Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valentino Du Parc 3 stars

Via Giotto, 16, San Salvario Valentino, 10126 Turin, Italy

#95 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero cleanliness - seems that the 'cleaned'-shield around the closet was just a decoration: All tables were dirty, in the showercabin were still shampoo leftovers and the worst: the sheets and mattress seemed to be wet from the guest before, so we had to sleep with clothes on the floor (which was by the way dirty too). Sorry, even older italian residences are famous to be not the cleanest rooms: this was an absolutely No go.

    The price and the two friendly guys at the doors at check in/out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed in other properties in Turin, but I always come back to Hotel Valentino du Parc! It's in an excellent location (convenient to the bus and Metro), offers great value for money, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful - you'll feel right at home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, because the location is not central, cold interior, but it’s just not for young people I guess.

    It’s quite, simple, everything you need, breakfast was included and I found it in extra situation, so it helped me that I could check in immediately very late in the evening. Staff was nice, but not all of them spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Just prior to my stay at this hotel I read some of the other reviews, quite a few were giving it a low score, it was enough to make me "uh oh". Well, having now stayed at this hotel I have this to say: I really don't know what these other people are complaining about as my 4 nights were a 100% positive experience. The staff at the front desk were the definition of excellent customer service and couldn't have been more helpful. Plus they spoke very good English, always a bonus. It's less than minute's walk from the metro, so you can get to the city centre easily, though I don't mind a walk so sometimes I walked the whole way, along the main Nizza street you will find many cafes, pizza places, it seemed every other building was serving food of some description. Plus it's 30 seconds walk from a budget supermarket so if you need to buy toiletries, buy them from there. I never did try the breakfast so I cannot comment on what that is like. And I admit it's not a 7 star hotel, but it doesn't pretend to be and I feel some of the negative comments regarding its appearance and cleanliness are really unfair. My room was as clean as any other hotel room I've stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was bad on the first day - in the next room smoked cigarettes and the smell was felt in my room. Perhaps poor ventilation or walls between rooms are thin. Then it passed.

    The hotel is not expensive, quiet, 5 minutes from the metro, 2 minutes from the bus stop. The area is calm. I booked a single room and had on the mansard. To my surprise the bathroom was spacious. The personal served the room cleanly. Breakfast is medium. The staff is courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was very loudy and didn't cool down the room that well. The third bed in the room wasn't a real one but was a kind of couch and the person who slept there didn't feel at ease and didn't sleep well.

    Staff very kind. Next to the tramway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic room, no air conditioning, breakfast not compliant, no accesoiries for bathroom, slow check-in and checkout with envoice. Definitely not a 3 stars hotel.

    Low price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain so it's easy to make floor perfectly wet.

    For 30 euros? Everything! :) WiFi was OK, I don't needed parking, included breakfast very pleasant. Heater works well (February), full-size bath instead of just shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't fit properly on my toilet, because the shower was too close (in my colleagues' rooms this problem was not present). I would like a nightstand beside the bed. My colleague complained about dust in his room. For breakfast they bring out only a little food at the time (to avoid wasting it), but if other guests eat a lot, then it is possible that you have a limited choice and have to wait.

    Location is OK, metro is not far. Internet was usually working OK (netflix watchable). Breakfast had a very good choice for a 3* italian hotel. Coffee and croissants were excellent - I really love waking up with the smell of freshly baked croissants from the restaurant. Bed was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny room - small cheap beds- shabby - the worst full of dust everywhere - very expensive for 120 euro a night -the hungers in word rob was a joke- The rate should not be more than 60 Euro but due to Slow Food Festival in town they double the rates - not very smart - I loved Torino for my first visit but not in this Hotel again. Sorry Guys but I am in the same business and I feel cheated

    Satisfactory Breakfast but not for the money paid - the lady serving breakfast very good and helpful - also the young guy at reception very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed staying here, helped by a nice welcome from a smart and friendly guy happy to talk in Italian even if his English was surely better than my Italian. The location was great - Dante metro is a very short walk away, and there are also buses, even if it is not quite as close to the park as the name might suggest. Best of all was the room itself, which was comfy and had atmosphere with the dark-coloured fittings - much better than the previous 3-star hotel I had stayed in. The desk was actually useable and there were plenty of sockets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the city center. Temperature of air-conditioning a little too low.

    Extremely polite staff, very clean room, good breakfast, very quiet location, quite high value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small side but not having spent much time in the hotel during the day this was not a huge problem.

    The staff is very responsive and helpful.The rooms are well equiped and service is good. The hotel is close to a metro' station making it easy to get around Torino. The complimentary morning breakfast is generous and offers a big variety. This hotel is a great value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Еverything was great.

    Incredible recepcionist - Mr. Francesco!Clean hotel with a great location.I recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    We got bonus of free parking from Hotel which was super nice of them. Room was comfy and worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast spread is worth every euro!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff talk in English fluently. Staff advices were very useful and honest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the guy tried to charge a friend who visited me for an hour, as though this was a brother!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room smelled like cigarettes, but otherwise was good.

    Front desk people were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was really rude welcoming us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were lovely, smily, helpful!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything , a very nice hotel not far from the centre and very friendly staff they even let me check in early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel. Personel very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and patient staff, when I was trying my Italian.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness, location

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was 10€ per night! On booking it was not written! So I thought it was free!

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was absolutely not good (cheap quality, some things were not eatable).

    The oldfashioned/kitsch hotel design was cool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, clean and comfortable room, good value for money :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed cleaning, there was dust and windows, inside, cobwebs, to spare 1 star

    The attention was very nice, Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capet is a bit dirty

    Cheap and location is good , staff is helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair bit of walking to old town core like Cathedral and Palace. Smallish room.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was in walking distance of Olympic stadium and the centre was easy to reach by subway. There were some shops and restaurants near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very out dated, not clean at all and the room was so dusty we were sneezing and itching all seven days of our stay! Also the room was very hot and the heater in the bathroom was broken and could not be turned off. They have very special sockets and only one adapter, so we could not charge all our equipment at once. Last but not least, it is a firm 45 min. walk to the city center......

    The staff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a very comfortable hotel! For that price I didn't expect those services! They have sky t.v. and a very good breakfast. Stuff is really nice!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is stinked of a strange smell, maybe insecticide. The staff does not seem to be familiar with the tourist destinations and is not able to give any useful information with a map.

    The location is very convenient, at about 5 mins walk from the closest metro. The breakfast is fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no parking place.

    Great staff, very nice hotel. We traveled in a group and appreciated very much our stay. After leave the hotel they also called to warn that we had forgotten our cellphone recharger. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a bar which was closed the entire week, the breakfast was - apart from the coffee - not that brilliant..

    The location is great, a number of restaurants are nearby, and it is a short walk to the city center. The person at the reception desk during the weekend was really nice and helpful, likewise the lady who took care for the breakfast was very friendly (great coffee).

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I had a problem with my booking: the reception I received was the worst in many decades of travel. Extraordinarily insensitive and inconsiderate. A dreadful welcome to Turin.

    Straightforward modern hotel at a reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old cigarette smell, not clean bathroom, though we stayed in economy-class room, maybe other rooms were better

    Close to subway and beautiful Valentino park. Nice staff. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very basic. A quite small shower, also a small TV set, and a safe unfunctional.

    The hotel is close to Valentino Park and Dante metro station. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We took two triple bedroom. I loved the kitsch ceiling and the decoration was good taste. It was really clean and confortable. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.Excellent price. Use the metro rather than the busy bus. Tiny shower.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was great

    I loved this hotel and for several reasons. Quiet location but a simple metro ride to the centre of Turin (1.50 euro). The style was great, the owner obviously loves the cinema and films and you get a real sense of pride in the place. The décor was really fab and ceiling were various coloured and glittery - just book this place, you'll not be disappointed. There was a good little bar where a very nice woman made snacks if you want. They spoke English and were very accommodating. I loved the breakfast....lots of choice, croissants were baking when I left at 5.30am and smelled delicious. Congratulations, Hotel Valentino du Park for providing the second best cappuccino I had during my stay in Italy - (2 weeks - you were beaten by a restaurant in Modena) really truly delicious. Thank you for making me feel so welcome. I will definitely stay again if in Turn,

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although this was not the first time we visited Valentino Du Parc, it was disappointing... It seemed neglected. Our room looked superficially cleaned (f.e. the last day we discovered rubbish below the bed, which was not made by us, therefore had been there for days, not to mention the dust above the window and many more...) Furthermore, there was no soundproof at all, we had to listen to noises all the time, either coming from the rooms nearby, or from the building next to the hotel... Obviously, this was the last time we visited this hotel...

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, clean, big bathroom, friendly staff, breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old maitress Social area carpet very old looks dirty

    Good location Room very clean Honest breakfast Reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air condition

    Position on hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything of this hotel is too small and terribly outdated and dirty!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price per night was a bit extreme.

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was nice!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and comfortable, great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything - this is my third visit to Hotel Valentino du Parc!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs some fixing work.

    Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything is bad in the hotel.

    Lady in breakfast saloon

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exactly what the doctor ordered...clean facilities at a good price, with fantastic advice and friendliness at the reception desk!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Emanuele was very helpful, great sense of humour, gave excellent suggestions on where to go and what to do

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - close to the centrum (3 metro stations or 15-20 minutes walk) -very friendly and helpful staff -interesting glitter ceiling ;)

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi could be better

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap, clean. friendly, good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wifi air conditio room, parking

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loud air-condition, walls are not the cleenest

    Perfect breakfast, flexible and helpful receptionist, clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room was a bit small and sometimes the wifi dropped out

    Staff was very helpful. Cleanliness and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    really colorful room

    The room was very clean and the good cappuccino for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little little far from center

    such nice people working there. Very confortable place. Ideal for people alone. Good breakfast. I loved it!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hotel Valentino Du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: