Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Verena Dependance Savoia & Campana 1 stars

Via Felice Cavallotti 35, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#55 of 97 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    A nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the manager was horrible. it was a complete nightmare. first, he sexually assaulted my wife. I was not in the room when this happened. we filed a report with the local police. second, he constantly complained and berated my children. third, he complained about our going and coming because it disturbed him. fourth, he threatened me because we interrupted his nap time (I found this amusing because he is 83 years old and frail). Fifth, he has two sons, the oldest manages the sister hotel down the street, and he seems perfectly suited for the job, but the younger son needs to find another occupation. the young son, still unknown to me, started to berate my wife and I while we were ironing some clothes, after getting permission from the old man to do so. it nearly came to blows. the young son needs to find a job that does not involve dealing with the public. Our experience was a complete nightmare, and we moved to nearby hotel, Hotel Holiday, before our contract ended. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Do not stay here if you are not/speak Italian. The son runs the location down the street and he is nice as can be. However, the dad runs this location and he is a very rude old man. He gets mad that you don't understand him and keeps repeating himself over and over. Hotel was old, drab, musty and dirty. Paid my whole stay and didn't even stay. Go across the street to the Delizza. Sweetest people! They only speak Italian but they make an effort and don't hold it against you either. Clean and comfortable. Don't waste your money at the Verana Dependance!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Old style hotel, but it was ok having in mind the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is very nice old man at the reception. He was all the time there and had will to help, but he didn't speak a word in English. His son speaks English and we works in hotel next to this one, and he supported us with needed information. Free parking is too far from the hotel (cca 1km), but that is about the city organisation.

    It is close to the city center. Old man at the reception gave his best to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com search

    Staff friendly. Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Free public parking was far away from the building, some 500...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free public parking was far away from the building, some 500 meters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Would come back
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone who spoke English

    The owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    Never going to satay in such an unfriendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude and unfriendly hotel manager

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    The room was just basic, very cold, my guest was not allowed to come upstairs to my room. It was ver
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very cold

    Very simple and basic lifestyle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Simplicity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simplicity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Happy FIMBA World Games in Tuscani...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We liked everithing

    Friendliness and professionalism of personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, good service, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely man at reception, caretaker one of person Big room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    :))) Very friendly, kind and helpdull staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    :))) Very friendly, kind and helpdull staff ! :)Perfect location ! :) Thank you ! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    We liked very much the attitude of the personnel of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked very much the attitude of the personnel of the hotel- always friendly, smiling, ready to assist and provide the requested information and more. You can rely on those people.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.3
    Good location for exploring neighbour cityes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking space quite far and not for free.

    Good location for exploring neighbour cityes. Florence, Lucca, Pisa... Price is low but therefore also the quality of bed, room is very tight, bed not so comfortable, watter does not flow with enough preasure. The room and the bathroom are clean enough though.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: