Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valdenza Hotel 4 stars

Via Pietro Nenni, 2/A, 42040 Campegine, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Campegine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money. We would be happy to return.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled egg and bacon at breakfast was almost cold. However, to be fair, the rest of breakfast was fine.

    Good location and parking. Friendly staff in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal place to relax overnight on drive through Italy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too old style and though in a quiet area the hummings of machines and flushing of toilets quite loud.

    A short drive from the motorway. Free private parking. Comfy bed. Restaurant onsite with decent Italian food and very friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Noisy doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four stars hotel they can improve breakfast... Some real natural juice, fresh bread, better quality of products. It's not bad, but I had better in 3 stars or less. There is a problem with all rooms doors. They closed with big noise, they should change the system or make them to close softly.

    Close to the highway. Big rooms, very clean, comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    It is not very expensive and there is no problem with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not soundproof, in the early morning you listen dozens of organized tourists speaking in corridors, their rooms and clapping doors. Reception personal is not really friendly and ask to leave your passport for the night.

    It is not very expensive and there is no problem with parking. Location is convenient for long car trips, because it is very close to highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be alot better, dry bread etc is not something that you want.

    Did not expect much out of this stay to be honest, a relatively cheap hotel in Italy will almost never be "good". It was not awful but not good either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    We were staying in hotel for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more vegetables on breakfast

    We were staying in hotel for 3 nights. All together 8 people from 13 to 78 ages. Perfect service and helpfull staff. Everybody was happy. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Family room was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    great restaurant, fab breakfast, nice room + bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean and quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    good good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good tells it all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Perfect for what we needed. Staff extremely pleasant. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms, good breakfast, quiet, secured parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet hotel, good for a 1 night stay, near motorway. Very quiet, Italian restaurant annex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    I can highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can highly recommend this hotel. Everything was just perfect, and my family will for sure use this hotel again next time we are close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.5
    good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wiper blade and facia plate on van bonnet at night--diff nights

    facilities were good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Close to highway A1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old interior. Noise from neighbouring rooms.

    Close to highway A1, in a quiet village.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    All ok, but smoke smell in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of Smoke in the room

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    flushing toilet of room next to me

    good breakfast + plenty of choice room nice & tidy good working wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel front exterior would benefit from a coat of paint,as it let's down the excellent interior.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel.The restaurant was very good value, and the waiting staff very patient in explaining menu.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.3
    Easy access from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access from the motorway. Private locked parking in garage. Friendly pet dog at the reception. Very spacious room & bathroom. Good value for money in general and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    5.4
    the pizzeria opposite the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    we knew this hotel was just off the motorway and knowing it had a restaurant was one of the reasons we booked it. when we arrived, the hotel was very quiet and the only info we were told was when the breakfast was the following morning. At 7pm, we came down to reception to find out where their restaurant was, as there were no signs to its location. we were then informed by the Signora that she wasn't sure whether the restaurant would be opened and recommended 2 others across the street. The pizzeria she recommended was excellent and good value for money, indeed it was so good when we arrived, we found the previously mentioned Signora sitting eating at the next table! the room's decor was very tired and dated. In the evening a busload of Chinese tourists descended we didn't sleep the whole night, while they were smoking and argueing in their rooms and outside our room. They also were shouting on their phones at 3am in the morning. These rooms were supposedly soundproofed. The breakfast was adequate. I informed the man at reception the following morning of our concerns in Italian, basically he said that the Chinese are their only guests now and they take priority.

    the pizzeria opposite the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Wonderfully smart and comfortable room in an impressive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully smart and comfortable room in an impressive modern hotel. Spa bath! Huge bed! Pleasant bar at the hotel and we found a nice local restaurant. One to return to.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    a good place
    • Group

    a good place

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    wifi not working at all in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi not working at all in the rooms...

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.1
    wifi, parking, lobby, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    could hear other people in their bathrooms ! an unpleasant stain on a cushion

    wifi, parking, lobby, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.9
    Very big room and a large breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not too good in English

    Very big room and a large breakfast. For price good quality. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work well

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    All very clean and comfortable, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All very clean and comfortable, helpful staff. Particularly liked the varied and interesting art work on the walls.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: