Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unaway Hotel Occhiobello 4 stars

Via Eridania 36, 45030 Occhiobello, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Occhiobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    A great transit hotel with a perfect location next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great transit hotel with a perfect location next to the motorway exit. Helpful and English-speaking staff. Easy parking. Nice room, breakfast ok. All good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Unaway Occhiobello again and hope not last time :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments.

    Hotel is located not so far from motorway, so I use it mainly as a break in my trip (it was not my first time there). Very professional, friendly staff. Speaking very good English what is rather seldom in this part of Italy. Rooms cozy. Nice, big bathroom. Big parking (free). Nearby restaurants. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a stop on your way trough Italy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about. The corridors could have been repainted. TV is very small.

    Excellent hotel where we stay when in transit trough Italy. EVery good breakfast with a wide selection, good location near the highway, spacious and clean rooms, easy parking. The staff is corteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel for an overnight stay and business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room door rattled a little bit and soundproofing from the corridor could be better. Television is very small (not that it mattered to us since we went straight to bed). The corridors could use a repaint (or better still, wallpaper:-)

    This hotel is very conveniently located at the entrance/exit to the highway. Hotel is a well kept building from the eighties, with plenty of parking space and good location for an overnight stay while traveling trough Italy. We've stopped on our way to Bologna, and it is only half hour drive to the city from there. Tesla owners can enjoy Tesla charges (not that it would matter to me:-) Staff is friendly, and hotel is well organized. The breakfast selection is very good, with lots of choices and continental options. Good sized room with a very large bathroom. Price/performance was very good. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Continental breakfast is very good and rooms cozy.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Continental breakfast is very good and rooms cozy. The staff is really kind and helpful. When we arrived the restaurant in the hotel was out of service but the receptionist suggested us a good restaurant close to the property. We were travelling with a cat and we didn't have any problem in this hotel. The location is near the highway, this is very convenient if you need a stop on your tour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and comfy bed. Great choice if you need break after all day in the car. Very friendly english speaking staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A perfect stay after a long day on the road.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We enjoy the large bed, the excellent dinner, the quiet place and surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The location was ideal for my business needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal for my business needs. The onsite restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the highway exist, very good breakfast choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the highway exist, very good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff in the reception and everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff in the reception and everywhere. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    It is ok for the money you pay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He room was a bit cold with no possibility to interfere.

    It is a good position, close to the highway. Worth the money I paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a stopover along the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for a stopover along the motorway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.5
    excellent breakfast, all good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridor to the rooms on ground floor, feels like the personnel department

    excellent breakfast, all good value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and friendly staff, hotel very close to highway and an excellent restaurant at the premises.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's the 3dt time for us in this hotel. We appreciate everything.The breakfast is very good too. We'll go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice conditions, warm staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    rooms need some renovation the environment, the car park and the green area's are badly maintained so the first impression is not so good.

    Friendly staff Enough car parks

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    This place is very close to a highway exit, but during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is very close to a highway exit, but during the night it wasn't disturbing at all. Our room was totally silent. The room and the bathroom are spacious, nice, well furnished, very clean. The bed is king sized. The breakfast is very rich, lot of salty and sweet choices are available.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant very nice

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and american coffe for breakfast is not good. I want good espresso for morning.

    Very good and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Perfect location, near the Highway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A litlle poor signal for wi-fi in hotel room.

    Perfect location, near the Highway. Good breakfast and surprising well food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was not perfectly clean..

    Nice breakfast, kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    - quickly accessible from highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - quickly accessible from highway - silent and pleasant location for relax after a long journey

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    hotel is on good location and you can connect to highways...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi connection was not good from my room

    hotel is on good location and you can connect to highways after just few km.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Comfort and staff pleasant, all very clean nice place to stay
    • Couple

    Comfort and staff pleasant, all very clean nice place to stay

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: