Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ungherese 2 stars

G.B. Amici 8, Campo Di Marte, 50131 Florence, Italy

#230 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1117 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Florence stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centre of Florence which meant having to take buses all the time. Breakfast could also have been a little better. Not a lot to choose from.

    Our rooms both seemed to be newly decorated so very clean and stylish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    It felt like we were at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a lovely view of the garden and was bigger than expected. We had plenty of room to move around, it was like being back at home. It was in a quiet area, so you were able to get a good nights sleep. I’ll be coming back here for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room that was half-finished. There is no towel hanger, no refrigerator, you do not have where you left the bag, so everything is on the floor. The closet for things is old and half destroyed. Sound isolation is a disaster. We were in room no. 1, right next to the reception. We heard every speech and every guest who came. If you come by car, parking is 1 EUR per hour 08.00 - 20.00 so consider it when you compare the prices of hotels. Toilet door are an accordion door and there is not sound insulation to the toilet. There was too little room to sit in the breakfast room.

    Relatively easy to find parking place (parking is 1 EUR per hour 08.00 - 20.00). Breakfast is relatively good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    There was an old style atmosphere of the place that gave it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doors are not sound proof at all.. We could hear people going up and down the stairs. There were no hangers in the toilet for the towels. The safe didn’t work.

    There was an old style atmosphere of the place that gave it originality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great, close enough to city center and yet in a quiet district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Ok location, very clean, cozy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay here. A little pricey but in my opinion it was worth it for a clean hotel that was comfortable. Breakfast was decent, relatively limited selection of food but the cafe lates and cappucinos were all made fresh. Everything in Italy is small, the pictures make it seem bigger than it actually is but I stayed as a family of four and was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    cozy hotel, but with some minor negative issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was newly renovated and not finished. The smell of unfinished renovation was still to feel. Too many mosquitoes!!! Room size is OK, but the bathroom is too small.

    very cozy hotel. It was newly renovated but NOT finished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    It was the worst hotel ever! The staff tried to push us to live in the basement without windows. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel ever! The staff tried to push us to live in the basement without windows. They lied to us, that there were no free rooms. Only after help of booking.com we recived our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was in a good neighbourhood and buses to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good neighbourhood and buses to get around were convenient.The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast had a nice range of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked blinds in the bedroom to block out early sun;) Sadly the echo in the building amplifies voices,so we could hear conversations from the garden later in the evening and early in the morning when others got up at 6-7 am...

    Lovely breakfast room and garden area. Easy access by bus to train and to historic downtown. Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It's quaint and the panorama of Florence is so beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quaint and the panorama of Florence is so beautiful from just about any place. The location is very accessible to the city center, and great for walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great quiet hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only one person of stuff at checkout didn't provided the final bill, stating that computer is too slow while it was a queue.

    Location of the hotel is easy to reach from train station and airport. Bed was very comfortable and relaxing! It was the best fresh breakfast of this year for me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was too small for the amount of guests, lack of knives and forks. The customer service was lacking from some members of staff.

    The weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, and very accommodating. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep in mind there's a lot of marble, so sound carries fairly well. My room was under the lobby, so I could clearly hear walking and talking. However I didn't experience anything too crazy or anything that prohibited me from sleeping well.

    The best hotel I stayed in for my entire trip. The room is beautiful and sparkling clean; the shower is a great size (thank god); the bed is very comfortable; the breakfast was perfectly adequate. I really enjoyed it here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Do not expect too much an you'll be happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow beds. Too small table in the room. No hairdryer in the bathroom. No place for the towels in the bathroom. A few mosquitos in the room, several ants in the bathroom. No aquarium in the lobby (as shown on the web page pictures!) Cobwebs on the walls. Old furniture in the garden. Fake plastic flowers in the room.

    Wi Fi was Ok. Nice personal. Nice garden - but most likely only during the summer time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Sleepless vacation. Noise, noise, noise! Breakfast ok for 1-2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise! Noise!! Noise!!! You hear constantly water flow in water installation. It is hardly possible to sleep with that noise. It is old building, and closing and opening of old doors and windows produce loud noise. No sound isolation so that you clearly hear if somebody speaks at the reception. I woke up constantly because of some noise. Additionally, bed is not comfortable. So, it is not recommended unless you can sleep in any conditions :) No hotel parking, so you have to have luck to find close parking.

    good location, nice decorated rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing experience! We stayed for a night and everything was perfect! I love this high ceiling rooms there are incredibly cute! The room is super space full and clean! The night shift stuff was super helpful and friendly can’t remember his name! 100% recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay however a little far away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is too far away and the bus is not so many. But the bus station is nearby,

    The room is great and the staff is friendly and helpful. We have a balcony in the room even we booked the economic one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    The room is very clean and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room is very clean and the staff was great. They don't have a luggage deposit but they kept our luggages in their storage for the whole day. The hotel is not near from the city centre but the bus stop is abt 100m from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Helpful and kind staff - handed in map and indications on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and kind staff - handed in map and indications on how to reach the hotel from the center; easily agreed to an extended check-out hour request;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting onto their Wifi was a little challenging but the staff simply did it for me. Shampoo is provided but bring some hair conditioner if you use that sort of thing. A great neighborhood away from the throngs of tourists!

    My room was so wonderful; bathroom was spacious and beautiful with updated designer materials, higher quality than some four stars I have stayed in. Bedroom was large and immaculate. There was a glass door onto a private courtyard with a beautiful garden. Breakfast (included) had everything, including hard boiled eggs, meats and cheeses along with the requisite pastries, etc. a proper espresso machine with attentive baristas topped it all off. SUPER friendly, helpful staff. Super quiet location. Within walking distance of Stazione Campo di Marte train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay despite disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weakest point of my stay was the breakfast. At a first glance, there seems to be a big choice, but it turns out that nothing is fresh. Everything was packaged portioned stuff. There was a toaster but no bread suitable for toasting. Only white rolls of the cheapest supermarket kind and a loaf of bread with poppy seeds. No fresh fruits, not even apples in the apple season. No plain, natural yoghurt, only fruit yoghurt. Very disappointing for a nice hotel with three stars. Other weak point, the bathroom, a bit old, but it had a window. Shower cabin quite small.

    The room was very pleasant. Nice decoration. Lovely old villa in a quiet, safe neighborhood with some shops and cafe nearby. Bus stop very close to the hotel. Friendly staff, Roberto from the Reception was particularly friendly and provided excellent information. I felt very well received.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Correct for the price charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location : far from city center but there is a bus stop near the hotel. In addition the neighborhood is kind of residential so most of the shops close very early. Quietness : we had a room in the underground next to the kitchen so we were awakened very early everyday. Caution The room was very cold because they dont switch on the heating before november (they gave us an appoint heater but was not of a big use)

    The room was clean and well decorated we had access to a nice garden Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and give us all the instructions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and give us all the instructions needed (near public transportation, where we can buy a bus ticket). The room was really clean and comfy. We had our private bathroom, it was clean, freshly renovated and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Great base, good value hotel to see Florence away from city bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not an awful lot of options for places to eat in the evening in the area. If you are arriving later in the evening then be aware that there are not many shops or eateries open - though Trey restaurant mentioned above is a good bet. It might be advisable to eat in town or grab something to take up to the hotel on your first night.

    Very quite and pleasant area - so got good sleep. Being out of the centre of Florence was actually a good thing - it was a relief not to be surrounded by bustling crowds. Staff very friendly and helpful both at reception and at breakfast. Very clean nice room. Very comfy supportive beds with firm mattresses. Really good restaurant, reasonably priced nearby called Trey. Hotel has bottles of water and beer for purchase at reception. We used the number 11 bus back and forth into town which was frequent - tickets available from the tobacconist shop on Via Marconi round the corner from the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good stay. Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not have any hot beverage facilities. Mainly Italian channels so not much in English. :)

    Had a small balcony that made the room appear bigger than it was which was great. Not much space in the room for 2 people but manageable. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Cafes around the place had good pastries and coffees. Laundry close by. Restaurants at walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly receptionist who not only gave us the map of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is bit difficult to find in the area.

    Very friendly receptionist who not only gave us the map of Florence but also highlighted important tourist places on the map with bus routes and directions to and from the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet neighborhood near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a lot of blue parking in the street nearby (12 euros/day) but not a lot of places available, you have to be lucky (during the night is easier). The breakfast was simple.

    The building is an old beautiful house fully recovered and full of history. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and helpful but struggle a bit with english. The bus to city center is 100mts from property and takes about 10minutes to piazza san marcos in city center and from there about 10minutes walking to duomo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was great, being round the corner from a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning staff were not very friendly, but not too bad either.

    The location was great, being round the corner from a bus stop, close to the centre and tourist attractions but not too close that you have noise at night. The hotel management were friendly and very help dill with information and suggestions on where to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, tiny rooms.

    I made the choice to stay here due to the Big difference in cost, but the bus drive to the city isn't at all comfortable. The place is truly a two star hotel, so don't expect nothing more. The parking is directly on the street and there is no safety assured. The breakfast is composed of a croissant bought from the supermarket and a coffee. There is almost zero sound insulation and the rooms are tiny. We booked two identical rooms on booking, but received one small one and one which could be considered a hotel room. All in all its a budget hotel, so if you like to stay in the center maybe it's worth cutting on the comfort of maximizing the budget. The bus costs 1.2 euro if you buy the ticket from a machine and 2 euro of you buy from the driver, so after paying 12 euro for parking and another 2,4 euro for going back and forth to the city center and along side the 5 euro city tax I don't think it's the best location. And there is no heating when outside there are 10 degrees at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, in a very nice quiet residential area, only 15 minutes by bus/taxi to Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all lovely and very helpful and polite. They gave us loads of help with directions on the maps, answered all our queries and were very patient and printed out a few urgent forms for us. They also kept all our luggage overnight till we transferred to an apartment next day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The place is kept very clean and is in a very good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is kept very clean and is in a very good location for taking evening strolls. We were given information on bus routes and everything was so clear we almost felt like locals catching buses and all. On the second night we were upgraded to another room because the one we had was new didn't yet have air conditioning. We made a mistake of opening the windows which is a no no during September because of mosquitoes. Make sure to carry mosquito repellent because the Florentine mosquitoes know how to party with the skin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Florance is one of the beautiful cities in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the city centre. We had to use a bus so the not a big deal.

    The city and the hotel are just magnificent. The staff are friendly and can speak in English. I will definitely recommend this city and the hotel. The building is an old building and we used free parking just in front of our room, which was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    The stuff is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the hotel are not what you see in the photos. The building is old and not well reconstructed. You can't park your car without payment. In all the Florence JUST FOREIGN PEOPLE have to pay for parking 12 euro per day. There is no even refrigerator in the room, I don't talk about kettle. They have to, cause you really pay a lot of money for the room! There are no mesh on windows!

    The stuff is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    No curtains in the room and the shower is not separated from...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the room and the shower is not separated from the bathroom, there is not even a curtain. Also, no minibar in the room. Windows are not properly closing and the air conditioner is 100 years old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of difficult to communicate with the men at the rezeption. Some questions could not been answered because their Englisch is unfortunately not that good.

    Room, breakfast and the comfort in generall was excellent. I would recommend that everyone who wants to have a lovely stay in Firenze for the smaller budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Good budget friendly option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked if they sold beers or wine. There was a menu in our room to order, but when we did we were told it is not available.

    This was exactly what we were looking for. It is literally around the corner from a bus stop. Also they referred us to a wonderful restaurant close by for Apperativo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Flo-rida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that great! Service of people working there are not attentive.

    The property characteristics are romantic, with a lovely terrace area. Room is amazing value for money, with modern facilities with vintage appeal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Clean, modern and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights in July and received a room with it's own little outdoor seating area which was lovely. The room itself was on the small side but more than sufficient for our needs, it was also very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely with excellent coffee and all staff we met were more than happy to help with any of our needs. Florence city centre was only a pleasant 30min walk away and we would definitely return here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Rooms larger than most in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old keys they give you for the rooms. We got stuck in our room had to call booking to call the hotel to get us out. The phone in the room is just a prop. It didn't work. No dail tone. The key is a Skelton key, looks like it's used for an castle or something I know people like to be unique but it's 2017. Get regular keys.

