either recently updated or is a new property. The comfort was terrific and the room quite satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was large and bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing compared to the rest of the facilities on offer. Especially the gluten free options, I would of settled for a piece of bread to toast or cereal not rice cakes! It was your standard European buffet with very limited choices.

    The room was large and bed was comfy. It out did our expectations. The check-in staff were really helpful. Breakfast view was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    It is a great hotel, but I rather spend my money where I feel I am welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff, Benedetta, was rude and not welcoming at all. This incident affected the rest of our stay in this hotel. WIFI is patchy at best, but this might depend on the location of your room.

    It is a very good hotel, overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is terrible. Would advise anyone to avoid. Scruffy and unsafe.

    Great location to the train station. Staff all polite & restaurant was good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Stylish well equipped room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect for our needs as travelling on the following day. Didn’t leave the hotel as Road very busy with traffic.

    Stylish well equipped room and bathroom. Loved the shutters on the windows where you could view the street below.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful. As others pointed out the terrace where you can have breakfast or dinner is a big plus. Beware of seagulls that may steal your food away. The surrounding areas are not the best but it's not a source of worry. Napoli is not the best touristic destination. But if you're there this is an affordable nice hotel to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Exceeding our expectations is every way Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities were top notch! The bathroom over the top wonderful, the sound proofing excellent and the linens really nice! The breakfast was the best ever!!! Will stay with this organization when in Italy in the North. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best hotels I stayed in. Room was large with a sitting area with a couch. The staff were friendly and professional specially Ms. Monica, Roselle and Giuleo very well trained and so much helpful, and the food at the roof top was terrific with a beautiful view. The room was beautiful and well-equipped. This was a great hotel at a great price. "Service with a smile!" Seldom do you find such "quality care" as we experienced at this Comfort Suites. I truly made the right choice for our mini-conference. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Management and staff definitely went out of their way to make this a pleasant stay for me. And the hot breakfast was one you seldom find in hotels (even restaurants) with great variety. I loved the quiet location which was easy to get to and plenty of eating establishments and shopping spots in the immediate area. Looking forward to coming back to this hotel......a home away from home!!! Thank you Management and Staff.!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Very nice hotel in not quite a such nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty dodgy area.

    Very nice hotel in not quite a such nice area. Room exactly how it was shown in photos. Staff helpful and friendly. It was a one night stay so basically didn’t need to leave the hotel. Very nice rooftop bar and restaurant with lovely views over Naples. Close to the train stations and about a 20euro taxi ride from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Ahhh Napoli.....you need freshening up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was dirty and dangerous at night.

    Gorgeous renovation. Great location if using the train. Good restaurant and bar on the roof with a view of My. Vesuvius.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    If it were more comfortable I'd say it'd be worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms got unbearably hot during the day, even with the shutters closed to block sunlight. AC would only allow you to turn down by 3 degrees. Luckily we were early risers and were out sightseeing all day or else it would have been miserable. We were on the front face of the building so I'd recommend requesting a room in the back . Pillows were hard as rocks.

    Room was spacious, water pressure was good in shower. Rooftop bar was nice for drinks. Staff were delightful and had awesome restaurant recommendations. Practical location near central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, service and room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had clearly done all the could to cancel the noise from the busy roads but the traffic was still quite noisy through the night. But hey.. that’s Naples!

    The view from the rooftop for breakfast is amazing. Rooms were very roomy and well equipped. The location was fantastic. We could walk to most attractions within 30 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt like we did not receive value for our money ($465 for 2 nights). There was no secure Wi-Fi connection. Our TV was out of order, until the very helpful porter got it fixed. The breakfast was subpar and service inattentive. It was an extremely noisy area, but to be fair we knew the location of the hotel before booking. The first night we were woken up by some strange pounding that went on for a while before I called the front desk. Also, upon arrival, we witnessed a US tourist dealing with police after "losing" her purse. We understand that this is not the hotel's fault, but I would think about the location before booking.

    The hotel room was well-appointed and roomy. The restaurant has an outdoor terrace that's pleasant to sit on. We selected this hotel because it is considered a 4-star hotel and has an English-speaking, 24-hour front desk attendant. We had to leave the hotel at 3:30 AM to catch a taxi, and the front desk attendant was helpful and friendly. So, I am mildly satisfied with our choice based on that criteria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Exactly what was expected, nice views from the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like bricks and the air conditioning was not sufficient - this could be a stunning hotel if updated

    The roof top was beautiful, good location near train, the building was beautiful and loved the balconies in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone who really likes a cuppa before getting started I was really disappointed that there weren't tea makingfacilities in room. Also when we arrived our flight had been delayed and we didn't arrive at the property until 1am. They were unable to offer us any refreshment a drink and a sandwich would have been really welcome. It probably isn't in the best of areas but don't let it put you off.

    The Room was clean and spacious, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The buffet style breakfast was varied and well laid out. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms double glazing keeps the noise to a minimum, as it was on a main junction the noise was excessive but we didn't notice it once the windows were closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities would have been welcomed. That's all really

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff willing to help. Wi-Fi was ok but bit slow at times. Room had fridge, safe and air conditioning. Bathroom had bath/shower and a large basin. Rooftop terrace had great views. Breakfast was superb 10/10. Eggs, bacon, sausage etc, with usual continental fayre. 5 minutes from the station. However, surrounding area was full of litter and looked a mess. Nothing the Hotel can do about that. Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfectly located across plaza Garibaldi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, perfectly located across plaza Garibaldi and the train station. Street noise is not an issue for us with the sound proofing in the room. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. They provided us a lot of useful information about touring the city. Restaurant is on the rooftop and the view is wonderful. Breakfast is included and the selection is pretty generous. Parking is available nearby with certain fee. Overall, we had a great experience at UNA hotel Napoli. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautifully renovated luxury hotel near the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff speak English. Not the best part of the city, although we never felt unsafe.

    Nicely renovated hotel, unique style touches. Beautiful breakfast terrace overlooking old Naples and with a view of the Vesuvius. Friendly and helpful staff, some of which speak English. This neighborhood is probably not the best part of town, but having the central station and the metro nearby is convenient. Overall really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Location near to Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager because he was rude, unpleasant and threw plates and the bill at me at the end of the meal. This was totally unacceptable, consequently I did not eat there again. This was a shame as the waitress was delightful and did her best. He should attend a course on how to deal with customers or he should work with objects. This was the only complaint but, whilst I will stay there again I will never eat ther if he is there.

    Location near to Central Station. Cleanliness Reception staff Breakfast staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Filthy, congested city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is a filthy slum.

    The staff was outstanding. The breakfast was excellent. The problem is that the surrounding area is a filthy slum. There is graffiti everywhere. Garbage in the streets. Homeless people sleeping at the base of statues. Beggers everywhere. A pickpocket tried to steal my wallet when I was boarding the metro. Naples is a third world country. I would recommend avoiding Naples if you can. The city was a shocking disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay - location perfect for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for exploring the city - 2 mins from the train station and a 10-15minute walk to the heart of Naples. Couldn’t fault the hotel or staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff at the reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred the breakfast to be out of the room price since I had to go early to the airport. The breakfast box was poor. Overall, there are better value for money hotels in the area if the location of Central Station is in sight.

    The staff at the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault this property.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, great breakfast and right in the heart of Naples. Room had very good sound proofing as it is very noisy outside. The hotel offer pillows of choice and bath salts if you wish to relax at the end of the day for no extra charge. The view from the restaurant was exceptional as well. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, helpful staff and great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its in the middle of a very busy area, which has its advantages but also its disadvantages so if you like quiet this isn't the place for you.

    The location was excellent for access to local transport and the old city. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, would recommend to others and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been nice.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Ate in restaurant one evening, lovely food. Good location to be able to get out to the archeological sites by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Oasis is the city of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples can be overwhelming and this hotel was an oasis. Location is across the street from the train station. Room was quiet do to to double panel windows. Breakfast was quite good and I loved the capucinnos in the morning. They offer a range of pillows for your comfort. Lovely roof top bar. It was a great way to end my day of sightseeing. Hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay and would choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was firm, but we didn’t mind that.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was great for arriving from other cities as well as for exploring Naples itself. The breakfast had a range of food, all was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.5
    Only suitable if you like a hard mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was way to firm for comfort. The air conditioning did not work properly. The location was too noisy and intimidating.

    Roof terrace was great. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good modern hotel near the central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one Tv channel in English

    Rooms are modern with modern bathrooms Very quiet even though on busy street. Breakfast was fried and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, sad little rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for single occupancy and was given a tiny sigle bed (for 140 Euros per night) in a tiny room, luckily the staff was kind enough to move me to what they called a room with a “French” bed, not quite a double bed but not a miserable little bed in a tiny room. For the same you could stay In much nicer hotels.

    Conveniently located for the train station and the bus station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and quiet hotel in the middle of noisy, chaotic, and untidy city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower water pressure is too low.

    In the middle of the chaotic and untidy city center, this hotel gives a quiet oasis with security. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Check in & Check out were perfect, we got a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One suggestion I have for improvement: please think about operating the tea bar with only one (!!) very slow (!!) water kettle. This is not appropriate for a 4* Hotel!

    Check in & Check out were perfect, we got a lot of information about what to see and where to go right when we arrived. Thanks to the yound man who welcomed us! The hotel has no parking facility of its own but offers parking service at a reasonable price which was very reliable. We stayed at the hotel in march so we had no problems with air condition or opening the windwos. The location was perfect for us as we used the trains starting at the nearby Garibaldi Station, the main station of Napoli. For visiting the old part of Napoli this is as well a good adress, as you can get there quickly by foot. The breakfast was good for us - we met nice and attentive persons in the morning, we found everything for a fresh and delicious start into the day. When booking the room I mentioned some details about the location at the hotel and each of this details was taken into consideration by the personell - that was a very good experience, and I want to thank the booking office for this reliability. AND: I want to thank the young lady from the breakfast service for being to positive and fast and very friendly every morning we had the pleasure to meet her and get her smile!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a central central location. Pleasant friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was the same Scrambled eggs/bacon/sausages No alternatives for vegetarians. A charge for poached eggs/omelette when requested. This needs to change.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    I would not recommend Naples to my worst enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The taxi driver from the airport warned us the hotel was in a rough area. We were pick pocketed on the train and felt threatened just walking across the Piazza Garibaldi

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very nice but the hotel should have a make-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wooden curtains

    Staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms had a good size but instead of curtains they had "wooden curtains" which gets you a strange locked in feeling. Breakfast they had proper bread but the same 2 cheese. The fresh cut fruits, pineapple and honey melon, were sometimes not ripe. Probably more seasonal fruit would be better. The Italian coffee was great but if you didn't want to drink espresso but long coffee (Americano) it was lukewarm and no real taste. The hotel is located next to the central station. If you need the train or metro this is great; also the airport bus stops only 3 mins walk away, but the area is not very nice and loud due to traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria staff was very nice as well but sometimes the food was not hot and the morning juice was watered down quite a bit.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    nice location, nice rooms, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had the issue of cold in the room but they were really quick in finding a solution.

    Following our complaints about the cold in the room, we have been upgraded from a superior room to a suite which was very nice and warm. The breakfast was very good and the staff at the restaurant were extremely nice and responsive - they would remember your choice of coffee and smile every day! Location is good, close to the train station and metro but it is not the most beautiful area in Napoli.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for a week and found the hotel to be an excellent and comfortable base f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more information for tourists - leaflets and so on, but I guess most of us take good guide books and get a lot of information from the net.

    The staff were all helpful and friendly. There was an excellent choice of food at breakfast. Despite the busy location the hotel seemed very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    The hotel and experience fell short of our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was of poor condition. Despite duplicate requests the temperature remained extremely hot in the room.

    Hotel most probably the worst area in Naples however centrally situated to the Metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Superior room in the top floor overlooking the piazza with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was a little hard

    Superior room in the top floor overlooking the piazza with exceptional sound proof windows. Bathroom very spacious and spotlessly clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Mostly very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and location

    Nice room breakfast could be better cold eggs and weak coffee wonderful staff should have coffee facilities in room "dicey" location not meant for walking around delicious restaurant dinners

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Most of the staff has been great!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning for checking out, there was only one staff and we were running late to take our train because we needed to queue for more than 20 minutes.

    Most of the staff has been great! Only one guy at the reception when we were checking in was rude, but I believe he was newly hired. I have been staying in this hotel in other occasions and staff has always been great! The hotel is new and good quality, very close to the train station and underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in heart of Naples and ideal meeting place for tour bus pick ups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom vanity basin occupied almost 100% of the bench top making it virtually impossible for a female to spread out cosmetics etc. The shower door opened on the wrong side and a mat on the floor in front of the shower bay was swept aside when the door was pushed outwards. Very weird design all round. Apart from that the room was comfortable.

    the rooftop dining area was wonderful for outdoor dining (for breakfast) but not in use in the evening at the time of year we were there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic roof terrace for breakfast with huge choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the centre of Naples and is therefore noisy. Bring ear plugs!

    Fantastic roof terrace for breakfast with huge choice of food including local specialties. View over Naples and Vesuvius. Easy walk to train station and around Naples. We arrived late (midnight) due to a combination of late plane and getting lost on the Naples road network. We were able to part outside and our car was then taken away until we needed it again. The staff were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard but OK.

    The staff were very helpful particularly in the restaurant. Great breakfast. Great location easily access to restaurants and railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great property in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike in my opinion. Top marks!

    Can't fault this hotel and would definitely stay again. The location is excellent if you're planning on visiting Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Sorrento as it's literally across the road from the train station. A short walk takes you into the main shops etc.., though there were some lovely shops just round the corner from the hotel. Every one of the staff were excellent - friendly, helpful, informative, efficient. No problems in providing a taxi to the airport and packed breakfast at 4am. The room was lovely, comfy beds, a choice of pillows, mini bar. As it's on a busy road you might expect it to be noisy, but it wasn't - once the windows and shutters were closed we didn't hear a thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    size of the room OK (we upgraded from the basic option for $15 per day and it was worth it - bigger room and free unlimited Internet). location near the railways station and metro station (line 1), near from a mall good breakfast - served by very smiling and nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wiFi, Breakfast coffee and juice watered, no coffee in room, toiletries insufficient, heating controls unusable, noise from traffic (comes with good location), unreliable credit card machines

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENT CHOICE for those - like me - who wanted to be in front of the Main Station!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Regarding the breakfast, I strongly suggest that the CUPs for receiving the american coffee shall be also heated OR the coffee itself shall be very hot: everyday I noticed that, after putting the coffee into it, when I tasted it, it was already cold!!! This was really unpleasant. Also, Travelers must know that the hotel neighbourhood is definitely not friendly and even somewhat "scaring" ( although I HAD NO PROBLEM AT ALL!!!) , but as I wrote before, this is the only disadvantage for having chosen to stay in a hotel in front of the Station!!! And it DID WORK PERFECTLY !!!! Therefore, I DO RECOMMEND UNA HOTEL for those who freely chose to stay the closest to the Main Station ( and Metro as well!!)

    In general, all the staff was very nice indeed. Teresa, from the main desk, is an outstanding employee, not only for being so nice and available to answer to my questions, but as well to bear my poor italian( laughing).

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UNA Hotel Napoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: