Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vesuvio 3 stars

Lungomare Vittorio Veneto 29, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#4 of 28 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome sea view from the room and friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if the breakfast included fried/scrambled eggs, and more pastries would available as well as brown bread.

    It's a Family owned hotel. Very nice and hard working family! The sea view from room 304 on the 3rd floor was outstanding! We loved that room... Bedsheets and towels were changed daily, which we found great, but too much work.... The bathroom is spacious and the shower is tiny (60x70 cm). Good wifi and AC. Lots of blinds and curtains which are useful for a siesta in a dark room. The breakfasts were good. We had perfect coffees and cakes, fresh white bread and toast, cheese, ham, tomatoes, fruits, jogurts, cereals, boiled eggs. There were no scrambled or fried eggs unfortunately. The owner bought brown bread when we asked for, which was a nice touch. The hotel owner helped us with tips for parking and day trips, provided the train time table for Cinque Terre and advice about beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location, best service and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, rooms and breakfast. Friendliest staff on earth with max score on hospitality and service. Best days ever and we will come back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Marvelous Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm and helpful staff, location is super (5 mins walk to train station, 1 min walk to Ferry), food is excellent, rooms are clean, sea view is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We thorougly enjoyed the town of Rapallo, it’s people and our stay at this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect with fabulous views and right across the street from the promenade, near numerous excellent restaurants. The management and staff were knowledgeable and offered guidance for both restaurants and activities which were right on. The room was recently refurbished with new air conditioning as well as furniture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with amazing sea view and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are high in Rapallo compared to the luxury provided

    Excellent location with amazing sea view and balcony. Rich breakfast and welcoming staff. Comfortable beds and newly partially renovated rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    One of the most relaxing and layed back holidays we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really, but bacon & eggs for breakfast would of been great, however I am English.

    The central location of the Hotel, along with very friendly and helpful staff, made this a great holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from helping with the purchase of rail tickets to Genoa, to the location of the best restaurants, beaches and much much more! Would we return to Hotel Vesuvio ? YES we would.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, right on the beach front at Rapallo, with really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked the ability to make a cup of tea in our room. When we wanted tea, we went down to the reception desk and were able to obtain a pot of hot water, etc but that was mildly inconvenient, especially first thing in the morning (for example). But really, a mild inconvenience which didn't detract from our stay at the property

    Luciano was particularly helpful with his advice and directions. Gave us great advice where to go, where not to go, where to eat, etc. He arranged secure parking for our hire car for the duration of our stay, not at the hotel but at an alternative location within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is in front of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spring mattress was too soft, my friend didn't sleep well but I was fine.

    The hotel is in front of the sea. Friendly staff. We could get a reserved parking space in the street for the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Superb hotel located in the ideal position in Rapallo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel located in the ideal position in Rapallo. Lovely views from balcony, friendly staff, really clean modern rooms. I loved it and am desperate to return!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a little gem, very close to the ferries to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a little gem, very close to the ferries to portofino etc. Train station is 5 min walk. Staff can't do enough for you, wonderful! . Breakfast is good, everything good quality and plentiful. We had a Balcony view of the sea with two folding chairs , socould sit and people watch in the sun. Lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love soft pillows so would suggest they add

    Lovely hotel very well located in a nicely renovated building . Balconies on seafront . Very nice staff. Very nice breakfast.Weekly Market just below on sea walk. I will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The best way to wake up in Rapallo !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent with amazing views especially at sunrise ! Room was very clean and spacious with all the comforts and very modern touches . Staff was very helpful and friendly and we had a lovely rich breakfast at the hotel . Surely we ll stay again when in Rapallo !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Giovanni was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was TINY but it did have everything. I could barely maneuver in the shower and I am a petite.

    Giovanni was great; patient and extremely helpful as were all the staff. The hotel is in a perfect location-right on the water. It was an easy walk from the train to the hotel even with my luggage! It was very quiet in the room. Breakfast was good and they provided me with an early breakfast which I very much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a perfect location for walking around town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of traffic outside the hotel, which causes the place to be a bit less relaxing. I highly suggest people utilize public transport for vacationing in this area.

    The hotel is in a perfect location for walking around town or to beaches across the street. Buses, ferries, and the trains are also very close, and convenient for traveling to other nearby towns along the coast. The staff were extremely friendly and assisted with travel plans, and the rooms were very clean. Balconies are fairly small, but view the sea and promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely. Enjoyed our stay and great position to visit Portofino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin. Could here coughing at night from next room.

    Great location and staff were all lovely and very helpful. Room was a good size ans had a nice view of the water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    clean, relaxing , plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    obviously its not the hotels fault. We didn't realise that the road outside was very busy with lots of traffic throughout the day and evening

    breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. the rooms were very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Previously stayed in an apartment, we wished we had stayed here.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, we arrived early morning and they kept our bags. The room was spotless as was the rest of the facilities. Had a lovely sea view and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The best stay in Rapallo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beatiful hotel, wonderful amenities & modern design, perfect location clean and great serelvices. The onwer of this family hotel and his staff are the kindest people i have ever encountered.Good humored and very helpfull. This hotel to me is more than a 3 star hotel. For sure i will be coming back again in the neer future. Thanks for evrything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Family owned hotel. They are both (husband and wife ) wonderful. Ready to make your stay a plus. The hotel and room's are facing the sea close to all you need for your stay. The room and specialy the bed was perfect. Once again i had with my son a really great one. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the morning hearing hall voices and doors shutting, but it was quiet during the night.

    Beautiful bright room, balcony and a bath tub. Staff was excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Vesuvio and Rapallo - Fantastico!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise levels on two nights was high. This was down to there being an Expo on in Rapallo during our visit and street entertainment was part of the festival. Overall, not a major issue as the room location was otherwise excellent for enjoyment of the seafront vista and the vibrant street scene below.

    Room was excellent with two balconies offering great views of the seafront and the town. Hotel location is perfect - right in the middle of the action and adjacent to beach and docking area for boat trips. Staff were most welcoming and helpful, especially Julia and Lillia in the dining room. Equally Luciano, the owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    What a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect! A++++

    What a perfect stay. Not so often you meet such a nice hotel owner and stuff that made anything possible to ensure we will have a pleasant stay. Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It is in a great central location - close to everything you could want , the staff are great , the rooms have everything you could need , the breakfast very good with the best quality ingredients. Plenty of places to eat near bye , no pool , but paid Lido withing 100 Meters

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cute hotel, right on the promenade and across the street from the ferry. Beautiful sea few. The owner, Luciano and his staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. Excellent recommendations for beach and restaurants. Wonderful daily breakfast. We would love to come back if opportunity presents itself!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for exploring Liguria coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to nitpick, showers could be better, but it wasn't an issue as everything was near perfect.

    Cleanliness, great breakfasts and friendly staff. Made to feel more than a visitor number. Luciano was very helpful in helping us park, in fact he parked car in a safe spot for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and friendly Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I would criticize was the size of the shower in our bathroom. It was very confined with no shelf for shampoo etc. The bathroom itself was fine and and everything needed was supplied.

    The room we had to the front of the hotel with a lovely sea view and balcony was perfectly formed, much thought has gone into the design. Everything we needed for our week stay was provided. The breakfast was good with a comprehensive selection of tea and coffee. The lounge area to the front of the property although not overly used by the guests was a lovely place to have a glass of wine and watch the world pass by. The manager was most friendly and helpful and on our arrival provided lots of maps and information on the area. The ferries and boats for trips up and down the coast are just across the road and Thursday is market day. We had a wonderful time in Rapallo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Rapallo a beautiful Italian holiday resort surrounded by wonderful places to visit nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.🤗

    Absolutely everything! Hotel - staff - very helpful owner - all staff polite and helpful - beautifully clean - lovely room with a beautiful balcony and spectacular views! The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel overlooking the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position on sea front. Easy access to everything you you would like to do. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Room 403 brilliant had 2 balconies. Room clean and spacious. A very good tourist hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, would defiantly go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything we didn't like!

    We loved the balcony, we had a sea view and it was beautiful! The staff were all lovely, nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a "bell competition" that was happening for 2 days, this was a little interruptive to napping. The hotel had nothing to do with the competition, just felt that the competition could have been a little more organized. It was nice to listen to but not when they all played at once. This is no reflection on the hotel.

    Very helpful, room had a great location. The hotel itself has the perfect location within the bay, close to Portofino without having to pay those prices and deal with the crowds. Super close to the ferry to go many places. Hotel close to the train station and easy to find. The staff was very accommodating, breakfast that was included was great. The restaurant that is part of the hotel was one of the best meals we had on our trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all.

    We could not have been more pleased with the staff. They were incredibly helpful, warm, and accommodating. The included breakfast was superb. Our view from the balcony was so incredible. We were sad to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in beautiful Rapallo. The staff are really excellent, friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable, and our room had a little balcony over looking the sea which was perfect for catching the sun and watching the world go by. We have booked to go aagain and look forward to it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little small - a large person would have difficulty.

    Perfect Location! Close to everything - balcony with a view of the Mediterranean. Staff was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Benefiting from a great location – Rapallo`s promenade –...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Benefiting from a great location – Rapallo`s promenade – Vesuvio offers breathtaking views over the town`s marina from sunrise until sunset. The room is recently refurbished with some design touches having sufficient amenities for a good stay. Parking is a bit difficult as finding a place close to hotel could take a while. Personnel was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    The hotel was incredibly clean, all rooms have a view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was incredibly clean, all rooms have a view over the Mediterranean. The staff are polite and friendly. The hotel is located on the seafront, 5 minutes walk from the railway station. Good breakfast. When we left, in torrential rain, we were waiting for the train when the owner/manager appeared on the platform with my daughter's wallet that she had mistakenly keft in her room! Lovely hotel, we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous modern room, comfy big bed, balcony with stunning view. Location perfect, just across from the pier where the boats to Portofino and the Cinque Terra and only about a 5-6 minute walk to the station, staff friendly and helpful, can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    View was excellent, and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was pretty average for a hotel of this price. No water glasses or tea or coffee options in the room.

    View was excellent, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was excellent ideal for the train, ferry to Portifino is just across the road and there are lots of good restaurants in the area. We stayed for six nights, our room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, In the evening the G n T's were excellent a big thank you to Luchano his wife and all staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location! The staff were so friendly and accomodating. My husband and I loved the sea front room, especially sitting on the balcony in the afternoon. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    This hotel is in a perfect location in the heart of the town and conveniently situated opposite the ferry pickup point. There is noise from the traffic and from people enjoying their evening out but it never kept us awake at night or spoilt our enjoyment of this lovely little hotel. The staff were always helpful and friendly and the room was spotless. We would certainly use this hotel again if revisiting Rapallo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Right in the action of rapallo ferry food shopping and bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forget to close the block out shutters before bed the street lights are bright

    Right in the action of rapallo ferry food shopping and bars all around and it's on the water front. Great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.5
    Very helpful manager/ owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient soundproofing between the rooms.

    Very helpful manager/ owner. He knew little gems away from the mainstream. Both beaches and restaurants. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is just in the center of Rapallo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isnt so much the same as it is in the pictures. You would expect a very luxury one but it is a three star normal hotel. And the prices are a little bit high. The breakfast was too weak, couldnt find much to eat.

    The location is just in the center of Rapallo. Its across the sea and the ferry port which are going to Santa margarita, Portofino... The room had a great view. And it was rather clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel and the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were boild for too long (they were hard :-)

    The location of the hotel and the view from the room was fantastic! The staff was service minded, the room purely with well functioning air condition and wi-fi. We are very satisfied!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The perfect beach holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect beach holiday hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location. Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower little small. Coffee in room would have been nice

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, perfect location. Nice room, very practical and nicly decorated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very friendly helpful owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly helpful owners and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great room with nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room with nice view! Super location! Personel very helpful! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel in an ideal position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position overlooking the sea. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Will be back. Wonderful view from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were over the top helpful and gracious, helping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were over the top helpful and gracious, helping us with anything we needed. The location is perfect with a sea view and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and shower a little small, but thats not unusual for Italy. Hosts were very good excellent. Breakfast was of a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, owners, location. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and staff 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the cleanliness and most of all the staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    While this is a well located and comfortable hotel, and service was good, it was very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for money

    Location on the promenade is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Deserves to be a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness. Clean. Beside ferry to Portofino. Breakfast. Helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Great view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Hotel made our holiday all the more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, excellent service, very friendly and helpful and very clean. Great wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Stay here if you want to go to Portofino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coeffe in the room

    Great location, lovely staff that were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellant trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location. Owner and staff was very helpful with all our questions and referring us to great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The view and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive compared to other hotels in the area and they added a huge fee when we paid by credit card

    The view and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotlessly clean. Pleasant, helpful staff. Very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and amenities

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Next to the beach, Italian style, effortlessly done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and really friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    P
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    P

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Best in rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, location, view.. To be frank.. Everything was superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best in rapallo with fantastic view on the gulf , the owner is extremely helpful and nice, rapallo itself is amazing town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    This is a lovely, small, family run hotel. Could not fault anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of information given, timetables,maps etc. Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast a little basic but enjoyable

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent for family short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, we stayed at family room there were two separate rooms each with TV

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Rapallo seafront location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and staff very helpful with parking and everything else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to find fault with

    Brilliant location room view excellent staff friendly. Breakfast good Cannot fault at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay with glorious view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vesuvio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: