Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Verona Inn

Via Anton Maria Lorgna 1 B, Borgo Roma, 37136 Verona, Italy

#258 of 466 vacation rentals in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Room was very spacious and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little far from the Verona Arena, but staff was very helpful and gave us map and ways to get to the arena.

    Room was very spacious and everything was clean. When we arrived receptionist greeted us and gave us ways to get to the Arena, even gave us a map. Hot water was not working but sent message and they called immediately and told me how to fix it. Loved the place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was really great for a longer stay - spacious and bright with necessary facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was really uncomfortable. The sofa bed was also really not comfortable and very noisy. I had a 16 year old on the sofabed on his own. It would not be suitable for 2 people.

    The apartment was spacious, which was great. Really liked the tiled floors, although it meant you could hear the people upstairs too much. But the overall feel of the apartment was great. The use of extra pots and the equipment downstairs was really useful. Overall I am really pleased we stayed there rather than in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    Very good pension near bus stop to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was large and well equiped. Safe car parking. There were fantastic beef eatery (Guapo, Carne Argentina) near the pension at Via G. Murari Bra 49/A

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent location for the Verona Stone Show.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An option for early check in would be good but really there was nothing I didn't like.

    Excellent location for the Verona Stone Show. Comfortable spacious room with a balcony. Staff were friendly and the room was very clean. Coffee was great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    Verona is a must go and Verona inn is a great place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The far away location, but like I say, you can easily go downtown, I'm pregnant and that was not a problem!

    Great staff!!!!!! The location is a little far away, but you can take a bus in the corner (ca 7min downtown and 3 min central station). There is a very good Pizzaria on the corner, supermarket too... I really recommend this place! Ps: don't forget to buy the Verona card :))))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.1
    Quite good place if you with the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were three, but found only 2 glasses ( no cups or smth like that). The bed was for kid (small). In the Bathroom furniture was broken.

    Nice parking place(underground). Location not far from city center. Nice receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Close to convention centre and easy bus connection to city...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plugs in wall a bit loose. Longer timer on entrance lights.

    Close to convention centre and easy bus connection to city and train station. Shops close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Very confortable and near transports
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen is very well equipped but missing some fundamental tools like small towels.

    The apartment is very comfortable, is big, very well decorated and it's near public transport. The staff was very kind showing us the apartment and clarifying some questions that we had about the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.2
    Good and comfortable, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal in room was very poor, hardly could connect to internet ...

    The property was walking distance from the exhibition center and was very comfortable to find. Clean rooms with comfortable bedding. Even a departmental store nearby. Overall nice experience. Would recommend strongly !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.1
    Veronainn stay over Easter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in time of 3 to 3.30 was quite late in comparison to other hotels or hostels. Guests were asked to take their own garbage out and walk down the street to place it in a set of bins in front of a completely different property - that, for the money that I paid, is something I did not like.

    The apartments were in great condition and staff were friendly and helpful. While I did not choose to use the bus there were bus times made readily available for guests in the lobby as well as maps that pointed out particular points of interest helpful to a newcomer to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Great size apartment. Long walk to centre. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic decor but spotlessly clean & our room was a spacious apartment with separate living room with balcony. Bathroom had washing machine which was very handy! It's in a very quiet part of the city & Verona central is quite a trek. Good value though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.2
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water so couldn't shower. Reception had closed and we were given a number for emergencies but we didn't bother as it wasn't really an emergency. Everything else was brilliant though.

    Stayed here for 1 night driving across Europe. The lady who greeted us was very nice and informative, checking in was quite long-winded but she was very thorough and spoke good English. The apartment was HUGE, extremely good value for money. Bed was comfy and there was a full-sized kitchen which we didn't use as we ate out. About 30 minute walk to Verona centre. Free private parking was a bonus and air con in two rooms!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    8.8
    Nice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall it was perfect. The bathroom was for disabled people. It was very clean but there was a very slight bad smell! It is a little far from center, you need to take a bus (4 stations far, the bus station is very near). But it is the best place in Verona for those who travel with car!

    Clean and comfort place. Good hosting. It has private parking for your car! And facilities for disabled people. Our apartment was quite big and luminous with a very good facilitated kitchen. Perfect towels!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    9.2
    We were spontaeusly looking for a place to stay in Verona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were spontaeusly looking for a place to stay in Verona and found this lovely Hotel. Very friendly and helpful receptionist and great room with lot of space, a fully equipped kitchen, a nice bath- and bedroom. everything quiet and tidy. For those who like it, there was a strong air conditioning in the flat, but you could turn it down a little bit if you didn't like it that way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    6.3
    A bit far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've booked the appartment as 3 persons at first and we've ended up being 4. As we arrived there we've been charged extra for the 4th person, even if it was a one bedroom appartment with living room that had expandable sofa.

    Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    I couldn’t not notice the smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t not notice the smell! Aside to that the apartment was clean and spacious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed

    Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Overall our stay was nice, staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi connection was very poor in our appartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    The location was very close to bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was very close to bus stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    5.8
    Near the Fiera
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator and the Wi-Fi works so slow

    Very close to Verona Fiera. Big apartment with terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    7.1
    All around great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very hard! It was more of a futon with a thin mattress.

    Great check in, great staff, clean room, great hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Spacious, clean and everything there at the apartment or in the reception you could need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Had a great time, very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, easy to get to from motorway but still close to city centre. Big rooms, quiet road

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay nearby activities and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place to stay nearby activities and railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Surely will stay here if we come again here for Cosmobike show.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is ok, but single could be better.

    Very nice host, very helpful, very kind, offer us very useful information we need. Room is big, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great Place if you don't need consistent wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in room!

    Staff--Nice apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    One day in Verona
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice owner, 3 min. by walking is bus station to historical center of Verona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Nice house and kindly host.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice house and kindly host. Near to the fire and Lidl supermarket. very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent choice for stay in Verona

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.8
    A few steps to the exhibition centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few steps to the exhibition centre. Lidl supermarket behind the corner. A 30 minute walk to the city centre. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.1
    Nice accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor is cold .

    Clean accomodation, nice and well inform reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    Reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are lousy. Cheap.

    Plenty of room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable stay with everything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was awesome! Wouldnt chang a thing!

    Clean and comfortable stay with everything we needed including lidl round the corner for when you want a cheap night in. Bus to center is only €1 although we liked to walk as it was only 20mins and a little less to the train station. Staff were really helpful and gave us a map and told us where to go and what to do. We also had day trips to Venice, Florence and Lake Garda which is easy by train. We had a great time and would definatly go back!!

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    9.2
    The rooms where big and very clean and very quite and safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good.

    The rooms where big and very clean and very quite and safe area and the supermarket was around the corner. It was a 20 minute walk from the station and comfortable walk to all the must see places in Verona.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    7.5
    Free parking in the garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the check-in procedure. We were sent an email saying that we shouldn't arrive before 3pm. Therefore we had to spend some time outside upon arrival. When we eventually arrived at 14h45 there was still nobody to open the door for us and we had to wait for another 15min, as we had been informed. The 'house rules list' sounds very bossy and as a 'hotel guest on holiday' I felt a bit bullied by being ordered to 'disposing of the garbage in the bins across the street' and threads of fine if we didn't leave the apartment clean. Finally, this is a very personal thing, but I'm not much of a fan of IKEA and the 'buy cheap at IKEA philosophy'. The entire apartment is pretty much an IKEA showroom with items from spoon, cup and chopping board to bed, chairs etc. being from IKEA. That said, they are nice apartments...just not my taste.

    Free parking in the garage. Apartment with cooking facilities and balcony in a quiet residential street.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    We stayed in apartment no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a single complaint.

    We stayed in apartment no.9 which was very nicely furnitured, spacious and clean with a huge and comfortable bed. The kitchen is equipped with all the neccessary utilities. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. The staff was very nice and polite, plus they let us check-in at 8 AM even though the official check in time is 3 PM. Verona Inn is situated in a quiet area of the city so you will definitely have your peace. Even though location isn't at the very historic center, in walkable cities like Verona it doesn't really matter - the Arena is just 15-20 minutes of walk and for those who don't like to walk there is a bus station very close to the building. Another big plus is proximity to the supermarket. All in all, I highly recommend staying at Verona Inn!

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find, nice Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Easy to find, nice Location. Friendly and very helpful staff. A great and well equipped apartment with free WiFi and private parking. Late Check-out.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    6.7
    Good and roomy appartment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Evening arrival is poorly arrainged.They provided a code from the gate but the door to the building was locked. We were lucky that someone else who lived there came over and opened the door. Internet is not great. You have to look for the proper position. Gas stove is not working properly. The lighter was not functioning. Shower head was in poor condition.

    Good and roomy appartment. Office is always opened and there is a lot of usefull stuff there for the visitors. Television is great.

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    8.8
    Secure and spacious with off road parking and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was erratic. Some wine glasses and a sharp kitchen knife would be good.

    Secure and spacious with off road parking and air conditioning, which was needed in Verona's hot summer.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.6
    A great apartment with private off street parking, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not the greatest area of Verona; however there is a bus service and easy access to main road routes.

    A great apartment with private off street parking, close to a Lidl. The apartment was well equipped and the staff were very helpful, adding an extra night to our stay with no trouble.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    9.6
    The apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a big issue if you are travelling by car, but if not be aware it is not a walking distance from the historical centre - thus not giving it a 10. But well connected by a bus, and there is a bus stop very near the property.

    The apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and clean. Friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    10
    Good value for the money, very close to the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Good value for the money, very close to the bus station (just 5 mins to the city center), there's a LIDL supermarket just 2 mins walk from the location, the owner (Serena) is very kind and helpful, she even called my mobile asking for our time of arrival so that she'll be there waiting for us. All in all, if I'll ever come back to Verona I will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    9.6
    The lady at the reception desk was very helpful - she even...
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing really; except that the location is not perhaps the nicest in Verona, but it is close to the train station and I just walked everywhere!

    The lady at the reception desk was very helpful - she even helped me with planning my next trip to another city. The facilities are great; I had a nice, clean apartment on the top floor.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    9.6
    The staff was more than accommodating for my family and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was slow and we couldn't get the heat in the bedroom to work...the rest of the apartment was toasty warm though!

    The staff was more than accommodating for my family and I. We traveled to Verona to participate in the half marathon and the apartment was convenient to the city center. In addition, the staff was accommodating to our request for late check out which took a huge burden off for convenience post-run! We ended up traveling with our pet last minute and I was extremely grateful pets were allowed at no extra charge! The apartment was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    7.9
    Spacious rooms, quiet area, safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen cleanliness is lacking.

    Spacious rooms, quiet area, safe parking.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.8
    Huge, well-equipped apartment, free private parking, not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge, well-equipped apartment, free private parking, not far from city centre Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    8.3
    location , close to city center, parking place , quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location , close to city center, parking place , quite area

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    8.3
    Fast, efficient staff , silent enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not stable( Children's nighmare)

    Fast, efficient staff , silent enviroment

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    10
    I loved my stay there was plenty of room for kids and it was...
    • Family with young children

    None

    I loved my stay there was plenty of room for kids and it was much more comfortable then staying in a hotel room.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    9.6
    -Staff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Staff is nice -Beautiful apartment

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    7.9
    Safe and easy to find;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    need a wifi password for each device.

    Safe and easy to find; free, secure parking; friendly staff. Very quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2015

    9.2
    we liked the overall comfort and suitability for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked the overall comfort and suitability for our needs.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    5.8
    Cleanness
    • Group

    Cleanness

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Verona Inn Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: