Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valdiola 3 stars

Localita' Cala Di Volpe, 07021 Porto Cervo, Italy

#13 of 43 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel but only go between April and end September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Said that the hotel did not have catering apart from breakfast but there was a restaurant within 50 yards, However,we went once and then it and most other restaurants shut on 30th. September. This caused a problem as we were without a car on the strength of the local restaurant advertised. We would have picked an hotel with a restaurant had we known

    Good buffet breakfast. Clean sheets every day! Good pool and terraces with stunning views to coast. Balcony to our room with same coastal views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We had a really nice stay at the hotel from the very first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the rooms did not work well.

    We had a really nice stay at the hotel from the very first minute. Staff in the reception, hauskeeping and waiters were very friendly and helpful. We always were offered a good coffee for the breakfast. Rooms are quite big and very clean. Hotel has a nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming go to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By no means is this a criticism as we love the place and would go back. One thing I would say is the bed is a little on the hard side. It's more to make visitors who need/prefer softer beds aware.

    - a charming boutique hotel - off the main road which makes it feel secluded and quaint, even though it is easy to get to - by no means fancy but what they have there is plenty - balcony attached to every room, a big enough outdoor swimming pool, a bar for a night cap, a lovely terrace view from the bar/lounge area, and breakfast - the room was spacious, pretty basic and clean - staff are lovely, friendly and helpful - great location surrounded by beautiful beaches. if you're into smaller beaches we recommend Il Principe (beach 10 mins walk down a steep hill from carpark but it's worth it!) and Capriccioli (beach a min walk from carpark) - supermarket and gelato place only an 8 mins drive away If you're coming from Olbia the right turn to the hotel on the main road is just before Ristorante Mama Latina. It's a little more obvious when you're coming from Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there´s no elevator

    Great room amazing views great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is rock hard Moths ate my dress

    Views Staff Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    little quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Location and beautiful view from the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattrasses and pillows (very hard, small), and noisy rooms (can hear your neighbour talk).

    Location and beautiful view from the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Location and view over the sea is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room equipment, breakfast are average and do not match with the room price.

    Location and view over the sea is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and good value for money Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The person in the reception who offered me a cup of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very difficult to find as GPS fails to find.

    The person in the reception who offered me a cup of cappuccino when he knew I will depart very early in the morning before the breakfast is served.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.8
    We got an upgrade: room with sea view is definitely worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like everything in that area, the price for a cola at the pool was a bit high (€5 for the cola and €5 for the pool service). Most expensive brown suger water we've ever had.

    We got an upgrade: room with sea view is definitely worth it after experiencing it! Pool was pleasant. Airco was did not give discomfort unlike most systems. Great surroundings. Breakfast was good with sufficient variation.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Very close to the beach. The view is unforgettable. We will be visiting again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, good location Breakfast quite good but every day the same

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel has a good location. However finding it is a challenge as the map doesn't attribute a correct address

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic view from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could be a little bit more modern but nothing shocking !

    Fantastic view from the hotel Great swimming pool Comfortable hotel overall

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast although superb view from balcony and extremely limited Wifi

    Very friendly and hospitable staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: