Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Val Di Sogno 4 stars

Via Val Di Sogno 16, 37018 Malcesine, Italy

#1 of 57 hotels in Malcesine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Everything was first class. The lakeside location is stunning. Loved it here, didn’t want to leave. Staff, room, breakfast, gardens, pool, facilities all five star.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! If you are looking for the best place to stay at Lago di Garda stop here and make your booking!! The location is just perfect, right at the Lake with beautiful views. Lady at check in was extremly kind, also offered to us to stay at the hotel even after check out and we could use the pool or anything all day if we want, we are more than welcome. Room was nice and really clean, loved the spacious bathroom and especially the shower :) Breakfast was various and plenty. We are definitely coming back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    A beautiful facility in a beautiful location with terrific service. The food in the restaurant was far beyond expectations and we would go back just for the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A stunning location right at the waters edge. All the staff were most helpful and accommodating. Good free bikes to ride along the extensive lakeside paths. Extremely comfortable and clean. Meals were very imaginatively prepared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had one evening meal in the hotel and although the quality was excellent there was not enough choice for my vegetarian wife. Restaurants in nearby towns had lots for those who don't eat meat, perhaps a separate vegetarian menu would be helpful in the hotel.

    The view from our room was second to none, by far the best aspect of our holiday and exactly what we had booked. Reception staff helpful, knowledgeable and polite, nothing too difficult for them which is just what guests want.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals in restaurant too rich for our taste but that is purely a personal perspective and must not detract from this wonderful hotel.

    Stunning location and wonderfully attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been welcome. All payment was taken on making the reservation with no cancellation terms. It was explained to me that this was solely because the booking was done through booking.com This needs to be addressed.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was well thought out with plenty of usable storage space. There was a comprehensive selection of food and drink for breakfast including the facility to make a real pot of tea! Attractive walk into town, albeit a little long.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were the most uncomfortable we had in our 3weeks in Italy , staff tried to work with what they had to help. Only negative thing tho.

    Rooms have awesome views and food and service here are top notch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel road is narrow

    The view is outstanding The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly The breakfast was great The room size is big Big balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like!

    The staff were amazing and so helpful. The hotel was gorgeous and the view fantastic. Lovely pool, lovely restaurant, lovely room. Would definitely return. It's a 20 minute walk from the centre of Malcesine which is good as there lots of tourists in the centre and it gets pretty busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel! The restaurant food was incredible and I wish they would advertise it in the town more! The staff were so friendly and helpful. The view from our room was amazing, so relaxing and romantic. The outdoor pool is warm and the grounds are gorgeous. Free onsite parking and near the town, in it's own cove.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff. View from the room amazing, clean and comfortable. Good variety at breakfast. Not far from town where there are lots of restaurants, shops and the castle but we had a car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room to make hot drinks. Limited facilities in local village area. Unable to use air-conditioning as set up for heating the rooms.

    Stunning views. Very comfortable beds. Balcony and outdoor seating areas with great views of lake and hills. Tourist bus service provided for access to town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent property! A real oasis of peace and quiet in a gorgeous location! Excellent breakfast, delicious dinner choices. Comfortable room with everything you might need; lovely heated pool; steps to the beach; incredible views; a pleasant walk along the lake shore to the center of Malcesine; very helpful and cheerful staff - the list goes on and on... Too bad we only had two nights to stay! Will go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful! The view from balcon was great! The staff was caring and helpful. Delicious food. Val "Di Sogno"= dreams. It corresponds. We definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of an issue but balcony lights were switched off at around 9.15 each evening - just made it feel that the day was over too early though we had our own tea-lights and candles we used most evenings.

    Wonderful location and helpful staff who dealt with any problems instantly. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I could travel back there I would do it now. This hotel is all about what I call tourism, hospitality and guest-loving. Wonderful location, own beach, pool, committed collegues, who love what they do, tasteful cuisine with quality ingridients... all in one place for you to enjoy your stay. They call it a hotel, I would call it a piece of Eden in Lake Garda. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish clean Hotel with a beatific garden , big swimming pool, nice breakfast , very polite reception . The elegance room is fantastic, big terrace , incredible view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, fabulous views, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, friendly helpful staff, great location, perfect for relaxing, great value for money. Would return for sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferred the menu in 2016, less choice now.

    Superb views of the lake from every bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning, peaceful location. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Comfy and clean room, amazing views, outstanding food and drink and an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, superb view on Lake Garda, helpful staff who were responsive to our requests and flexible. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was amazing and room was spacious :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect stay in a fantastic lakeside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot options for breakfast

    Room was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very very poor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to add here

    location, staff, sports possibilities... all perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning could have been cooler

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only niggle was a very hard bed which caused loss of sleep.

    Everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Very eager to please and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views. Friendly staff , very clean . Lovely lakeside walk to the town .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi required a little TLC & shower in the pool area but it was early season & I'm sure it will be addressed

    Location & staff were excellent couldn't have been better or more helpful We need some help with a problem we had with our third party rental car & they assisted with form translation etc Food was first class both at breakfast & dinner would recommend this place every time

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No improvement needed.

    The location was outstanding and the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Could not fault it in any way and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited choice of dinner menu and no food quality not great.

    Great rooms and bathroom with separate toilet. Balcony with fantastic view over the lake. Front Desk very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good. Free parking good. From the beach a pathway that takes you along the lake for walks.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an excellent hotel with very friendly staff in a great location. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is good quality. Our room was spacious and well equipped with a fabulous view over the lake.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bus drive into town. Not too long but never as convenient as being in the town, but then it would have been noisy.

    We had a very large balcony with good views of the lake and pool. The room was very well presented and spacious and quiet. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was 2 singles pushed together. A minor moan as it was still very comfortable.

    Exceptional views from large balcony, breakfast buffet, 20 minute stroll into malcesine

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit too far from the town for walking, but when you walk after a heavy meal is good for digestion!

    THE VIEW!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At least a fifteen minutes walk to malcescine but a bus available right outside up until midnight every half hour

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could be nicer

    Great breakfast, and location and the view

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no need to improvement, it's perfect

    the view, just stunning

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly excellent location spotless clean

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A wonderfull hotel and the staff were excellent will definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and cleaness

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lower floor with gym and sauna, it was old and had some mold smell.

    The hotel breakfast and room view

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 1 week in a first floor room with an amazing view. The pool is lovely, and all the staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff and the view

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: