Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Urbani 3 stars

Via Saluzzo 7, San Salvario Valentino, 10125 Turin, Italy

#30 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3835 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Location, price-benefit, and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit limited, or maybe not what the pictures showed when booking the hotel, but for the price benefit, the overall was a good stay.

    Location, price-benefit, and the staff was helpful. My room was not available because I arrived early, but I left my bag there and left to do my affairs. When I asked for directions or help, they were always happy to answer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Close to the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gripe but would have been nice to have a kettle in the room

    Close to the main railway station. Comfortable bed. Great staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Misleading advertising as to the room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the staff were unfriendly and rather officious. We booked for a room with a minibar and air conditioning but were firstly given a room without both. We changed rooms (but only if we had not touched anything) next room still no air conditioning. Although the room was on the west side and hot we were then told the hotel do not turn the air conditioning on at this time of the year! Our reservation confirmation stated that we would have air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.4
    The room was very cosy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit off...but we didn’t leave hungry though!

    The room was very cosy and clean! We got a room facing from the street so we slept really well + the view from the room was sooo nice! Very Italian and nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Useful, nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area looks a bit dodgy, as does the hotel until you enter the foyer. Safe didn't work. No decaff coffee in room. Minor negatives really.

    Professional looking foyer and front desk. Looks reasonably recently refurbished (or well maintained). Room reasonably large for the type. Excellent shower room. Very close to Porta Nuova train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Good for short lodging
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rumorous no noise-isolation.

    The hotel locates near Porta Nuova railway station and stop of airport bus in walking distance from city center. Many supermarkets around the place. Comfortable room with mini-bar and kettler. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    There should have been instructions provided on how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been instructions provided on how to operate the air conditioning. Our unit only worked intermittently and this detracted significantly from our enjoyment of our visit. The staff were not helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    When my wife forgot her ID to get in to the futbol match we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my wife forgot her ID to get in to the futbol match we traveled 7000+ miles to see, the lady at the front desk went above and beyond to solve our problem. Very grateful for the wonderful service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Good enough for 3-star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood was a noisy place.

    Personnel is very helpful and the facility is just good enough for a 3-star hotel. Good location for train station and the underground line. Max. 15 minutes to historical sites by walk ...and Fabio, you don't need to speak loudly on the phone whoever you talked with :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi is not working very well for me. My room is at the 3rd floor, and the connection is not very stable. I do actually need a stable internet and I have to resort to my mobile 4G occasionally, as I was travelling on a business trip.

    Very friendly staff. The location is also great as it's very close to the main train station. It can be a little noise at night sometimes though, as the street hosts some very popular restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was difficult to control. The quality of the breakfast wasn't great.

    The location was very convenient for Porta Nuova station, the metro and the trams. It was also only a short walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    An excellent night on the way to other parts of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in an excellent location for Porta Nuova station, being about 3 mins away. It is in a quiet side street. There are 2 restaurants right by the hotel, both good. A supermarket is 50 meters away. Helpful staff, adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Turin is definitely worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here.

    Central as can be, 3 minutes to Porta Nuova Station, 10 minutes to Porta Susa Station by underground, 10 minutes' walk to the centre of the city and the Royal Palace. All means of local transport within minutes. Very good breakfast, very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, kind staff, good breakfast, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof. I can hear my neighbour used hairdryer.

    The bed was comfy, the room was bigger than my expectation. The location also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Resonable price with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are not enough parking space and we have to load our stuffs in front of the hotel and we have to find aprivate parking service on our own which is quite difficult and staff is not helping at all.

    Room size and Facilities is quite nice and the restuarant nearby is great. other than parking space, everything is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    My fifth stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My fifth stay. Very friendly and helpful staff - even if Letizia was on holiday! Will see her next time. Perfect place to unpack my bicycle and store the case until my return. Plan to come again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The food was good, the choice of lounge etc was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be sited in a better street and not leaving would-be guests striving to find the place via other establishments with the same name - or other branches! It would also be nice if your reviewers could spell!

    The food was good, the choice of lounge etc was good. The room was clean and tidy. I was very impressed. The charges were very fair.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Ideal location to see Turin. Within walking distance of the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff at reception with perfect English as well as Italian on arrival gave me a map and showed me the places of interest and gave me directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin but no big problem as neighbours courteous

    One minute walk from train station. Easy walk to historic sites. Room clean comfy bed. Loved the balcony and street scape. Street noise not intrusive. Soy milk available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    very good,near railway station,the bed is very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    very good,near railway station,the bed is very comfortable! The traffic of Torino is very convenient, 1.7 eur, you can take bus metro in 100 mins without limit! I love Torino, I love Juventus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The room is confortable and cleaned every day, the airco is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is quite small and the breakfast is not amazing.

    The room is confortable and cleaned every day, the airco is great. You can park your car in front of the hotel for an extra 15€. The location is perfect, great restaurant and cafés around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good Location and Service for a Turin Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Good quiet location walking distance from the station in a safe street. Handy to walk to everything in Torino. Fabio at reception was very friendly and helpful. Some nice restaurants close by. Breakfast was good. Room was very comfortable with a little balcony - lots of fresh air which I like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    5 minutes far from everything you need in Turin.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area is a bit small, could be bigger. Fridge in the room doesn't really cool beverages down. Almost useless.

    Central location. All city sights within walking distance. Literally 3 minutes far from central railway station, means easy access for those who arrived by train/bus/plane. 24/7 reception, so no need to worry in case your flight was delayed. ~45 minutes by foot from station where train from airport arrives (10 mins by bus). Lots of restaurants, museums, shops, bars around. The room is really big and well equipped. Quite air conditioner, so you can comfortably sleep even when it's +36 outside. Breakfast is not so various all the time but everyone can find something tasty there. Good shower tube. Fresh bed linen, daily room cleaning. Stuff is very responsible and do speak English well. Ready to stay here again. Amazing value for such a price. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately, this time it was too many things broken in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, this time it was too many things broken in the room. First - the door handle that I was afraid to be locked in the room and also in the bathroom there were things not fixed and ready to fall on you. Besides that everything was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, 5 minutes away from the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was not able to iron in my room and had to request the main desk for this service at an additional cost

    Excellent location, 5 minutes away from the train station. Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the Porta Nuova station, 10-15 minutes from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Inconvenient system of the light turning on/off.

    Very close to the Porta Nuova station, 10-15 minutes from main sightseeing points. Quite good breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, croissants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, the hotel is located near Porta Nuova train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the breakfast is varied, but is missing "that something". It could be better with some minor touches - the bathroom needs a renovation (especially the shower cabin needs replaced) - the walls were very thin, you can hear everything: both from inside (other rooms, corridor) and from outside. The street area is very noisy during the night. - amenities in the bathroom were of a poor quality and they not even refill them after use

    Good location, the hotel is located near Porta Nuova train station and it is in San Salvario neighborhood, where there are plenty of places to eat/drink/shop. The staff is nice and ready to help (especially the lady from the breakfast room who was very attentive to refill the stocks and clear the tables).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    OK budget hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was absolutely ok. Scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage. Juice, yogurt and cakes. Not top quality, but ok. Very close to train station 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice for visiting the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could use a renovation to make it more modern, but this is just me being picky! I really liked this hotel.

    Breakfast was really varied (fruit, yogurt, pastries, hot food, lots of different types of seeds and cereal... not toasts though) and the coffee was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked them about info. Room (for 3 people) with a very modern decoration that contrasted with the more classic style of hall and corridors. Location is ideal: very close to Porta Nuova station, and a short walk (around 10-15 minutes) to the more typical monuments of the city centre; lots of restaurants and pubs nearby, as well as a mini supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Airco was "automatic" and activated only when room temperature was near 25° Celsius. Drinks in fridge were not cheap, 3,50 € for a small bottle of water.

    Excellent Breakfast! Good location if you want to make trips with train to other cities; the Porta Nuova Station is nearby. Clean room with refridgerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    A good location but the room was hot and the reception staff is in need of a better leadership model
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager (tall man) was quite inattentive, brusque, and generally unwelcoming. We also did not appreciate being spoken to in English when we addressed people in Italian (the woman did this). Certainly they are accustomed to speaking with people who can only speak English, but when addressed in Italian there should be an Italian response. This is courteous. Finally the air conditioning could not be controlled from the room and it was therefore never adequately cooled (it was usually 75 degrees).

    We found the woman who oversaw the breakfast very pleasant. We also liked the cleaning staff. We were quite pleased with the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Location very close to the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi network quality was poor, very slow and unreliable, unsuitable for work. Amenities in the bathroom were of rather mediocre quality, and also not very convenient.

    Location very close to the station. Breakfast was very good, and the room was nice, although in a separate building (luckily it was not raining).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    - great location (very close to the Porta Nuova railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - great location (very close to the Porta Nuova railway station and 'via Roma', but also in a very quiet area) - very clean room (they cleaned the room daily even if we left the building pretty late) - friendly staff (we even let out luggages at the helpdesk at no addional cost before departing) - large number of breakfast choices, available even 30 min before closing (there was a very nice lady waitress who helped us with everything we needed)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Next to the train station, Porta Nuova.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but it could be better. No labels or declarations in front of food.

    Next to the train station, Porta Nuova. Pleasant and efficient staff, clean and comfortable room. Not a high class but great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    OK for a very short stay - Not that value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weakest point is the Breakfast : no fresh coffee offered ( powder coffie machine ) , products like pastries, cakes, breads and croissants are industrial and not fresh, jellies are liquid so clearly not a great quality. A large room for improvements

    The hotel is well located, close to the railways and bus station. The rooms are not very large, noise isolation from the street is poor. The bathroom is clean but soaps and igienic products are low quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    I think I might try some other place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffs are well trained and professional and cold. A typical 3-star hotel.

    Very close to the train station and close to all sight seeing places. Close to some supermarket which is good. Some good restaurants around. Quite place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value and close to the Porta Nova Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I gave this hotel a really good review but your website crashed on me-twice. I will therefore not try to add my photos again. I shall try again, again: I had a Problem two years ago with a French rail strike and the train from Turin to Paris, which left me stranded. The hotel was really accommodating whilst I made rearrangements. I booked again with this hotel and am pleased I did so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was very convenient as we were travelling by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient as we were travelling by train. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was most accommodating. There were good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpeting in room. I prefer the wood floors. Small room. Breakfast was middle of the road. Very limited guest parking (4 spaces).

    Room was what I would expect from a "3" star hotel. Clean, neat, but not lavish. It was small and no frills. Bed for me was comfortable because it was medium firm and thin pillows which is what I prefer. Location is good, being close to downtown and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The room was clean and cleaned every day, the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The random 9€ fee for "Staying tax" that they charged us at the end even if the room was already fully paid. It's not that much but it comes out of nowhere.

    The room was clean and cleaned every day, the staff was friendly and there was someone at the reception 24/7 which is impressive. The breakfast was great. Very good location in the center, close to everything basically!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    No frills hotel that was perfectly fine. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was actually really good. There was a nice selection...more than other places we stayed at. The room was simple but comfortable, with a firm mattress. Everything was clean including the bathroom. The hotel was very nice about holding our luggage after we checked out, as we were going sightseeing and catching a night train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Clean and spacious room

    It is not the first time we stayed in this hotel while in Turin. We will definitely use this hotel again when we visit Torino again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Easy choice for a simple business focused short-stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the watery juices.

    Breakfast was good for Italian standards. Comprehensive selection. The room was fine. Clean and modern. The hairdryer is one of those typical weak hotel hair dryers. I had a room to the street and found it quiet. There was a room at the courtyard where my bike could be stored safely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location, nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very close to the train station with lots of restaurants in the area. The stuff were super helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    A one night hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't big enough. You didn't have much space for your clothes and stuff. You could hear other guests opening and closing their bedroom doors at night, as it happens in many hotels. Fortunately they weren't too noisy.

    The staff was nice enough. The breakfast had lights and shades: the best was the ham and the worse was the coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Good enough for one or two nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just not good enough, even in Italian standards. At least have a decent cappuccino and brioche... (both of these were there, but just not fresh nor tasty). Noise problem. You can hear the people in the rooms around you, talking, flashing the toilet etc. Also, our room was pointing the street, and was very noisy in the morning.

    The room was clean and in good size. Staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is right in the city centre, within a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right in the city centre, within a walking distance to all main attractions/bars/restaurants. Take Shuttle Bus to Porta Nova station from the airport (the stop is 250m to/from hotel). The staff was more than Helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    We liked the location, cost and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like only lack of silence: walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear all the things in your neighbours' room.

    We liked the location, cost and cleanliness. It's really near railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice and comfortable hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sound proof walls, you could hear every word, the TV, etc. from the guests next door.

    Nice and clean rooms, comfortable bed. Breakfast is OK, better than expected. The staff was polite and helpful. Good location close to the train station, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.5
    The reception and staff hardly know anything in english and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and staff hardly know anything in english and find it really hard to understand the language and was really difficult to comunicate. The same day of arrival the lift stopped on the second floor leaving me and my friends trapped inside the lift for 25 minutes with no air. When we asked the receptionist to open the door more than once he replied with an arrogant answer that if we want we open it ourselves. The next day they made us pay for the damages when this wasn’t our fault. The staff were furious with us because we opened the door as the Hotel had no key to access the lift. Never again will we stay at this Hotel.... total disgrace!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the central streets but close to the porta nouva station

    Great Breakfast, Good value for the price. The room is nice and cozy. Great for for a city tour on the way to the alps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Very close to the train station. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many options. Recommendable for business travellers needing a hotel close to Torino Porta Nuova railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic budget option in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints given the price, quality and location

    Really pleased with this choice of hotel. Is in a central location, very close to the main Porto Nuova station and is only a few blocks from the airport bus stop. So this made it very convenient in terms of not having to carry luggage very far. The reception area is modern and welcoming and the staff were helpful. There are two large reception rooms one which has a library with some guide books and a notice board with useful information e.g. bus times. The room itself was a decent size for one person but may be small for two. There was a balcony overlooking the street. The room had all the amenities required tv, aircon/heater, good shower and heated towel rail. It was comfortable and clean. Would definitely consider staying here again on another visit. Large and adequate breakfast. Even had some hot items like scrambled eggs and the coffee was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay in Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room is bit small no others.

    the best breakfast we had in Italy for this tour, and location of the hotel is so perfect by walking into the town centre ( Marco Plaza, Castle square), just so perfect for a study group.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    It was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    It is a very clean hotel, close to entities, quiet. Will visit again. Very accessible for people with a disability. Well done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, value for money, spotless, excellent service. Tutto bene; Tres bien.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non c'e niente che non mi a piacutto. No complaints. Il n'y a rien a critiquer.

    Discreet, friendly, very efficient staff; Excellent breakfast choices for all tastes; Wifi in room, computer in reception area, two large sitting rooms with plenty sofas, hotel spotless, modern bathroom, free toiletries; Lift; Location for historical area/shops 5-10 mins/Porta Nuova railway station 3 mins, therefore excellent. Immediate vicinity with small shop, restaurants, pub, public transport; Safe; Quiet. Tres contente de cet hotel. Tutto mi a piacutto.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Discreet service with a smile and great value for money. Very pleasant vibration in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Multiple breakfast choices, & hot drink choices, (plus coffee/tea/chocolate & kettle in room). Toiletries. Efficient, very pleasant staff, great service. Wifi in rooms, computer at guests' disposal at reception. Two big sitting rooms on ground floor. Great location for historical centre//shopping areas (5-10 mins walk)/Porta Nuova railway station (3 mins walk). Not noisy. Restaurants, pubs in immediate vicinity. Great value for money in the centre of Turin. Will return. Per me tutto bene.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in Great position, close to central railway station and easy walking distance to central city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing... Would have appreciated access to filtered water!

    Breakfasts plentiful, young waitress was efficient and had great customer service skills!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is 102, near the stairs which goes directly to the lobby. So at night time I could hear the phone ringing and people talking at the lobby. Avoid this room if you can.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    bad 4 business - hotel doable, but hotel company has short-term not repeat customer thinking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here on Thurs and Sun of weeeknd trip. OK for 2 nites, 1 stay beg/end weekend. Booking.com app issue. Paid 2x b/c of app malfunction. Hotel admin denied refund. Scrambled eggs cold, even replacement set of eggs were cold when reported to kitchen (chaffing dish not even turned on) Bathroom tired. Bed not great, but ok for a night at a time.

    location and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Professional and attentive staff, excellent location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professional and attentive staff, excellent location close to train station, clean and well equipped rooms, useful stores nearby, quick check-in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    I needed a base to stay in Turin and this was the right price in the right place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin. Fortunately people went to sleep after 11pm... but you could get unlucky! Plastic cups in room ... tho to be fair I had same in a USA Holiday Inn

    Good location near to Metro and rail station. Rooms clean. Shower in bathroom hot and powerful. Breakfast Italian style (of course). Good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was just a block away from the train station wich...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just a block away from the train station wich was super convenient for two girls traveling with big bags! It was really clean, the staff was nice and the breakfast was really good :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Loved Turin and the history of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was basic with minimal options.

    Great location near to the rail and metro stations but quiet none the less. Shops close by for everyday items and within walking distance of the main shopping centre. Hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful, even to two Australians who...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful, even to two Australians who weren’t easy to understand! Room was large and comfortable. Buffet breakfast tasty. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you're a twenty minute walk from the tourist center, and, not surprisingly, the area around the train station is a little seedy

    Literally steps from the train station. Good wifi, bigger than many other Italian hotel rooms, and it had a balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Convenient and acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs serious work!Cold scrambled eggs both days. I asked the staff to replace because they were colder than room temp and they brought room temp. Disgusting and even from a chaffing dish. Wasn’t turned on?!

    Location and staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay again. Basic but major negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises from outside come through quite easily, even on 5th floor, late into the night so you'd need ear plugs. Rooms are small and basic though nothing major missing. Breakfast seems ok on the surface but the quality when you actually try the stuff isn't amazing. Stale bread, juice that looks more like water with dye in it. Insist they take your key whenever you leave the hotel but then don't ask for ID to check who you are when you ask for it back so security is not good as any Tom, Dick or Harry could walk in and request your room key. Same with luggage, no luggage room, have to just leave it in the bar and hope no one just walltzes in and collects your luggage. Location area isn't great. It's not the 'ghetto' as some people suggest but the centre of Turin is much nicer and quieter.

    Comfortable beds, decent bathroom offering.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable room, close to station for onward journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like plastic cups and glasses in bedroom.

    Clean, comfortable room, close to station for onward journey and easy access to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    Uncomfortable - Hot and rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at the hotel by car - parked in front of the hotel in "Hotel Parking" only to be yelled at by someone from hotel staff who then could not speak enough English to explain what they were ranting about. Two names on our booking (myself and my 10 year old son) then got told there was a 25 euro surcharge for extra person (although two names on the booking). Breakfast was very average, beds not comfortable and the room hot............I will make this my last stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better, but cheerful helpful breakfast lady made our day,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist stone faced at all times....replace her, first impressions count. Did not even look up to say goodbye when we paid the bill to leave. Room 209 which we had, had no seat or lid on toilet and toilet bowl which you had to sit on was cracked. Shower head kept falling out of bracket hitting me on head on one occasion. Avoid this room! No one in hotel asked us at any time if everything was ok, no one there seemed to acknowledge our presence even.

    Most staff were very helpful and pleasant especially the breakfast lady. Good position near centre and station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a wonderful stay. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel warmer did not function but it's small and full with the necessary facilities.

    I enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel was small quiet convenient and sweet. Just loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.5
    one block from Porta Nuova Station, clean, comfortable with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one block from Porta Nuova Station, clean, comfortable with very nice choice buffet breakfast. Sara was very friendly and helpful in the breakfast room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit dilapidated. Hotel could provide more fragrant toiletries.

    Staff, breakfast was good by Italian standards, bed very comfortable, good sized room, very clean, quite central and very near railway station. A good number of restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Urbani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: