Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Sant'Agostin

Campo Sant'Agostin-San Polo 2344, San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy

#103 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to and from the hotel with luggage was a bit difficult.

    Everything. The room was comfortable, the bathroom impeccable. The staff were all extremely polite and kind. Breakfast was lovely, right down to the smiley faces in my cappuccino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Not happy with property at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning wasn't working - very hot in room. Very noisy with restaurant kitchen below our room. Room very small with one small window. Shower did not work properly, there was a flood in the bathroom when we used the shower

    Location was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great local,close to everything but away from the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we can only stay 4 nights!!

    Great local,close to everything but away from the tourist hordes.The staff,all of them,were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast is also very good.We would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful stay in a beautiful little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast time is a bit limited (8.30-10 I think) but difficult to expect more when the hotel has only 7 rooms. Otherwise all good.

    Staff were all excellent. Room was beautiful, in Venetian style. We were lucky to have 103b which overlooked the courtyard. Location is great- close enough to the sites to walk easily yet also reasonably quiet at night. Breakfast was good by Italian standard and adequate for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable Bed & Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't sleep really well because the bed was too furmed/hard and the pillows were flat. I also didn't like that the bathroom towels weren't soft and were from this stiff material. I ended up using the one shower towel for everything because it was the only thing that was in soft cotton. But the one thing that I mostly didn't like was the fact that I had to constantly leave my room key that the front desk no matter what time it was. I had to ring the door bell every time I had to come back into the hotel and my room.

    The staff was great, they were friendly and funny. They were attentive during the breakfast sessions and everything tasted great. I was happy that they were helpful in answer the phone when I first arrived to Venice and couldn't find the location because it wasn't properly mapped on Google.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Since I am a travel agent, I would need these issues to be fixed before sending clients there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked all over the floor and we had a flood every time we used it. The AC was not working and it was extremely hot 24 hours a day. A fan was brought in but it didn't help. We couldn't leave the window open much due to the noise of the restaurant kitchen below us. The TV needs to be mounted on the wall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff and a clean room with all the amenities make this hotel great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to choose a complaint, I would say the bed was a little hard. But this isn’t truly a complaint. No bed ever feels like mine at home.

    The hotel is perfect! It’s a small boutique hotel with only 9 or so rooms. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They often assisted with directions or whatever we needed -very attentive to details. Breakfast was included in our room. Although the breakfast offerings were the same each day, there was enough variety to make different choices each morning. The room was very clean. It was spotlessand smelled so nice! The decor was slightly faded in an elegant, chic, Italian way - just like all of Venice! The room was lovely and was decorated in blue. We stayed in Rm 102 which had a pull out sofa and an extra twin bed. That room could easy sleep 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children. My 18 yo son was traveling with us. He had his own room which was smaller but was more than adequate for him or for 2 adults. The location of the hotel is superior and is possibly its best feature. It’s roughly in the geographic center of Venice but in a quiet, residential area. However, there are several restaurants nearby and other shops very close by. The hotel is not directly on the canal but I could sideways see the canal from our room windows. However, the location is outstanding! I cannot stress enough how perfect the location is! It is perfectly situated and it is not far to walk to anywhere, including the bus and train stations. Overall, this hotel is an excellent choice and we were very happy with this hotel. It didn’t disappoint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean Comfortable homely very friendley good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locanda Sant'Agostin had the most pleasant friendliest staff I have ever met. nothing was too much trouble, Polite and very good English, Helped us get around and recommended some nice places to visit and eat out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    This is our second visit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second visit .The staff are exceptionally friendly,the rooms very clean,the property feels and is very safe and secure and the coffee is superb.Charming hosts ,very good breakfast service from the best of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    I am very satisfied with stay in this hotel and I can fully reccomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the first floor and you can get inside only by stairs. For me it was not a problem but older people, parents with small babies and people with disabilities shall be aware od this.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. The hotel is close to the bus and train station (about 15 minutes walk) as well as the city centre (st. Mark's square) which is about 25 minutes away by walk. I liked breakfast very much too. The service was also very kind and helpful they changed our room after one night to a room with a viewer to a canal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Quite, residential location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very cold when we first arrived and we had to leave the air conditioner on for hours and hours till it got warm again. We asked for blankets and the lady wasn't really friendly upon our request. The location was nice but it's quite far from San Marco. The room was very basic - no slippers, no water boiler..

    Quite, residential location. Some of the staff were very nice and friendly, but the blonde lady was not always polite to us. Nice but very basic breakfast with constant coffee/tea supply.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic three nights in Venice our second visit this year.Venice is truely a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay, easy to find not far from the bus and train stations, friendly staff making you feel welcome. Good continental breakfast, we would defiantly stay again if we return to Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. The staff was very helpful (Just one thing, when we asked on the last day the best way to get back to the airport, they suggested the Alilaguna water taxi from "San Stae"landing point,which was correct but they mentioned that we could buy the ticket on board, which was not possible. Luckily we had enough time before our flight to walk to the main station (Piazzale Roma) and buy the ticket. The breakfast were very good, great buffet and great coffee on tap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely traditional hotel in the centre of Venice but without the crowds. Room was cosy and quiet and the staff were wonderful. Lots of bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked some fruit salad for breakfast as a choice instead of cereal.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Very good location quiet but near main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is amazing, the breakfast was continental but so fresh. The location is ideal, no in the busy part but so close to walk to it! The staff were so helpful and friendly. The lady who welcomed us and served us breakfast was one of the nicest people we have met traveling the world. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed was too firm Lacked tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Very friendly and professional greeting, information and breakfast service. Clean spacious room and bathroom Great location within walking distance of all sites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Adds to the charm of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of the mosquitoes at night. If you intend to close all the windows to keep them out, your room will feel like a sauna in due time. The AC was only capable of heating the room, not cooling it.

    A surreal experience in Venice, compounded by the mystique we found in this property and its staff. As honeymooners, the staff provided us with the choice of picking our own room; the one we chose seemed like a complimentary upgrade. They even threw in a complimentary bottle of Prosecco. The hotel was clean, the location as central as geographically possible, the bathrooms where new and 5 star standard, the beds and pillows where comfortable, the view from the balcony was romantic, the breakfast was excellent, and the decorations straight out of a Bram Stoker novel.. so where the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Venetian style with room with a view of the canal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Venetian style with room with a view of the canal and bridge. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellently located near artisan shops and Rialto market and Bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The photos were an accurate depiction. The staff were very welcoming and buffet breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff was nice, centrally located if you want to travel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, not right on the water like some pictures may imply, otherwise great hotel.

    Staff was nice, centrally located if you want to travel to more than just tourist spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Warm yet professional service in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a water view but that's not possible in this location. The location However was a good one; we could easily walk to the main attractions.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful. Two examples: we arrived in Venice after 2 train trips totaling about 12 hours. We got lost trying to walk to the hotel from train station. Finally I called and the concierge came out to find us and guide us. The woman who served breakfast in the morning made me a beautiful cappuccino one evening when I told her that hers were excellent. Everyone who worked there was warm, professional and competent. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Everthing was excellent and top value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con could have been a little colder.

    The food was excellent for continental breakfasts, the staff were terrific and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were large and beautifully fitted out in old Venetian style. Hotel position was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer didn't work and my back hurt because of the bed. Also the breakfast is always the same: bread, jams, ham and cheese, fruit, juice and coffee/tea.

    The lady of the staff was simply adorable and in general the place is calm, quiet and air conditioned - essential when you need a break from the crowded streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel away from the crowds and touristy part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little hotel away from the crowds and touristy part of town Staff were obliging, rooms were clean and decent sized. Would recommend for anyone wanting to enjoy Venice but avoid the crowds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was very rude and unwelcoming but other than that all staff were beyond helpful.

    The room was extremely clean and very spacious. The location was excellent, just enough far out so it wasn't too busy but close enough to get everywhere needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely boutique feel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique feel hotel which was lovely. Small but decent choice for breakfast. Just tricky to locate and get to but this is a common probelm in Venice as cabs can only get to a certain point before you have to walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Easily accessible by water taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. No ironing facilities.

    Easily accessible by water taxi. The staff were informative and amazing. Eugenia went out of her way during breakfast. Always smiling and taking care of us. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great room, great staff, loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washcloths provided (just used hand towels), turning in key when leaving room each time (understand why they require it, but felt guilty waking up the night staff on late nights out)

    Triple room was very spacious, breakfast and coffee were great, staff was very hospitable, antique styling of the room was very cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Much overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room was directly connected to another building, so there was no daylight. The room wasn't cleaned. There was only one key available wich is incovenient when travelling with two. For a hotel that rates €220,- per night we would have expected much more comfort. The hotel feels really outdated.

    Location is good and the staff is very kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's Venice, so no view, which is fair, as it is Venice

    Location. The staff were also great, couldn't fault them at all, the staff were very very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay and Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a little old but I guess is the Venezian style.

    Great location, very delicious breakfast, helpful staff! Enmanuel at the reception was very nice with us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Friendly small hotel in the centre of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps up to hotel might put some off. A kettle in the room would have made it perfect. Quite difficult to find without a detailed map as Venice is a maze.

    Quiet but friendly hotel. Lovely classic room and clean en suite with bath which we needed after all the walking in Venice. Basic breakfast with fresh croissants and good service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Small friendly hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly small hotel, we had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking a canal. Very comfortable and clean, great location in San Polo, and great breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    wonderful small hotel bang in the centre of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    all the staff were excellent, the room [number 107] was very clean and the king size bed very comfortable, the bathroom was also very clean with towels changed every day, breakfast was also very good with a good selection of food to start the day, the location of this small hotel right in the heart of venice is excellent and if we return to venice we would defiantly book into this small and very friendly Locanda Sant' Agostin hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel, Quiet area but close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 2 rooms have views. This is not highlighted so consequently was a little disappointed when our room looked out onto walls.

    Lovely room, nice staff. Lovely breakfast. Quiet location but close to Venice centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay in beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It is a small, quiet hotel in a little alley so don't expect grand facilities.

    Location is excellent. Good security and basic but very passable continental breakfast. Rooms are quite small but very clean and good shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The Best Service - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - easy to find, well signed, nice entrance. The entrance - clean, well kept The welcome - very friendly, informative, everything explained The room - large, good facilities, minibar, very clean The breakfast - tasty, fresh, great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Phenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the most polite, helpful and hospitable I've ever had the pleasure of meeting at a hotel. The buffet breakfast was just what we needed before sightseeing each day. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel and very friendly staff who were always on hand. Excellent location for all main attractions in Venice. Hotel is very clean and great value for money. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely stop here again and would highly recommend if you are going to Venice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location, small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom, in general, was nice however the shower was seriously leaking...In case you are more than 175cm the bed will be too small for you!

    The location is great! The staff is very helpful :) Great restaurants around!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    The staff were super friendly and could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was difficult to find from the vaporetto stop, especially at night.

    The staff were super friendly and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was good, with a good variety of bread/ pastries. The cappucinos were particularly noteworthy! The room was much bigger than we expected,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    view and croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: starting from total friendliness & croissants, to the balcony and the lovely view onto a small cute square at a canale....just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed was a little bit dark. The content of breakfast can differentiate from day to day.

    Staff was helpful Clean and basic rooms. Good location,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice European style e hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on what we call the 2nd floor. One of our party had a problem with stairs. 18 steps to reception and rooms.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Spoke English well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    This place is well located and the staff were extra friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is well located and the staff were extra friendly! Its great to be away from the crowds and you can get a water taxi (not water ferry) right next to the entrance!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got there late and were asked (by a woman who was very friendly and eager to help but did not speak any English) to leave our passports at the front desk until the next morning. I've never been asked this before, not in the US and not at any of the other 7 hotels I stayed at during this trip in Italy, or several others in Europe. Passports were given back the next day without incident, but I thought this was very uncomfortable. It's not clear what the purpose was, either.

    Great location, nice and spacious room, and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    A little gem of a hotel, in a lovely area - really recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to access and no lift made it difficult with suitcases but staff were more than willing to help. There is no bar or room service but there's a restaurant right next door and a limited mini bar in room. No iron was available and there were few hangers. But these were more than compensated for by the good points.

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We were welcomed warmly on check in and we were given lots of local information. Breakfast was tasty and served by a very friendly waitress. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Air conditioning and double glazing made the room quiet and cool. Daily cleaning was exceptional. The location was superb and we liked the security of 24 hour reception. The entrance and breakfast area were very elegant and airy. Check out was quick and efficient and we were wished a warm farewell. We were very sad to leave after our ten night stay. We could leave our luggage there after check out and pick up when we wanted. We really recommend this lovely little hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Beautifully furnished boutique hotel in San Polo, Venice. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We loved this boutique hotel and its location. Lovely continental breakfast was included in our booking. Walking distance to all of the sights but out of hustle and bustle of the crowds. In particular, Manuel in reception was very helpful in orientating us to Venice and assisting us with last minute train tickets. We will come back, 2 nights was not enough! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    We highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is central to shops, eateries and sites. The staff were a delight, and extremely helpful. The room is exactly as advertised. Gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.1
    Lovely staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for three , the picture on booking.com did not reflect the room we were given , the hotel said this is down to booking.com using one picture for the rooms

    The staff and location were great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    50th Birthday in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Venice has an issue with mosquitoes and other biting insects. We asked if the hotel had anything we could put in the room to combat them but they were unable to help. The air conditioning was only moderately effective. There were limited facilities available (the hotel is only 4-5 rooms, with everything located on one floor), but this is what is advertised so not a criticism of the hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable, the wireless was good as was the underlying internet speed. The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to help improve our stay. We chose to be out of the main tourist area and once we gained our bearings, the location was good as it was quite central to most areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location in beautiful Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked not to adjust air conditioning in room it was meant to be pre set at right temperature but during the night we were too hot

    Location, easy to find if you follow directions from hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about its location is not very accurate. It takes more than 10 minutes to reach the place. During our stay, the shower in the bathroom in one of our rooms was a bit broken making the floor flooded with water from the shower.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. He provided us with some choices of transportation that we could use. It was very helpful!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Short, sweet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi dropped out occasionally when accessing it from the room, however In the foyer/breakfast area there was no problem.

    breakfast and coffee in the morning was simple but delicious. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, shower was powerful. Recommendations for places to eat were great. Blackout and soundproof windows made for a great sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    - Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I wish that in the directions they send, they would not indicate San-Stae, from where you should get to the hotel. We got lost with those directions. And also, when using that route, there is a crazy man (or woman) who pours dirty water to the people passing by, from the window or the building's roof (maybe the case only when it is dark). That may be very dangerous. What if this is a glass or a stone next time? People may be hurt or killed. Having arrived to Venice late at night and having to go through this experience was scary and frustrating. After that incident, I developed a phobia that something will fall on my head, so several days in a row I could not completely enjoy Venice and was stressed. Rather, you can walk easily from Piazzale Roma, and also not spend money on the water buses to get to San-Stae. - Although in general the staff was fine, being told every time that we should finish our breakfast before 9.30 was annoying. Also, having to listen that if we stay longer, the staff does not get paid for the additional time and all those details was too much. We were never late anyway! - In general, the cleaning was done very well. But for some reason, before the last night, it was done half-way, so it spoiled the impression. Also the toiletries were not renewed every day. - The fridge seemed not to be working and seemed like heating and not making food cold (very weird). - Wi-fi reception was not good.

    - Location was great. 15 mins walk to the main square where all the action is. Also a walking distance to Piazzale Roma, from where you take a bus to the airport. Although close to the centre, it is not too close to be noisy. - The room is nice, made with a style. The room adds the charm to the Venice atmosphere. - Breakfast was great. Very good selection: bread, yougurts, cereals, fruits, juices, coffee, tea, jams, etc. etc. - The hotel sent us a map and directions in advance, which was super nice. - Although it is said that they do check-in until midnight, we could still come in later than that. We were very late, as we got lost and were worried we would not be able to enter our room. - Cleaning was done at the time when we were out. There was no fixed time for it. So this was great, as it was done when it was convenient for us and we did not have to adjust our schedule to the cleaning time. - There are additional closures for the windows, so you can make the room super dark even at daytime and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Big and airy in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, big and spacious, and location was perfect. Right in the heart of Venice. Staff was super friendly and helped us with everything we needed. We travel with three children and they were very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Located in main area,easy walkable distance to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,a/c not cooling

    Located in main area,easy walkable distance to all the attraction points,staff was very helpful for providing the details and arranging the taxi,porters etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not see out of window

    The location was great and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and shower screen was broken.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average comfort. Poor ac in larger room.

    The nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning in one room.

    Nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was only at 14:00 even though we had requested for an early check in

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to leave the key everytime when you go out.

    Breakfast and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay while in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place , very clean, nice quiet area and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay: friendly staff, city full of culture and fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good with hotel but arrived a day late due to air traffic controllers on strike in Venice.

    Super breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the facilities the bathroom . Not 3 star at all !

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice location in a must see city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard.

    Nice breakfast.helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay, friendly staffs and nicely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast, friendly staffs and very close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Staff, breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was so helpful and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful and accommodating! Very bed and breakfast kind of feel! We loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Incredible, beautiful, amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For us it was just perfect

    The place and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location , very friendly and healthful staff,Really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very friendly and healthful staff,Really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,location, location! Breakfast good. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel, well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was only 20minutes to all the main attractions. A really good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Sant'Agostin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: