Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bardolino 2 stars

Via Santa Cristina 19, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#35 of 40 hotels in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    We arrived 5 min adter closing reception and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy from the street where cars going

    We arrived 5 min adter closing reception and the receptionist waited for us- very kind and helpful guy! Thanks Nice place for breakfast Great variety of breakfast Parking Bice hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air circulation in room could have been better. A little stuffy when it was humid

    Great location and friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Rooms are very clean and adequate in size. Bery charming and warm atomosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot and a hairdryer was not provided.

    The hotel has lovely decor and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and all the facilities were good. The hotel is right opposite a bus stop to Verona and right by one that goes further north of the lake. There is also a path basically opposite the hotel which takes you down to the pedestrian lake path which takes you straight into Bardolino or to the beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.5
    Stay away unless you want to be very disappointed (except for the guy in reception)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room 203 had no working a/c, no balcony, no views as mentioned in the description. In the bathroom it was a joke: 1. toilet seat was loose 2. holder for paper was loose 3. Towel handle was loose 4. Water piping along the floor was loose and finally 5. the bathroom door did not close. Our friends room wasn't cleaned from last guests and had used (female) pads in the paper basket. When I mentioned this at checkout, the lady snorted at me saying "you should have told us last night". My response was "How would that help? You were fully booked...." She snorted again, and it really became a joke when my friends wanted to pay their bar bills. They couldn't because I had booked and paid for all 3 rooms and therefore I had to pay ALL bills..... What a joke. I was in a lousy hotel in Modena early 80's, but this exceeds by far. Can't believe it has 8.0 ratings. My recommendation is look around for better values.

    We liked the professional guy at check-in who turned out to be the bartender also. Good beers and drinks and good service by him. And hotel has good location, but that's where the positives ends..... Worst hotel out of many we've visited in Italy. Last visit in 2016 at a Riva del Garda hotel was fine, restaurant not. (Garda is overrated. Last year in Lake Como's Bellagio was so much better in all possible ways.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good and the decoration around is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They told us that there is a free bike renting when we chekced in.. but when we wanted to rent a bike there were no bikes... also same thing the day after at the morning they told us that there still no bikes.. so i think it'll be better if they don't suggest the free renting bike at all

    Breakfast was very good and the decoration around is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cozy hotel, check in was super easy, the staff was so helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations and explained everything in detail. Breakfast was really good too, will definitely come back one day!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Very close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible. The smell of molding was breathtaking - literally. Being at the groung floor, we weren’t able to air the room. The mould was everywhere in the room and bathroom.

    Very close to the lake. Very good breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Bardolino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Short walk to the lake. Bardolino excellent centre to stay at lots of places to eat. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast with lots of choice. Value for money, would stay.at this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Not really in the town of Bardolino as the name would imply
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not in Bardolino as the name of the hotel would imply. The AC in the room is very weak, and wouldn't keep the room cool until late evening (which fortunately was when we arrived). The hotel's bike parking is under a roof but open to the elements.

    The breakfast was awesome, self-service so unlimited coffee, and lots of different food, frequently refilled. The hotel gives you a discount to a restaurant nearby (all owned by the same owner/company), and there's grocery stores within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was bad. Close to main road.

    Room was clean. Staff were helpful providing us with a travel adapter when we forgot ours! Breakfast was nice. Short walk to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    It was very close to the lake with lots of places to swim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work, and it was very hot at night. To open the windows means to wake up at 5:45 because that’s when the sun rises in June.

    It was very close to the lake with lots of places to swim and lounge lakeside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    I spent a weekend with my bf in this Hotel.The hote is a small one but so nice, cosy and well design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in our room was not working!

    I spent a weekend with my bf in this Hotel.The hote is a small one but so nice, cosy and well designed. The breakfast area looks like a little garden and eventhough is a part of building but it's full of natural light and there is a view to a semi open area with vegetations and trees. Our room was so clean and big enough for two people. We had a balcony with a panaromic view to the lake. The only problem of room was air condition which was not working! The staff were amazing and friendly and I had a request before chek-in through an email which they immediately answered and helped me about it. I highly recommend this place to every one who wants to enjoy a nice stay in Bardolino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Bardolino Normal hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Bardolino Normal hotel.BUt one reason i stayed the hotel MAXIMILIAN. Hotel very good and have got a good restaurant for night. Rooms little but comfortable .clean.breakfast too good.and near have got a bus stop Campagnola

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfy bed, free parking, walking distance to center of Bardolino, price was good. We even decided to stay two nights instead of one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Bardolino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. On arrival, We were surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a room that had a balcony and a lake view. The breakfast was amazing and we particularly enjoyed the homemade cake. The room was lovely and had everything we would need and more. Location was perfect with a bus stop directly opposite and Lidl close by! We definitely would visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Clean. Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streetnoise extrem starting 6 am, couldn't sleep more. Value for money is low because similar priced hotels offers pool and garden. Again. To much noise

    Everything but street noise was too much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great views and evening walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road by the hotel is quite noisy

    Great breakfast and nice staff. The location was amazing, great for lake walks and swimming. Nice views from the hotel balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is superb and all staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon doesn't make any difference and the room was extremely hot! Bad nights sleep. If this issue was rectified then would be perfect.

    Location is superb and all staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Hotel disappointed, area beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double bed, got 2 singles pushed together, why questioned was told it was the same. Shower was boiling for the odd second then freezing. No plug in sink Overal very basic, shame

    Breakfast was limited, but what there was, was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    There was a beautiful air-conditioned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit close to the main road, so we heard the traffic during the night. Fortunately there were shades on the windows which helped a bit.

    There was a beautiful air-conditioned room. Helpful and kind receptionist, and a very delicious breakfast. The room was clean, and comfy. There are plenty of free parking places near by. It is close to the lake and to the center. The receptionists were kind and flexible with our last minute room change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    The location close to Bardolino center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are directly near the Main Street: you hear all the traffic from 06 am until 22pm. The hotel is quite old and you hear you neighbors like if there were talking close to you. I did not sleep that much..

    The location close to Bardolino center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, accomadating staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work in room. However I still had a comfortable nights sleep.

    Wonderful staff. I had to be up early to cat if an early taxi to the airport. Staff arranged to put breakfast on for before normal time of 7.30am so I could eat before I left. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise at night from the traffic but it wasn't too bad!

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had two dogs, it was no trouble at all! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    We fell in love with Bardolino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing as everything was great for a small hotel.

    All the staff were very friendly and caring. The breakfasts were incredibly fresh, fruit, bread rolls,cakes, fruit juices and the coffee was great. The bed linen and towels were changed daily - lovely and fresh. The bus stop was within 50 metres of the hotel, as was the lake. Picturesque Bardolino, shops and restaurants were only a short walk away. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good clean hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing in the bathroom wasn't very good, a radiator leaked and the toilet flush kept running. It would have been nice to have more seating outside

    Excellent breakfast plenty of choice, always very fresh, super coffee machine. Clean sheets and beautiful fluffy towels everyday. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    The bed was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel with exciting interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel with exciting interior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast is very good and staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good and staff very nice. Rooms are a bit tired. Renovation needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    No blankets or heat available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blankets or heat available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    All good, breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely old fashioned hotel and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Come and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    highly recommended !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent , tasty breakfast and nice staff . lovely place .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Amazing surroundings, delicious breakfast, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really noisy street next to the hotel, so we can't sleep all night.

    Amazing surroundings, delicious breakfast, good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    friendly staff, own private parking + another huge free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overall a good hotel, but was a bit overpriced for the room quality

    friendly staff, own private parking + another huge free public parking around the corner, breakfast was quite good, historic center is 5-10 mins walk along the nice lake promenade

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.8
    the Hotel Bardolino is very clean, the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it only takes a ten minute walk by the lake into Bardolino itself so is a convenient location, it is at the side of a very busy road it is so noisy especially when you try to keep the room cool by opening the window, (air con not available till June apparently.) Ear plugs are a must if you want to get some sleep. It is a very basic hotel for the price, no hairdrier in the room, no tea or coffee making facilities, the bar mentioned is a settee in reception area with a list of what drinks are available. There is a Garden set outside to sit on when the weather is ok but again you will be sat at the side of a very busy road, no loungers seem to be available.

    the Hotel Bardolino is very clean, the staff are very welcoming and helpful, the buffet breakfast is very good. The receptionist managed to get me a hairdrier to use as there isn't one in the room, and also a fan for the room when we were told the air con is not available till June.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and always aware of our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and always aware of our needs. For breafast there was big enough choice and it was good. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    Friendly stuff and authentic atmosphere with old fashion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift inside. So its gonna be problematic to climb up if you have a room on the top floor. Pool works only in summer time

    Friendly stuff and authentic atmosphere with old fashion corridors. Lake is just 5 min walk from the hotel. Free parking just in front of hotel. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    great staff , specially the lady from the breakfast room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit noisy since it is nearby the main road

    great staff , specially the lady from the breakfast room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Bardolino traveller photo gallery