Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valentino 3 stars

Passeggiata Fonte Fredda 20, 15011 Acqui Terme, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Acqui Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1050 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    It is good to have a (micro)sauna and (micro)spa, but from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was worst breakfast in Italy "included in price".

    It is good to have a (micro)sauna and (micro)spa, but from this hotel in Terme town I have expected more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    If WiFi is a requirement, dont stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you need wifi as a requirement, do not stay here. First of all there is no wifi available in the rooms, huge bummer. But even if you hang out in the lobby to use the wifi, its horrendously slow, so you get so frustrated you just turn wifi off and use cellular data. But if you are from the US like me, using data in Europe is very expensive, this was a huge let down for me staying at this hotel. I didnt think the beds wer very comfortable either, very stiff and not too cozy of sheets. the water pressure in the shower was also quite low, but plenty of hot water at least.

    Two favorite things about this hotel: the super soft bath towels, and the underground parking. The breakfast was decent, had eggs which is always nice, but they were kind of funky, and a small selection of cured meats compared to other Italian hotels. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    An amazing trip made all the better by friendly and attentive staff who went out of their way for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on the hard side for us.

    Very helpful staff, who did their upmost to help us with a range of advice even with the language barrier. Breakfast was good. Air con was good. Rooms nice and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is bad. We came at about 9 AM and needed to ask that several topics will be filled up again. It wasn't done automatically.

    The hotel is ok. Reception is very polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We have arrived relatively late and were very worried, that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main bed had a bit of hard matress. Bed linen and bathroom were not 100% clean, nothing critical, but still... Breakfast was good, but mostly sweet. And we had to order coffee separately, the generic one was not perfect.

    We have arrived relatively late and were very worried, that the reception will be closed (10 PM). However, not only reception worked, but they kept a restaurant with a whole bunch of menu options opened for late guests. A women on the receiption was extremenly friendly and helpful, she could speak a lot of languages (italian, english, german). Food in a restaurant was fresh and tasty, not expensive at all. They obtain a big collection of local wines and we even bought few bottles. Room was clean, big enough fo 3. They also offer a wide range of SPA procedures, but we had no time to investigate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Every single thing was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Every single thing was good. The hotel rooms were great! We took a walk to the city center late at night. It was very secure! Many people were were chilling outside. Some restaurants were open so we had some tasty pizzas for dinner. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful location not so far away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work in our room. We had to stay at the lobby to be able to use the internet. Although the booking was done for a family if 4, there was no enough towels in the room. I think this should not happen.

    Nice hotel on a calm location. The center is around 500 meter by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great beauty centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were lovely and helpful but a couple were more interested in chatting than helping.

    The peace and quiet but also close to the town. The view from the room and the food. The gel manicure I had in the beauty centre was one of the best. My husband had a massage there and it was particularly good in easing back pain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable and in a peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable and in a peaceful location. Staff very friendly. With breakfast included it was great value. Underground garage also very handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    We booked the same day the room and got great price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is bad.

    We booked the same day the room and got great price. And hotel is high standart, so was definetely worth. They accept dogs with the fee of 10 eur.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    what a great hotel to stay in we where only there for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what a great hotel to stay in we where only there for two nights and loved every minute of it. the staff are so friendly and our room where very clean and comfy. can.t wait to stay there again on our next trip to Italy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, excellent location, very comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, excellent location, very comfortable rooms for good price. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast which was included in the price was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Pretty historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit more variated..

    Large rooms, well equiped, quiet with balcony. About 1km from centre, nicely situated. Acqui Terme is a pretty little town, a lot of spa/swimming facilities. Low in price range. Great value for money!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed a relaxing 10 days at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the friendly staff, especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second v

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    5 minutes walking from the Relaxing SPA complex Lago delle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city itself - a bit boring

    5 minutes walking from the Relaxing SPA complex Lago delle Sorgenti!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, nice rooms and very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little smoke smell in the room

    Very clean, nice rooms and very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Secondo le aspettative
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il panorama

    Efficienza

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice meeting and check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aliitle bit old hotel

    Very nice meeting and check in. 2 min from Terme

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors design quite old

    Price and quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet

    Nice location and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT POZITION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    E

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet.

    Safe parking for my motorbike (hotel garage),good breakfast and dinner,kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    It is worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was bad and it smelled outside.

    It is worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem near spa area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimaginative breakfast

    Clean, great room and value Good wellness facilities. Near spa area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    both accomodation and breakfast were all right
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    both accomodation and breakfast were all right

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A very comfortable overnight during a long journey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good

    very comfortable hotel , excellent value , friendly multi lingual staff , good parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues.

    Clean, comfortable hotel. Nice staff at the reception. Easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    perfection
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    WiFi only available in the lounge area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only available in the lounge area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed due to wedding party - plenty of choice in town so no real hardship

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room at the special price, it was about 70 euro per night. And this was a decent price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    We were not too happy about the quality of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not too happy about the quality of breakfast. For a three star hotel it was rather average or even bellow average.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Very spacious room, airco, comfy bed, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, airco, comfy bed, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    great room with good breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Thank's ,everything was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank's ,everything was very nice!We will be happy to come again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    The area is very quiet, you get fresh air, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was a bit slow in the room and in the lobby but it depends on what you would like to do - the internet worked fine for checking emails. There was a smoking area outside under our windows so we couldn't open the windows when somebody was smoking there.

    The area is very quiet, you get fresh air, the hotel is surrounded by forest and there is a thermal spring which can be used for drinking right next to the hotel. The larger thermal spa complex is about 5min walk from the hotel. The hotel provides free parking: there is a garage and an open parking lot. For the breakfast they offer freshly baked pastry, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon. And fruits! The city center is about 15-20 min walk but we like walking and it was not a problem for us. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    All the staff were very very kind and much helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to mention about bad thing

    All the staff were very very kind and much helpful. Really great to stay and hopefully later when my family come, ill bring them with.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Valentino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: