Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Venus Sea Garden 4 stars

Via Pantelleria 22 - Contrada Monte Amara, 96011 Brucoli, Italy

#7 of 10 hotels in Brucoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    I will not recommend the unpleasant night and never come back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent a very difficult night, It started with the lack of a parking space. During an outside party at the hotel, loud music until 1:00, fireworks around 23:15 and loud to 3:00 in the morning. I do not think that the hotel should function strictly with 4 stars. Filing a complaint to the reception desk during the event did not work, just as the conversation during the check out did not bring any excuse for this activity. I can not understand this because no one mentioned the plans for a loud party at the entrance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good we only stayed 12 hours there so can’t say much other than it’s a great place to stay.I would not consider it other than a place to relax and forget the rest of the world as it is right on the coast and driving distance only to the small village nearby.There is nothing near it other than residential properties.

    Everything!Great views fr the restaurant and other liesure areas our room was in a court yard with no view.But as this was a stop off for our flight the following day it was no problem.The food was excellent and not overpriced it seemed a very popular place for people not staying in the resort to come to.Large parking area unfortunately someone hit our car which we didn’t discover until the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous views and very good level of service - at some distance from main tourist routes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is for people travelling by car only - it's a bit "distant from civilisation". But we came there by car, so we have no complaints. Oh yes, small complaint - maintenance work was started at 7 AM (on the other hand, the property is well maintained)

    Fabulous location on the sea shore, tranquility, modern equipment, deep swimming pool (really deep), possibility to step down to the sea level (swimming only for tough guys - there is no sand beach... but rocks are nice, too). The personnel was so kind to offer us an upgrade of the room. In consequence, we extended our stay ar Venus Sea Garden. Breakfast? With such views from the terrace, everything tastes perfectly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didnt meet the 4 star, there was no vegetables in one morning, the egg was full with water etc. The air condition didnt worked in the room and although i noted to the stuff nothing happened.

    The hotel is beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    The best place to relax in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distant from the public transport, convenient only for the guests with cars.

    Lovely place. Nice sea & Etna view from the rooms outside the swimming pool. Everything is new and clean. The food is marvelous! Friendly and helpful staff, but mostly speaking French, not English)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    truly relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Air conditioning very quiet and efficient. In the sea you can not swim but the view is amazing (worth getting up at sunrise!). Quiet and peaceful surrounding. Long and deep swimming pool - perfect for swimming. Very well maintained garden. White hammocks, umbrellas by the pool are great (with sea view!). Breakfast are monotonous, mainly sweet cakes (but also eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, fruits, musli - not big variety but products good quality). We were before the season so maybe because the missing products were not replenished quick enough. We asked for gluten free breakfast and it was kind of dissapointing. Coffee is good but you have to wait for it. Even so, the sea view during breakfast makes it worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to get away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the staff was all new. It was a bit chaotic in the restaurant as they tried to get the staff trained. Food in the restaurant was OK, but there are plenty of other places to eat around (if you have a car).

    You can only get there by car, but the location is otherwise great. Halfway between Syracuse and Catania, for people who would also like to get away from the bustle of the cities. The property is beautiful; great pool area, beautiful views of the sea cliffs and Etna. We had free WiFi in the room and everywhere, but were upgraded to a suite, so I don't know if it's available in all rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views : Dont eat there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant : Very poor service waited for 30 minutes for drinks after ordered had to ask for them. Food was terrible for both evening meal and breakfast : Big Let Down to a lovely Hotel.

    Rooms were great very clean. pool area good. more than enough sun loungers tables and chairs. Pool bar service very good. Main bar service very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    We have found this place particularly good for reflecting on your life lying in a hammock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Path to the sea was closed. A bit isolated which may be good, but you can also be awoken very early by organised groups of frenchmen on their coach way back to airport from what they regard as a "Sicilian San Tropez".

    Very good retreat for those with a car. Half way between Catania and Syracuse so can easily commute to both. Great swimming pool when the sun shines, with new comfortable sunbeds and hammock and stunning sea views. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not negative, just comment that You definitely need a car, nothing outside the hotel area.

    The view is wonderful. Nice hotel area. Hotel is good for quiet rest, relaxing next to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A resort hotel with great views of Etna and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to overnight for the airport. Views are fabulous it is very relaxing, lovely staff in the rather stark restaurant however the fresh swordfish was excellent and well presented. The pool looked inviting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - food was very good, but could be better :)

    - amazing view to the sea, both from pool and restaurant - beach bar - dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all time same breakfast, internet in room for 2,5E/24hours - free only on reception, no beach access

    amazing view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Extra friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi at the room and only one free tv channel

    Extra friendly staff. A 'feelgood' stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    Booked this hotel as we were having 4 nights in Taormina and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked this hotel as we were having 4 nights in Taormina and wanted somewhere slightly different to stay close to Siracusa and the reviews seemed pretty good. We arrived by hire car and did wonder where we were going to end up as one has to drive through a fairly urban area to get to the hotel. However, when we arrived we appreciated the location and loved the views of the sea. We had a quiet deluxe room with a very close view of the sea, lovely patio with table and chairs and all in all clean and comfortable. It is a shame that there is no beach but the pool was very clean and refreshing. There are steps down to a platform and more steps to access the sea but as the sea was quite rough we didn’t attempt this. Breakfast was adequate and we opted for the a la carte in the evenings as we felt the half board menu was a bit limited. Our first meal was amazing – a huge bowl of mussels to start and fish of the day for main. We were able to reserve a table outside for the evenings in order to watch the amazing sunsets over Etna and to hear the sea lapping against the rocky shoreline. We found most of the staff very friendly and helpful even though the language barrier was a bit of a problem – we were the only English there during our stay. Our last day was slightly marred by the fact that as we were not flying until the evening we asked if we could stay on after check out for a few hours to which we were advised we could but were told we would not be able to have the use of any pool towels. Something that we found very disappointing given how much our 3 days had cost and which we pointed out. As a result we were supplied 2 towels - a shame this wasn’t standard and something that management need to address if they haven’t already done so. In spite of the above incident this was a very nice hotel which I would recommend as long as you have transport.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The view, room, restaurant, pool, staff were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi only available in the bar / lounge area.

    The view, room, restaurant, pool, staff were all great.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Swimming in the sea is forbidden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming in the sea is forbidden!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Pool cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast with reluctant staff to make it better.

    Pool cleanliness.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: