Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valdor 3 stars

Via Meduna, 5, 30013 Cavallino-Treporti, Italy

#13 of 22 hotels in Cavallino-Treporti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. The bed was not comfortable. It wasn't "double" as advertised. The 2 small beds were combined to make it "double" but it was so awkward with gaps in the middle. The bathroom didn't have enough toiletries- no shampoo, no conditioner and no body lotion. As an international tourist the commute to the hotel was long and inconvenient. Check the map before travelling. It wasn't close to any airport or train station. But if you are local and have a car, the location wouldn't be a problem.

    Super friendly staff and the manager. The restaurant had great food and top quality service. The garden and the trees around the property added to the comfort and gave a very "natural" and uplifting experience. The beach was very close by. We would come back to the hotel for its people and staff members.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The local area had good shops and a mix of restaurants. The nearby pizza house is good. I found the Restaurant Pompeii a little disinterested but the food wasn't bad.

    This is an excellent and immaculate hotel which is sitated about 400 metres from the sea. You can be in Venice in just under an hour by bus and ferry but could easilly enjoy a couple of days in the the local area, apart from the beach attractions. The staff are helpful and friendly. There are reliable and fairly frequent buses and ferries. It will take you about 2 hours to get to the hotel from the airport if you don't use a taxi, but it's an enjoyable one hour 15 euro journey by Allialaguna to the Lido via Murano and Venice and then on the local boat to Punta Sabioni. The bus will take you from there to within 600 metres of the hotel in 5 minutes. There are local taxis but I never needed them, or saw one ! The hotel staff were wonderful, offered lots of practical advice and mostly spoke English. Breakfasts were excellent. I was glad I didn't stay in Venice. The boat to the main lagoon islands was also excellent. The hotel lends good bicycles for short journeys and the hire for the day is cheap. It is flat and the rides are interesting. Traffic is mostly light too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to be prepared to walk to pool as shared with campsite ... and not very big ... so in busy season better head for the beach... Carnot access early doors as you can't access with out lifeguard on duty

    All very helpful staff a lot of charm about the place not the most modem but clean and tidy ... Home made food fresh everyday in the hotel restaurant delicious. Important to remember to pre- order evening meal Breakfast was great selection but don't expect much in way of cooked food ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in a bit old fashioned style which is not vital for the guests but still it will make some impression

    The place was peaceful and very couzy and beautiful with very picturesqued hotel terrace. The beach is just 2 min walking distances from the hotel and the the beach is very clean and nice. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and beach access would be great for the summer. The breakfast was yummy and so convenient. The staff were great with helping us figure out how to get around and grab a taxi. Close to the pier so it was easy to get to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom with old dryer and shower cabin,no cooler box in the room,a small Tv like a box,the towels are chenged once in 2 days,..can see that everything is very old!To expensive for this condition!Dezaster

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no book in the room outlining the hotel facilities so we were not aware of laundry and restaurant opening times. Also they take your passport at check in and return it to you at check out. This was slightly worrying for us!

    The breakfast here is amazing, and there is a free 2 hour bike hire. It is right near town which has a few nice little restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to pay for private beach parasol and sunbed. Had to pay for additional bed for child in hotel room although not requested (and not needed / not used). Loud outside in late evening (when try to sleep with open window).

    Great garden and restaurant terrace for breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Nice beach with facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little small, but we were anyway here for the beach rather. Also we felt that renting a beach umbrella and seat when the beach belongs to the hotel was unexpected. We thought it was included. Price however was fair.

    Staff was very friendly and always helpful making you feel at home. Beach was kept clean as well as the rooms. Also breakfast area and searing areas were comfortable as well as spacious enough. Having a waterslide for the smaller kids is surely a plus as well. The hotel is within a few minutes walk to the town were you can get what you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is highly overpriced for the super tiny room we had. The bathroom is so small, there's absolutely no space for your toiletries, even the toilet is situated right in the shower!

    The hotel has it's own property with facilities for campers, swimming pool, parking and beach, which is what we were looking for. The staff was super nice and helpful! The air-conditioning in the room was highly aprecciated as it was very hot outside during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The zebra printed bed sheets are out of date. I almost did not choose this hotel because of the zebra sheets, the pictures online doesnt do the hotel justice. They should improve on the cheap zebra print and find something more modern and also improve on their online pictures of the hotel.

    The staff was so helpful! From preparing us a very late night snack, helping us with directions, going out of thier way to make sure we had the best experiance. They even helped us find a night club that is perfectly located close by.Nothing but an amazing experience.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with a toilet in the shower.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location. Lovely and fresh cooking breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest bathroom I have ever used

    Easy to catch ferry to explore Venice, comfortable. Easy and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go 😣

    Everything was great,special recomendation to staff who was awsome 👍👍👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower

    Comfy beds with air conditioning rooms cosy, staff brillant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Bed wasn't comfortable. Shower on the beach doesn't work

    Nice territory, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is rather old and could use some renovation.

    Great breakfast! Vegan options available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquitoes and flies

    private beach and pool with water slide

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Places around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small bathroom and uncomfortable shower place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice park with swimming pool and access to the sea!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is too far away from Venice itself, if you had a car you could visit local sites, but to access Venice city & main transport hub required bus & 2 ferries trips! No fridge in room, breakfast average, bathroom had an opaque glass section connected to adjoining room? Therefore interruptions occurred frequently!

    Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was in walking distance to restaurants and buses

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed and it's furniture design around and on top of the bed didn't feel right. the bathroom set up its also a little bit strange.

    We loved the garden and the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us and make our stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is too far from sea , on booking.com says 9 km far from Venice which was wrong we took a bus it took more than 2 hours , however if you travel via sea would be only 30 minutes but over all it cost more than what we thought. It would be better pay more but having the hotel in Venice because the boat is fee and bus will kill you. I paid 100 euros per night but then we calculated with the bus tickets and other things it cost us about 190 euros!! Per night . And the bathroom was very very tights if you would have a shower you can't open the bathroom's door!! And they bought two single beds and put them next to each other, I was separated from my wife while I was sleeping lol I just enjoyed jesolo city and good for shopping.

    The garden and the restaurant which was near the hotel. And was very very peaceful .

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the airport to the hotel can go by bus.its cheap but far as you have to go round to get to the hotel. But its ok.

    I really love the view of the garden from our window. The staff was really friendly and really helpful.i really enjoy during my stay. Thank you valdor.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were smelly, the shower was wrong, the staff left to room lock open. After the discussion with the reception was no answer.

    Good location, nice beach

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's no fridge in the room. How can it be a 3 stars hotel without a refrigerator in the room. We had to buy cold water from the reception, as it was very hot. One night around 5am the air conditioning dropped about a glass of water on my face and pillow. To reach the beach you need to go through a trailers campus. The street which takes you to the hotel has no sidewalks. The bed was very hard. The attic door was always open just above our room door. The room was smelly.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seems to be a lot of mosquitos. But this isn't the hotels fault. The shower is small

    Location is moments from the beach and a short journey to Venice by boat. In a rural area with a 5 minute walk to long road of restaurants and shops Very friendly staff Entertainment for kids Beach bar Free sunbeds!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing unpleasant about this place.

    I travel a lot and this room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Every detail was above my expectation. The sink was shinning so clearly I thought is was full of water! Don't pass up this place when looking for accommodations in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In general not great for eating out. Better near the Rialto market .

    Walking in the grounds and on the beach after the bustle of Venice. The taxi to the port and the 40 euro -3 day boat ticket were the best buy ever. Abundance of fresh towels and bed linen changes very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I recommend this hotel to experienced travellers who appreciate the good price and value factor more than excitement. The hotel is run by an efficient and friendly staff. You have everything you need and nothing what you don’t. However, your happiness with a hotel depends on that you don’t expect four or five star features in a three star hotel. If we’re in the area in the future, we’ll definitely choose Valdor again.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room.

    Nice location near to the port, friendly staff, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange noise from outside during the night - maybe from swans from the pond?

    Very, very nice receptionist and charming garden and quiet area ;-)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    mosquitos, quite noizy late night in front of the hotel

    garden, location closed to a excellent sandy beach, quiet place

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect place if you want to visit Venice with children! Relaxed and cosy atmosphere, nice garden and easy to reach ferries to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room, no refrigirator, not good smell at see side

    A lot of trees and plants in teritory.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor and the room does not invite you to stay longer ...

    Approximity to the beach

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Valdor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: