Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vajolet 2 stars

Streda Del Capitel Del Moro 565, 38030 Mazzin, Italy

#1 of 5 hotels in Mazzin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly and supportive owner. Room was very comfortable with really nice view and balcony, good wi-fi. We stayed just for one night on the way back to Milan and it was perfect for us: quite late check-in and early check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The Location was strategic for all our mountaineering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (304) was extremely small, and the bathroom was maybe bigger than the room itself. No Wi-Fi from the Room.

    The Location was strategic for all our mountaineering activities. Parking is comfortable, breakfast is big and owners are lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Ski trip to Dolomites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although rooms were very clean, the beds we slept in (me and my mate) were so narrow that over the 4 days stay, we struggled getting a good night sleep. It also did not help that while the hotel itself is located beside busiest road in the valley, our balcony door was also facing the road. 5 -6 am we were wide awake from wrestling with the bed all night and from the loud humming sound coming from the road. Although I love warm rooms, this house was definitely in arrears of burning the required fuel for winter. Rooms were so hot that we had to keep balcony door open for 2 h to get this thing cooled down. While turning off radiators, they magically were turned back on every night we arrived and the drill started again. Shower cubical is pretty narrow for a bigger person, but cleaned every day though.

    Staff aka owner(s) are extremely friendly and willing to help while you there. Looking into bad things, then they were the ones who helped to make that weekend. Giuseppe, the owner also speaks English and all basics got sorted with no issues. Bar and drinks in the hotel are cheap, food was left to be desired so we ate out par 1 night. Sauna room is cosy, does its job. Also nice big lounge on the ground floor to relax. Breakfast is good and must when you ski. It is served from 7.am onward. Bus stop to Canazei or Bozza 5-7 min walk. Distance from the hotel to Bozza & Canazei , 10 min by bus. Bozza is nice big town with lovely restaurants. Local shop is round the corner, and 2 staff members were speaking very good English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    A bit oldish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit oldish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast,good stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast,good stuff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good pizzeria in the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good pizzeria in the neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly stuff, very clean and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, very clean and nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7