    The room was really big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Modern, clean and as shown in pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was loud, a quieter built in one would be better. New doors and locks are needed as they are very old and loud.

    Very modern and stylish finish to the rooms. Public transport to the hotel from the centre of florence was easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for 1 double bed but we had two single beds joined together. I wish they had dedicated parking space for guests, but I understand that this is impossible due to location.

    Very nice hotel, our room was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed for 2 nights. Great breakfast and staff was helpful as well, especially when we struggled with parking place. And pretty backyard was amazing place to have a seat at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Don't expect anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have aircondition and it was impossible to have a prober sleep in the heatwave. Also we had a mosquito storm in our room and were bit to bits. We tried to contact the staff with both issues and either they didn't speak English or they didn't know how to solve the problem. In general staff was not friendly and accomodating and spoke almost no English. We met one lovely staffmember who was a Philipine guy only working on Saturdays and Sunday mornings and he tried to do everything he could in order to chill the room and refill the mosquito killer sprays. However, none of it possible clearly due to lacking instructions from management. The location of the hotel was much further out of the city center than expected and buses could be impossible to catch which made it difficult to go by public transport..

    Room was clean and nicely decorated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't particularly enjoy the shower as it was a bit tight if you want to have a relaxing shower. That was the only negative point.

    Everything was great but to us the fact that everything was surgically clean was the most important thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean room, lovely terrace with potted plants and garden. Fish tank loved by my 4 year old. Good choice at breakfast and good strong coffee. Lovely charmy place with a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no swimming pool - just kidding ;)

    Everything :) very helpful guy at the reception, gave us map and marked all the important stuff in Florence. Really good breakfast. Parking on the street but safe and rather cheap (1EUR/hour between 8-20) , Room was like 3,5 meteres high...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Cosy and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit far from center but it is quiet, you cannot have everything after all.....

    Room was clean and quiet, stuff helpful and I also liked the old style but renovated architecture of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Lovely neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the hotel is in a large house, sometimes sound from the lobby can be heard in the rooms.

    The staff was extraordinarily helpful, especially in negotiating difficulties I'd encountered with confirming airline reservations and Italian webpage instructions for locating the airport shuttle. This was a great relief, much reducing travel anxiety!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.8
    Expensive and noisy rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast no hot option, expensive room and noisy, they charge you the price before your stay and then they add the Firenze tax 2'5 euro x person. The service are not very talkative and polite

    Clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant 3 day-stay..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room door was difficult to lock/unlock (very old door handle). If you have light sleep and stay in a room facing the street, your sleep might be interrupted with a car honk or loud people walking by the hotel at night.

    A cozy, authentic and small hotel with friendly staff. Rooms have nice high ceilings and very clean. Breakfast is average. Parking can be a problem (there's only public parking around but we could manage it). Two bus lines take you directly to the city centre in 10-15 minutes. Very dog friendly :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is very small. Towels have to be dried in the room.

    Nice and quiet place. Public transport near the hotel. Sensational restaurant Osteria Semolina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Andrea our host who checked us in and all his colleagues were really warm and receptive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security of the place is really high and for me that scored the most point since security in everything is my number one priority.

    This property was a perfect fit for my Lady Wife and myself. We needed that comfortable space with all the facilities you could ask for and we had exactly that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was unhealthy sugary stuff, so I didn't eat any. Just had espresso which was good!

    Newly modernised bright and spacious. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread is not much and our room had separate bathroom outside which bit of a pain every time you need to use it.

    Room was good and reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Very clean hotel with nice confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was decent but identical every day.Lots of sweets, only one type of packed meat and one of cheese,no eggs.Yogurt,milk,juice,cereal.Killer coffee though.

    Very clean hotel with nice confortable room. Good location,bus station around the corner. Helpful staff. Very good coffee in the morning.Would definately go back or reccomend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel in Firenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk becomes a little loud from other guests at times; just ask them to tone it do.

    Location is v. g. If you do not mind using city buses to get to attractions. Good coffee and breakfast. We had ground floor room with doors to patio seating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    It had a distinctive character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of elevator.

    It had a distinctive character! Its architecture and gardens were beautiful and the area was quiet. The hotel was located near a bus station that goes in the center of Florence within minutes!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    The hotel is in a really nice neighbourhood, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like is the policy of pre authorisation of the value, so if You pay at the hotel with another card or in cash, the money are blocked on your credit card for a month or even more.

    The hotel is in a really nice neighbourhood, the staff is very friendly, the room was spacious and cosy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Elegant hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal staff to help at breakfast time and to make coffee.

    It's a cosy converted old house. Close to bus stop from town. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Very Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the morning in the downstairs room, from the kitchen...And too many sweets at breakfast, could Be replaced with something else

    Very clean,all new,Nice terace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice property, nice staff but small shower space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small in my room (7) Although my friends room had a more modern and large shower (3)

    The hotel had a lovely antique decor and it was very clean! The terrace was lovely for morning chats with my friends after breakfast on a lazy day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel and staff but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was neither rich nor varied

    The hotel is very cozy, makes me feel like i'm home. The staff were really friendly and helpfull:) Definetly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport very close. Residential area with no much public parking available. Not many restaurants close by. No elevator, be careful of you are traveling with many bags. Main entrance door always open while there are two rooms right next to it. No fridge in the room.

    Nice breakfast. Staff was helpful. Location ok if you are traveling by car as it is far from city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquito! It's probably a common bad in sommer Italy.

    Staffs there are very friendly and willing to help. Nice courtyard view. Location is a little bit far away from the old town, but still ok if you plan to go to city center with bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    The room was clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was not very helpful and gave you the impression that you are bothering him each time you ask him something. The breakfast room was too small, there was beautiful terrace but pity you cannot have breakfsast there.

    The room was clean and confortable. The two persons in the breakfast room were nice and helpful Good value for money if you plan to stay few days to visit florence Wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Good place which worth the two star level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights here and we didn't need to clean the room for the second so we asked the two pieces of shampoo (5ml?)and two shower gel to the reception. The service said that they didn't have shower gel now and just give me the shampoo. The attitude of the service (A young guy) was not bad but we didn't have shower gel at that night ha... ( I still don't believe a little bit that the show gel of the hotel was used up...) Anyway, it's not a big deal.

    The attitude of most of the stuff here. Especially the two senior gentlemen. (They might the co-founder of the hotel I guess) You can take the No 11 bus from or to the SMN train station.( about 12mins)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast nice but basic. The bathroom was rather small. Complicated way to connect to the wi-fi.

    Large and clean rooms. Nice terrace at the backyard. Helpful staff. Close to bus station for the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    A real gem and terrific value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi kept leaving my phone. If I didn't notice it it would start eating cell data. I ended up turning cell data off so that wouldn't happen. The location requires a bus to get to Piazza San Marco. While the bus ride is brief and inexpensive it might be a little inconvenient to some.

    I loved the room, the property and the staff. I had what amounted to a private garden 😀 Everyone was very helpful. I have a moderate ability to speak Italian but the staff all seemed to speak English fairly well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Quite good price-performance ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel as we thought it has a garage nearby- but it is kilometer far and the city center isn´t close at all, at least 40 mins on foot. Biggest disappointment was the service, the receptionist was very unhelpful.

    Nice, modern and clean room and bathroom. Very cute little garden. Parking near the hotel for 4 EUR/ 8 hours (8-19), so quite cheap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay with very basic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the breakfast a bit industrial and not so tasty. It was a pity that the breakfast cannot be served in so nice terrase outside.

    Very nice style hotel with a beautiful garden. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice decoration, very quiet, clean, breakfast is ok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far away from the center but it explains the good price, the bus is easy to get

    Very nice decoration, very quiet, clean, breakfast is ok, nice garden, confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Very agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Local tax - 20EUR for 4 pers/3 days - very expensive!

    good localisation (near bus to the city centre), very helpfull and friendly staff. Clean with clima in the room :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great small place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service and excellent hotwl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service and excellent hotwl

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Close to bus station, good connection to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit loud

    Close to bus station, good connection to city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    I don't advise you to go there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to find a parking place. Very pour wi-fi. Mosquitos and flies. Transportation to center of town.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ungherese traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: