Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ute Hotel 3 stars

Via Gorizia 41, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#194 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 833 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location near the beach and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, the a/c was not great and the elevator was questionable.

    Location and the parking and the staff and the breakfast and the beach chairs and umbrellas reserved for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    An ideal hotel in an excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything

    This hotel welcomes guests, and is very well situated about 3 minutes from the beach, where sunbeds and brolly are supplied free as part of the booking. Rooms are airy and clean - breakfast is superb - pool really attractive and secure parking also provided in the cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the pool area, so many nice flowers, green. loved the nearby supermarket, the blue flag beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think they could add some fried eggs or omelette next to boiled ones and more veggies (tomatoes, cucumbers etc) at breakfast. Anyway, I need to congratulate them for the nice and fresh fruits every morning ! everything else about this hotel was nice !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Bed was a bit hard, the TV and the fridge was a bit small.

    The location is close to all the resort has to offer. The secured car park is a bonus and the breakfast was basic, but very nice. Staff were pleasant and friendly and always willing to help. The room was spacious, with aircon and cleaned daily. Would stay again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's great location, great staff and very professional. Easy access to the beach and restaurants.

    The hotel owner brought us to central station even we had bus near to hotel. Staff are really great and friendly. At the beach it's private place for hotel,so you always have place reserved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect team :) Loved this hotel, really close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect team :) Loved this hotel, really close to the beach with easy access to Venice by car. Really friendly hotel manager and staff. The beach has private sun beds for the hotel which was a nice touch and the pool is great in hot weather. This was a perfect hotel for me and my man. Excellent all what we got. Our room 102 bed was so perfect. Pool and parking number one. We had fine breakfast. Coming soon again :)))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel, really close to the beach with easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t heated so when the sun went in it got quite cold, but that’s my only complaint really.

    Loved this hotel, really close to the beach with easy access to Venice by ferry. and a really friendly hotel manager and staff. The beach has private sun beds for the hotel which was a nice touch and the pool is great in hot weather. This was a perfect hotel for me and my girlfriend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful helpful staff, great location just a quick 5 Min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic on the comforts in the room but a great value for the price! (Improvements to the property could be made by making outlets in the room more accessible, mounting toilet paper holders and towel racks, guide for how to use A/C, etc...)

    Wonderful helpful staff, great location just a quick 5 Min walk from the beach and in the center of shopping and restaurants! Spacious rooms and balconies! Looking forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value of money with free parking
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe it will sound weird but chairs on balconies are some old metal and if you wont mind that it makes sounds its also quite cold to sit at nights,ah and coffee.. a little disappointed about quality of coffee while breakfasts

    reception was super friendly and nice,location is quite good. near to bars and restraints and a beautiful beach just in few minutes walk.Breakfast is quite fine and a free parking lot is really handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was okay, not a lot to chose from.

    Friendly stuff, good parking option, nice room and for the price I paid really worth the experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was everything I expected. Our apartment was very clean, and had everything we needed. There was a really delicious breakfast, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the area was really quiet and safe. For me, it was really helpful that it had a private parking. I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed an upgrade fm standard room to suite, offering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel had obviously been refreshed during the winter season, but we could have done without the smell of fresh paint in the room.

    We enjoyed an upgrade fm standard room to suite, offering huge size balcony. Private parking. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    -Staff members were very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Mattress was uncomfortable, could feel the springs -The suite had a tiny bar fridge while the double room had a larger fridge (they should be switched)

    -Staff members were very nice and helpful! -Great water pressure -Rooms were simple but clean -The suite was spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Ute in February
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few places to eat within walking distance. Thought restaurant in hotel would be open.

    Really clean. Upgraded to suite which was massive. Breakfast very nice. An hour from Venice for the Carnival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Hotel was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was awesome! Great location. Owner was amazing. He had a karaoke machine in the lobby guest room and we spent the evening singing with him. My family absolutely loved it ! Priceless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding open restaurants in the area. Closest was about 7 blocks away.

    Fantastic access to public transport. Staff really friendly and helpfull although we had difficulty understanding one another.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for a budget traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your neighbours are noisy, you will hear them.

    It is a good-standard small budget hotel, off the beach. The room (103) was clean with all amenities needed, including A/C. I had a balcony on a lateral side. The weather was bad, so a TV with many international channels was an asset. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for rest between days in Venice, very kind stuff, clean room, breakfast, parking, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was beyond our expectations, nice clean rooms, stuff very kind and friendly, decent breakfast, private parking, beach is near, wifi available. Place is really worth of money. It was our start point for Venice, which can be reached in 20 min by car + 35min boat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The moisture felt in one in the room, the heating was in the other room was bad, and after a long persuasion they changed our room, the beds were uncomfortable.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    A quiet, comfortable, friendly place to overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress had a big hollow in it. This hotel could reduce single use plastics.

    This is a very basic beach area hotel two blocks back from the beach. A beach umbrella and chairs come with the room but we did not use these as we were cycling through. Besides we are from Barbados so we do not travel for beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi in pool and restaurant.

    Very nice hotel, clean, conveniently located, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. It also has a pool and free parking. Booked an apartment for our family for a week and we were very satisfied with our stay. The staff is very friendly and mr. Pedone, the hotel manager, is eager to help with any request. There is free wifi available but not in the restaurant or pool. The restaurant is used for breakfast and a snack bar is provided at the pool during the day. This is not a problem as there are plenty of restaurants available around. Hint: you can buy discounted tickets for Aqualandia at the reception (this is a must see)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful feeling at Ute !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not up to my standards. Same food but not well prepared. Sparse. Eggs over cooked two both times. Not because they don't try to please just could be better. The coffee was not good. Maurizio prepared me an excellent cappuccino afterwards.

    The Manager and hotel partner Maurizio took excellent care of me. I arrived very late and he parked my car for me as I was exhausted from the day. He also sang some excellent songs which I felt compelled to video... Karioke after breakfast! Maurizio and his colleague have Excellent natures and genuinely care about their guests Maurizio is a lovely manager and host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    staf were so helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staf were so helpfull. so near the beach we had a great hols . we will be back. the only thing i would say is i would Like to see a better bar sroundins that you could sit and have a few drinks be fore you go out .outher than that i could not fault the place it was gorgoues. thank you so much mariea.xx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Well Worth A Visit
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Already Stated.

    Needed a better selection, Eggs, Bacon Toast, Tomatoes etc would have been nice and no room tea or coffee facilities available. But otherwise enjoyed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Near to the beach, quiet room, safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too uncomfortable. There was no real shower tube in toilet but only curtains so water splits everywhere on the floor.

    Near to the beach, quiet room, safe parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    ideal location to explore lido de jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down size was that there was a lovely pool that we could not use as they were still cleaning it ready for the season. Maybe with a bit more planning and seeing that there were quite a few people booked in this could have been planned for. My son was a little disappointed that he could not go in the pool especially when he saw other hotels had guests and their pools were being used ! Still we had the amazing beach and sea to use! That being said when the pool was clean it will be lovely area to swim in.

    The croissants were gorgeous! Perfectly fine breakfast every morning. Our family room was a little basic but okay for the purpose of sightseeing and using the hotel as a base. The Owner was extremely helpful on our last night making sure that we knew how to get back to the airport and saving me loads of time by tellling me what to do for every part of the journey back to the airport. Very grateful for that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Close but not too close 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the shower was tiny. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to public transport. Very close to beach. Relaxed atmosphere. Good breakfast. Spotless clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Off the beaten track in Lido -- offers quieter option away from the shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad that the pool was closed - too early in the season. Beds are hard and tired-- nice to have extra blankets.

    Helpful staff. Great recommendation for the best pizza place ever!! Super clean!! (Might be too much for the hyper-sensitive to strong cleaner smells) Good offstreet parking. Lots of space in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stuff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some vegetables to the breakfast:) we stayed here in march when Jesolo is empty but we had great relaxing time here. Good aperol and dinner at the hotel:)

    I liked the stuff, the owner is really nice, also the barman and the breakfast crew. Good location. We will return because of the nice people at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, great size of the room, private parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra duvet would be great as the only heating provided was the AC, very plain room otherwise

    Nice breakfast, great size of the room, private parking, super nice staff (let us stayed in the room for an extra hour in the morning)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Great for a Venice and beach holiday in season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was October the town was like a ghost town. In summer it would be buzzing. But it really put me off.

    Check in was easy and the room was comfortable. I had dinner which was good actually. The young man on reception was not hard to look at!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Good staff and delicious breakfast every morning !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good staff and delicious breakfast every morning ! The owner is very polite and always ready to help! The hotel is very close to the beach, the main street and a bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    We had a another room instead of what we booking, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a another room instead of what we booking, the breakfast was not so varied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Position and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress very hard.

    Position and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Betyder friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Betyder friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A good place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to the beach. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and the stuff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the stuff was friendly. Close to the beach and love the balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    overall very good value for money good location and very help full staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    hard beds

    staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    a tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Ute hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, many accesories are old and practicly useless. They serve breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30

    Good location, near to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were thin but had control over heat so was not an issue.

    Great location and nicer than usual rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very solid hotel, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very solid hotel, worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything is ok....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be refreshed....

    Good breakfast. Quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    I had lost/ stolen item, it was expensive Gucci scarf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had lost/ stolen item, it was expensive Gucci scarf which was lost in the room and never find it Not happy at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast needed salad plus proper coffee

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the Money.Close to the beach, nice staff, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us 45 minutes by car to Venice. The long distance to Venice was the only problem.

    The pool. The breakfast. The room was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Like the Servies, very nice area also
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the Servies, very nice area also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Barrybhoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a revamp

    The location was great and staff very freinxly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Beach is very close to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is very close to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant was great, ate some incredible authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was great, ate some incredible authentic Italian food by the gorgeous pool. Friendly and genuine staff made our stay fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Very basic rooms but if
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny very tired bedroom and even tinier bathroom.

    The pool, often had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    All is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value, great staff, parking and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was as expected and value for money.

    Room fairly large. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Good wifi and parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Very very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very good stay at Ute Hotel! Highly reccomended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean room, open all year long, close to the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower box

    Friendly staff, clean room, open all year long, close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    It was a bit uncomfortable that there were only blankets on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit uncomfortable that there were only blankets on the bed in the middle of March -- nights are cold yet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable suite, with separated rooms, very good and tasteful "English" breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Everything fine recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pilows like stone hard,after busy day can't sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.8
    No breakfast even if you write in description,we must paid and so dirty and not clean...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couse is ugly dirty hotel with stupid owner

    Nothing,just beach is near

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Free parking on spot, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Free parking on spot, polite staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous time at Ute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful welcome, staff fantastic, very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    nice staff, give it up to Angelo and the chef was a nice guy also ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool was nice although a little too cold for the weather

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.9
    Poor experience with Bookings.com. Great with taking money and passing buck and not owing up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience overall. Hotel and especially with bookings.com

    Poor room. Very poor bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Little holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cliening, furniture,tv, a lot of ants...

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    * Signor Maurizio and his crew were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No biggie, just a few suggestions for improvement: * The room surprised us with its spartan, Zen style look. If you switched the TV set with a cross, you could take it for a monastery cell :-) IMHO, a fresh paint on the wall and a colorful picture above each bed would improve the room's coziness a lot~ * Breakfast could vary a little bit. When you stay for a week with kids, it would be nice to see a little change from time to time. Especially for vegetarians it is not easy to have the same type of cheese every day. Also, a few pieces of cucumber and/ or tomatoes would be greatly appreciated. The coffee was not tasty when drunk without milk. Luckily there was the possibility to order it (for a small extra payment) from the bar. * Lockers in the room would make the life easier.

    * Signor Maurizio and his crew were friendly and helpful * The pool was a lovely hangout * The location was optimal, close to beach, shopping street, supermarket and bus stop * Nice breakfast room and lobby * OK price for the service provided

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    4.2
    The manager did not behave politely due to some small things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager did not behave politely due to some small things as below: we had reserved 2 rooms one double and one triple room. we were 4 adults and 2 child . he gave the same room to us and charged the child ( 3 years and half) for extra money . what I did not like was: we were so tired due to long trip , he urged to charge the child at first and after gave us the key . he said you can call police !!!!! only for the small things , nevertheless he had our credit card too, he behave like a pirate !!! but in all the same other hotels , children were welcome free

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff in assisting how to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff in assisting how to get to Venice, excellent location- 2 minutes from the sea and at excellent price. I do recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay off-season and explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs some refurbishment, the air conditioner in our room was almost doing nothing and we were a little cold at night.

    Good place to stay off-season and explore Venice. Very good restaurant, very polite stuff especially the host - Mauricio - thank you! The free parking is great and the pool looks perfect!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff is kind, breakfast has a good choice of food, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom needs updating: a light on the ceiling to make it brighter and a modern hairdryer.

    The staff is kind, breakfast has a good choice of food, the pool area is very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No 24 hour reception and no full board options and could have iron and kettle in rooms. Booking.com advertised this room as a free cancellation but actually it required payment upfront.

    Excellent customer service

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    5.4
    We arrived in the middle of the noght, and it was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was strange smell all over the hotel, the breakfast was quite poor, and I'm not sure the bathroom was absolutely clean. The furniture was really strange and a bit ruined. It was just ok for a one-night stay, but I wouldn't ever choose this hotel for a longer stay.

    We arrived in the middle of the noght, and it was absolutely no problem.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    Location, price, receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower was broken and did not drain well. No remote control for air conditioner (I know I might ask for it, but I was tired; and it should have been provided by default I believe).

    Location, price, receptionists. Breakfast that was included.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ute Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: