Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Verona Rome 3 stars

Via Di Santa Maria Maggiore 154, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#540 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice stuff, good breakfast, daily cleanups,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud air conditioning rotors hung outside the windows, every 10 min on and off - disturbing sleeping.

    Great location, nice stuff, good breakfast, daily cleanups, luggage repository.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and the location is really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I think it’s a bit over priced. My 4 friends stayed in a quadruple room and I booked on a month or so later for just me and I paid more than they did for the room of 4 on my own and I had booked 3 months in advance! However, they did give us room directly opposite which was a lovely gesture.

    Breakfast was good and the location is really excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable base for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited. Rooms quite hot but unable to leave window open due to traffic noise.

    Comfortable base for exploring the city. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms clean but dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Very small room, beds were not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room, beds were not comfortable. Pictures on booking site are not realistic Very poor breakfast , coffee machine was very low quality The place near the metro station but 20 min from city center We are not recommend this hotel It's not 3 stars hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Building site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel there was renovation work being carried out directly above our room. We were never notified about this prior to arriving by the hotel or booking.com. Work started at 8am and continued onto 7pm at night. We had a late check out for 12 which was hopeless as we were woke up with drilling and banging. When we approached the staff regarding this they were not interested. This ruined our experience of our 3 day break in Rome.

    The location was perfect, close to all major tourist sites. Also 5 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. Cheap. Just what you need if you don’t plan on staying in the room for long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but didn’t spend much time in there anyway. Breakfast was a bit samey samey. Bathroom smelt of drains.

    The location was perfect. Room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren’t the most comfortable. But for the price I paid, I was satisfied.

    The breakfast was delicious. The housekeeping staff paid attention to which members of our family used the extra blankets and made sure to put them back on the beds each day. For my daughter, who used it as a second pillow, they folded it everyday at the foot of the bed. It’s a small thing, but it showed attention to detail. The room was always very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    In general I would say, the hotel is great! Would reccomend it or would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thing that came to mind when thinking of disadvantages was the wifi conection. It is not too good, maybe close to bad, but it is not a problem if you don’t need it for a work.

    My first impression was generally very positive. The place seemed renovated and very well-kept. Staff is friendly, helpful and approachable. Upon entering the room, I noticed that it was clean, well decorated and comfy. It had a TV, air conditioner, refrigerator and hair-drier bathroom. Everything was working as fine as it should and we had no problems throughout the whole stay. The beds and pillows was comfortable and the room was a good size. Another positive feature was the tidy bathroom and the room. They cleaned everyday, and the room is like new. Small, but enough reception. There is also an elevator, not too big, but enough if you want or need it. For those who do not speak italian - do not expect to find any English station in your TV, but you are in Italy :). The breakfast is normal - bread, butter, some croissants, hot and cold drinks. If you want ham, egg or cheese you should ask for them. There is also a nice terrace room used for breakfast room. The hotel itself is located within walking distance to many of Rome's attractions. Sa In general I would say that no substantial disadvantages could be found. The hotel is great for the price! The bottom line, i would recommend on this hotel for those who are coming to Rome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel near Termini and the Colosseum. Don't expect any luxury nice touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't find it good value for money but maybe were the victim of inflated prices over the holiday period. The lift is very noisy and woke me every night. The walls are also very thin so earplugs are recommended. The hotel feels 'tired' and needs a revamp.

    This is an ok hotel in a useful location near Termini, but just outside the grubby area around Termini. It's also handy for the Colosseum and Forum area. The room was small and old but comfortable. If we had paid about 40% less for it I think we would have been very happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    It was close to Termini and coliseum but it was very cold room so I would not prefer going there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was working only 1 hour in the evenings so the room was very cold and we had only one blanket per person. During the breakfast I could not find any ham or cheese, only bread and some jars. When I asked the woman she told me that somewhere it was written with very small letters that if you want such things you have to ask atthe bar.

    It is on a walking distance of the Coliseum, like 7-8 mins on foot. There are many shops to buy something to eat and drink at a cheap price close to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was very small, and I didn't like the fact that a double room was merely two single beds put together. Unfortunately there was no ironing facilities available either. The room could have done with modernising.

    The room was clean, and all of the staff that I had encountered were very helpful. The location of the hotel is very ideal. Extremely close to the Colosseum and the Termini train station. The croissants at breakfast were really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Rome family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was in a good proximity to the train station and the collasium. There was a nice restaurant outside and many more in the immediate area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, very close to Termini Station. Very friendly and lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to disagree with

    The Hotel was absolutely amazing. Very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful and they speak perfect English. Breakfast is very satisfactory - no need to go overboard with the food. What amazed us was how eco-friendly this hotel is. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money hotel, well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waitress.. I arrived down 8 minutes early one morning only to have her bite the face off me. She grudgingly told me I could stay, I only wanted a coffee. Ended up not drinking it as she kept on throwing me looks any opportunity she got! Ok I did arrive 8 minutes early but no need for rudeness!

    Lovely hotel tucked away next to St Mary Major Basilica and within walking distance it Termini Station. Plenty of shops and great restaurants on either side of the hotel and only a five minute walk from the Coloseum. Excellent friendly reception and cleaning staff! Rooms cleaned to perfection every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Small Friendy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not luxury Hotel small city Hotel

    Family room 3 beds in same room,Quiet room Alex from reception excellent he called me to give me info on steps in hotel we were on 1 st floor common room tv room free breakfast great location red Roma hop on hop off bus stop around the corner & walking distance to termini train station shopping & restaurants very close €48 taxi from FCO airport handy hotel for exploring Rome 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel with helpful staff and a good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard and the walls are 'thin'. Earplugs are needed if you don't want to hear your neighbours too much.

    A nice hotel with helpful staff and a good breakfast buffet. Don't forget to ask the lady in the kitchen for ham, cheese and eggs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    good short stay in very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms we had were very dark and the shower cubicles minute. Saw other rooms as we walked down stairs and these rooms appeared more modern and updated. The very smart brochures stated, (as did the website), that there was a mini bar. There was a fridge but nothing in it and the hotel dining area looked as if there may be a bar but not during our stay - the photos in the brochure suggest a bar area. Poor coffee out of a machine - a little disappointing for a hotel in Rome

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, easy access anywhere (metro, city center,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit outdated, but in overall it's ok. Nothing to complain about.

    Great location, easy access anywhere (metro, city center, taxi, train station - all within walking distance). WiFi worked well in all areas. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    4.2
    Terrible bathroom, avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are nothing like in the advertised pictures. The bathroom was horrible, more like a one star hotel. It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

    The location of the hotel is near to the train station and colleseum

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Holiday was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception ordered taxi on last day to take 6 to championo airport which we thought was 40 euros but when got to the airport driver asked for 70 euros would have been lot cheaper on bus was wondering if we had been set up but don't know as going home maybe hotel can confirm price, on Saturday 18/3/17 at 9am that was only downfall all else was great .

    Breakfast was fine no cooked breakfast but everything else fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Revisiting, not lot changed but good hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs refreshing a bit. Simple stuff like new paper or painting rooms and taking care of some bathroom fixtures (shower hose was old and leaked so pressure to shower head reduced. Not worth talking to reception about but simple maintenance that could be done over time.

    We asked to move as room we were given wasn't that nice. We'd stayed at this hotel 13 years ago and got engaged that weekend so wanted to return. Not a lot changed. Room we were then given much better with a balcony at back of hotel. No nice view BUt sunshine in mornings was lovely. Quieter too at back of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some issues (we asked for a double bed but we got two joined single beds, two sockets were broken) but after we complained about it they moved us to another room.

    Excellent location. Great service, breakfast and help whenever we asked. Also the room equipment was great and all areas were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    Location but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo of the room doesn't correspond to reality. Hotel can give you "economic" type of a room even if you booked another one. No space at all, rooms are tiny. When I asked to change my room as I booked double instead of single, I've got another one but dust was everywhere like the last time they cleaned was 1 year ago. Don't think only about the location close to Termini , everything is so close to each other that you can find a better place for sure.

    Location but not the best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location, very close to attracrions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, bathroom the same. Breakfast was not too offering, but ok for 2-3 days. Would be good to have fried eggs and something else warm for breakfastlike sausages.

    Close to Termini Station, Coloseum, Forro Romano, Capitoline and walking distance to other attractions. Close to metro at both Cavour and Termini. Nice and cheap restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location, worth for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad thing was the elevator opening between two floors, so you need to carry your heavy luggage through the stairs half a floor

    The location is good. Good restaurants close by, the station is close and walking distance to the Colosseum. Grocery store next door is open late. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.1
    Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i didnt like there was no electric cattle in room,Iron or even water bottle. So, if anyone chose to stay have to manage all these things.

    Location was excellent most of the tourist points were just on walking distance. Train metro bus station TRIMI are just 2-3min walk from the hotel. It also has alot of restaurants nearby including Halal food so was very convenient in over all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds weren't comfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely small older style hotel in a great location. Small rooms but great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Softer bed and more pillows in the family room.

    Breakfast is great. On our second stay, the bed in the family room was very hard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was close to many attractive areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to many attractive areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    One other reception desk staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reception desk staff was very rude and unprofessional.

    One other reception desk staff was very helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location e cortesia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location e cortesia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly helpful staff. Good location, short walk to colosseum, not too far to Trevi fountain. Great stay in Rome, would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Toilet and bath was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, also the beds weren’t comfortable. The location was not great as everyone rated.

    Toilet and bath was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel for those who want to get to know Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect and the location very central. We booked it without previous knowledge of it, and were very pleased. Would gladly return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family room. Poor breakfast. Very bad service at the breakfast restaurant.

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average and not served with a smile, small room, Wi-fi rubbish

    Location, balcony with room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely hotel lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel badly needs an upgrade. Shower too small, wardrobe door came off, bed too hard.

    Central location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    We had an enjoyable stay in Rome at the Hotel Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good standard of continental breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't have asked foa better stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just noises outside the hotel at night.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    no drama hotel. no bad surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stains in the shower

    A/C in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was small, we couldn't put our luggage comfortably.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could start at 7:00 pm

    The breakfast is very good for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar

    Great location staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Filling breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filling breakfast. Very helpful lady staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good variety in breakfast. Very clean great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better with brewing facilities in your room

    WI FI Didn't always work in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    It was okay, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was very weak. Quadruple room was small

    Hotel was near to Termini Train Station and all popular attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Room was so comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited.

    Room was so comfortable and clean. Staff super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice and Affordable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress were old and sunken.

    Proximity to Rail and Bus stop. NIce food outlets nearby. Clean and affordable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, all very older, not good air, the TV is higher than you can watch. The view from the balcony - garbage from the another hotel.

    -

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Position of hotel walking distance to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor connection in some areas

    Position of hotel walking distance to all attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.3
    Very Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didnt meet my expectations for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The rooms were spacious for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel needs new beds in the rooms we stayed in. Slats kept coming out. And second bed in family room was very hard and uncomfortable.

    The rooms were spacious for families. Breakfast was value for money. Staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    Staff very very friendly, fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All a bit delapidated needed updating / revamping (although the price was very good), breakfast very poor Lift *unbelievably* noisy, not helped by our room being next to it

    Staff very very friendly, fantastic location!! Price was very good!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    Clean comfortable and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi didnt work often. But staff was helpful for this. Breakfast is fairly enough. More kind of cheese may be good.

    Clean comfortable and good staff. Staffs English is fairly enough. Room is very comfortable and clean. Place is near the colosseo and termini ( perfect ).

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    This hotel was in an excellent location to travel with ease...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very limited. Aside from cereals they only provided boiled eggs, ham and bread. The room was cold at night. The telephone in my room did not work so I had to use the one in reception - this was not a major issue as my room was close by.

    This hotel was in an excellent location to travel with ease around Italy. The staff were very friendly and helpful (with the exception of one). The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is convenient for all the attractions in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The space round the bed and the shower is very tight.

    The hotel is convenient for all the attractions in Rome. The room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    All the staff were very helpful and extremely nice, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed could be more comfortable

    All the staff were very helpful and extremely nice, free wifi , tasty breakfast, great location, great restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was very good, 300metres from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the electricity went off in the area which meant we could not showered in the morning, also no hot water for tea or coffee.The hotel could possibly improve its ratings if it provided tea making facilities in the rooms.

    The location of the hotel was very good, 300metres from Termini Station and 50metres from hop on/off bus stop.It was within walking distance of all popular sights.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    ***The hotel rooms are clean and the staff care for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ***Breakfast was really poor. Only sweeties were served for a breakfast during my 4 days stay- like: cakes, chocolate butter, croissants and jam. No fruit, no cured meats, no yoghurts. ***in the hotel room the WiFi is not avaliable or limited (avaliable late evening/night).

    ***The hotel rooms are clean and the staff care for the cleanliness each day. ***The staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    Price for 1 week stay (solo) in January (2015) for a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi in my room did not have the best reception but others may have been better as my solo room was a bit isolated. I had to be on the right spot to get a good signal. The hotspot device was an excellent alternative especially when using it for Skype. Other than that, everything was a very good experience with Hotel Verona.

    Price for 1 week stay (solo) in January (2015) for a good inexpensive hotel was hard to beat (US$ 394). The breakfast had good selection and you could request eggs, cheese & meat (ham, salami, prosciutto) for no extra cost to go with a good selection of buffet and drinks. For just 5 Euros the whole week I was able to use their hotspot device all over Rome for my iPhone & iPad--you can request this at the desk. Location is close to Termini train station that I was able to travel in any direction by bus & Metro w/out any problem. I highly recommend this hotel for the budget traveler who just needs a good place to sleep for the night.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.2
    Very good hotel positioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is quite poor - you'll understand if you stay more than 3 days...

    Very good hotel positioning. The personel is great. Free WiFi. Everyday cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, excellent location, clean simple rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unimaginative breakfast

    Excellent staff, excellent location, clean simple rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have a sprinter van so parking is a little difficult.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.7
    Location was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cabin is too small for couples

    Location was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    6.7
    beds are very uncomfortable, and no tea of coffee making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beds are very uncomfortable, and no tea of coffee making facility in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Location and cost, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cramped bed and uncomfortable matress

    Location and cost, breakfast. Great value considering others nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Great location, super friendly staff, very comfortable, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really.

    Great location, super friendly staff, very comfortable, nice breakfast, good price, nearby parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.4
    Really overpriced - we stayed somewhere much more modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really overpriced - we stayed somewhere much more modern and accommodating the night before and it was literally half the price.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    good location for a city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    slow wifi

    good location for a city trip. clean and neat

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Verona Rome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: