Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venice Times Hotel 4 stars

Calle Priuli dei Cavalletti 99/D, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#23 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    The best choice to spend time in Venice in a comfortable and luxurious facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay in Venice Times was more enjoyable than we expected, because of very helpful staff, beautifully designed and equipped rooms and great location. We were very pleasantly surprised that the room had a telephone with 24-hour internet access, which helped us to move around Venice. The hotel staff are amazing, being in the city center in the evening, they booked a table in a great restaurant for us. We will definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Front desk staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room/bathroom is too small for three people. I wish they could allow us to continue to use the travel guide phone for a few more extra hours the next day after we checked out.

    Front desk staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location near train station and water-tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pigeons during breakfast which we had outside in a very nice yard

    Convenient location near train station and water-tram station, very close to a bus stop (from airport), modern and clean hotel, nice room, TV channels, mobile assistant provided, nice breakfast, very nice personnel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern place. Good location for easy access to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing between rooms could be better. Not a lot of people noise from other rooms, but moving chairs / stools on floor above was disturbing to light sleepers. A little bit expensive to stay compared to other hotels but on the other hand you are getting what you pay for

    This was a gem of a hotel. Located just 5 minutes from the main train station St. Lucia (we arrived by train) it was very easy to get to. The general areas within the hotel and the rooms are very modern with a contemporary feel - a definite level above most of the older hotels in Venice. It was also only 5 minutes walk to some of the main stations for the Vaporetti, the water buses that you can use to get around the islands quickly. These are located directly in front of the main steps of the train station. Smart TV in bedroom great particularly if you have a subscription service like Netflix that you can use. Rain shower really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say.

    We went with my wife and daughter to Venice and we could not choose a better place to stay. The staff was very cordial and friendly, especially those who attended us for breakfast. In fact, the day my daughter was on birthday they helped us to make a small surprise celebration, which included a cake and flowers. The room was very comfortable, clean and always at an optimal temperature thanks to the air conditioning. Finally, the hotel is very close to the train station, which facilitates the arrival and departure, especially when one carries a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won't let you use garden for breakfast if close to closing time.

    Comfortable, clean, close to train station, friendly staff. Modern. Pricey but worth it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Big comfortable bed, modern interior design, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charge for 6y old child using existing bed, 190 euro for 2 nights.

    Big comfortable bed, modern interior design, good breakfast (although at this price tag - i ate better ones), close to p. Rome. Free use of cell phone and minibar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    This hotel was excellent. The staff very helpful, the rooms were clean and the location were perfect. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was great (3 minutes from the train station), staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was great (3 minutes from the train station), staff was wonderful, rooms were well appointed, modern, large, and comfortable. Breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great decor, cleanliness, breakfast, facilities, and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great decor, cleanliness, breakfast, facilities, and staff! Would recommend! Close to train station and water bus! Great selection of international TV channels and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean, cool, comfortable place with free breakfast and a lovely patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing....simply terrific stay.

    Beautiful accommodations with very hip interior and apparently newly renovated finishes. Highly recommend this property for anyone heading for Venice. Its located well with immediate access to all local sights and nearby a convenient gourmet market called Despar. The desk was most helpful in assisting with transfers and other valuable assistance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Simply Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, water bus stations for all lines , train station with in 100 meters. Good food joints and shopping nearby, minibar first use complimentary. Comfortable stay , amazing staff , clean rooms, comfy beds .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach to the hotel is a little less grand, but once you enter the hotel it is italian chic all the way.

    Excellent location..... closevto station and water taxis, lovely quiet room maintained to a high standard, very clean. Very friendly and knowledgable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to Stay in Venice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Hotel is very convenient for business travelers as it is located right near the main train station and bus stations. It is not right in the center, but very accessible by public water transport to all points. Convenient and quiet zone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with very good connections to the railway station and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors of the rooms could be soft-close.

    The room was very modern. The breakfast area is really nice, especially if the weather permits to sit outside. The hotel is in a busy neighborhood but somehow the rooms and the terrace are really quiet. This hotel is a true hidden gem next to the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Quite a few glitches given the price but I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been tidied better and the mini-bar better refreshed. We paid a lot for a regular double room where the tv did not always work.

    A few members of staff (bellboy and concierges) were extremely obliging, others just obsequious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel with new premises, not like most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel with new premises, not like most of the hotels in Venice with old furniture. The location is super: 5 minutes walk to the train station, 10 minutes walk to the bus station for the airport, 3 minutes walk to the vaporeto Ferrovia station. The breakfast had many options and is fresh everyday. Staff was tentative plus the benefit that they give you a smartphone with 4G internet connectivity, with google maps. This device was always our companion in Venice, where you lose your way easily due to the incredible number of alleys in Venice . If it was in my hand, I would definitely give one more star to 5* to this 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. We had two kids with us so made it seem smaller. To be expected in the middle of an Italian city, but the bathroom itself was so so tiny and narrow. I could hardly get my arms up to blow dry my hair and it was hard for someone to pass behind me at the basin to use the loo. Otherwise, a lovely room. Breakfast was ok but could have more fresh fruit and could replenish the fresh bread.

    Location was excellent. Very close to one of only a few bridges to cross the Grand Canal and also close to the train station. Airport is a 30-45 min boat trip away. Comfy beds. Lovely clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    If you are after convenience and want to save time, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small but it is okay for us. In general, hotels in Venice are pretty expensive compared to other cities in Italy, however, given the location, service and experience this hotel provides, I would recommend it!

    If you are after convenience and want to save time, this hotel is a nice choice. It is only 5 minutes walk from the S. Lucia train station and easy to find. Their staff speak really good English and they gave us an informative introduction upon check in. They are very welcoming and friendly. The room is clean and with new modern decor. The breakfast provides a variety of choices. Overall it’s one of our best experiences staying in Italy during our two week visit there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice. Hotel offers a mobile phone in each room to let customer easily to use google map and internet. Reception staffs are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a beautiful city and a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing but the Netflix didn’t work on the tv and only channel in English was the news on repeat. Did mention to Michael on reception and he was very apologetic.

    Staff, especially Erica ( she was the receptionist, I could have the name incorrect) were very helpful and provided loads of information on Venice, transportation and restaurants. Also I loved the hotel garden...lovely place to relax in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    We had a brilliant cultural time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather firm for my liking and there wasn’t a view but these were minor dislikes.

    The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was very easily accessible for the trains and buses on and off the island but was also within reasonable walking distance of St Mark’s Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Simply the best hotel in Venice!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -everything was much better than expected !!!!

    Excellent staff.Very modern room with good lights.Free mobile phone with Guide.Good location.Good breakfast .Simply the best...especially very helpful and nice reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Recommended Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No lift access to the first floor where superior rooms are located. - Tiny Lobby.

    - Helpful and friendly staff. - Very close to the train station and the main boat station, where you can easily get boat no 1 or 2 to San Marco or Rialto bridge. - Excellent Chinese-Japanese restaurant literally next door. - Comfy beds. - Complimentary mini bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Recomendable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to start adding vegetarian products to the menus and breakfast (milk, vegetarian meet, etc) . It’s expensive but every hotel I saw it’s expensive in that aérea. It’s a good hotel we felt good there.

    Comfortable rooms and beds, very clean, renovated building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was so close to the Santa Lucía train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so close to the Santa Lucía train station. The room was clean and comfortable and you have a luxury to use a mini bar for free on your first day of the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist very well known very helpful smart ... Thanks for all advises for our first time in Venice ... definitely we will come back ! And very soon !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable modern hotel near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a chnage in plans we ended up flying into Venice instead of taking the train. Would recommend taking alilaguna water taxi instead of land taxi if arriving from the Marco Polo airport as dragging our luggage over the bridge wasnt fun.

    Friendly staff. Modern hotel and amenities. Netflix in the room and free cell phone to use was a definite plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were supposed to be soundproofed but there were lots of noises around. One night there was a noise like a hoover which went on until 12.30 am.

    The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Having the use of a smart phone while we were in Venice was great - we used the maps app to navigate around the city. There was a fantastic selection of food for breakfast with the most delicious coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    First time in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    Various choices for the breakfast and amazing coffee! The room was really nice and quiet. Really well located. Staff sympathetic and really helping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and clean room made the hotel a delight to return to after a day out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was a little bit complicated. There wias a blue light above the toilet all night long, it seems. The head of the bed was across from the bathroom, so the light shone all night unless the bathroom door was closed, which is not convenient at night sometimes. The cellular phone made available by the hotel for navigation around Venice did not work efficiently. The Google maps was an older version, so slow, and would go off to quickly if it wasn’t being used and took too long to come back on with adverts remaining on the screen and popping up. It was annoying. And made me not want to patronize what was advertised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    There was a great selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very hot and we needed to sleep with the window open in January. The room was also very small and the bathroom very narrow which could feel clostriphobic. It could also be noisy at night as the noise from reception travelled up the stairwell. Although the rooms were very well kept, there wasn’t an option to keep towels for an extra day for environmental reasons.

    There was a great selection for breakfast. The hotel & room was very clean. There was a stocked (non-alcoholic) mini bar which was complimentary and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable about Venice. The location was also good, close to the station and water taxis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron or ironing board

    Very close to the train station. Hotel is very friendly and very clean. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The first filling of the minibar is free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner was a bit loud.

    Room was clean, spacious, and well-appointed. Bed was extremely comfortable. Welcoming, helpful, multilingual staff, and a great location just a few minutes walk from the train station/Ferrovia vaporetto stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall we are happy with the stay and it’s location is really a plus point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design may not be suitable for those who are sharing with friends or families as the washroom is open concept and shower area is exposed to the room area and only covered by a shower curtain when showering. There’s a area for toilet with a door though. Pillows are too soft and not comfortable for sleeping.

    The hotel location is very near to the main train station and water bus station. It was very convenient for us to get there without much effort. Hotel is very new, clean and have a good spread of breakfast. For the price we paid, it’s definitely very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    First class hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Excellent staff, facilities and breakfast. Room was perfect, will definitely return on our next visit to Venice, highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Over priced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slug in my bed!! House keeper did not replenish toiletries. Had a four ounce bottle of soap for a two night stay with four people. Stayed on the ground floor there are wooden shutters covering the windows making the room very dark. When I opened them, I was faced with a concrete wall for a view.

    Comfortable beds,very modern. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    A hidden gem in Venice Cannareggio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So far, nothing. Keep that way and I won't be in need to pick another place to stay when in Venice.

    Venice is always in need of good places to stay-either they are worn out or distant. This very nice well renovated hotel is almost luxury. Excellent from top to bottom, with very well trained and courteous multilingual staff, always helpful when in need. Venice times is insanely close the Santa Lucia Station, which was our first concern. Now I see we have made a very good choice. Decoration is modern, sober and clean, which I enjoy the most. Elevators run smoothly to a spacious apartment with a complimentary refrigerator full of goodies, a coffee/tea set next to the bed. Spacious closets and a great comfy bed with immaculately clean linen and wonderful pillows. A safe inside the closet with an ingenious sensor light completes the portrait. Bathroom is a separate chapter: a splendid shower for a tired traveler, with double sinks and complimentary set of shower/shampoo/body lotion -of very good quality-which is rare. A genial idea was the blue led pilot over the basin, very helpful at night. Last, but not least, a vast, delicious, luxurious breakfast, included on the reservation was a feast to our eyes and bellies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and stylish new hotel in the middle of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel is brandnew, wonderfully designed, with beautiful and spacious rooms. Our wish to have two separate beds was not a problem at all. The breakfast buffet is delicious and with a great variety. Fresh fruit salad, croissants, sweets, müesli, eggs, bacon,... nothing to add. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    They give you a phone with internet to use and use Google...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited

    They give you a phone with internet to use and use Google maps to walk around venice for free Nice staff, very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that could have been better.

    Very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast buffet was great. I have nothing negative to say. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved it! So happy to find such comfortable, clean & modern hotel in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, modern and close to the train station. Room & Beds very comfortable however our room did have a very narrow bathroom which was well fitted just really narrow and this was a little challenging when trying to help smaller children. This said, my parents room was a beautiful sized room & bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot to explore Venice, and off the main drag which is loaded with tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only wish we had an upper floor.....Would be nice to be on a canal, but, all in all was perfect....

    Breakfasts were fantastic.....Nice and modern hotel.....Staff excellent.....Convenient to transportation and restaurants....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and new accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked storage in the bathroom. No tissues.

    Beautiful big rooms and bathroom. Clean. Location. Very short walk to train station. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and accomodting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New changes (reno),shower flooded. Lighting poor. Need $ore space for storing clothes and hanging items. Need more counter space in bathroom.

    TV had English channels. Staff were accommodating and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    The friendliness of the hotel staff and the location made our stay in Venice wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cozy room was pretty small but that is standard for Venice since space is so limited

    The best part of the hotel is the phone that they give you to use during your stay. There's recalling and free Wi-Fi while using the phone. The breakfast was also good the croissants filled with Nutella were my favorite. The location near the Ferrovia vaporetto and the train station it self made travel VERY convenient. Almost all lines (1, 2, 4.1, 3 and N) take you back!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, convenient hotel with great staff that went the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As far as I was concerned our breakfast needs were well satisfied. Others who prefer cooked option may want wider choice.

    Excellent breakfast; variety of fruits to choose from, excellent croissants and other continental cold meats, salad and cheeses. Cereal choice is ok and plenty of yogurt varieties. Also different fruit juices and coffee/tea. Choice of different breads for toast and preserves; as well as jars of nuts/chocolate beans to supplement your meal. The warm choice was scrambled eggs, bacon and frankfurter. The service staff were very attentive to assist. A great way to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Venice & Hotel were Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The staff very helpful , amazing and friendly , Love you all The Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Train Station and Bus Station. The location is amazing and the most important thing is location in Venice cause it is very expensive if you will use the Water Taxis. The hotel is very new and very clean , the breakfast is very good. Also it is very enjoying walking from Hotel to any place in Venice cause it is located to all nearby places. And most Important there is station for Taxis, Gondolas and Very good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed Venice ,hotel overpriced .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was a problem at times, especially late arrivals and people moving around in rooms . Rooms were meant to be sound proofed!!

    Beds good. Breakfast good but poor cooked option if needed, plenty of choice otherwise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so perfect. Close to train station and easy to the tourist attractions. Staff were so nice and very helpful. I like everything, room, beds, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Best location but quite; Great hospitality and never forgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Experience is too good and may hard to book the hotel next time~

    The hotel located at a quiet alley but the best location at Venice. The staff is friendly (Alberto is the best hotel staff I have ever met. Love to share and help guest with great sense of humor). Lived in this hotel brought me the best experience and unforgettable memory.(by the way, the breakfast is so nice). The only bad thing is there are too many good reviews from guest (like me) and make me start to worry it will be hard to book this hotel for next visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is located not far from the railway station and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Child 3 year old must be payed extra.

    Hotel is located not far from the railway station and from the central parking. As Venice is like a big tourist market hotel is located in a quite place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in Venice. Best part of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of 3 hotels I stayed at on my trip and this was by far the best. The location is great. The rooms are great. The TV was lovely. Everything was as it should be. A great stay, I would definitely stay here again. The staff is super helpful. The breakfast is good. The shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful modern hotel, just meters from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't love about this hotel is something they have no control over - there's a church very close nearby that loved to chime its bells very early in the morning, which unfortunately woke me up (but I am easy woken by light and sound). Also the control panel on the air-con in the room had a bright green LED that I wish I could have turned off/covered up, but most people wouldn't notice that :)

    This hotel exceeded all expectations! The decor and design of the room was beautiful - very modern and clearly something that had been done recently. I especially loved the waterfall shower - which I'm fairly sure had some sort of thunder sound effect when you turned it on! The bed was the comfiest I'd slept on whist in Italy, and I really appreciated the blackout curtains as I need total darkness to sleep. Air-con in the room was brilliant, and nice and quiet throughout the night. The staff were friendly and very helpful; and gave us some excellent dinner recommendations on a map, which turned out to be lovely. Breakfast was fantastic - a great range of cooked food, as well as cold meats, fruits, salad, and good quality flaky pastries! Along with a good tea & coffee selection, and juices. The location of the hotel was great for visiting by train, as long as you don't mind walking quite a bit to get to the main parts of Venice, but this is to be expected in a city with no roads! Finally the wi-fi in this hotel is the best I'd encountered in years whilst abroad. I was able to upload white a few photos in literally seconds, and it never dropped in the time I was there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room condition and very clean. All staffs are very friendly and kind. It's very near the station & vaporetto. Wonderful hotel in venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Venice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we loved it.

    Loved it! Fantastic personnel, clean and tidy facilities, 5 star breakfast and also the restaurant service. It was really close to everything, just steps away from the train station and from the taxi boat station. The best was they all spoke english, and some of them even spoke spanish, portuguese and german. We will definetly come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A comfortable and smart hotel with very friendly staff in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view window from the window

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, wide choice, in a pleasant garden. Location near to Grand Canal & Water Bus stop and near bus & railway stations. Cake provided for birthday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked 3 single beds via booking.com but on arrival we were given a room with 1 x double and 1 single. The hotel were fully booked so unable to change it.

    The location and the staff were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Modern hotel in a great location, superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is narrow (but new). Actually it's better than without a lift.

    Modern hotel, friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows, great breakfast, free fruits and mini bar, luggage storage after checkout. The staff really work hard to provide a nice and clean place. The bellmen are always standby at check-in and check-out to help guests with the luggage (there is a few steps at the entrance). There was a thunderstorm in the afternoon, the staff cleaned the floor right away to kept it dry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    A great small hotel from the Mood's chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning strength is uneven throughout the property. Very chilling in the lobby and common areas but barely acceptable in the rooms and particularly at the top floor. We had room 401 and had to change it since the temperature was uncomfortable. There has been quite an effort from the designer to make the room look modern given the relative small dimensions: however there are limited hooks in the bathroom to hang the towels, the glass protection for the shower in the bathtub is not wide enough and the bathroom flooring gets wet almost all the time. The breakfast buffet is served in the bar lounge with alcohol on display which may be a questionable choice.

    Very convenient for travelers reaching Venice by train. It's literally two minutes away from the railway station. The staff is very professional and trying very hard to make your stay super comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great 21st century central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work was ongoing but they kept the noise & disruption to a minimum

    Super staff, very helpful,to say it has only been open a few months everything ran very proficiently

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, excellent location and close to train station (2 minute walk). Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was nice but narrow.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection every morning. Fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, toast, fresh pastries and coffee. Hotel was within easy reach of all the major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    More than what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For prepared my family trip with my dad,sister-in-law and my 3 nephew/niece,I did lots of searching for one night in Venice,and finally found out Times hotel in Venice,but just because this is nearly train station(most of hotel in Venice looks very old,the rooms are narrow)And the review of this hotel,not that good though.But when we was arrived,after check in,me and my family felt so happy, which really more then what we expected.Free mini bar,welcome fruits,helpful stuff,new and modern interior decoration,and wonderful breakfast....good location if you want to take a train,in 3mins walk,close to water bus station...for my one night in Venice it was perfect. Hope this review will help you to find this good hotel to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing for Mini City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in lovely location! Found hotel easily! Breakfast had a lovely choice! Staff brilliant and gave fantastic advice of things to do! The free map was a life saver too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Close to a vaporetto stop, so good base to get about. Comfortable bed. Upon arrival a member of staff came up to our room to give us a complimentary fruit bowl. Nice breakfast. On our 2nd morning(my girlfriends birthday) they brought a small cake and an happy birthday message...without me asking or telling them it was her birthday. Would stay again if visiting Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Convenient and quality accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was narrow and the shower was a bit tight. Overall was well appointed but was a bit tight. Was not a detriment to our stay but could be helpful for other travelers

    Very convenient for the train station which we had booked for our departure from Venice. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and nice to sit out in the courtyard at the back and relax while eating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Great central location close to train station but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location close to train station but still quiet area... staff are absolutely fab (Enrica was great at check in), all very accommodating and smiley! I'd love to know who does your training! 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel just recently open and it appears to me the facility is not fully functional i.e. no shelve in the shower (we put our toiletries on the floor), noises (wish room was sound-proof). We were informed at the checked in that they would prepare a breakfast box for us to take as we had an early flight to catch but nothing was prepared for us. The staff did apologize and offered orange and crackers we thanked him but didn't take anything. Other than that, everything is as expected from a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent! The friendliness of staff and the location. However, there rooms for improvement for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    One night short stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television in our room did not work and the management were unable to fix it. The bathroom was very long and narrow and was too small for two people to be in at once.

    Like the location... it was very convenient to the Grand Canal, Santa Lucia Station and Piazzole Roma. It was very near a Vaporetto stop and there were many restaurants and eateries close by. The breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    New, modern hotel near the train station in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints or negatives

    This is a new hotel, in fact, they are still finishing the last parts of construction. It is located on a quiet street near the train station, but not on a canal. The wifi was excellent, the best we have experienced in three weeks of traveling around Italy. The finishes - hardwood floors, tile, glass shower enclosure, rain shower head, and natural stone vanity. The room included a large wardrobe with a laptop compatible safe, minibar with FREE drinks and snacks. The breakfast buffet was very nice, typicall of what you get in Europe. We liked this hotel so much that we extended our stay, which involved changing our reservation at our next hotel and our train reservation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location: only 2 minutes walk from ferrovia boat station and from santa Lucia train station; Great staff specially Mr Alberto who gave us recommendations what to visit and where to eat; Great breakfast! Excellent mattresses and pillows; Everything was new and clean;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Modern Hotel in Beautiful Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was excellent. Very modern hotel with free wifi and plenty of power outlets

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, I want return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing new hotel, close to railway station in quiet backside street. Great nice modern rooms with fruit plate, free 1-day minibar, fine working wifi, bottle of champagne as welcome gift, tasty nice breakfast buffet ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Best position, nice and modern hotel. Nice rooms nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new facilities in an old building makes you fell in a new hotel and still in the middle of ancient Venice, the best beside the nice hotel is the position near the train station so you get to Venice by train and after 3 minutes you'll be at you hotel. Soon free to start your walk around wonderful Venice. I fully recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, great bed, clean and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the previous hotels sign up so we were looking forever for the hotel! They were still doing work on the place, but none of it got in the way of our stay.

    Didn't realise the hotel was brand new, don't think anyone had ever slept in our room before! The bed was so comfy and the pillows and sheets were amazing! All hi-tech gadgets in the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venice Times Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: