Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venice Hotel Villa Dori 3 stars

Via Cesare Piva 1, 30176 Marghera, Italy

#25 of 25 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    5.6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too far from Venice. Arguementative rude owner. Blamed us for coming off-season, hardship for her to keep hotel open "just for us".Website all LIES. Nothing open, restaurant and bar closed, NO food or beverage here except for vending machine with water or beer, or VENDING MACHINE COFFEE!!! Ugggghh!! NO SHUTTLE SERVICE. Moldy bathroom, the mold had caulking OVER IT in shower stall, glass doors almost falling off, shower leaked all over bathroom floor. Some rooms stank of mold or cigar smoke. Drapes were filthy, not cleaned for years, when I closed them dead bugs and cobwebs fell on my head. Almost 1 hour from Venice by bus, NO air conditioning, heaters on full blast and heat/air controls are off in the room. Bed was hard, uncomfortable, big indentations where people have slept for years, 5 inch foam mattress way past its prime on hard box spring. There was NOT EVEN COFFEE at an Italian hotel!!!

    The restaurant exists, it is beautifully decorated with Indonesian flair but was closed, likely has been for a long time. Very pretty Venetian Victorian decor throughout rooms (but needs upkeep).This alone is true on website, the look of the decor. Amazingly clean bedsheets and towels, though, I have to say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    I resigned / escaped from this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First impression: stinking air, and dirty place. Rooms need refurbishment Unpleasant service, Internet advertisement and reality, they are two different stories. Horrible and disgusting place.

    nothing to like, and no English service to explain / resolve problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Organized shuttle to Venice and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean. Pictures from the website were probably taken years ago. Today this hotel does not look like in the pictures. Hotel has a great potential, but it should be maintained more regularly.

    Organized shuttle to Venice and back. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    Hotel Transylvania!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was old, fusty, no restaurant, no facility to get a drink or food unless you wanted a stale croissant from the vending machine and no shops or restaurants for 7mls... When we arrived before entering the building the little boy that was travelling with us who is only 5 shouted out "what a dump" the children park was a swing with grass overgrown, the staff never smiled and there was iron bunk beds that was next to a window that fully opened on to a tin roof which a child could climb out and god knows what else.... not family friendly and apparently the bar/restaurant opens in winter.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    place is kinda far, if you dont mind the location its a good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a bit far from the city but its ok, the only bad thing is that the bus stop its like a 15 min walk on google maps theres a route that gets closer to the hotel but it doesnt operate that late, its basically a big house in a small town nearby. the rooms are painted, mine specifically was in a light blue and other ones i saw where yellow, not like the photos so... if the look of the place is what motivates you to book there... you wont be happy.

    place was decent, clean, ac worked as expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Venice is a gorgeous city well worth several days of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and collapsed, the bathroom smelled of cigarettes constantly, the neighborhood was run down and noisy, the staff were curt, and it was overall an unpleasant experience staying at this establishment.

    Venice is a gorgeous city well worth several days of exploration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Dump - Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    i believe the hotel is run by an old woman and daughter, they don't know how to say hello or at least a smile. I arrived in the hotel at 11pm no one was in reception, some keys over the counter but no one there. After 10 minutes there I started exploring and I found the old woman sleeping with the door open, she woke up no apologies or good night and came to reception to make us the check in. Rude as hell. She charged me extra cash for tourist tax. Next day the young woman was the same rude, no hello no good morning and she even gave me wrong indications to get the bus. At night when we came to the hotel, we found our key over the counter with no one there again. So when we went to the room, we noticed that someone From the hotel had been there to leave a recive but the room was not cleaned or the bed done. They went there without us been there. This place it's noisy and unsafe. Please pay a bit more but don't stay in this mad house. Far from Venice in the middle of nowhere taxi cost about 26€ and bus doesn't come often and takes about 30 minutes to Mestre. Avoid Avoid Avoid No transfer free they will charge u up to 45£ but you must book it 3 days before. This was the worst place I've been. Serious don't go there.

    To be honest I have serious regrets for booking here. There was nothing positive. The pictures promoting the hotel are arranged. Nothing to be liked.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at the airport we found out that it would cost $60 to get a taxi to the hotel, or a bus to Venice, then two more buses to get to the hotel. The room did not really look much like the pictures in terms of Venetian decor. We had an extra bed in our room which we did not request which limited space. The wifi only works in reception area. The balconies are not private, they are all open along one line. The bar that is right next to the hotel with great pictures online is apparently never open according to the receptionist. There is a pizza place about 5 mins walk away with good food but other than that you would have to walk to the supermarket for provisions. Beds made daily but toilet etc not cleaned daily.

    Relatively clean, relatively easy to get too and from Venice and Mestre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    Do yourself a favor and do not think to stay a single night at this miserable Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 nightmare nights at this Hotel together with my wife and my 2 teenager kids. The photos of the rooms at booking must be from the stone age. I do not know where to start...the room was really full of dirt, the wallpaper with disgusting spots, dust oll over the lamps, the window shutters were blocked in the middle, the fridge was not working and the chair was so dirty that we had to put it outside the room. The staff was not polite at all.....if it was available....we had to leave our ice packs in the deep freezer of at the Hotel as it was not possible to find somebody in the reception at 07.00 in the morning....although I tried to call from my mobile as well....last I am quiet dissapointed that Booking still cooperates with this Hotel.

    The only positiv is really only the available parking, nothing more!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The free wifi should be extended to the upper floor as well not just the lobby -The booklet says that there is a phone in the room, but none available. It was quite a problem when we wanted to call the lobby and my mobile phone signal was weak.

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests/staff (?) was very noisy from 6am. The room was badly soundproofed.

    The room was pleasant and comfortable with a private bathroom Parking lot in front of the hotel Location (10 min by car from the train station to Venice)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    The room had NO WINDOWS, we had no towels, we had to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had NO WINDOWS, we had no towels, we had to ask every day for the towels and they provided just face small ones. Also dirty and old rooms. The bathroom door did not opened full. The beds were as in the army, from metal and shaking at every move:))) The hotel indeed is a labyrinth, with small ways to access the rooms directly from outside. All is different than the presentation they have on the website.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    Fake advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fake pictures. Besides, the room we stayed was quite dirt. Mold on the ceiling, dirty walls, old duvet and without cover, etc. There is a drink/food machine at the reception, but it lacks of options. No restaurant at the property. Actually, it is a very critical point. By looking at the booking pictures, we can observe a very nice restaurant/adega. Again, it is fake. Regarding the location, it is ok if you have a car, also, they have a shuttle to Venice.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Clean but arrogant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The short hair lady at the reception is super arrogant, doesn't want to work and doesn't know the meaning of humanity. I was very unsatisfied with the way she treated us, which made my stay there very unpleasant. Won't go there again, and I'd suggest you to keep away of this place if you don't want to be treated like trash.

    Air conditioning, clean WC, clean bed sheets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Anything!!! Maria de empleyed was so rude!! The hotel didn´t respect our reservation, one of the room was sold, and they gave us another room, they didn´t tells us anything until we realized of that!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Cheap out of Venice hotel with good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from my initial arrival the staff were extremely dismissive, the room had very little light as 3 bulbs were missing, I said this was ok at the time of check in but had expected them to have been replaced on my return that evening. There were two young girls on the reception that evening, I came down from my room expecting to eat in the hotel and grab a drink at the bar. I was told that both were closed over a year before despite the hotel literature I was given. The girls then said, through mouthfuls of takeaway pizza they were eating on the reception counter, that there was a vending machine if I wanted a pastry or a beer. There was a nice restaurant near by but sadly that closes at 9.30 for food. The bed was extremely hard and I did not sleep well either night.

    The Venice Villa Dori is not in Venice but has excellent transport links to Venice Mestre main train station via the No18 for €1.50 each way and the bus stop is right outside the hotel - in the opposite direction it's about a 7 minute walk to the stop. The 53E goes from next to the canal directly to Venice or Padova. and takes about half hour to each. The hotel is in a pretty rural village of Oriago which I spent a lovely morning walking down the canal path. I felt safe walking in the area in the dark on my own. The room was quiet and the shower seemed to be newly refurbished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience of my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TERRIBLE!!!!!!!! The hotel is extremely run down. After being in the room for 5 minutes I had excessive bit marks all over my body from bed bugs. Upon investigation I found what looked like a ball pubic hair under the bed. Honestly the worse experience of my life! I opted to sleep in my car rather than spend the night in that place. STAY AWAY.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super hot and AC doesn't work. Couldn't sleep at night because of windows were open, mosquitoes would come in, but with windows closed, it's literally hell. The location is very far from Venice, and inconvenient.

    The shuttle service that goes straight to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.3
    The Worst Place in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The advertising was that there was a Restaurant on site, **Restaurant is closed, don't know how many years it has been closed. Breakfast available ( 2.90 euro ) coffee and a croissant. When leaving the train station, system say #10 bus to get to hotel... NO # 53 bus to Podova will get you to the hotel... not the #10. Hotel is located on the edge of town,,, restaurants are few a far between. The bakery beside the tobacco shop ( where you get bus tickets ) is the BEST !! We were in Italy 3 wks,, this place was the worst! Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

    Nothing to like about this place. Very unkept place. Grass outside was almost to my knees. One night when they had 2 bus loads of tourists, the sewer system could not handle the amount of people, had a very strong smell of urine....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    Different than the photos. 15km from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally different than photos,no service. Food machine was prehistoric with the worst coffee ever. I wanted also croisaint and it took our money and gave nothing.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Too much money for the offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom terrible, shower with broken door, hot water after 10 minutes of turning on, sinks were stuffed, water stayed in the sink... Cathastrophy. Dust in the room, spiders nets... Breakfast was not 2,90 EIR per person as it was in booking offer, but 5,00 EUR...

    Style of the room decoration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Room nice, but bathroom and breakfast bad, minibar empty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    U kupaonici je bio tuš bez vrata. u Deluxe sobi, minibar je bio prazan! Za doručak je bilo jako malo izbora. In bathroom was a shower without a door. In the Deluxe Room, the minibar was empty! There was very little choice for breakfast.

    Soba je bila lijepa. Room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Warm welcome, cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was freezing in our room and thermostat couldn't work it out. Not the best place to stay in winter.

    Staff was really excellent. Helpful, polite and friendly. Located in quiet area. It's easy to get to Venice by public transport or by rented car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My GPS wanted me to drive to the other end of the road. Don't know if the numbers in the road have been altered or if I need to get a new GPS :-) However, the GPS on my mobile worked :-)

    Nice rooms with great bathroom. Relaxing atmosphere. Parking just outside the entrance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not very handy. Difficult to find via navigation.

    The rooms were amazing! All interior and walls were just stunning. I totally recommend if you want to see some luxury class.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Insulting other religions and cultures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no drinking water in the room at night.They asked me to wait till morning till the kitchen opens to have drinking water which is far from acceptable.The staff was very unfriendly. The decorations they had inside the bar and hotel were related to religious beliefs from Asia,which should not have been used in places like this because these are very religious and sacred in Asian culture. I wonder these people know how to respect other cultures and religions.

    comfort of the room and cleanliness....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Very strange hotel with bizarre furniture and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day receptionist was unsmiling and whether through ignorance or lack of language skills was verging on being insulting. We had requested a no-smoking room but the first room offered smelt badly of stale tobacco smoke. The 'oriental' 4-poster bed was a very shaky, rickety affair that swayed from side to side when one rolled over - we were assured "This is for people" and that it was safe - but it was scary! Sleep was disturbed by it's squeaky movements so we did not get a good night's rest. There is NO shuttle bus service as in the hotel info - the hotel's minibus does NOT go to Venice in October which they consider to be 'off-season'. Public busses for Padua or Venice do NOT stop outside the hotel as in the info either - it's a brisk 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop for Venice.

    Tiled floor. Quiet location. The night receptionist was helpful in finding a replacement for a missing light bulb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is a little far away although there are buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an advise for the hotel..it would be good if you take care of the sheets a little bit more..

    The hotel is a little far away although there are buses which explain to us in hotel (30 minutes). From the comments I had read I was expecting a hotel in a bad situation with rude employees but i booked because of the price. Nevertheless I found a beautiful room with good wifi, the lady came to clean and change that is needed and the staff was friendly. I think it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible wi-fi (almost not working). They told us, that mini bus will go to Venezia and back for 3euros one way. And after tray sain they will not go just for two people. If you traveling with car it's ok.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    if you have car- rather nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture, dirty walls, sink in the bathroom was chocked. very small room, balcony was facing the restaurant, so noisy in the evening

    if you have car- rather nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    + close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - rooms not like on the picture /any wallpaper, wall need to be paint/ - 3. bed was additional not very comfort bed - receptionist refused print to me one sheet of paper- ticket to museum. After I spent almost 2 hours looking for copy shop in Venice....

    + close to Venice + receptionist recommended perfect parking for 4,5 EUR/day before Venice and after use bus ( 1,5 EUR) for last step ) + nice, quit area + bus stop, restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was tacky. The wall painting was very dark, and the light was low, so the room was barely illuminated.

    Staff very helpful. Private parking place. Nice bathroom (with a shower stall).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    3.8
    Only parking with the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in room and hotel very poor,Only 1 staff friendly others bit moody,Bathrooms have no keys also when having shower water leaking, Dressing tables very old and sticky. Bed lining are very old not changed for my 4 days stayed. Overall not very good.

    Only parking with the property. Who is travelling by car is good otherwise very dissatisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    2.5
    If our evaluation can help anyone, PLEASE DON'T stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    'Run by bunch of crooks'. The management is run by a woman foul in her every conduct, and her 2,3 male compatriots no less than goons. ALL PICTURES were probably clicked 7-10 years ago - place is run down. If assessment can help, please don't stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    2.9
    Don't waste your time!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spend more and stay in Venice, safe yourself the hassle with this place. Staff beyond rude we were astounded! No transfers available to Venice you have to make your own way there. The position is in the middle of nowhere.

    Black hairs all over the floor and bathroom. Skid marks on the toilet. Dust in every corner had our room actually been cleaned?! When asking for advice the staff replied I don't have time to which she walked away and got her phone out. People asked me if I was reception they had been waiting so long to check in and no one would serve them!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.4
    price &location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe it was fashionable hotel in 80's...but now it looks old and dirty. the smell of dampness inside or dung outside ... it is up to you what to choose. if you have a car it is easy to get to Venice. that's +. but we had some problems with searching forthe hotel with GPS, needed to ask local people. so you can book this hotel only if you have very limited budget and want just to stay one night

    price &location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Good location but need of maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The black mold in the bathroom is a big no-no. Decent price aside, no price is good with mold in the room..

    Good location with nearby bus connections to both Venezia and Mestre. Room is decent apart from the mold.. Wifi ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.5
    NEVER STAY HERE, would give it less than 1 star if I could
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially cleanliness

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Miles out of the way, no facilities, curtains will not close, dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty, rude staff, no facilities

    Nothing, very poor hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness, Toilette loses water over the bathroom, ugly

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    peacefull area to stay and see Venice with low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location to see Venice

    All as I expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most terrible place ever been.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    No shops around, no breakfast,far from facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops around, no breakfast,far from facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    We traveld by motorbike so just spent a night. Was comfortable after a long ride in the rain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition.

    We did not have breakfast at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt is not clean

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    a good basic family hotel room,helpful staff and a short drive from venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quiet location, and the ease to get to it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    mybe the room
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I don't like the people who stay in reception they are unfriendly and unhelpful

    mybe the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    friendly lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    run down and dusty. location is also very ugly. felt like i was in a bad neighborhood. air quality was also bad.

    friendly lady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Lack of proper maintenance and renovation of the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of proper maintenance and renovation of the room, otherwise nice environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    There was lot of mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lot of mosquitoes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    very less water coming out from shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very less water coming out from shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    for the money worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit more to invest on cleaning and house master.

    the Bed was great and comfy. ac module was great too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.5
    Disaster.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location,service.........all.

    Nothing only scam all,I will never use booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Venice is .... bellissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice, large quality rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, shower poor, and staff member not exactly happy to greet us!

    Good sized room,proximity to Venice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    nice furniture in the room, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite far from venice (40 min with bus)

    nice furniture in the room, good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    The price was really good for this type of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was really good for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.5
    Awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, attitude. Couldnt use wifi, there was none and could not use the restaurant because it was not open for individuals.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - clogged drains - mites in bed

    Cheap price and good location, near to the S. Giuilano parking if you are traveling with car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Uncommon but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked antique

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    😬😬
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    😬😬

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in the morning

    Quiet hotel in a small town near Venezia. Very helpful elderly lady at reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.8
    Too far from Venice - 40 min by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from Venice - 40 min by bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    To dull inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not workink

    Locations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    The receptionist (new employe) was very gentil and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (new employe) was very gentil and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    3.3
    First time and also last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper bed on bunk bed was without any barrier. One bunk bed was infected by something and after comeback we got rash.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    staff, a very professional Carlo, especially
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no windows

    staff, a very professional Carlo, especially

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.2
    Terrible crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad crew and not the room in the pictures

    Bathroom was OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    ther was difficulty to find the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ther was difficulty to find the place the bed wasn't so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was horrible experience. Staff wasn't helpful at all. Staff didn't clean the room or provide new towels. Hardly any at the reception. Too far from airport. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff behaviour was so unpleasant. We bought tea but they didn't give any milk and told us they only give milk with morning tea. It was a horrible experience.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The receptionist was texting when we arrived and we had to wait for her to finish her text before she even looked up. It was very far from Venice. The rooms are nothing like the pictures and when I told the receptionist, Maria, this she said it was our fault. She was the rudest person I have come across. The sink was blocked and there was no stopper for the bath. Our towels were not replaced and the bins etc were not emptied.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.6
    Bed was hard, staff were unfriendly, room not as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was hard, staff were unfriendly, room not as described. "Towels" we're more like tablecloths. Could only use wifi on one device. Charged me a "tourist tax" for information.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    3.3
    The room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This seemed to be run by a family comprising of a couple and an old woman. The old woman was sweet but the lady seemed uninterested in helping us in any way. She appeared terse and cold. The room was cold and very dark. We were the only ones staying there and there was no effort taken to offer us breakfast. Finally the location... Incredibly far from Venice. One could have got better rooms for the same price in Venice proper.

    The room.was spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothnig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pictures in booking has nothing in common with the real hotels rooms. May be they have looked like this 50 years ago. They offer us ugly and dirty room with white walls, dirty blanket over the bed. when i go down to the reception and ask for the room we have booked in booking they sad... "We are not Sheraton, What do you whant for 50 Euro?" When i ask my money back to change the hotel, receptionist sad: "No way". Next day when we left the hotel, i received email, that they cancel my reservation. Probably afraid that they will have negative feedback. I am sorry but i forgot to take pictures...

    Nothnig.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Our receptionist, Tamara, was very friendly, spoke very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, except our receptionist Tamara, were not very good with English.

    Our receptionist, Tamara, was very friendly, spoke very good English, and took care of everything. Our chauffeur was also kind and friendly. Transportation from the hotel to Venice and back was very fluent.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venice Hotel Villa Dori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: