Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Urbino Resort

Via San Giacomo In Foglia, 7, 61029 Urbino, Italy

#1 of 18 hotels in Urbino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quality of mattress and pillow can be better. the on-site restaurant was truly lovely and we went every night = some additional variety to menu would be welcome

    extremely beautiful setting and very helpful & courteous staff, breakfast was generous and genuine.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night at the room it was a catastrophe cause the heating of the room was per aircondition that was too loud and even if you set it lower the loudness remained.Therefore during the night we had to close it at all and so we become ill.The second thing wich was unacceptable was that you could use the spa area only after asking the reception and only if the pool and so on was free.I saw this for the first time in my travel life and i have been travelled alot.Also in the room was no

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed size was a small slightly larger than a single bed, so it was very uncomfortable and way too small for two people. When asked to be changed to a better room, they wanted to charge us more. The room heater was also very noisy. The entrance to the room was also very uncomfortable as we had to walk through mud. The place is very isolated and the roads are not so well structures to reach Uribino safely and quickly. The breakfast was also poor. The restuarant recommended from the hotel "Urbino dei Laghi" was also poor. Overpriced and the food was nothing special. Probably this facilities is better for the summer, but as our staying was in December we had a very poor experience overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the price(it wasn’t too high for what we could use/have)and some particulars that should have been taken care of more.

    The spa actually(even if the price was a bit too high and there was a tax on the sheets we were using)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed over a week in advance to request a ground floor room as my partner has mobility problems. No reply and arrived to be told no ground floor rooms available (even though our email had clearly been received), just one very small room accessible by lift. We settled for a larger room but had to use a flight of stairs. We then found the restaurant was 800 metres away and the room where breakfast was served involved climbing a fairly steep stone staircase. This definitely took the edge off our stay. We had free cancellation, so would have booked another place if the hotel had bothered to reply and let us know. Spa facilities cost extra.

    Location in the countryside, the layout of the buildings, the view from the room over vineyards. Good restaurant (but 800 metres from the main hotel complex)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the easiest place to find.

    Wonderful rural setting, surrounded by vines. Good facilities, including a small pool. My wife used the spa, which she rated highly. Walk to the restaurant through fields (weather permitting) - restaurant fare quirky, but good - local produce and wines (modestly priced).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and pleasant but we were disappointed that the air con didn't work properly and despite telling management that the sink plug was broken on arrival it still hadn't been mended by day 4 .... Poor in my opinion for the price paid. We Should have asked for a diffent room but liked the location near the pool. The bar and lounge seemed deserted much of the time so there wasn't much atmosphere if you wanted a change from your room/ terrace at night. Better atmosphere in the city cafes, squares.

    Location..absolutely beautiful surroundings and relaxing but a way out of Urbino on quite a remote road. Car needed. Great pool, which in September I was surprised to have to myself at early on and again by about 6pm. Then again it wasn't heated. The breakfast ... and the staff serving it were great. The resturant was good but the walk through the vineyard took us 20 minutes. The estate wines we enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 800m walk to the hotel restaurant not ideal in inclement weather , but to be fair if we had travelled by car this would not have been an issue

    The staff very helpful arranged a meal to be bought in for us when their restaurant lost power due to a bad storm (we were on motorbikes so couldn't go out). The grounds are very beautiful and quiet didn't use the spa but looked good ,pool area also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely beautiful! The setting amidst vineyards and olive groves, all the very well tended landscaping, the room, staff were just superb. I could have stayed much longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect ancient stone house in the middle of a vine yard. Nature and scnery is just amazing. Very romantic. Best place to stay in the region. Strongly suggesting for couples. Very premium selective brrakfeast served in a beautiful old house. Perfect price for such an amazing holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely remote location with very few options for lunch. Was put in a handicap accessible room which was less desirable for me.

    Very relaxing and friendly, helpful professional staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport and very limited taxis which were very expensive No help with luggage carried by guests for over 400 metres uphill and up stairs no lift. no hand grip in bath/ shower ... dangerous. No glass for drinking water. No full length mirror in room

    Quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance between houses and breakfast room and pool, especially if you have to go uphill several times a day in the heat. The sound isolation between rooms was insufficient, possible to hear details of neighbour's activities.

    The location provides stunning views on the nearby hills. There is great vineyard and herbs garden at the property. Organic bar at the pool serves healthy snacks and refreshments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegant and beautiful country retreat with warm and super professional staff. The sunset walk through vineyards to eat dinner at their lakeside restaurant was stunning. The pool is beautiful with lovely views and a relaxed vibe. We travelled with six adults and a small baby and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. We even woke up to a car with a dead battery, and they gave us a quick jump-start and saw us on our way. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family stayed in three rooms with one of the rooms designed as a two-floor room, with the bed area on the top floor and the bath area on the bottom floor, separated by a narrow, circular staircase. On hot days, however, the air conditioning was not adequate at all to cool the bedroom area, even during the night, as the bed was very close to the ceiling with no room for the heat to rise or escape. The other two rooms we reserved for our family were on one floor and were properly cooled and we would stay in one of those next time we visit this hotel. As well, although the property has an excellent organic restaurant about a kilometer down the road, it would be nice for them to offer hot dishes during the evening at the hotel itself, maybe even a small BBQ, so guests do not have to leave the property if they do not want to. Finally, the pool itself and the placement of the sun beds are fantastic, but the hotel should make sure someone is cleaning the surface of the water on a more regular basis during the day as insects and leaves gather on the surface due to the placement of the pool among beautiful flowers, trees and gardens.

    Beautiful surroundings and views, very clean and very peaceful. The property is very well maintained and the breakfast, a short walk from the main residence, was excellent, as was the service in the breakfast room. It is extremely charming and romantic, set about 14 km from Urbino. The drive from Urbino to this property was breathtaking and once at the property, you can immediately tell how much the owners and employees take pride in this property. Each room was well decorated, with quality furnishings. The floor that our rooms were on was so beautiful and you know that you are staying somewhere special, surrounded by vineyards, flowers, trees and gardens. Their restaurant, a short drive from the hotel, was excellent and set among trees and overlooking a lake. An amazing experience and we will stay here again on our next trip to the Urbino area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is nothing special, on the contrary: 50 minutes waiting time between a simple entrée and simple main course is a bit long...

    Beautiful extensive resort. Small but nice and clean room. Excellent breakfast. Restaurant is approx. 1 km away, which means a 15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated access to WiFi, too many questions - felt like accessing in some airports.

    Friendly supportive staff. Good breakfast. Super quite location in countryside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better. We were so delighted with this resort. We only wish we had had the time to try the spa offerings.

    The resort is a short drive to the town of Urbino, and out in the amazing Marche countryside. It is private, beautiful, organic, and calls to the spirit. The food is amazing, with the resort's restaurant a short drive or walk from the private residence area. Our room was an apartment, so comfortable. The vineyard and farm have a store right there. The wines, of course, are amazing. Walking in the early morning was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really negative, but you definitely need a car if you want to explore the area.

    We adored this place! All of the staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms are decorated beautifully and simply, the grounds are stunning and the breakfast is delicious! We loved it so much that we booked straight away to come for a longer stay next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the house where we stayed, le scuderie, the sound proof was not very good as we could hear the other guests.

    Beautiful surroundings and lovely location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One employee in particular we did not appreciate Let me explain why: after staying for 2 nights we decided to ask for a third night and maybe a different room because we can hear people's conversations in the other room. her response was "you have a superior room we don't have a better room and a big group is coming so we only have smaller rooms" so we said ok we will book the same room for a third night but she said that it would cost $124 instead of the $99 rate that we had the previous 2 days. She said that we were lucky that we had a previous $99 rate, we said no thank you at $124 then she said ok I will give it to you at $104. We are not cheap it is just that we found her dishonest going from $124 to $104 in 10 seconds after saying no to $124. We looked at booking.com and found the same room at $115. If you get the room called Avena don't take it because you can hear people's full conversation ,sneezing and even hear them going to the bathroom. Our neighbors in the other room are Danish so the positive is that in 3 days we became fluent in Danish. In conclusion it is a fabulous resort but if you get the building with the room called Avena bring earplugs.

    The location,the grounds of the resort is beautiful and the pool area. The restaurant is excellent. All the employees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to accept the 1st room they gave us. We are older and the bathroom and bedroom were separated by a steep and narrow ladder. This is unacceptable!! They were full and so we ended up in a tiny room above the reception. Very disappointing!

    Beautiful setting. Great grounds. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception service was poor, we stayed 1 week and we had no contact with the management (not even a welcome card in the room). We asked for horse riding lessons and it took 4 days to hear that it is not possible (we had to ask, no proactive communication from the management). SPA access is "on top" of room price. You can wait for hours at the bar or in the swimming pool before someone asks if you want a drink.

    Very good Breakfast and Restaurant (10 min walk to get there). The restaurant is very well managed and the food excellent. Very nice location and property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find our way back after days out as the resort is in a very secluded location. A restaurant which served evening meals would have been a bonus as local restaurants were very busy. A car is essential at this resort.

    The secluded location and peaceful atmosphere. The friendly staff. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of organic and locally sourced food. The buildings had been sympathetically renovated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was really very, very nice. Staff is super nice and they really make one feel at home. High standard of everything. Breakfast, diner and snacks great. Beautiful pool, very very clean. Beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didn't like being charged for towels in the swimming pool

    just about everything -- the staff especially was amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them. Also, the food is local, natural, and full of flavour

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website write up a little misleading - some room sizes are very small and not all have wooden beams, terracotta floors.

    Location, breakfasts, facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water at night, then no water at all in the morning. Location is 25 min from town & other restaurants.

    This is a beautiful place in a resort setting surrounded by vineyards, lavender, beautiful trees (including rows of cypress), and gorgeous vistas. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Northern Italy. The restaurant by the Lago was excellent. Rooms were ultra modern, a bit of a surprise given the more traditional appearance of the exteriors.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property. I want to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait a long time for service in the restaurant.

    Nice country location. Staff were friendly. Good breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficiente e cordialissimo! Camere pulite e profumate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location and wonderful restaurant. Try the Sangiovese Rosato Spumanti.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Molti grilli in camera

    Location splendida

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey but was worth it.

    Awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXTREMT dåligt ljudisolerade rum. Under all kritik.

    Lantlig idyll

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the guests next door

    The gardens were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too family orientated.

    Good location by car to urbino which is a great town to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Real attention to detail in the renovation of what was an old village. Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and also very good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique and quite place to feel 100% relaxed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were too thin

    Breakfasts were wonderful!Place is an oasis of relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, one of the best breakfasts in Italy. Very attractive rooms, whole resort shows attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad isolation is some rooms, so you can hear neighbors

    Excellent place, highly recommended! Restaurant about 1km away is absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    We liked everything about this place and wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid view Local biological food Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a vegetarian, I would have appreciated vegetables for breakfast.

    Absolutely wonderful everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selection on restaurant menu was rather limited.

    Beautiful surroundings and relaxing atmosphere. Extraordinary place!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were very small, very narrow for adults.

    The grounds were beautiful! A lovely environment to be in. It was very relaxing..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous out of the way chill out country resort. Perfect for a couple of days relaxation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough places to sit and relax outside and only a tv in the bedroom and it was at 90 degrees to the bed, so pretty poor. Everything else just good!!!!

    great site 200 + acres to walk around, good restaurant and a great price, almost an 11

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has to be said that the negative reviewers here have missed the point entirely. This is an extraordinary place; an incredibly sympathetic renovation of a tiny hamlet, set in the most breathtaking environment. Even when this place is fully booked, you can often feel like it's entirely your own, such is the utter peace and tranquility that surrounds you. To appreciate the little piece of magic that is Urbino Resort, you just have to switch on your senses and feel. Bliss.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort was a big disappointment, the breakfast was poor and they kept to propose for more then one morning the same cakes until they didn' t finish , few things were fresh and handmade. The rooms were not cleaned properly and even the suites didn't offer anything more then classic rooms, no services at all, if you wanted clean towels in the evening you should pay extra..... My parents stayed in another suite without hot water from the bidet for all 4 days, even They knew it since we arrived and I had to complain to have a little discount at the end. You can hear everything from your neighbour' s room, there is no privacy at all between the rooms. Be careful which room you boock as the room they can give you is different from the one you have seen on internet, there are disgusting rooms like a stable. There is nothing to do in this resort except the spa but also this is extra monay to pay if you want to use it.

    Maybe the garden and the surrounded

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was good, but they need to explain the facilities more thoroughly. They have a very nice store that sells the local natural and organic products that we would not have known about if we had not asked the correct questions. We had to search and discover many of their amenities on our own.

    Although rural and somewhat rustic the property is lovely. It is a large organic farm and spa in rolling hills with views in each direction. Walking through the vineyards and fruit trees, wandering over to the stables, etc. was peaceful and relaxing. We didn't use the spa facilities, however they were very popular. The restaurant was very good. Very comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Urbino is a good 10 km away, so if you plan on doing more than staying in the resort you will need to drive or bike.

    This is a gorgeous place, a resort created with a lot of though and design. I could stay there for a vacation for a week or more, there is plenty to do and fantastic nature and scenery. The resort is extremely well maintained, you have a balance of your own space and shared areas. The room we stayed in, Salvia, is spacious, clean and equiped with everything you might need.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit complicated to get there. Not very close to Urbino. The breakfast was served in another building which involved a short walk which could be a problem depending on the weather and one's physical condition.

    Beautiful setting. A place to pamper yourself, slow down and enjoy nature.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedroom hugely disappointing - really small and decor rather tired. Bathroom small - no room to put anything - and impossible to have a shower without drenching the floor.

    Good breakfast buffet. Food at the restaurant very good. The setting is stunning (though the place is difficult to find, even with Satnav).

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite (Tartufo bianco) was ugly (cheeply furnished, depressing lighting, smell of a strong detergent). Several spiders and beetles on the floor, some dead, some alive. There are no (gauze) shutters to keep bugs out. The worst was the unbearable humidity in the rooms. We changed to a double room on the first floor (Safferano) which was equally ugly but less humid. The photos on the website are deceiving. There are dead bugs lying on the printed screen that covers the ceiling. The next morning we discovered that the shower did not work. They gave us another suite (Porcini). It had a gauze shutter in the living room (not in the bedroom) but it was broken. Overall the place is run down (dirty walls, wet stains in the bathroom). All the rooms are furnished in a "modern" style but extremely cheep and tasteless. The general layout (houses in a garden) is a nice idea; the installations (e.g. bathroom tiles) are well-chosen, but often dysfunctional ("boxy" toilet with an opening that is too large unless you are very big; "stylish-broken" mirror in which you can't see your face as a whole). The garden is not well-lit which may be a problem at night as you navigate the car backwards and walking if you don't have a torch. The furniture is cheap - lots of plastic, synthetic textiles that have a repulsive touch. As if they planned grand with the layout of the resort and then ran out of money. The extremely unpleasant lighting (in all three rooms we tried) makes you want to run away. We stayed in Urbino all day just not to return to this depressing room. The 30 Euros extra per person for the small spa is totally overrated. The resort caters to the masses; it is neither exclusive nor particularly "organic/eco". Personnel / service was average - not unfriendly but interacted in a professional/impersonal manner.We did not try their restaurant after we heard that the food was average at best, not real Italian.

    The location in a beautiful countryside. Firm beds. Breakfast (variety and the fact that they served nut/oat/soy-milk). Otherwise not much.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Urbino resort is not really in Urbino. That is about a 15 min drive away. Not a big problem but the name suggests it is closer by.

    Very friendly people doing all they can to give you a good time in a small, very comfortable and nicely located resort amidst wine fields, small lakes and olive trees. On the terrain of the resort is an excellent restaurant serving delicious local food.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find even though we phoned when sat navigation and Google maps failed. Staff very busy as there was a wedding taking place - service might have been better under other circumstances

    Very pretty surrounding and very comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ambiance of this very distinctive hotel, its emphasis on wellbeing and the atmosphere amongst the (mostly) young staff. The grounds are beautifully looked after and the whole hotel exudes conviction and pride in what it is providing.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have a sports car, be wary that the roads around are either unmade gravel tracks, or very poor. Need to drive very carefully!

    Location was perfect. Its in a fantastic setting. Very well organised and run.Lovely food in the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. Local town a very interesting place with good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kitchen pots or pans and only one pasta dish for three people. Would have liked a comfortable seating area, chair or small sofa.

    The views were breathtaking. Set in vineyards and olive groves. A little out of the way, but worth it.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food in the resort's restaurant was very poor, which view was shared by our entire party. Even the pizzas were bad, which is pretty hard in Italy: small with a tremendously thick base and crust, swimming with a bitter uncooked tomato sauce and very light on the toppings. There was no alternative food-wise, so despite our otherwise positive experience here, we will not be returning to this location - the quality of the restaurant was an enormous and very material flaw!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bath on our suite/At busy weekend there was not enough sun umbrellas at the pool// the food menu at afternoon a bit boring.. Beside that everything was excellent!!!

    Great pool /comfortable&design room with great access to yard..very convenient with small kids/great breakfast & very exclusive restaurant for evening diner with great location / perfect surrounding gardens & vineyards

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude chick (the one with the overplucked eyebrows) at reception. A dozen or so flies in our room. I asked reception about it, they just said ''it's nature". I would expect housekeeping to either keep the door shut while cleaning or get rid of all the "nature" in this expensive room before the guests arrive.

    Location location location beautiful rolling hills, a vineyard. I'd like to live there. Lovely food at the lakeside restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothinh

    Everything. Location was tranquil and beautiful. Accommodation was superb. Breakfast fantastic. Restaurant excellent. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfasts were the only slight disappointed- very busy and crowded- such a contrast to the overall ambience of resort. I feel a much better designed breakfast system is required- larger, more spacious. Also breakfast food could have been better with more choice. Staff were so rushed at breakfast that service suffered. Also, location is very rural but we liked that but car essential.

    Surroundings- absolutely beautiful; vineyard; stone buildings; views; grounds- all fantastic; beautiful walks. Staff were good Food at pool- delicious Pool- so nice Restaurant- amazing in a truly beautiful setting surrounded by 3 lakes.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    problems with the water, we couldn't use the bathroom for a day and we had to ask on the reception for information. The restaurant has no airco, very warm to have dinner. You need a car, pretty far from Urbino

    location, friendly staff, decoration, quiet, nice view Urbino is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, but the pillows could be softer, no food at the resort in the evening (use nearby restaurant).

    Relaxing athmosphere, beautiful location, great rooms individually styled, really service oriented and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place was amazing - it met all of our needs and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Only a half hour from the beach, 15 minutes from Urbino, and beautiful views and pool and spa at the resort. We also enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner restaurant and the pool bar. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bedrooms are not insulated at all so it is very difficult to sleep as the acoustics amplify every little movement and noises from the neighbours or people moving and talking on the landing. So bring your earplugs!

    The property is absolutely beautiful, a typical Italian vineyard with a little swimming pool and beautiful trees everywhere

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really!

    Great remote location with the most friendly people ever. We really had the best service. Beautifull gardens , nice swimming pool and beautiful views. And don't forgot to eat at the restaurant nearby at the small lake.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant for lunch/dinner is a 10/15 minute walk down a gravelly hill. At times this was enjoyable pre & post dinner, but it ruled out wearing heels in the evening, & it's pretty dark walking home, I'm not sure I'd want to do it alone, even though it's all on the estate grounds, albeit you can apparently ask for lifts both ways from staff...

    Gorgeous rooms, amazing views, friendly staff, wonderful food, relaxing massages. Heavenly smells from the herb garden. Can't really fault it. Stayed as part of a retreat but would happily return for a long weekend, individually, or as a couple

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If non-Italian speaking ensure that you get proper directions to the resort. Once there the staff were very helpful, the location was very relaxing, and the restaurant (a car drive away) was well worth a visit, or two.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No screens on the bedroom windows forced us to keep the bugs out by keeping the windows shut on a very warm night

    Grounds, pool, views, restaurant for dinner terrific. We were upgraded to a modified apt at no extra charge. The apt could use updating

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Urbino Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: