Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vatican Garden Inn 2 stars

Via Germanico 201, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with email. Location we were sent to had closed six months before. after walking for ages, we went back to original place and people next door managed to get hold of them. They came to meet us. Would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities. Also, only appeared to be one plug socket.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were very friendly. Room was a good size. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where we stayed was not one that is seen here on booking.com but it was a block (3 mins) away which was fine, cannot complain. Also there was a construction for 3 days which made us wake up at 8:00 am during our 3 days stay but I cannot blame the hotel for this as I am not sure if the hotel is responsible for the maintenance around. Overall, I can recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Via Catone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad is that is not parking place. but few block away is one parking that cost 20€ per day.

    excellent room, and the better is just 5 min waliking from vaticano, and the relation between price and location is excellent. I totaly recomend it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room in Via Catone
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, near of all in rome and by walking just 5 blocks from the Vatican city. The facilities and prize are very good, just was a problem that do not have private parking place for car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Via Catone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually didn’t like only one thing. WiFi it’s really bad. There was some days that we haven’t got any signals.

    After we came they couldn’t find our booking in the system, it was some misunderstanding. One of the ladies asked us to come back later. She was really friendly, she let us to leave our stuff in lobby. We came back at 2 p.m and our room was ready. But receptionist asked us to go to another place (or hotel I actually have no clue what was that) which was near the main building (4 blocks away, like 5-7 min to walk). It was a beautiful place, like a flat. We had an old garden inside of the building, old elevator (like in movies). We were really happy about it. Of course breakfast was in the main hotel building, so we had to walk every morning, but it’s like an advantage. Staff was super friendly especially Florentina, she was helpful and really kind, she always put some Italian music, to make the breakfast really Italian. Breakfast meals were simple (coffee, croissants or donuts, juice, sandwiches or jogurt). Housekeepers were cleaning our room everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had a 15 minute walk to a shabby cafe/office for breakfast which was nothing more than a household coffee maker that didn't work. I was given a plastic Heineken glass from which to eat my cereal, and all plates and cups were plastic. The food displayed was of low quality and the entire arrangement was unhygienic. We were also approached in and out of the cafe by beggars with small children. Words can't describe how bad thing were.

    The room was shabby but at least it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, bad smell, breakfast at about 10 min walk on the other street, they call it buffet, but use plastic glasses and plates, no choice, they even have no yugurt

    Location quite exeptabale

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in wasn't great. We had to wait outside for 15 minutes in the middle of the night with kids. Not ideal. Breakfast ran out on day one but only that day.

    Location. Price. It's 2 star / you pay for what you get. Don't be expecting 5 star. It's rustic but it's clean and water hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is 5 minute walk from the hotel which was not very convenient. There is never anyone at the reception, but they were available by phone.

    The location was good considering it is close to both metro and bus stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No American channels on the television and staff was difficult to reach.

    The rooms were large with high ceilings. The neighborhood was qu it's quaint and lovely and closeto the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception or check in avalilable till 2:00 pm. There is little to no communication with hotel staff. These are basically rooms in two different apartment buildings. There is a girl who manages the check in process whenever she shows up. Otherwise you could be standing outside a locked entrance to the so called office. You need three keys to get into your room. If she is not in the office, there is nowhere to call. The room phone didn't work to call them. The building alarm on our floor went off and there is no one you can call from the staff. I will NEVER EVER stay with these people. Stay away!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were in the family units which turned out to be on another block away from the main hotel. We had a lot of problems communicating with reception staff. One night we got back late only to find the cleaning crew had not left any toilet paper, it took them over an hour to bring it after I called. Reception is not always there and the phone had a lot of static so it was very had to hear when we tried to communicate.

    Location was excellent, lots of restaurants and shopping in the area including a market near by. Also the Metro was a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait long before the lady came to the reception. Room smelled aweful. The breakfastplace is far from the hotel. Only sweet pastry for breakfast. But there was enough to eat.

    The location was very good if you want to go to Vatican. Rooms where clean. Enough towels. Silent place to sleep!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was set on 18 degrees but didn't work at all. I was sweating the whole night. At 6pm a woman used her key and came into the room, without knocking, spoke Italian, repeated the question, and said sorry. I didn't like that place anymore as I had to expect that this lady would be using her key again, unprofessional behavior.

    Friendly check in girl, who spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some repairs. Our door jam was coming away from the wall, which made the door hard to close. Air con not working properly.

    Perfect location in tree lined quiet street. Short walk to Vatican, and easy walk to most of Romes other main attractions. Plenty of restaurants close by. We had a back room which looked out onto a small private garden area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast I don't recommend you purchase the breakfast option. The options weren't very good and it is located quite a few blocks from the hotel. There are plenty of other cafes close by offering a much better breakfast. Phone The phone in the room didn't work. We were unable to contact reception when we needed them.

    Supper close to the Vatican. We walked there twice, it was about a 15 minute walk. Also within walking distance to restaurants, cafes, shops. Castel Sant'Angelo & Sant'Angelo bridge. Initially I was ready to leave as soon as I saw the room, however after my husband reminded me of the reason we booked here (location and cost), my attitude slowly changed. The décor is certainly dated, but the room proved to be very quiet, with clean linen. The bathroom was adequate with a hair dryer, western toilet & shower (there was a small hole in the shower wall where a spider crawled out and freaked out our teenage daughter, so Dad had to go save her. LOL) The air conditioning was brilliant. The room was located in a different building from the reception. We felt safe staying at this hotel. There are many security doors. The secure parking option proved very handy for us. The man who checked us in was very helpful and took my husband to the secure parking building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, It's just an apartment not a hotel.The restaurant that belongs to it 1 km far and it has quite poor quality. Furthermore, the room wasn't as clean as a pharmacy. :) All in all, not the best value for money.

    It has a perfect location and frendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are too small not like the photos and there is no enough room for reception

    The restaurant is poor.the staff is working in another place so they aren't available any time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait over 15 minutes on the street for someone to open the door for us. The front desk is unattended most of the time. Wifi is slow and spotty. The toilet tank splashed water at you every time you flushed, the shower was tiny. The "double bed" was two twin beds pushed together and they weren't even the same height, plus they had a sketchy looking comforter. The breakfast was at a restaurant about 4 blocks away, and it featured ham, cheese, cereal but no bowls, so so croissants, and cold coffee, if they hadn't run out of mugs. I'd give it a 0 out of 10 if I could. This is far from being a real hotel.

    It's kinda near a subway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. NOTHING was easy with this "hotel".Horrible staff, horrible service. Almost missed our flight because of poor english. Never again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small, don't come across as very clean and we had asked for a bed for our 7 months old baby but we were given a bed that was not suitable (camping bed but with a blanket as matress which is not ok for risks of SIDS and not comfortable for the baby). The personnel at the reception did not offer to help with the stroller (though not mandatory to do, we would have appreciated a little help with stroller and luggage). We would not recommend this hotel for families with babies

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was many blocks away and not ready during the times it said, room was difficult to get to, phone didn't work, shower head was cheap and awful, couldn't check out in timely matter, just not what we expected or needed when traveling with kids.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble staying connected to Wifi.

    My husband and I stayed one night. We chose this location because of the value and close proximity to the Vatican Museums. We arrived before our expected time so our room was not available; however, the staff was very courteous and accommodating and allowed us to drop our luggage. When we returned our room was ready and our baggage was secure in our room. The room was very clean nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room(s) need to be remodel, there are no plugs in the room in order to charge your camera/phone. You need to put them in the bathroom!! The shower is ok but be careful with it. There are some hols in bathroom walls and this I think they are from old things that were fixed there but not good to see. The reception is not available full time, and the other reception is 10min walking and same to breakfast... Is offered but you need to walk 10 min to eat and the food is not so good and you do not have too much choices, just some croissant, coffee, water, ham and some butter...

    The hotel was 10/15min from the Vatican and 5min from the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad and old decoration, the wallpaper is scratch, old hotel. Needs to be fixed. Holes in the wall, bad WiFi.

    Atendente Kiara super solícita. Kiara is a fantastic person who tell the tips, best way and itens to see and things to do.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean- shower heads terribly covered with scale Spider webs in room corners and tables. Fridge filthy One of the lady Night staff at reception unable to help us and did not even lend us any extra key to our room when needed (no master keys or extra keys) unbelievable left us standing in the cold outside the hotel while waiting for our family member)

    Good size room for family

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of staff was lacking in professionalism. We had to change rooms because our room had horrible stained carpet and staff knew it. In addition, knobs and door handles fell off in your hand. They did let us move to room next door, though it was not ready and had to wait though they had all day to get it ready. They were not that crowded or busy.

    Was a great location. Close to Vatican, bus lines, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi erratic; my room close to front door so a bit noisey; one receptionist more helpful than the other

    appreciated small atmosphere; convenient location to restaurants, shops and vatican; felt safe traveling alone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Late check-in took a little bit too long as we have to wait for a person to come from another place. Bathroom could be cleaner.

    Air conditioner. Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the ladies at reception was extremely rude consistently, denying help or assistance with any situation. Her flippant attitude alone is one of the driving reasons for me not staying there again. It is a pity I can't remember her name but she has short dark hair. The cleaning staff on the other hand are a breath of fresh air and quite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at a restaurant two streets away. Reception was closed most of the time. Rooms need repair.

    The location is good. Easy access to metro stations and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some more choices at the breakfast would be nice, especially if you stay for more days like we did....

    The first room we got had some problems (damaged light pulps, fridge not working, etc..). If you face such problems, report immediately to the staff, they will look for alternatives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very bad and not in the same place and the breakfast In restaurant very poor far from the hotel ... and take money by Visa and take cash money I didn't know if the money will return back or no ... and when we go to hotel they take us to another place [pansion) not hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was poor, staff unhelpful and very slow for checking in, the room was dirty, there wasn't any toilet paper, the breakfast was at a remote location that we failed to find in our two day stay. It is easy to find better: avoid!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly greeting and the receptionist helped us loads. Nice touch giving us a welcome drinks voucher and 10% off a sister restaurant close by. Room was clean and well kept, comfortable and the facilities were good. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is closely situated to Vatican City. For other landmarks like the Colosseum it's either a 45 minute walk or a quick metro journey. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is poorly trained and barely speak any language rather than italian. They say they speak english, but they don't understand what you are saying!! They don't even make any effort to be ameanable to clients. Breakfast is included but you have to walk at least 1 mile each direction in order to get it, as it's served on a restaurant the belongs to the same company (Rendez-vous Family). Forget the parking as it's the driveway of the building and only fits 3 cars. They demand you to leave the key and they drive your cars back and forth so the other cars can get out or move them. Once you leave your car there, you only can access it the day you leave on the check out... (they say it's a Roman Municipality's rule... pfff)... I asked them to wake me up (7a.m.) so I could be the one to move my car, and they ignored it, driving it during the night). They show no respect for clients and show no intentions of pleasing them during their stay. As you arrive, you have to ring a bell, and through the intercom they ask you to wait for 5 mins. One employee comes and asks you to walk with him at least 1 mile to their office (5/6 blocks away) so you can check in (?!??!!?) . They weren't even there to check you out !!!!!! As you pay as soon as you arrive, they ask you to leave your room key inside your room on your way out at the check out time. All very strange because there's no one at the Inn to attend you at the check in, the check out or in case of any necessity. You always have to ring the intercom and wait (5mins minimum) for someone of the staff to arrive. Very nice place but very bad staff, with the exception for the cleaning lady and the restaurant's evening waitress.

    The building style is very nice. The room is confortable with lots of privacy. The room also had mini fridge which is nice if you like to have some drinks and food around. Very close to Vatican (St. Peter's Square), just 10/15 mins walking, and with Metro station just 8 mins away. Some restaurants in the area are enjoyable and within walkable distances also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a huge lack of communication between management and staff. The hotel is separated into three different locations. The rooms are in two buildings close by and then reception is about a good 5-7 blocks away. They have a "reception" in one of the buildings but the girl doesnt arrive to work until 3pm so if you want to check-in early, just dont. its not worth the headache. I was not told this once so it was a bit frustrating to arrive with this surprise. I would suggest speaking with the hotel about your arrival time and sticking with it because they are not very flexible and their English is basic so I got lost with translation several times. I don't recommend eating at their restaurant, it wasn't very good besides the breakfast. Overall, there prices are low because the quailty is a bit low. You get what you pay for I guess.

    The room was exactly as it was described in the picture and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our worst experience abroad ever. Dirty rooms Bad service Argumentative staff Torn towels No glasses to drink a water or cooldrink No staff on site And worst of all.....moved to other rooms to make space for some Expedia clients....but told us they had a hot water problem.... This place does not fit your high standards. It is a disgrace. Have a look at what others say on Trip Advisor.....we will certainly warn others to avoid this place

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in general was a let down; no pressure to the shower and the layout for the toilet was very incovienant and made use uncomfortable. The bed was hard as a rock, not the comfiest.

    The AC was incredible on a week where the average high was +33.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi terrible! Had to go into the corridor to catch the network. Air conditioning really weak. It was so hot, had to leave a note to the cleaners to NOT turn off every day, but even then never got the room below 25 degrees

    Location was good. Balcony good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a hotel. Arrive at a rented reception only to be taken down the road, round the corner & along that road to a large apartment building. Had to carry all our luggage having been dropped off by our taxi at the "Vatican Garden Hotel" which it's not!! Given 4 keys to unlock several door to finally arrive at your room. Air con not working. No toiletries. Very basic.

    Close to the Vatican

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't liked that the restaurant for breakfast is a 5 minute walking distance....so outside the hotel. In the booking description you think that you would have breakfast inside the hotel. So I want happy I had to walk twice to enjoy my breakfast. Hotel needs a little bit of more customer service, but the location is worth it!

    I like the location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night

    mm

    mm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small

    The single room was the perfect size: it felt cozy but not claustrophobic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome price/quality rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Via Catone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was too far (5mins walk) from the hotel reception & breakfast-dining

    Breakfast service was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in a hotel. Check in was a few blocks away, maybe not so good for older people with a lot of bagage.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay and ideal for visiting the Vatican. Great restaurants near by too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location too is ideal for visiting the Vatican or for taking the metro into Roma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the associated cafe was poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and no staff at reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning didn't work had to move rooms (5 blocks away) at 10:30pm

    Price and walking distance to Vatican

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception people were not always on duty.

    Very close to the Vatican and the A line of the subway. Quiet during the night. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor has carpet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    were not aware that the check in & out facility was a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gardens...

    Location was convenient, close to Vatican

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having the reception office (where keys are kept away from the hotel rooms). Very inconveniencing when told to go look for the reception office.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi cut at nights, socket not working, bed is small,

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for the money. Great breakfast and very convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take money from my credit card and they didn't inform me with this charge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi, parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room- Via Germanico 201
    • Stayed 2 nights

    inconienant breakfast location -got lost wakeing up wandering to find location

    Good breakfast - secure - enjoyed courtyard senery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO STAFF AVAILABILITY STINKY ROOMS NO FACILITY OF DRINKING WATER, REFRESHMENTS ETC. POOR TOILETRIES

    WORST STAY EVER IN MY LIFE.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room- Via Paolo Emilio 32
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation was not in the advertised premises but in another building. Breakfast was in a restaurant 10 minutes walk away.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work so had to change rooms.

    Location, staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Air Conditioning was very poor. Also the Wifi was rubbish, had to go into the corridor to make it work.

    The location was quite good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wilfi's connection is unstable, and the air conditioner is terrible

    the location is quite good, convinent for bus and metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more options at breakfast

    Excellent location, easy access to the centre of Rome, friendly staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night Staff and better communication

    Fantastic location so close to Vatican

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for the money that we paid for it

    Great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very conveniet bathroom.

    Location was good. Not very central, but safe residential area, close to metro and shopping street. Very nice reception and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was difficult to reach the hotel staff - we needed to call a cab for the airport and tried to call in the evening before, also to check-out, and nobody answered from the reception.

    Location is good and the rooms are confortable. Good price-quality relation.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were promised on site parking before renting,but there was none. We were told to park in front of the hotel on the street, and that it was perfectly safe. On Sunday afternoon our car window was smashed and all of our stuff was stolen. Our vacation was ruined! If we knew they weren't truthful about on site parking we would never have stayed at this overpriced hotel.On top of that the "hotel restaurant"for breakfast was over a quarter mile away and the food was terrible.

    The room was spacious.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vatican Garden Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: