Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Venezia 3 stars

Via Teatro Vecchio 5, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#28 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3439 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Better for students on a budget than us! Retro chic or old and very tired! The latter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. No place for luggage. Bed was a rock. Actually a hard cot matress on metal frame. Pillows harder than rocks. No refrigerator. We should have paid more for more comfort.

    Was close to the center of Mestre so it was easy to find a decent restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good option for visiting Venice on budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good option for visiting Venice on budget. 20 minutes convenient commute to the city. Stuff is helpful with the public transportation tickets. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hotel to visit Venuce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and not soundproof. Could hear next door guests talking

    Very clean hotel. I liked the breakfast area. Good continenral breakfast. Tables were with tablecloths and very nice cutlery and plates. Reception staff very helpful. Bus stop near hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and efficient and treated us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a another building and busy with taxis.

    The staff was very helpful and efficient and treated us royally. The location was handy to bus to Venice and the breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to see Venice it's better to stay in Venice. No fridge in the room. Air con filter needs to be changed it was making us cough. Flat pillows. No hot breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Clean room except for the air con filter. Fair price for what you get. Balcony with city view. Great parking facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    A special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for three people...

    Very easy access to Venice by tram..3e return.. excellent value. Staff vv helpful..lady who cleaned the room even folded our PJs like a gift.. special touch...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but I already knew that

    Breakfast was good. Beds were OK. Hotel was clean. Close to public transport. We caught a bus in and out of Venice central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality, dinky hotel Staff did not even bother to greet us with proper eye contact during check in or duribg breakfast Would never recommend to anybody

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room. very tight rooms and bathrooms

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Able to buy public transport tickets at hotels and easy directions to Venice. the location was a block from tram and Bus. the rooms ares small and dated but very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    It was exactly what we were looking for.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 470, that we where stayed in, is next to the elevator and due to that there was very bad and unstable WiFi signal.

    It was exactly what we were looking for. Hotel in the center of Mestre. Clean room with a balcony. Safe parking place for our motorbike. The hotel is next to a bus stop and a tram stop for Venice. The hotel desk can provide tickets. The tram route to Venice lasts 15 minutes. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    According to its value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old fashioned and WiFi didn’t work properly

    The facilities were exactly what we were looking for: great breakfast and free parking, also a big room. The location was excellent, right a block away of the metro and the main bus that takes you to Venice in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The hotel it's really nice,located in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The hotel it's really nice,located in the city center. It's close to the bus to venice.Very nice staff.The wifi was good.Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    A entrance door to Venice
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration is old fashion and room quite small for 4.

    Great place to visit Venice . It is just a 2'' walking from bus/tram to Venice main station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    moderate accommodation for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although the bed was nice and the sheets were clean the cover was not clean. Coffee is not that hot and I didn't like the taste.

    stuff at the reception is very helpful. they even call the authorities to check a ticket for me as I couldn't speak Italian. After 18 hour drive and once I arrived at the hotel I found the clerk at the doorsteps and guided me to the garage and took all my luggage to my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We had the most amazing welcome in Italy by Andrea, Such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing welcome in Italy by Andrea, Such a great guy. He explained us everything and told us excellent place to go for food. His customer service was outstanding!! Wish had this kind of service everywhere! Would be back every time to hotel Venezia just about how he treated us! Excellent location and we could realize that because he explained us how to get to bus station. Thanks for make our stay better!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not soundproof and you could sometimes hear the noises made by other guests or by the water draining through the pipes.

    The design of the room was very nice, the entire hotel looks very nice, the room was not very big, but it was enough, it was clean, the bathroom was clean, great breakfast included, the hotel is close to the tram (T1) and bus (4L) stations to Venice - Piazzale Roma, the staff was friendly and the reception is open 24 h.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great base camp for your Venice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could do with an upgrade. But we would still go back since it's great value for money - in addition to having such helpful and friendly staff.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast buffet, black-out shutters and the reception had all Venice-related information readily available. Plus, the parking was included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for travel to Venice with a very helpful day staff member
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff member on reception was very rude and obviously does not like his job. A complete contrast to the day staff member who couldn’t be more helpful to us.

    The excellent staff member on duty during the day, we didn’t get his name. Really, this man makes the hotel for his helpfulness to customers and his professional manner at all times. The hotel is also in a great location for travel into Venice as the tram is just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect as is the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double rooms are very small and the bathroom a challenge. Breakfast is a challenge as the hotel caters for bus groups and they arrive on mass to the buffet.

    The location is perfect as is the parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Good cost vs. value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator in the room. Limited breakfast..

    Public transportation is available within 5 minutes walk. Shopping center and super market are near as well. Free parking is available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A little “avant-goût” of Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small, but probably, something to expect in Mestre/Venezia.

    Really enjoyed staying here. The two nights and breakfast were very nice. Staff was kind and helpful, made our stay much more enjoyable. All in all, very nice experience and would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The location, it's near the end of the bus and tram line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, it's near the end of the bus and tram line. You can't miss it even if you are tired after a long visit in Venice. The bus and the tram to Venice are non-stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit on the small side (we were in a double) and the bed frame was on wheels at one end, which made the bed move every time we rested against the head board. Also, the hairdryer could do with an upgrade.

    Air con!! Breakfast was good, staff were helpful, very clean hotel, perfect towels, great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Overall the hotel room is clean, the in-house parking which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room isolation layer could be improve.

    Overall the hotel room is clean, the in-house parking which is good, and at the strategic location which near to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything else (clean, nice room, comftorable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - far from Venice (20 minutes by tram). Next time I would choose Venice.

    Everything else (clean, nice room, comftorable bed, excellent breakfast, nice staff)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with a character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but very comfortable. It is very easy to access Venice by tram or bus. Bus/tram stops are liturally two minutes away from the hotel. Hotel decor is interesting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice and hotel staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to park our car and even more difficult to go out :)

    The room was very nice and hotel staff was very helpful. It is easy and quick to get to Venice by bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Cozy place in boutique style
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy place in boutique style. Staff is really helpful and kind. It only takes 30 minutes to get to the Venice by a tram/bus. There’s a free parking lot right next to the hotel. Overall, really good one in a really good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for a quick trip into Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit tricky to contain the water and not flood the floor.

    From the moment we parked and entered the hotel, we were treated by informative, friendly staff. Not only did we feel valued but also the help with sorting out tickets for the bus to the main station in Venice made this tip so easy. The room was spacious and the air conditioning was welcome due to the extreme heat. Bed was reasonably comfortable and the room was clean and quiet during the night so we slept well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of bathroom. Beds are clean but not very comfortable. But one or two nights stays ok

    Location, close to tram and bus station to Venice. Near to Mestre old square where nice cafes and bars. Breakfast was super.reception especially very helpful and Kind staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Private parking, location in Mestre center, constant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, 2 separate beds next to each other instead of 1 double

    Private parking, location in Mestre center, constant climatization system, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. No sound proofing. Tiny bathroom. Small and thin towels. Limited breakfast options. Busy hotel with lots of large tour groups.

    Close to Mestre station. Easy to catch bus or team into Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    good location,nice breakfast ,very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location,nice breakfast ,very friendly and helpful staff, trams and bus for venice are only a few minutes walk. I would recommend this hotel and I will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, easily accessible by bus or tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge and I didn't like the fact that you have to get a different bus ticket to get to the airport which costs 8 euros each. Not very helpful if you have an early flight in the morning. Make sure you have cash all the time if you don't want to take the taxi and spend loads of money just to catch your flight!

    The staff was very helpful and gave us guidance on where to catch the bus to get to Venice. I recommend staying at this place and not getting a hotel that is directly in Venice as it is a nightmare to stay in the main Venice City if you have a big suitcase with you as there are loads of bridges that have a lot of steps. It is convenient to get to from the train station via Tram which is very handy. The hotel sells bus tickets and other transportation ticket options as well which meant we didn't have to go to a Tabacchi shop to buy tickets (I recommend getting the one that includes access to bus, tram, and water taxis to make the most out of your trip). Going to Venice is just a 10 min bus ride as well. The croissants were nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.5
    Excellent! Would book it again. Recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault it!

    Great customer service, we arrived after 12.30 am and rang the front bell, waited no longer than a minute and a gentleman came out to let us in. Best fluffy crossoints ever! I loved the old deco!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed here twice before and will be again in a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constructive comment - The breakfast room is far too crowded and small when the bus groups all came on mass at the same time. It makes it very uncomfortable for others. Would suggest a better located and accessible food service table/s to try and ease the congestion.

    I have stayed here twice before and will be again in a few weeks. It's a nice quirky and well located hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.5
    Great location to travel into Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to travel into Venice! The reception was friendly and very informative, and thankfully everyone spoke very good English! The breakfast was really good as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for one night, transit point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy. No sound proofing and hard wooden floors. We were woken up by people entering and exiting their rooms. The bathroom was small . The breakfast fruit selection was disappointing.

    Reception was helpful. Porter service was good. Bed was comfortable. Air con was good. Location was close to train station. Easy to get to Venice by bus or tram.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great from room to breakfast. Great location very handy to get into Venice and the to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great from room to breakfast. Great location very handy to get into Venice and the town of Mestre was clean, great restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Overnight stop in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and no space for suitcases. The bathroom was even smaller. Fortunately we were only there overnight.

    Breakfast was good. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Fair, considering the overall prices and conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, and dusty/smelly due to the air-conditioning. The bathroom is also very small.

    Parking place was good. Good location in the city center. Fair breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and breakfast are good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 can hear other guests’ talking n coughing from the room next to us ; 2 the room and toilet are small 3 no water boiler in the room to make tea/coffee

    Location and breakfast are good; receptionists are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel in need of facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up at 6.00 am in the morning by the plumbing in the hotel. Walls very thin so you hear everything in the nearby rooms and corridors. Hotel on first impression is rather dated and the rooms very small Not too many bars and restaurants nearby

    Breakfast was good and plentiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    on the whole we had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really didn't like that the hotel has very thin walls so could hear everything. Also when people were checking out very early the noise woke me up.

    The breakfast was very good plenty to eat. all the staff are so friendly and helpful. the information they gave us on how to travel in and out of Venice was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin so you could hear everything in the rooms next door and people in the corridor. I’m a really light sleeper so that really affected my stay. Unfortunately there were ants in my room by the balcony which I did report. An apology was given by the hotel staff.

    The location was really good. Very close to the tram/bus stop to Venice which takes about 15/20 mins. Tickets available at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Room size was OK for the period of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size was OK for the period of hotel. Very close to tram and bus station for trip into Venice. Incredible period furnishings. Having parking was a big bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was larger than I expected for the price and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was larger than I expected for the price and gave us space to move around. The location was conveniently close to bus and tram stops and the immediate locality was worth investigating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, pleasant staff, we got room-move, after we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, breakfast-low choice, doors and walls are like paper-made (bad sound insulation-we heard everything and everybody araund us)

    Good location, pleasant staff, we got room-move, after we made a complain about noise.Exellent coffee for breakfast! Charmingly decorated space. Free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location just around the corner from the bus terminal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location just around the corner from the bus terminal which gave easy access to Venice. Dated rooms but comfortable. Great breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location for getting into Venice and plenty of bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room too warm and noisy, no ac, were moved to another room. Shown choice of 2 next door to each other, picked one, didn't notice interconnecting door. Another guest was checked into the next room later, could hear everything that he did in the bathroom clearly. Not nice. Were given a 3rd room the next day as electrics all fused in 2nd. That was fine.

    Good location for getting into Venice and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to the bus and trams to access Venice and other surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows in room. More variety at breakfast.

    Excellent location, close to the bus station to access Venice and other areas. Close to trams. Restaurants close by to choose from if didn’t want to travel back into Venice at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Everything you need was there. Staff very helpful. Plenty to eat for breakfast Not to far into Venice we got tram just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Good. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room which I booked and got was small for a family.

    The location was very good and within 5 mins from the Mestre centre. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    The price is better than those of hotels in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room number 230 is extremelly noisy. Located beside the lift, we could hear the engine all the night long. It has a window to a busy pedestrian street, and the walls seem to be made of paper - every whisper is heard in the neighbouring rooms. Very difficult to have a rest. It's far from the train station. It's near from one of the stops of the tram to Venice, but once you're inside the tram, have to pass nine stations till the final stop in Venice.

    The price is better than those of hotels in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    It was aight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little stiff, same as the bedding. Location is bad for tourists, but that's to be expected. Bathroom was cramped.

    The breakfast was great for the price of the hotel, lots of space and variety of foods. The hotel looked nice, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall, we are satisfied with our stay in Mestre,and with Hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size is really too small, we do not have a space to put you luggage, so we have to skip the same, also with no mini bar in the room - in 3 star Hotel I expected to have all of this.

    Hotel has excelent position in Mestre.Breakfast is ok.Stuff is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was all cold food not hot food, the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was all cold food not hot food, the bathroom was a wardrobe, the double bed was just two single beds pushed together which kept separating during the night there was no food or drink available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a good experience due to the staff being friendly. Made up for the lackluster room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dated and small, not what i expected. But at least they were clean. Slight smoking odor as well.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They told us where to shop/eat and called a taxi for us the next morning and ensured it was one that took a credit card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel bearable, but would choose next time another one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and bathroom, small beds (to short), wall paper worned out. AC did not work, screechy bathroom door closing, only 3 hangers for clothes (one broken).

    Exc. location for Mestre and getting into Venice. Parked my car right next to htl. entrance, porter took us and our luggage right into the room. Htl. decoration (rooms and bfst. room)nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is superb, near the bus stop for bus 4L to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike.

    The location is superb, near the bus stop for bus 4L to Venice mainland. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. You can also buy the bus tickets at the reception with no additional fees. All in all, a great place to stay, safe at night and convenient during the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and an ideal place to stay if you want to avoid staying on busy Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated and the double bed was two single beds pushed together. Without being too picky, the hairdryer was a basic low power hair dryer you’d expect, so consider taking your own. We were staying at the front of the hotel which was quite loud outside, but didn’t stop us getting to sleep.

    The staff who greeted us were extremely helpful and friendly by explaining public transport very well. Staff were efficient at breakfast, we weren’t ever waiting for the continental food to be brought out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.0
    I will never reserve a room there again as we couldn't sleep at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are separated with very very thin dry walls. That means when you seat in your room, you can hear someone in the other room is talking, using toilet... - Very very noisy rooms! If someone in your floor check out or check in in the middle of night, you can not sleep at all! - They do not register your car plate for the last day. So you should be so careful in the day of check out not to get inside the limited zone.

    - Friendly staff - Good location - Private parking - Car plate registration for limited zone (Up to check out day!) - Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated decor. Mattresses were not comfortable Walls are too thin, could hear other guests passing in the hallway and showering.

    Great location, next to bus or tram to go to Venice The stuff is really nice. Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    had a good connectivity to the centre, Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size too small, air conditioning was not working(may be due to season) , not the same as shown in the picture

    had a good connectivity to the centre, Staff was helpful. Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, easy to reach venezia, free parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four bed room was very small. Two persons could not walk next to each other. You can hear all the neighbours are speaking or doing.

    Great location, easy to reach venezia, free parking space. The stuff are very competent and friendly. They are making the hotel to what it is!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are too thin, could hear other guests passing in the hallway, showering or speaking.

    Great location. Very easy access to Venice (10mins). Comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    The room is tiny, however tidy. The staff was always friendly. Location is fine to visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny room for 4 persons. 4 fridge, tea/coffee in the room. Selection of breakfast is very limited.

    Clean room, friendly staff. On site parking. Close to public transport to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, near bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for 3 persons (was the same room for 4 persons also). Breakfast poor (only cold products).

    Good location, near bus station. Stuff was very nice. Good croissants and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location to visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who was working at night while we were there was rude and he had no hospitality. There were a few things that he did or said to make us feel uncomfortable. This was one of them: My husband asked the receptionist at around 9pm if there was a store near by to get a bottle of water. The receptionist was unwilling to help and basically said... A store doesn’t stay open late in Italy (which is not true). The receptionist continued like... Maybe some Chinese stores would be open somewhere. Only Chinese stores open late. It’s Italy you know... He had no intention to help my husband, so my husband stepped out and had to look for a store for a while. Next morning we had to check out early and it was him again and was unpleasant as well, so finally I asked him his name, but he said, “I cannot tell you.” He also said, “If you want, you can search it online.” Unbelievable. It was really unfortunate because the other stuff of the hotel were nice and polite. Also, we stayed at four different hotels/apartments during this trip to Italy and we had excellent experiences everywhere and the owners/stuff we met were so nice and had great hospitality except this one receptionist who didn’t want to give us his name at Hotel Venezia.

    Great location to visit Venice. Near bus and tram stop. The stuff was nice except one person who was rude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    there’s boiled eggs in breakfast, and breakfast is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s a smell in the room, maybe the toilet or the sink?? not sure

    there’s boiled eggs in breakfast, and breakfast is good enough hotel is close to the bus station to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Wifi OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin to non existent. You are basically hostage to the quietness of your neighbours to get a good nights sleep. We were not lucky

    Wifi OK. Clean. Well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was less than average. There was hair from previous guests all over the place!

    Breakfast was really good and the facilities/decoration in the lobby were appealing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive for value..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small (room No 25) and smelled. Old furniture and useless. Wardrobe smelled a lot. There was hair everywhere - on the linen, in the bathroom on the floor. Breakfast was so so. No variety.

    Location close to the shopping places. Hotel is easy to find. Quick check in. Busstop to Venezia is five mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a triple room. Expected to be bigger and unfo was too small. In any case for one night only was okay.

    Location. Free parking. Access to the public transport and easy connection to Venice. Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly situated hotel with perfect services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Venezia is situated in the perfect position in Mestre near tram and bus station (Mestre Centre). Buses can take you directly to Venice centre from here and a big advantage is possibility to buy tickets in the hotel reception, also you can get a map. Parking in front of the hotel is secure, it's not so huge, but we can find parking place without any problems. In the morning you can get a gorgeous breakfast with many kinds of food. Enjoy!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: