Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Major 4 stars

Via Pietro Micca 19 C, 34077 Ronchi dei Legionari, Italy

#1 of 5 hotels in Ronchi dei Legionari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1541 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a slightly more complicated road access (make sure you do not end up on highway)

    clean, nice, good and rich italian breakfast, good pizzeria just a minute drive from the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Poor tv signal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv signal. I couldnt pay by credit card the extras I ve waited long time for check out Poor mainteance...a leak in the bathrom and Shower drain broken

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Super nice staff, good parking and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor/carpet was super dirty, also a lot of dust around the bed. Bathroom was clean but bathtub curtains were very dirty. Window lock was broken (can't close it) so we were awaken before 7AM by truck deliveries to some warehouse just next to the hotel. And it was cold - no heating on AC and outside temperature was 12 degrees Celsius.

    Super nice staff, good parking and location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the reception staff had suggested we book the taxi for 6.15am rather than 6am. This would have avoided night rate surcharge. Taxi to the airport was an outrageous €23!! It’s a very quiet airport with very few flights so no need to be there too early

    Clean, comfortable and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    5 mins away from Trieste airport!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee! However orange juice and water provided in the fridge at no extra cost.

    Extra big bed and very comfortable! Breakfast had various types of bread and plenty of other things to choose. Only 5 mins away from Trieste airport. Staff very friendly on arrival despite us having a late flight from Stansted and not arriving until 11 pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, close, but not so convenient to the airport if you are walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked our last night in Italy in the closest hotel to the airport because I like to walk to the airport. The walk is somewhat unpleasant being mostly along the shoulder of a highway. We had walked there to store a large suitcase of our daughter's whose graduation from UWC-Adriatic we had attended, prior to traveling with her. We decided to take a taxi after our travels, and that was expensive - 15 euros from the airport to the hotel and 19 euros to return in the morning. Shouldn't it have been more like 5 euros for the five minute ride? That's why I like to walk. 1.4 miles shouldn't be bad, but the city should put in a sidewalk. The hotel itself did not have a shuttle, which seemed odd to me, given that it seems to serve the airport, but maybe hotel shuttles are not a European thing. We don't travel much. Also, just walking around the neighborhood was not very pleasant. We walked most of the way to Ronchi dei Legionari along a road that runs behind the hotel property, but there was not much to see - one restaurant, one bar, and lots of cars speeding past. It felt more like walking in the United States than Europe. Ronchi is certainly not Florence, but you can't fault the hotel for that.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. It looked like the free breakfast is wonderful. Unfortunately, we had to leave at 5 am, just when service starts. They were very helpful about storing our daughter's large suitcase with all her stuff from school while we traveled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could have been better! First of all,thebroom was cold,and the receptionist said he could not do anything about it. Then,there was no hot water, which is something that you can find in any low cost hostel. After that,they served us for breakfast 4 days old bred,and when we kindly ask them to turn on pancake machine,the hotell staff answered there were not enough people to do so,since only half of dining room was filled with guests.But,the most SHOCKING thing was the fact they were SPRAYING FOR BUGS while we were eating,right next to our table! Honestly,we couldnt believe that is for real! We also took photo to prove our claims,and we will publish them,just to keep other people from this hotel.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Easy access to airport, unpleasant smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a very strong chemical product smell, the sound proofing of the walls is poor and the included breakfast was not up to European standards.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is good for one night when you are traveling or...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to use a small towel to have a bath because there was no plug in the sinkhole.

    This hotel is good for one night when you are traveling or staying for business. The breakfast was good but full off sweets, the tea collection excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    I was very upset because of this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 4 families. I was with my wife and two children 10 and 6. And the other 3 families were all have 2 adults with one child. I booked a room for 3 adults because booking.com give me this and the other 3 families book a room each for two adults. When I arrived they put me pay 118 euro even if I booked the room for 96 as they said we are 4 and kids over 3 years are considered adults. However my friends each pay as they booked even if they booked the room for two and show up three, 62 euro. Why is that?

    Nothing. I will never book this hotel. The woman and the man from frontdesk were impolite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I have never seen a bathroom THAT clean :) I swear I could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never seen a bathroom THAT clean :) I swear I could see my face in the bathtub, everything looked unused and completely new! It was really nice to take a shower there, especially to walk barefoot on that perfectly clean and soft carpet. We were also amazed with breakfast - the dining area looks realy nice, comfortable and spacious, there is a big TV on the wall with world news on, and for the food: there was everything. Fresh juices, compotes, all kinds of fresh fruit, doughnuts, american pancakes, different kinds of bread that you could slice up by yourself, eggs, all kinds of marmalade, even black or green tea and chia seeds. The service was also very proffesional - on that level where the guest feels respected and important. Also - the bed is REALLY big :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    The Overall appearance is a Business Hotel located at a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Overall appearance is a Business Hotel located at a Business district. The rooms were clean and tidy. The clerks were friendly. The Bar offered some Appetizer whilst styaing at the bar before the Restaurant opened. Good value for Money ratio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for plane travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet floor in the room was smelly and the windows did not open completely to get fresh air.

    The location near the airport is perfect for short stays to hop on/off the plane. The romms are spacious although the bathroom was a bit small. The breakfast was alright. Friendly staff. Parking right aside of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for 1 Nightp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were pretty gross and stained in the room. The over all decor was circa early 80’s.

    Excellent breakfast included - great coffee and many hot and cold and sweet and savory choices. Convenient to the train station and airport - $15 euros 1 way to either/both. Large and comfortable room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly cleaned , poorly designed , smells of pets , not enough lighting , bathroom extremely small, shower leaking and tv too smalll for the room

    Maybe the location close to the airport and close to the motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate and fits the price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and with one flat pillow, and the night we were there, someone opened an emergency exit door at 2:00 am and alarms sounded loud enough to scare us and wake us up. But...that's not the hotels fault.

    Breakfast is awesome! A barista makes your cappuccino and espresso to order and there are a million choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not central, a car is required to reach the hotel. Pillows in my rooms were quite stiff and uncomfortable. Breakfast was full of options, quality was ok.

    Large rooms, comfortable beds, and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Practic for airport travelers and for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was dirty, toilet was not clean. Receptionist said that they have problem with air conditioner and that one period work and the other not - but air conditioning did not working at all.

    Very near airport, easy to find, near store, free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall the hotel is a business hotel and as such it is a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like, especially when the price is taken into consideration.

    Overall the hotel is a business hotel and as such it is a nice place. The breakfast was great which was a nice surprise. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, which is not always the case in these sort of establishments. The surroundings are a bit grim, but there is plenty nearby if you have transport. A bonus is that there is a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was'nt so good and we had to open up the window in order to sleep in a convenient temperature

    The hotel is near the airport, so it was very comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a huge room with good bed together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner didn't work well, because the room was so hot. We should open the window to get some cold air. Also the breakfast was okay, but not really good.

    It was a huge room with good bed together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed at reception very warmly by the staff and the overall presentation of the hotel is lovely. Our room was extremely spacious and there was more than enough room for our babies travel cot and our mountains of luggage! The room and hotel was also very clean and tidy. My husband and I were both very impressed with the breakfast, there was a huge selection of different varietys of food, the pastries were defiantly a favourite! We were travelling through to Hungary and overall stayed in 4 hotels on our journey and this was by far the most impressive and largest breakfast selection we saw. Also the hotel Manger was walking around talking to the guests at breakfast which is great customer service and made it a more personal experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    One time, one night, no need to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were filthy. The window was open and the air conditioning on when we arrived so the room was very warm and never really did cool down. Taxi fees were inflated.

    That it was close to the airport and the room was pretty spacious. Staff was super kind at the hotel. Transportation to the airport was only through a taxi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious with large comfortable bed. Bathroom was great with lovely clean towels every day. Breakfast choice was excellent with lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I am really picky then I would say that the Hotel would benefit from a fresh coat of paint.

    We arrived late at night and the staff were extremely helpful in getting us booked in and arranging a meal for us even though the kitchen was closed. Nothing seemed too much for them. We were very impressed. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was inadequate for a hot day resulting in stuffy rooms. Hotel's curb appeal suffered from full ash trays, smell of smoke and overflowing trash containers.

    Location was perfect for an early morning flight. Property was clean and provided basic comforts expected in an airport hotel. Staff was accommodating. Afternoon snacks, morning breakfast and buffet and full bar were great. There were a few restaurants within a 20 minute walk and a grocery store next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Recommended roadside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel conveniently situated beside a major road. Very clean and nicely furnished, efficient and polite staff, good breakfast. There were four of us on a car trip from Sofia to Tuscany and we enjoyed our one-night stay at Hotel Major.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    For business travel especially, an excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I miss having a kettle with tea & coffee facilities in the room!

    It looks like there's a new owner & changes are being made to improve & upgrade the offer. Great breakfast! No restaurant for evenings but there is food available in the bar, & seems to be good quality, italian dishes - the ones had were delicious. There's a supermarket very close, which is also very usefiul. I used the hotel before & it was fine, now it's more than that, an attractive offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    It's good for a night in transit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was almost empty (except a juice and still water), the breakfast is poor (no warm foods, no vegetables). I would expect more from a 4 stars hotel.

    Good location, near to the Highway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    No surprises, a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is still a bit uninspired, lots of pastries, buns and yogurt, but no prepared egg dishes. There were hard-boiled eggs, and that's it.

    Convenient location for my needs. The staff is very good, and was quick to assist with special requests, like scheduling taxis, etc. Housekeeping seems to have improved dramatically since my earlier stays at the Major. There is a Bennett store next to the hotel, which is also very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reastaurant

    Nice, big rooms. Very well equipped. Pleasant staff at the reception. We have arrived at 3am and there were not any problems at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    A good no-frills airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit airless and hot and I couldn't find a way to cool it.

    A good basic and not too fancy airport hotel. Not too close to the airport, but just close enough for reasonable taxi prices. Clean room and comfy big bed for a good night's sleep before/after your flight. Friendly staff with good English. Very early breakfast for very early flights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Many positives. Only one negative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Desk claimed it was Italian law, no A/C between September and April. FALSE. It's an energy-saving recommendation only. Like in California, "Try not to use your air conditioning during winter months." As a result I had to leave the window open to get to sleep. Then, around 3AM I would wake up freezing, and had to get up to shut the window. Ended up sick and with bad cough when I left. I'm looking for another place in the area to stay because of this.

    Staff was nice. Location was perfect for my needs. Room. Kept very clean by excellent housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't soundproof so I could here people nextdoor!

    Free private parking, big rooms, veeery delicious breakfast and easy to access the hotel from highway!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.9
    The hotel has a terrible location- in the middle of nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a terrible location- in the middle of nothing. My friend is handicapped and the hotel really doesn't offer any facilities for such a people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Staff was polite and helpful.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells . It is strangely smell. My group was booked four rooms and the three from four rooms has smelled awful...it is smell like urine.

    Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was ok but nothing special, few salty things and mostly sweet breads and cookies. Hotel is near highway and big market is across hotel. Have a good value and regardless on bad thing, I probably would reserve this hotel again on one night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an annoying strong smell (looks like vanilla) and the room was too hot for sleeping but you can not open the windows.

    It is a good choice to stay one or couple of nights in this hotel on your way trough Italy. Breakfast was fresh and various. The bed was extra large and the room was bigger then usually.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice, comfy, clean, overal really good for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a minus, just an advice to make it better. Maybe you can find some bakery that could provide bread for the early breakfast as they work during the night so I tink this is something that you can arange somehow with them, it would be a big plus. 😃

    Helpful and friendly staff. It's great to have the opportunity to have breakfast before 6 a.m. as the flight is always at 7a.m. so it wouldn't be possible in other hotels.....although there's no bread at that time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel but very smelly room (most likely from smoking inside)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms smelled awful. It was a strange mixture of old cigarettes/tobacco smell and the chemicals used to disguise the problem. We specifically tick the box for a non-smoking room but probably all rooms were like this. Since we've been staying in the hotel with another non-smoking couple, we checked their room and it was the same smell there too. All that is proven by the ashtray left in our room. If you're a smoker and don't mind the smoking in the same room where you sleep, maybe you'll be ok. Non-smokers will find their stay quite unpleasant.

    Nice breakfast, good variety of food. Rooms are specious and well decorated. Having a parking lot was a convenience too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in non-smoking part had a strange smell. The towels in the bathroom were not clean, also the shower glass. The bed was not so comfortable. There were no warm options at breakfast (e.g. eggs).

    Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Very close to the airport (and nothing else).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was really bad; room smelled heavily. Breakfast was open very early but there was no bread.

    Very close to the airport (and nothing else). Handy if you need to spend the night there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    It would have been fine if we were able to cool the room down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm. Unable to cool so it felt like a hot sauna. Pillow was hard. Unable to buy a drink since bar was closed. No airport shuttle and taxi was expensive for such a close location.

    Room was clean. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very dirty. As seen in attached pictures, bed was full of dust, lots of carpet stains, pillow stains, water damage on ceiling, key wasn't working...I had to use unsafe public parking in front of nearby supermarket because hotel parking was full. Bad breakfast (lots of meals but not good). All that for around 80-90 euros per night... OVERPRICED

    Very nice staff and good location for travelers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, really spotty wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really bad. It kept going in and out. This was confirmed by other guests I spoke with. Even the staff confirmed the problem. Also the hotel restaurant was closed so we had to walk to find one. Nothing near.

    Convent location near the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit tricky to find the place even by GPS.

    Free parking Free wifi Modern new hotel close to the airport. Excellent to whom is waiting for the next flight. Ipermarket and commercial center reached by foot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    2.5
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not in anyway 4 star it's 1 star,room and entire hotel smell of cats urine,bed sheets smell horrible is impossible to sleep,Wi-Fi is not working,breakfast-diluted coffe and cereals.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean the room carpets!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor very, very dirty with lots of stains on carpet. Good breakfast, but the plates are almost always empty on buffet - there is less than 100 grams of cheese or prosciutto when the plate is full which is enough for 1-2 persons (in a restaurant with 100 seats). You must always ask them to bring more cheese or prosciutto... annoying. Croissants are good but if you don't come early you will miss best ones with chocolate filling. Bad orange juice - artificial stuff. Bad espresso from automatic machine - you are located in Italy, get a good espresso for breakfast. Good espresso in bar but you've got to pay for it. Restaurant staff sometimes rude and not so friendly. Ashtrays on hotel entrance always full of cigarettes, outside seating very, very dirty.

    VERY NICE RECEPTION STAFF! Good parking, good location, big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel with few key problems!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working for the 2 night stay. Internet is very important for travelers. This is a business hotel and if you are needing to work from a laptop, its important to have working internet. The rooms are air-conditioned but at a minimal. Our room was still warm, even though we had it on the highest setting for cooling. We needed the room key (plastic card with chip) to turn on the power in the room including the AC, that barely cooled the room. After receiving a second key to keep the AC on, the cleaning lady removed the key, hence, once we returned to the room it was then hot again. Cold showers were the only way to cool down. Breakfast has nice selection but they ran out of cappuccino and expresso. A refrigerator was provided in our room, it is very small in size and will keep your drinks cool but not cold. Our room was located on the first floor.

    Nice modern rooms, with tv and with nice space, clean and comfortable bed. Free water and soft drinks in the fridge! Plentiful parking. 24 hour reception. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was great and the facilities were clean.
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was very industrial around the hotel with not much close by.

    The breakfast was great and the facilities were clean. The staff was very helpful when we had to change our plans around and when we needed recommendations for places around to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. At 9am there was no plates, bread, nothing hot for eating (eggs....) Coffee machine not working...... For the 4-star hotel unacceptable. Wi fi official is free but signal is very bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a shuttle to/from the airport since it's so close.

    The staff was amazing and very accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    generally it was a clean and nice place and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a big disappointment as the toaster and egg cooker were broken and the eggs offered cold. The fruit salad smelled of fish and was in his juice since hours so the fruit was soft as if it came out of a tin. We booked this place only because we wanted a nice breakfast before flying away and were rather disappointed and now a few days later still have digestive problems which in our opinion come from the eggs they served.......

    generally it was a clean and nice place and the receptionists very helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Relaxing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slight noise of the highway when air condition is not on, lack of staff at breakfast times (takes a little while until empty plates and bowls are replenished), stench in the room, carpet

    big room, shower and bath tub, abundant breakfast (fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, ham, cheese, egg, ...)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Good for a one night transit hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast! A bad odor in rooms... We had two rooms for one night in this hotel and in both of those rooms is was a bad odor present.. We don't found the source of this smell but it was unpleasant.

    Nice, big and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stop connected with your flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurang or bar at late evening.

    Big comfortable rooms close to the airport. Price is low. Breakfast is Italian but a very rich Italian breakfast including cereals, bread, fruit, ham, cheese and of course pastries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    requires maimtenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.v did not work at all. Wifi did not work at all. Though they did reset twice. The walls are dirty

    The hotel is located next to the airport and is suitable for such.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi works so slow that I rather used mobile conection. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but there are couple of pizzerias in a walking distance. Next to the hotel is also big supermarket.

    Excelent for the bussines trip or short stay when passing by or flying from the airport. Comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Quick check-in and check-out. I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.1
    Good stopover for a late arrival or early start at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work. Although it was clean, there were some mould stains on the sealant in the bathroom. The surroundings are basically an industrial/airport landscape, so the picture is very misleading.

    Comfortable rooms, excellent location for the airport (but only if travelling by car), and plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Just spent there the minimum possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms wall was dirty with some unidentifyied substance. The fridge was not abble to cool, not even a glass of wather. The breakfast has lacks, no scrumbled eggs, no sausages, tha cafee was a crime, and the orange juice was more or less wather and sugar :(

    Fair, but nothing more. Typical airport hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Dirty carpets, broken shower, dazzling furmiture In the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, broken shower, dazzling furmiture In the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard

    Good situation close to the airport, very clean and friendly, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleased with experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bar

    Near airport. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof, bath space in old part of hotel, wifi signal

    Location, close to the highway...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great place near highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Pretty straight forward, no problems.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing in the neighbourhood. Boring restaurant.

    Pretty straight forward, no problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel if arriving to Trieste Airport in late evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find the entrance of hotel.

    Location is perfect if you are arriving from Trieste Airport in late evening. Variety breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Quick stop - uncomfortable due to hot conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in the rooms and the windows were locked - I had to go to front desk 3 times to get them to unlock the window.

    Access to airport was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    So-so
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in quite trying circumstances. The breakfast was quite unappealing.

    They were open 24/7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Pefect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately,We had a smoking room

    Pefect Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast time 5am - 10am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time 5am - 10am Good for travellers in transit to France or to Slovenia. Very comfortable room. Very polite personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel for spending a night passing trough Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the highway and the airport. Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast with big choice of sweets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    One night on the road to Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Professional staff. All perfect and fluent. Recommendation 100%.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Eventhough the airport is really close by I had to pay 18...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough the airport is really close by I had to pay 18 euros for a taxi which was arranged via hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: