Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vallechiara 3 stars

Località Ciuk, 23030 Valdisotto, Italy

#14 of 18 hotels in Valdisotto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Spectacular view of majestic mountains around Bormio accompanied by great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A detail - We did not see a pool, spa or fitness center in the hotel. Perhaps they were not in operation at the time of our visit or we did not look carefully enough?

    Spectacular view of downhill Bormio surrounded by majestic mountains. Friendly competent staff. Spacious rooms. Great breakfast and dinner. Nice bar. Wifi working fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The place to stay for Cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is a cyclists dream. Looked after me superbly. Anything I needed, or wanted. As a cyclist, he ensured my clothes were clean & dry each day, that I could eat anytime necessary and with huge portions to carb load, he discussed all local routes and passes with great knowledge, and always offered to assist at drop of a phone call if you are stuck at any point (safety comfort). The hotel is situated 3miles up a hill, and again, manager offered to collect from bottom if ever come up short on any day. The hotel facilities are great. All communal areas are clean and well presented, rooms are clean and cleaned to great standards every day. They have Sauna, Jacuzzi (overlooks mountains), massage chair, amongst other things in the gym area, whivh is perfect to come back to after a hard days work. Wifi works really well, to ensure u stay connected. Ample safe Parking available. Great stunning views from all around this place. Safe bike storage available too 👌🏼 The food was great. Pasta, Paninis, Chicken, Beef, Lamb, Salads, Soups, Burgers, Hotdogs, and so on... cakes on offer for dessert, and good breakfast service too!! Overall, my experience was perfect. There wasnt anything to complain about whatsoever. And when cycling in Bormio, taking on passes like Stelvio, Gavia, Mortirolo, Bernina, Fascagno, Cancano, Umbrail, it is great comfort knowing you are looked after once back to hotel. Would not look elsewhere, and will certainly return here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    good place to stay in bormio.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    yoy need own transport to get here.

    the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. room is big, comfortable, clean. view is beautiful as it is on top of the hill on Bormio. breakfast also good. free parking provided. location is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were abrupt on arrival. No information given as to dinner menu, time of opening and same for breakfast. So we had an excellent meal at the hotel next door.

    Breakfast was good. Amazing view from dining area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly owners who tried the best to make me feel like at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road to Bormio (5 km) is in very bad shape. Better to have a robust SUV than family car.

    Very friendly owners who tried the best to make feel me like at home. For people who love the winter sports the location of the hotel is fantastic. The ski piste is just 50 meters away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for ski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a little bit disappointing but you can compensate with more wine.

    Great place for skiing, just a few steps from the lift and slope. Cozy, alpine style hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a short but steep drive out of Bormio. However, when you arrive you are treated to beautiful views of the town. The hot tub was good - and the views from it were great (although it was a little cold - and couldn't seem to go above 36C in the snowy surrounds). We had dinner at the hotel, and it was very reasonable and tasty. The rooms were very well kept, and the staff were incredibly helpful. The ski trail is right next to the hotel. Complementary breakfast was varied and tasty (but make sure you arrive on-time for this!).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Especially the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extended time in the evening for the sauna would be great, let's say until 8PM? Toothpaste in the bathroom, but i only found it in hotels a few times, never understood why it's missing... After all we can say almost nothing, this are just minor advices (:

    Especially the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the friendly staff! The location is also perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, maybe the lack of a balcony.

    The property is greatly positioned, the view over Bormio and towards the Stelvio Pass is simply impressive, staff is great and the breakfast was really good, we enjoyed it a lot. The parking is also very good and can accommodate a lot of cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    If you are looking for peace then this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to the hotel takes some driving but the views and peace once you get there is well worth the effort.

    We had a newly renovated room which was very spacious, very quiet and super clean with a luxury bathroom. We were very pleased with the room, the bed was comfortable and the bedding good quality. The hotel was not exceptionally busy as it is more for the ski season but we did not get disturbed by anyone and had a great nights sleep. It was lovely to wake to the gentle sound of cow bells on the hills above. Stunning views of mountains and town from outside the hotel. Breakfast was perfect; beautifully presented with a great choice of yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cold meats and hot eggs & bacon. The cake for brekkie was an unusual option for us Brits but very enjoyable. Coffee was great and we would love to breakfast here every day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice location above Bormio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an active construction site right in front of the hotel so our view included concrete blocks and a crane. The water shield in the shower in our room deserved a redesign. It made showering close to impossible. Sort of a Fantozzi comedy... The setup of restaurant tables for breakfast was confusing. With 20+ tables and great views, the best places could not be used during the breakfast schedule. When we sat at a table near a window, the waitress would always shoo us away saying that it was occupied even when there was nobody there. It seemed they kept the nice tables only for local people.

    Nice location above Bormio. Great views that make you feel like you're on the top of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Service with sky view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure, that I will come to Bormio again. But I am sure if yes, that I will stay again here ! I cannt miss view from restaurant and quality of menu (choice of vine ...). Thank you once more for your service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Easy going living in Bormio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not your place if you're seeking a luxury hotel.

    The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful - they gave advise how to spend time in Bormio. The location of the hotel was high on the mountain (altitude 400 m higher than the village Bormio). My kids just loved the huge trampoline. The breakfast was quite versatile (croissant, bread, yoghurt, hot chocolate, juices, tea, coffee, ham, cheese) - all we needed for our breakfast. In the restaurant we ate mostly simple pasta meals and they were good. The view from the hotel was just magnificant. We planned to stay one night but stayed two nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautifull site, nice rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating was turned off for the summer. We would have liked at bit of heating in the bath room. I missed some vegetables in the morning - maybe tomatoes or cucumber and maybe som ketshup for the eggs would have been nice. There was a construction project going on at the neighbouring site, and it really made A LOT OF CONSTRUCTION NOICE during the daytime (June 2017). That was really annoying if you tried to rest and relax during the daytime.

    Very likable, very large and newly renovated rooms. We had a super view overlooking the Mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The restaurant was good and affordable with local specialities. We loved the outdoor spa with mountainview and sauna facilities. We were there for a cycling race, and the breakfast buffet opened at 05 pm so we had time for breakfast before the race. A really super service I think. What I really liked about breakfast was the scrambled eggs, and the fact that they served brown bread - super for us brownbread eaters from the North.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Living above the clouds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be a little more snow in the middle of December, but all pisten crew did their best!

    Perfect location, perfect service and super friendly staff! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    it was comfortable and delicious to spend weekend there:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for couple of days and everything was perfect! Also the hotel has very good menu for dinner, it was comfortable and delicious to spend weekend there:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    place with great views on Bormio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    older equipment

    the place, the restaurant with great view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    The perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Best view in Bormio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time started a bit late for my standards: 7:45am.

    The location is amazing and the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing open nearby and high prices for food and drink

    Great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice views, GREAT breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views, GREAT breakfast. Recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean ,nice location,friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Skiing in Bormio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location, excellent service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent services and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent services and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Amazing! Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned. Welcoming warm and cozy. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was exceptionally clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cover charge

    The scenery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Splendid view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid view!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    A very nice hotel, 5 k from the center og Bormio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not much.Could be better wi fi in rooms

    A very nice hotel, 5 k from the center og Bormio. The staff was very helpful. Transporting us to city center, assisting with bike rental and just being nice!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great food. Friendly atmosphere at legendary Anzi family.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: