Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Valle dell'Idro & Terraces 4 stars

Via G. Grasso 4, 73088 Otranto, Italy

#8 of 32 hotels in Otranto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, quite a good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are not quite four star level — it’s more at a nice three star level. For example, no robes in the room, the rooms are fairly small and mine didn’t have a bath, there is no pool, there is a gym but does not really have much equipment to speak of and so on.

    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, quite a good breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally wouldn't pay to go in a hot tub. Fridge didn't work all the time.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room. Good location - it a few minutes walk into the old town. Only there 1 night - did the job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is overhyped and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is overhyped and overpriced. For 159 euros a night I expect WiFi in my room, a breakfast with more selection and a shower that Durant leak ( room 103). A balcony and pool would be expected at that price per night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Very good hotel but need to improve quality of client service and provide services advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi was one of highlights for booked, we booked it and it was unavailable for one of two days of our stay

    The staff eventually proposed another time the next day however we didn't have time to spend at the hotel on our second day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    A most welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their restaurant recommendations

    Tucked away at the top of the town, this hotel is a ten minute walk from the old historic town centre of Otranto. There is no car parking available on site, but there is a small, chargeable garage 50 mts away, which you should pre-book if you require secure parking. From the moment you arrive you will know you are at a friendly, caring place. The personnel are smiley and helpful. The rooms are comfortable without being in the luxury class. There are plenty of public spaces in the hotel, with sunny and shady terraces, a jacuzzi area, but no swimming pool. The breakfasts are excellent. The hotel will provide you with maps, and a list of “recommended” restaurants. I recommend you use your own judgment to find a restaurant – there is a great choice in this town. Many of the places within the old city walls are tourist tear-off joints. See for example my review of Il Cantico del Cantici, which was one of the recommended places. I recommend this hotel to young and old alike!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous boutique hotel within easy reach of the town and nearby facilities. Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have provided more shade on the terrace as it would be lovely to read and relax but there were no canopies for the sunbeds and no umbrellas.

    An excellent little hotel. Very peaceful and within easy reach of the city centre and town beaches. Staff were fantastic. I would highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The locatie was perfect. just 5 minutes from the old centre. The place is immaculate and they obviously pay attention to details. The rooms are small but you have everything you could wish for. Clean and as an added bonus there is a roof terrace with a jacuzzi. This will cost you but I graded it as an extra service. I’m sure in hot nights this is wonderful. Breakfast is good, the ladies make a very nice cappuccino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel choice near old town with easy street parking. Stark breakfast and thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t understand the extra charge to use a meagre jacuzzi on the roof. Neither did anyone else it seemed as it was entirely unused. Walls between rooms are thin, you can hear chatter and loos flushing. Very poor breakfast. The only eggs were a pre-cooked omelette chopped up for you to pick a few pieces. The “toaster” was a sandwich press.

    Open outdoor spaces in levels 2 and 3 were nice. Room was clean and ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing, the advertising does not reflect the average nature and some difficult staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast average. Some staff were very stubborn regarding problem solving. We purposely booked a Family room at 125 Euro per night to ensure extra room even though there was only 2 of us. The Family room was in a corner of the Hotel with a view of a white wall across a narrow street. If we were to open the sofa bed for the so called family, there would be no room at all and occupants would need to climb over beds to get in and out. We complained and eventually they agreed to give us a standard double room which ended up the same size but more room due to absence of the sofa bed. The view was better, a street view over rooftops. We asked if we could now pay the rate quoted for this double room - 74 Euro per night or 84 Euro if it was deluxe. They outright refused and we were forced to pay 125 Euro (the Family room rate) because that was what we booked. Overall the rooms here are very small and not value for money. The glamorous website photos of their solarium and spa pool look great but the experience is average. The long walk to the sites of Otranto was a trudge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in a lovely hotel with marvellous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine!

    The staff are all excellent and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is really well situated for the town and for trips to the surrounding countrysides and beaches. It's a short walk into town. Breakfast is good. It is a quiet and relaxing hotel. We could see the sea from our balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel and staff. They helped us with a car rental at the hotel and saved us one day of great rest in Otranto. Rooms are stylish and clean. Hotel looks great as well. Location is good as this is situated in 10mins from the city center and from beaches on foot. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and as the bed was a good size, there was not much room to move around. The shower was a very small cabin.

    The bed was comfortable. The room overlooked a terrace covered by climbing plant. Very nice place offering many facilities but we only stayed one night. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A lovely place which was really good value for money and 10 minutes walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small room which was lovely but was indeed small. The hanging arrangements for clothes need re thinking as the hangers aren't that easil accessible but not really a problem.

    Lovely hotel with excellent staff on reception and fab staff in restaurant who couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was really nice with a lovely selection of pastries and great coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    The small room is really small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have selected a small room but could not imagine how small it is. There is no space to accommodate clothes. A rack with 6 hangers is all I had for my clothes. You can not move to take bath since the shower box does not permit otherwise you touch the tap and change the water temperature.

    The people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Not much unfortunatelly, the owner was very nice and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looked great on the pictures but once on site it was not as good, the room was very basic, the bathroom old and in need to refurbishment, no wifi, not even phone accessibility as in the country with bad connections.

    Not much unfortunatelly, the owner was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing hot tub area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property features a hot tub in picture which must be reserved and costs extra The parking is extra and located about a 1/2 mile away but a smart car driver will take you back to the hotel There is no working bar on the top two floors which feature the hot tub & solarium

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    I'd go back in a heart beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, very clean and modern decor. Lovely breakfast, roof top terrace, lower terrace. Parking option was reasonable and only a short 5 minute walk. The fact that it was gated and only for hotel guests was fine with us) Hotel staff also offered rides to the lot without any problem and always with a smile. The property is close enough to Old part of city of Otranto but far enough from the evening noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was excellent about this stay, from the breakfast, the rooms, the location and partIcularly the staff who were extremely attentive and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first night, there was really loud music until the early hours of the morning. This was not the hotel but something nearby. It was LOUD! This was the only noise we experienced. I guess you could complain that it is a bit of a walk into town but this is reflected in the price of the hotel because this luxury in a central location would be much more expensive.

    This hotel is stylish and luxurious. The staff were incredibly welcoming and the facilities were fantastic. Breakfast was lovely and there was always chilled water on hand in the lounge. Parking was easy on the street out front and the walk to town only took a few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The staff on reception in particular, were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff on reception in particular, were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We had no car and the staff were extremely helpful finding out how we could get to our next hotel in Ostuni. I recommend this hotel - excellent location and very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is often not working properly. Breakfast were great, however should be added more frequently.

    Location of the hotel is a bit out of the old city center, however it's just few minutes walking there and on the other hand you're quickly get out from the city to beaches in the morning. Anyway the best thing is ambient of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    The bed vas not comfortable an we got a room on the ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed vas not comfortable an we got a room on the ground floor with a poor view to the street. We also had to pay for the parking wich I Think should be including in the price for the room. The Pictures of the hotel and of the rooftop is much better than reality. This is not a value for money hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and friendly staff who upgraded us upon our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit noisy (we could hear the neighboor talk over the phone at night), and which could need a little makeover (especially the shower)

    Good breakfast and friendly staff who upgraded us upon our arrival, amazing jacuzzi at sunset and nice common areas !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with a small shower.

    Nice room. Very friendly and helpfull stuff. Great terrace with a beautiful sea view and a jacuzzi. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel within walking distance to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be problem in high season. Traffic noise if you like to sleep with window open. Shame does not have pool as reasonably new with the space

    Easy walking access into town. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Giovanna and her staff made our stay here extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giovanna and her staff made our stay here extra special. Always willing to help, offer advice and it was always spotlessly clean. The hotel is beautifully furnished and is a nice walk from the old town and beach. Their terrace is a great place to relax and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard & bar prices were considerably higher than anywhere else in Otranto (even for a hotel)

    Great location, no more than ten minutes walk to Otranto. Very nice hotel and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small compared to other rooms during our trip in Salento, but it was still acceptable. The whirlpool which they have on the top was still closed, so we could not take a bath as planned. That was a bit disappointing.

    The hotel was modern and looked very nice. The breakfast was the most diversified during our holiday and there were a lot of things to taste!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect to us, with a little bit of walk, but near to the seaside. The terraces on the rooftop are amazing. They have few free parking places in front of the hotel, which was enough for us, because it was low season. But during the high season I think it might be a bit of problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Otranto is beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was scrambled egg. Left out and so was cold quickly.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good English. Parking included in package for superior room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel designed for the guests' ease and comfort with great attention to detail .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is one of the most pleasant hotels we have ever stayed in.The sraff were apprpriarely friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was upgraded without our asking for it. The decore is consistently soft and aesthetic. Breakfast was extensive, tasty and tastefully served.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    _ Parking spot was not on the site. (5 euro per day) had to take a tuk-tuk to get a car. _ it was hard to find on the hotel entrance for the first timer with tomtom and google map.

    Breakfast. comfort room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Always again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop terrace is great, we booked the yacuzzi one evening and we had a great time, the water was very clean and cosy ... and we got a glass of very tasty and cool prosecco. The way to the city center takes approx 10 minutes by foot, the old town with the castello is gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Perhaps some will be annoyed by the fact that there are no restaurants nearby.

    Top quality materials, beautiful interior design, superb terrace on upper floor, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, this hotel has everything to make one's stay very agreeable.It is possible to park for free on the right side of the street, not far from hotel entrance. Old city is about a 10-minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable stay close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower and bathroom is to small for a 4star rated hotel. Extra payment for jaccuzi is not OK for a 4star hotel.

    Breakfast was verry good! Friendly and helpful staf.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of The rooms are without balcony and there is no rooms to dry beachtowels.

    The rooms are cozy and comfortable.Close to The old town.Staff is kind and responsive.Breakfast is exellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel if staying in Otranto, would stay here again if going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked whether we wanted a beer from the bar and then got charged €10 euro for two beers, the money is not the issue it is just the relative price was crazy and felt a little sneaky. Breakfast was not great, the cooked options appeared to be sitting on the plate for a while and fruit was not tasty.

    Staff were nice, location is fine as only a few minutes walk from the town and room wasnt too bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, but no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money was not as we expected it to be. We booked the hotel especially for the jacuzzi on the rooftop but with our type of bedroom we had to pay 10 euro pp per hour for the jacuzi! Also our room was quite small. For the price we paid there, you will get in Holland the jacuzi in your room. Other costs on top are the fairly high city tax and the parking lot costs. A staff member brings you forth and back; usually a tip is then involved. Staff didnt go the extra mile for uncommon questions.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful in giving tips

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    disappointed.. too expensive for offered service ... bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choice. Top roof jacuzzi to pay extra 20 eur for 2 per hour. Small room size - not right value for money (190 / night!!!) In addition we had a problem, When we have checked-in we have been upgraded from small double room to classic one (thank you staff) on the ground floor. Our clothes didn't dry overnight as the room was very humid and not exposed to the sun. The wooden bed frame and  of mirror were smelling humidity and we coudn't sleep well at night. In the morning we have complained to the reception, the staff and the cleaning ladies came and considered also that the smell was there because of the humidity. We were proposed another room, where the same smell was there, but to a lower degree. That's why we requested to leave the hotel, but we were explained that the politic of the hotel was not to give back the money!!! After a big scandal at the reception, we understood that we will not have our money (we have booked 4 nights for around 750 EUR) and we didn't have the  choice and we have to accept to stay to the other proposed room for 3 more nights.....honestly this was unacceptable because it is not the fault of the client and they didn't want to be flexible because being afraid that they will not be able to find new clients at the last moment!!! So what they did is to take out the wood frame of the bed and put parfum in the room...less supportable, but if I could I would not stay at this hotel.

    10 min walk from the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night we had a very loud couple staying in the room beside us. It's not the hotel's fault of course but I would have invested in better soundproof partitions as a feedback.

    The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Super cozy hotel and super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Super cozy hotel and super nice staff. It was our honeymoon and they prepared a very cute welcome present with rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart and our initials! The terraces are amazing with very comfy chairs and very pleasant music. Breakfast great too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A relaxing and pleasant hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The location is good and the hotel is relaxing. Breakfast good and excellent coffee and service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous extra night in Italy due to flight cancellation... couldn’t of picked a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast... great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    there is a small glass window between the bedroom and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is a small glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is at the top of a steep hill! And you must pay for the hot tub.

    Very helpful staff! And a good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, jacuzzi was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff was very friendly, jacuzzi was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Would be very happy to have a return visit and recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Top choice in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is one of the best in town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was quite small and not like the pictures.

    the staff were lovely, extremely helpful and friendly! they made the stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Very poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning bedroom very well decorated, nice sun terrace with a great view of the sunset. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in Otranto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel, a short walk from the beach and the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean room, super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean room, super nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic! Especially the lady who transferred us from the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    4th Visit Still love it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Staff are excellent! Hotel is light and airy. It is well situated and breakfast is good. Cappuccini great! Rooms clean and cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was A-OK :)

    Great hotel, great staff, great room & great breakfast. We recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Big clean modern room. Easy to find through the one way system.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    5***** hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff...!!! Roof terrace was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered drinks att one point and they were really bad.

    Great staff and comfy bed. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and incredible staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great all round. Spent great week here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues . Staff could not be more helpful.

    Very nice hotel. Great locaton. Great staff. Good breakfast. Great rooftop jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Our third stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and good cappucinos! Short walk to the old town. Relaxing ambience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    nice relaxed vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice relaxed vibe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. Lovely hotel and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    An excellent stay in Otranto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were always polite and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was by far the best We had in Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected something a bit more luxurious

    The breakfast was by far the best We had in Puglia

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Lovely roof top terrace, with comfy sun loungers, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just personal taste, but I found piped generic music on roof top a bit annoying after a while. Though I appreciate, it's impossible to provide music that everyone likes :)

    Lovely roof top terrace, with comfy sun loungers, complimentary water/pastries in lobby. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    With Italian standards good breakfast including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little bit too hard for our taste.

    With Italian standards good breakfast including the opportunity to order omelettes, fried eggs. Nice chill out, sunbathing terasse on the roof. Close to the old city (approx. 5 min walk). Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi water could of been cleaned more often and would of been nicer if it was warmer, they didn't tell us that using the Jaccuzzi was an extra charge, even though it was only €10.

    Lovely staff and great breakfast. Had a massage and it was amazing! Jacuzzi on sun set was out of this world!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unprofessional welcome! 3 people in the reception looking for a room for us.They could have suggested a bigger room ( with extra charge)because the hotel was not full. They kept our documents too long and should have returned them to us. Also our own fault!

    Very nice hotel! Beautiful terrace for good weather but the weather wasn't good. Very small lounge area inside. Hotel decoration is very tasteful and good room. Bathroom excellent. Breakfast was the best we had during our 2,5 weeks trip through Italy.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    A wonderfully friendly and pretty boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderfully friendly and pretty boutique hotel. The staff are great and really helpful and the rooms are airy and a size. Lovely terrace at the top - complete with a roof top jacuzzi!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Friendly, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Tranquility and peace even though only minutes by foot to the vibrant historic centre. Freshness and choice of breakfast options. Great coffee.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Valle dell'Idro & Terraces traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: