Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venetia Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Marghera 47/A, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#349 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Do Not Stay Here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was booked on the basis of the parking and gym. The parking is street parking and cannot be guaranteed. And the gym has a broken running machine, which is exactly what I wanted to use. The hotel had a group of people checkin close to midnight and the corridor noise was horrendous. I called reception and the guy told me it was the clients, and he would speak to them. The noise abated at 0345hrs. I spoke to reception in the morning and they were useless about the whole affair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. No soundproof rooms. Could hear people walk and speak in hallway. Other rooms doors slamming shut. Could also hear when someone in next room was taking a shower etc.

    Great location. Close walk to Termini metro. Great breakfast selection with lots of options. Room great just a bit tight on space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was barely helpful;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was barely helpful; sounds like they do not want to answer questions. I was charged 160 Euro per night, which is fine as I booked it in Booking.com. However, my colleague was charged just over 100 Euro per night, as he told me. I don't know why's that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointed in what the description of a 4 star hotel was and what we actually got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was incredibly small. the Jacuzzi was cold and dirty, the spa are was not easy to use. The "bar" was rarely attended.

    The location was great for getting to the train station. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff who took time to explain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were abit outdated and need updating, however, they were clean and comfortable enough for our stay

    Very helpful and friendly staff who took time to explain things around Venice and recommended tours and hotel lobby nice with old nice features

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Well located, clean and interesting jacuzzi at the top floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I asked about the options to the room service, the provided me a very limited menu (the hotel does not have restaurant/kitchen). Despite that I decided to don't go out for dinner based in some of the menu options. When I called an hour later they told me that the options I want to order were not available for dinner what already annoyed me a bit. It was already late to go outside and I was tired so I asked for some other things from the menu. One hour later I called back to ask about my dinner and they told me they had an issue with the oven and they could not deliver anything. So it was near 22:30 and they only suggested me to order some delivery pizzas. They hotel staff were willing to help, calling the pizza place for me and delivering the pizzas later on in my room, but it was very frustrating because I only could have diner at 23:30 and bad pizzas delivered from a not nice place. Not what I expect from a hotel with a plaque of 4 stars at the entrance. Also I would have expected them to call me as soon as they had the issue and not wait for me to call them one hour after I ordered asking for my dinner.

    Jaccuzi at the top is very nice and the sauna too. Very well located and clean room. The staff is very nice and the breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good location with all amenities for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all other hotels in this central location, it is a challenge to find street parking close to the hotel.

    Very good location with all amenities for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    For a mid range hotel in a good location to see Rome I would certainly recommend the Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view but for reasonably priced city centre hotel I didn't have any expectations. Also no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. At times you could hear those in rooms adjucent to ours.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for the train station and easily walkable into the city centre. It's a tidy hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast. The bar is small but has a good selection. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    My experience at the venetia palace hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have many baggages it might not easy to get there because road was not really in good condition.

    I stayed the triple room for 4 days at the hotel. Termini station is less than 10 minutes away by walk. Front desk employees were really kind :) American style breakfast which was satisfied. (Also Hotel offers breakfast box in case you are in hurry in the morning) Beds and room size also quite big :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    My experience at the venetia palace hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have many baggages it might not easy to get there because road was not really in good condition.

    I stayed the triple room for 4 days at the hotel. Termini station is less than 10 minutes away by walk. Front desk employees were really kind :) American style breakfast which was satisfied. (Also Hotel offers breakfast box in case you are in hurry in the morning) Beds and room size also quite big :) Also possible to leave baggages for few hours after check-out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    My experience at the venetia palace hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have many baggages it might not easy to get there because road was not really in good condition.

    I stayed the triple room for 4 days at the hotel. Termini station is less than 10 minutes away by walk. Front desk employees were really kind :) American style breakfast which was satisfied. (Also Hotel offers breakfast box in case you are in hurry in the morning) Beds and room size also quite big :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent, the beds soft, and easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit away from the main tourist sights, but walkable, and with the station there, it was easy to get around.

    The breakfast was excellent, the beds soft, and easy access to the station/airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window blinds were lacking so room was not dark enough for me to sleep. Breakfast fine but not as extensive as website promised.

    Clean. pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for the service provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The climatization does not work (+25 degrees in the room); the bed is of very poor quality; the phonic isolation is close to nil. The price is in no relation with the service provided. Much too high.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were expecting the room to be bigger, but we have finally fit well in it (3 persons). The only main improvement point is the breakfast: you don't have a variety of choices which is really bothering for longer stays and the breakfast area is really small which was very uncomfortable especially at peak hours 9:00-10:00. However the staff was really quick and efficient!

    The staff of the hotel was really great, the room was impeccably cleaned every day. The location is close to the main train station, but it's a quiet area - for Rome standards :-) We enjoyed the fitness room (which needs some cleaning, though) and especially the jacuzzi on the top floor terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location close to Terminni station and all the buses.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very unconfortable - without hand operation, only overhad (I hate washing my hair standing in a shower and the dirt running all over me) and small washbasin/sink.

    Great location close to Terminni station and all the buses. Nevertheless a quiet location. Air condition working well all the time. I even had a private terase.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Good but some smaller issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is good. However, in my room there was a bright streetlight in front of the window and it was not possible to darken the room with a propper shutter. Also, the water in the shower was not hot.

    Hotel room was very clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect if you're fit and on moderate budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent shower doors and steep stairs from street to lobby

    The room was cozy. Breakfast was gòod. There was secure left luggage for us to drop off since we arrived at 8am

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Easy accessible hotel for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put a cover on the mattress for incontinent persons. That gives you a sweaty hospital feeling. Not nice to sleep.

    Central location. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast room is very small, only 1 table for 4 ppl (we have a kid and a 2 year old). - shower head "option-botton" was missing.

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, elegant decor, hardwood floors, immaculate bath, spacious, lovely location, quiet. The front desk clerks were polite and helpful. The location a few steps away from San Zaccaria and close to San Marco could not be more convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Family Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps Infront of reception make trouble to bring / lift heavy luggage, no slide way available

    Near to Roma Termini, walkable, near to Indian restaurant, spa facilities (must book in advance), I booked family room, size is very small, bathroom is ok, typical Italian style bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    poor wifi internt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wifi internt. cant speak with whatup. cant watching youtube. without internt i cant enjoy. if i got good wifi internt i would give them 8.5

    i got room with balacony. have jaccozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a short business trip very near Termini.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet crashes. Weird / potentially dangerous access to sunken shower/bathtub. Breakfast a tad boring, especially quality of cereals. Soy milk please?

    Staff on front desk very helpful. Pleasant, clean spacious room. Very close to station and metro. Good local restaurant recommended by staff. Gym facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location close to termini
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meagre breakfast, simple. Small tv.

    Location close to termini

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was comfortable. It helped make our trip to Rome very memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. It met my expectations.

    Nice room. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    I was all ways told if you dont have nothing nice to say don’t say nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small, the shower water had a really bad smell

    The breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel ideally located for the termini and bus tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had one, two slice toaster for the whole restaurant for breakfast.

    The room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    good location, nice balkony and view, sweet personnell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms were too small and not very clean, breakfast selection was not very diverse

    good location, nice balkony and view, sweet personnell

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    we had a really wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really comfy and the hotel was perfectly located for a very enjoyable trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    Room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the lady receptionists were rude and we felt they were being racist

    Room was big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Another great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was great, as were the servers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Will recommend other people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Would love to comeback to this hot again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Spacious, clean, convenient and staff in reception are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Jacusi - size of room - intenet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - staff -

    Jacusi - size of room - intenet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything. Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location for train station, comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy staff and guests from about 0700!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely comfortable clean hotel, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear guests in rooms either side Noisy toilet

    Cleanliness Friendly staff Location Lovely breakfast Roof terrace and hot tub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    nice spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good

    nice spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Good for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room. No carpets (=visible clean). Silent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    good hotel to stay in Roma with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us all was ok a the hotel.

    A very good breakfast We have every morning a the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location! Highly recommended for a convenient stay if travelling by local transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spread of American breakfast. Excellent location and big clean room. Loved the jacuzzi, after a hectic day of walking, was very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    the sttaf hospitality is unspeakable, the journy was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the sttaf

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    YOU CANNOT IMPROVE ON PERFECTION!

    I THOUGHT IT WAS LOVELY AND SO DID MY WIFE.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Good property at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's very close to Termini Station. Also they offer to pick up you at the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for us, was the breakfast room is far too small.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice accommodations in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its far from everything and there is no parking. The neighborhood is not nice.

    The staff was friendly and the room very clean with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    convenient location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward bathroom,could not get English on tv

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Staff was helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a long queue for breakfast, every morning... 15-20 min of waiting.

    Staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and friendly. Room was comfortable. Service good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Well located near the rail terminus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located near the rail terminus. The staff are excellent, hotel is clean and bedding comfortable. Breakfast is ample and good. We stay here often when transiting Rome.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    This hotel was at the end of my Italian adventure and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was at the end of my Italian adventure and although I love the ancient history of Rome that surrounded me, it was very refreshing to walk into the modern decor of the Venetia Palace! Every courtesy was provided. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.4
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet didn't work in room for duration of stay which as a business traveller is unacceptable. I had to pay and use my own data which has a cost associated. The hotel would not discount the price and did not advise me of this issue prior to arrival. If so, I would have cancelled reservation. I expect to be compensated by booking.com or the hotel.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    6.3
    A good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My rooms paintwork was all scratched up. For the money you pay for here I expected tea/coffee facilities, bottle opener, hotel instructions, laundry service - all of which was unavailable or non existent in my room

    A good bed. A good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    This lovely hotel is situated in a wonderful position in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This lovely hotel is situated in a wonderful position in the heart of Rome. From the Hotel you can reach theTermini Station with few minutes of walk. A superb breakfast is served, but what I have enjoyed most is the spa area. Inside in fact both a thermal pool and a steam bath are available completely free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.4
    The location is quite good to access central downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To enjoy location convenience,it might be better to lower don expectaiton on facility. Shower booth is not convient and water is not warm enough. Bed is not comfortable and breafast is so simple. I think this hotel is enough as 3 star level except for location.

    The location is quite good to access central downtown

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location near Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small but comfortable bed. Shower sprayed out onto floor. Could hear hallway traffic during day and early evening but room was quiet at night.

    Good location near Roma Termini. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room just okay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    localization only, really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They blocked our room card twice(!) because they had issues with card terminal (2 cards for guarantee refused that were always working!)

    localization only, really

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    4.6
    Easy access to the City Centre - the hotel is situated near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room well way below the standards I expected - the photos are misleading. For the most part the room was really small, dirty (mould removal and is really needed), and with cheap decoration. Refurbishment is really needed. The mini bar was also poor.

    Easy access to the City Centre - the hotel is situated near Termini, the central train station of Rome

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    air conditioner can not be turned off if u close the window; it just autometically turned on and temp can not be set over 22 degree. so it's cold; but it was quite noisy outside, u just need to close the window.

    location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    The staff at this hotel were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only slight minus was there was no kettle or tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff at this hotel were great. The location was very good near the station. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.0
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't get a response to an email. Stairs immediately upon entry to the hotel.

    Excellent location. Clean, large room, with very large balcony. Nice bathroom and shower. Staff offered to open the rooftop jacuzzi even during rain. Breakfast in the morning was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    It is located within short walking distance (5 minutes) of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi didn't function well on the upper floors. However it was OK in the lobby. If you wanted to take only a shower it was inconvenient because of the fixed shower head in the ceiling.

    It is located within short walking distance (5 minutes) of the main train station Termini where you can find means of public transport. My room was nice, clean and quiet with no spectacular view, but that didn't bother me at all, because I spent all day outdoors visiting Rome:) Breakfast was good, but basic. Overall it was a positive experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Excellent gym facilities and I liked the rooftop jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were disinterested and offhand The cloud decorations over the reception area looked like dirty duvets and were very distracting Breakfast area very pokey and unattractive

    Excellent gym facilities and I liked the rooftop jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    3.8
    Location is the only good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really poor facilities. Wifi did not work for three of the four days we were there. Washroom was really bad. Not worth the price.

    Location is the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location ( just 2 mins walk from the Termini train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't access wifi in the lobby & connection was lost several times from our room. Jacuzzi too small & lack of gym facilities.

    Great location ( just 2 mins walk from the Termini train station) . Excellent breakfast & very friendly staff. Super clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    This is the perfect choice of hotel if you want to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the showers with concrete flooring, that, at least in my room, were not part of the bathroom proper, but part of the main room.

    This is the perfect choice of hotel if you want to stay in Rome for a couple of nights close to Termini Station. It is clean, modern, and just a few steps away from the train station, with easy access to trains to the airport. I was just passing through Rome and this was exactly what I needed. Breakfast basic but good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff wasn't very helpful and simply said 'There is nothing he can do' when I told him about the wifi problem in my room. Leaving a packet of potatoes chips on the counter is also very misleading as people would have just assumed its foc.

    Bed!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    location, price/quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi = periods reasonable, but sometimes really poor/not working at all TV = no international TV channels, only Italian channels.

    location, price/quality

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    The location was convenient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Jacuzzi on rooftop did not look like the picture on the site . Room too tiny . Fixed shower in the wall ... Lobby not really comfortable.

    The location was convenient .The breakfast was good .

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is very eco-friendly which was a nice change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was rather expensive so I skipped out on it.

    The hotel is very eco-friendly which was a nice change. The rooms were small but pretty fancy, with two separate closets and a sweet music box built into the bed. The bathrooms were lovely. The staff was amazing- I lost my passport while here and Laura, one of the women at the front desk, helped me for a couple hours trying to find it! (We did.) Extremely helpful staff and all around good experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    I liked the position of the hotel, near to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like I had to pay 60 euro as a tax for the city, I think it is too much.

    I liked the position of the hotel, near to the center of Rome, the staff, the way they treated me.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Well located and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hydromassage is very small. Junior suite is actually a small room. The third bed is a sofa bed and the space is rather small.

    Well located and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    6 fresh towels every day!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room design is not very comfortable in small details: could be some shelves to place things, more hooks to hang towels and clothes etc. Designer should spend a day in this room and will see all the blinders :)

    6 fresh towels every day!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venetia Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: