Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel des Arts 4 stars

Corso Porta Nuova 105, Verona Historical Centre, 37122 Verona, Italy

#5 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1569 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    On the whole the hotel was good, clean, staff friendly, good location and great selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi - it was good in the common areas but was extemely weak in the room. I had to go to the lobby to have some work done.

    The location was perfect, close to the centre, the breakfast was excellent - wide choice, abundant and appetising. The staff were extremely helpful, always with a smile and very polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel with good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast although the room is below ground with no windows. We asked for a cot for our child but only an extra bed was provided.

    The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the old town. Staff were very friendly. The airline lost our child's buggy and they had one they could lend us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing. I had the cooked breakfast however the scrambled eggs were not great and variety of cereals and bread could have been better!

    Beautiful hotel, centrally located with a car park just 20 metres down the road. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    The location close to the centre of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....🙂

    The location close to the centre of Verona. Great to attend shows at the Arena, as it’s just a comfortable stroll down the road, maybe 10 minutes max.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location for seeing all the local tourist attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and it advises parking but it’s street parking for which you have to pay and also private parking which is a 2 min walk and you have to pay €20 every 24hours. Fried breakfast was cold.

    Great location for seeing all the local tourist attractions! The staff were really lovely and when mentioned we was on our honeymoon they offered a glass of prosecco in the garden. The rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a nice hotel in a good part of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 4 star as it states - it is within a 10 minute walk from the Railway station and 5 minutes from the bustling centre of Verona - great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a duvet it was chilly at night

    Lovely hotel in good location Really nice breakfast Staff friendly & helpful Easy to get to from station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location enhanced by great staff at lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast- excellent range of food. Staff were generally very helpful- especially the woman who looked after the bar etc The location was excellent- close to both train station and the Arena and Castelvecchio

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    It was quite well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps if I’d studied the info better I would not have been as disappointed as I was with the tiny dark box room I was given. Good and bad. You never want to go home cause it’s so sad. So you get to explore beautiful Verona

    It was quite well situated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was a little noisy, but I still slept so good that it didn’t bother too much

    Everything was great. The hotel is right between the train station and the Arena, so it was very comfortable to get anywhere. The hotel staff is very nice, they are very helpful and offer to book restaurants, taxis, help find a way to get anywhere you need. The rooms are clean and quiet, there is everything you might need in a hotel. If I am to go to Verona again, I will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable & well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling in the bathroom needs attention as obviously been a leak at some time.

    Staff were all very obliging. Room was very big & big bathroom with double sink with loccitane products. Very comfort bed air conditioning was excellent as it was very hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in breakfast room and reception area. A little pricey on opera nights

    Very friendly helpful staff, great location Went for husbands 50th birthday and was welcomed with a pint for hubby and prosecco for me. We wanted to visit the lake and they arranged a taxi there and back for us. Would definitely consider this hotel if we were to return to Verona which is quite likely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    nicely central , fine for a couple nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with a balcony , mould in the shower. No mirror in bedroom and no usb charging points ( our daughters room did have ) breakfast was okay, not exceptional- some unusual options but something for everyone. Bar not tended all the time can have quite a wait .

    Reception staff and breakfast staff very friendly . Good location for historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location near Verona downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near Verona downtown. Good garage under the roof in a fair price. Nice boutique style. Delicious breakfast. When my wife FORGOT to take back her perfume from hotel bathroom, they found it and offer to send via courier to any location. Really cool service! I can handly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for arena di Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for arena di Verona. Clean rooms with good selection of toiletries and kettle with tea and coffee. Nice quiet courtyard at the back. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location; friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The location is superb with a 10-15 minute walk into the central area of Verona. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    We went to Verona for a wedding, with friends, the whole trip was great , would stay at this hotel a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in the Garden outside as part of your stay. Air con in the room quite noisy

    Good Hotel, Good position for Walking in to Verona Centre, Bed was comfy. and decent pillows Good breakfast, only downside, is you have to pay 10 euros extra, to have your your breaskfast outside , instead of down in the basement, which is a bit dingy, with poor Air con. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Upscale vibe at a reasonable price in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location felt like it was almost halfway between the train station and the arena area with surrounding restaurants which felt somewhat far to both since the city is fairly spread out compared to some smaller cities like Venice, Munich, or Salzburg.

    The staff were extremely nice and very helpful. They gave us great suggestions for things to do and see. They treated us very kindly and were very accommodating. They had excellent amenities I the room. The breakfast was also great. It had a lot of variety and good options. The staff for breakfast were also so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very polite, the bed was very comfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room (I mentioned it at the reception desk)

    The staff was very polite, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was great. The complimentary drinks in the lobby were a great treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast selection really helpful and pleasant staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast selection really helpful and pleasant staff very friendly and welcoming. Bedroom kept very clean and well stocked of everything . Brilliant would recommend to friends and family. Central for train station and arena and only 15 minutes by cab from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Verona, would come back and stay at the same hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Staff, extremely helpful and great value for money., our room also had a great balcony. Only 10 minute walk from the centre one way and the other way 10 minutes from the train station, we took a day trip to Venice which was 1hr10 minute journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay in wonderful city at a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    We arrived by car. I found it had a perfect location, very close to historic city yet with very easy and comfortable acces by car. Very attentive personel ready to assist passengers at any time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff and free refreshment station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff and free refreshment station at entrance. Very lovely courtyard to sit in and lovely room. Thank you for a great stay. 😀😀😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good except here was a very significant additional fee upon check out. I paid $147.52 when I booked on 2/16/2018, but when I checked out I was asked to pay $75.67 more; there were no room charges.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay. Very good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Weak shower pressure. Housekeeping didn’t do too good a job with strands of hair left on the sheets and in the bathroom.

    Very comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast. Midway between city center and train station. Bus stop to lake Garda was close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The location is just right for strolling into the centre or heading off to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortably sized room with views of garden. Breakfast was particularly good, with a wide selection to choose from. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice balcony and modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, couldn’t move around, so was difficult if you have 2 suitscases. We also had a small issue where we felt someone had been in our room. We raised this with staff and they reassured us this was not possible, and was possibly a maid. It didn’t make sense to be honest, however nothing was missing so we let it slide.

    Nice balcony and modern facilities. Breakfast was also really good. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    To add to my previous post.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To add to my previous post. Besides the fact that shower door was broken and finally fixed, the shower by itself so small and congested that practically you cannot take a shower. Any sharp movement isn’t possible and can be dangerous. One small bottle of shampoo and conditioner for two people for a day. Had to ask for more. Not enough towels for a day, had to ask for more. Super small rolls of toilet paper, not enough had to ask

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break in a favourite city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think it is pricey - best to book direct,not through booking.com

    Our fifth visit! The location is great and the hotel is very comfortable,breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A gorgeous hotel in a romantic city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't imagine!

    This family-owned hotel is in a superb location: close both to the station and the old city. It's on a busy road, but the sound insulation is excellent and our front-facing balcony room was blissfully quiet at night. As you'd expect from its name, the hotel is tastefully furnished with interesting pieces of art in a modern setting, and whilst our room was not large, it had everything we needed for a 4-night stay (including an excellent shower, plenty of towels, an extremely comfortable bed and bedlinen changed every other day unless requested more frequently)! The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional, and the breakfast buffet amongst the best we've enjoyed anywhere in the world. We'll recommend - and hope to return! (ps Free Wifi!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely,well apointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was unmanned in evening when we would have liked a nightcap

    Breakfast choice was superb.Our room had a nice large balcony-room a little on the small side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Your website quoted a different price to what I paid 632...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your website quoted a different price to what I paid 632 euros v what I paid was over 700 euros First and last time I will use your website - hotel was great staff brilliant - thought the deal looked too good to be true and it was - will go back to dealing directly with hotels not using intermediaries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    We love Verona even in the rain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good breakfast that catered for all six of us. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us info on what was good to see in Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Smart, functional hotel within 10 mins walk of centre of Verona and 10 mins to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor detail - more mirrors in rooms.

    very good 4* hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice outdoors terrace beside lobby. Breakfast was great. Self service with lots of options. Rooms need to have more mirrors please - three girls getting ready with one mirror :( - but overall, great stay. Location is approx 10 mins walk to centre of Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs renovation. Walls in the corridors and elevator are in an unbelievable state. Shower needs renovation. The cleanliness in bathroom is not at the requested level. Needed to change the hotel after 1 hour after the check in.

    Very friendly staff. Competent staff working in the reception. This is the only thing, that is positive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hospitality good location: close to the train station and the city center, within 10 minutes walking very comfortable bed nice Loccitane cosmetics good breakfast with a wide variety of choice Would stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    This hotel should rate max 3 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is way too small compare to the online picture, room is next to the Main Street and it was very noise, hair dryer is sort old and full of dust in it, I can not stop sneez while drying my hair and breakfast is really so so

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    It wouldn’t be my first or even second choice for the next visit in Verona. Just as backup hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small (family suite). Private garage is around 50m away from the hotel and you should leave the keys in the reception of the garage. The garage is quite expensive (20 € per day) (private garage with no direct entry to the hotel). In the hotel there are no irons. You have to use the laundry services of the hotel (3€ per piece just for ironing).

    The location of the hotel. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Good and practical location for a short stay in Verona.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection was poor - regular disconnections and low data capacity. Bar closes before 10PM so no possibility to have an informal chat in the hotel.

    Good location and good breakfast (continental style breakfast buffet). Parking next to the hotel. Hotel is easy to reach by car and walking distance from the historical centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Smart, well located, we'd return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower box was not designed for actual use. It was impossible to turn around without striking the plumbing, often with painful results.

    They had bacon and fried eggs as an option to the usual continental or scrambled eggs only. The Front Desk staff were very hospitable & helpful. The beds were very comfortable. There was almost enough room for two persons bags, an unusual bonus in many European hotel rooms in our experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    To recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a little bit too small

    awesome breakfast,helpfull staff,great position of the hotel near to the old town and to the train station.Nice choice off cosmetic products (l'occitane)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just couldn't fault this hotel.

    Found it very welcoming to find fruit juice and hot drinks and sometimes snacks provided in hotel reception area. Our room was spotlessly clean and we liked the toiletries that were supplied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Good holiday location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dark. Could have better lighting. A bit far from the train station and we required to take a taxi to the location.

    The reception staff was attentive and friendly. She was forthcoming in providing us information to make our visit enjoyable. We were upgraded to a suite room. The toiletries provided was of good quality. Within walking distance to the historical centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend - was a lovely hotel with fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room with a balcony. Staff were excellent - all very helpful and provided great information on the city, things to do and how to best get around. Breakfast was great and included in price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used 2 chairs in the room instead of only one.

    Very nice, clean hotel and friendly staff. The beds are very comfortable, breakfast awesome and downtown only minutes away. No faults.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Upscale property with nice rooms and friendly staff within walking distance to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high step into tub/shower. Sliding shower doors weren't working properly. They were three or four panels and the middle panel stuck. Was addressed as soon as staff was notified. Toilet seat broken. Moved when you sat down. Notified hotel. They had to order a new seat. Doesn't Housekeeping make notes of these things and report it to their management?

    Very friendly staff. Very clean property. Responsive to requests. Great breakfast buffet! Nice walk to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean and close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to the train station, but about a 10-15 minute walk to the centre. This made getting a quick meal hard. Also it was too far to come back to during the day, so made sightseeing days very long. The wi-fi was very sporadic which was a shame. Also we were not allowed to have any AC as it was not summer or winter! The room was hot and stuffy and when we opened the window, noise and smoke drifted up from the outside lounge below! Seemed like it was more setup for conferences than tourists.

    The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was generous although anything (like eggs) cooked to order cost extra. The staff were helpful and always friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant stay and choice for a days site-seeing around Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking! The hotel doesn't have assigned parking for their guests, you either get lucky by finding a space on the street (within the blue lines), which we actually were and therefore we didn't move our car once during the trip to save on the 20 euro per day car park charge down the street. When we made the booking we believed free and plentiful parking would be on offer, but we were mislead.

    The Hotel Property is in a very suitable location for tourists looking for a one or two nights stay to explore Verona. Verona Centre is a safe and pleasant 5 minute walk away. The Receptionist was very helpful (we had many questions!) and she seemed to always be there! Breakfast service was efficient and friendly but for the price of the room with Breakfast there could have been more options (eggs to order etc). A nice stay and a nice hotel but unfortunately nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful visit to Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location for visiting Verona. Very comfortable stay, appreciated garden and courtyard area, extensive choice for breakfast. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and multilingual.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Plenty for gluten free people too - just ask and a basket of goodies is brought to your table. The staff are sooo helpful (Mara is a real asset of this place and worth her weight in gold), with plenty of tips, info and references for places to eat, places to see etc. The hotel has a lovely ambience, and is close to both the station and the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    2 night stay - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic. Bar area didn't have much atmosphere - but you're in Verona with all it has to offer so you don't need that from your hotel!

    A clean and modern hotel which is very well situated and perfect for a city break. This was our second visit - the hotel is walking distance from bus/train station and the Arena. Staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel for a short break in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Midway between the bus/railway station and the Arena. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good; lots of choice. The room was clean and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay on arrival received a free upgrade to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay on arrival received a free upgrade to a triple room with balcony, just a short stroll to restaurants, shops and opera . Would highly recommend hotel friendly staff in great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Comfort and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, conveniently close to the Verona Porta Nuova station and to the historical city as well. Great breakfast spread, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was exceptionally clean and full of beautiful sculptures and artistic things. A very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was lovely it was very small, we did not choose the cheapest room so would have expected a little more space it was difficult to not bump into furniture or my partner when both trying to get ready to go out for the evening.

    The Hotel is in an excellent location, staff were very helpful. hotel decor is very nice and enjoyed the small courtyard area were we could eat breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, one morning most bread, croissants etc had gone before we could choose them very convenient location andd

    Very convenient, easy walking distance to town centre and station and excellent reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean and friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced. Most expensive room I've ever had, internet would not work in the room had to go to the hall. Size was a bit small for the price.

    Clean and friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and very small bathrooms.

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was very elegant and clean though a bit too small for a family with a 3 year old child. Breakfast was fine with multiple choices for different tastes though personally I couldn't find any fresh vegetable. The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk for the Arena on a large boulevard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The milk at breakfast was the weird evaporated type so the coffee was not pleasant. But you can ask the waiter/ress for different types, like capuccino which was nice.

    Perfect in every way - great location, staff so friendly, brilliant air conditioning in the bedroom and extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 40 minutes for room even though it had a 2pm guarantee

    Location is fantastic we arrived by train so walked to the hotel in 5 minutes and just a 5 minute walk to Piazza Bra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Good for a weekend / short city break or stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find duvet until too late Air conditioning very efficient ! Shower wasn't brilliant Indoor restaurant / breakfast a bit cramped but would have been lovely on terrace if weather had been fine

    Location - excellent for castle, arena and shops Plenty of local restaurants - good value Good advice by reception team

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Larger is not better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite of rooms and 2nd night cost double the first because, I presume, the opera in the arena. Rooms gloomy and had to put heavy curtains across because of dining tables outside and upper floors looking down. However the aircon was under the windows and behind. Double curtains. Realised after I left that they had charged me again for accommodation which I paid last year. I have contacted them regarding this. Water in shower never reached hot - got as far as warm, after 10 minutes.

    Food options. The fact that I got a walkin safe shower by paying extra. Excellent aircon. Great art - paintings and sculpture around the hallways etc. interesting books in lobby area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Grand Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located between the train station and the city centre so the location is very convenient. The bed was really comfortable and the room that I stayed in had a lovely little balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely delighted to have found this hotel, which is very conveniently situated. The hotel is very comfortable and very stylish in a traditional way. Wide choice of quality produce at breakfast will leave no one disappointed. And, as important as anything: a delightful, friendly, helpful and quietly efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    location was good, 15 minute walk distance from a train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very compact size of the family room for three people.. and their was a broken lamp on the wall so room was very dark, even thought the staff came up immediately and brought us another lamp.

    location was good, 15 minute walk distance from a train station. room condition was also clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The hotel tad a warm and pleasant atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tad a warm and pleasant atmosphere. The reception staff were fantastic. Really helpful and obliging. Perfect location for Verona and for the station too. The room was quiet, cool and the bed comfortable. Plentiful tea and coffe and towers and change of bedding. Shampoos etc top quality. Had a lovely breakfast under the brolly in the outside courtyard. Only very slight criticism would be the choice of hot food but I would really have to be trying to give any fault to this hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Great extras like coffee and soft drinks in the foyer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Mini Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very nice hotel located conveniently between the main railway station and the city centre. The staff are very pleasant and efficient. When I arrived at the hotel it was too early to check in but the young lady on reception arranged for the luggage to be stored securely for the afternoon. At the time I was given a map with full details on what to see in Verona. The same lady was on duty when I checked out and she was very friendly and could speak excellent English. The hotel is very clean and I was pleased with the standard of the room. The air conditioning was useful as the outside temperature was high and the tea and coffee making facilities were handy. Hotel offers free WiFi and there was a decent range of food in the breakfast room. All in all I had a very enjoyable stay and I would certainly recommend the hotel to other people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the main train station and sights was excellent. Umbrellas available when it rained. Clean and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location, clean and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing - more shelves in the wardrobe will do the trick, so that clothes isn't stuck in one pail. But I wouldn't say this is even a problem.

    I'm using Booking for quite some time, and this hotel is by far my best discovery. Hotel is perfectly clean, room was perfect in every way - beds were very comfortable (I have a bad back, so I feel bad bad instantly :-) ), spaces, bed sheets are being changed (I think) every day. If not every day, then every other, our room was always so tidy that we couldn't see the difference :-) . We always had enough complementary bathroom accessory, water and coffee. Bathroom big, with the shower, clean, lot's of towels to use and they've being changed every day. I never had big TV like that in the hotel ever, and I've changed every type (rank) of the hotels!!!! Watching Champions league game on enormous TV, laying in the big comfortable bed was treat on it's own. Hotel staff is very very pleasant and wanted to help in every way they can (we were in Verona for the concert and members of staff explained everything to us - how to get to the arena, what is the best way of the transportation, what to expect...). Always with a big smile and patience for all our questions. Girl that served our breakfast was great, very pleasant and instantly remembered our little rituals, so every morning we had table that we liked prepared for us (we knew it's for us, since we are the only group of 3 :-) ) and tea also was there. Not to mentioned girl at the front desk, very professional, pleasant and patient. Hotel is 5 minutes of easy walking from Arena, parking is private (don't belong to the hotel), 20e per day, but 15 meters from the hotel. We felt safe and cozy in every way. Hotel is very quite and you don't hear your neighbors. When I return to Verona this hotel will be my first pick for sure. Great job, kudos to you all !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Gem of a hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning could have been a little stronger.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel added little extras like chocolates every night left on your pillow and bed covers turned downed. The location was great for both sight seeing and public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was difficult to control

    Almost everything was great with this hotel. Friendly staff, good facilities and a perfect breakfast. The best of all was the service from the breakfast hostess. Every morning she met us with a friendly smile and asked us if we would like a double espresso. The answer was of course - ja please - and I must admit that I still dream about the double espresso after the vacation. We will definitely stay in this hotel on our next visite in Verona.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay while exploring Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel in close proximity to the train station and city center. Staff was extremely helpful with dinner reservations and recommendations. Breakfast was outstanding and had many options. Nice spacious room with large bathroom that was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel with major drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was only early April the room was very hot. Hot enough to melt the chocolate candy at turndown and the refrigerator is used as a nightstand which only made things even warmer. The Booking.com says that it has AC. This is only true if it is after 4/20. It does not matter how hot it is. Open window a must but no screens and very noisy. Minimal space to put anything in the room and in the bathroom. Electrical plugs were inconvenient.

    Breakfast was very good. Lobby was nice with water and juice available. Bed comfortable. Internet worked. Amenities were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice, Cheap, Great Location - could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't absolutely spotlessly clean (feet got dirty walking around the room) and the breakfast was pretty basic, we went out for breakfast most days.

    Great Location - 5 minute walk from the train station (for the airport shuttle bus) and from the main square. Bathroom and room were good size and comfortable clean bed. Recommend for cheap and cheerful - get looked after well, but it isn't as high end as you'd expect. But, let's be honest - you're not in the room much are you? So it's not really a problem

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Upmarket Verona stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, we were lucky enough to get a room with a balcony. Really nice breakfast. Hotel gave a VIP card for specific restaurants and shops discounts. The hotel was a short walk from the centre of old town Verona.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel des Arts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: