Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio B&B and inn reviews
  4. Rome B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Furio Camillo

Reviews of Furio Camillo

Via Camilla 40, Appio Latino, 00181 Rome, Italy

#1739 of 3,456 B&Bs and inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host was very friendly and helpful, he provided us with all the information and tips we ever need to know during our visit in Rome!! Room was clean and our stay was very comfortable! Property is only few mins walk to the metro and bus station! I highly recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    In this acoommodation I stayed with my family. Everything was great and as it was written here. Hosts are kind, affordable, comfortable and are always at you service. I whish to thank them for making such a good stay for us in Rome!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    The bed and breakfast was right off the metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and breakfast was right off the metro station, easily accessible from Termini. The room was clean. We had a private batroom which was actually outside the room but this dis not cause any trouble. The hıst was ever so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartment, very comfortable beds , clean , very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To begin with, there’s no reception , so you need to write in advance an approximate time of arrival , it’s quite inconvenient in case you land in the morning and want to visit some sights before check-in time , so you don’t know how much time will it take and that’s why you can’t provide with approximate time of arrival . We wrote message one day before check in date that we would arrive between 14:00-16:00 but we didn’t get any confirmation if it was ok or not , we came at about 15:00 but surprisingly someone who speaks poor English was in the apartment and we could check in. During the stay we needed help ( what could be easily solved by mail) and wrote a message , and again -NO response. In spite of 3 WiFi networks, none of them was working properly.

    Lovely apartment, very comfortable beds , clean , very good location , so you will find supermarket, shopping center , Italian ice cream, metro station in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From all places that I've ever stay arround the world, I never met a host like the owner of this place, Marian. Very nice guy, and welcoming us in a such warm way, give the detail information that all the first timer in Rome needed. Nevertheless, the location is excellent. Near Metro, supermarkets, restaurants, cafe. Everything just arround the corner. The room is very clean, homey, and has enough space if you are travelling more than 2. For us is just perfect place to stay when in Rome!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.0
    - The bathroom and room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - I didn't like the fact that I had to make an appointment to check-in, because due to unexpected flight changes, we arrived earlier in Rome than expected, and had been waiting outsides with our luggage to check in for almost two hours. - The man who checked us in spoke poor English, and we had some trouble understanding him. - Poor lighting system in the room, it was dark and dull in the evening. - Poor heating system. The bedsheets are warm, but the room itself was cold. - No carpets on floors, we were wearing shoes all the time which was not comfortable. - Though location allowed easy metro access, it was far from the tourist attractions.

    - The bathroom and room was clean. - Beds were soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff, big room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to put a water heater in the room and a cup, some people enjoy drinking tea before going to bed. Only that

    Very nice and helpful staff, big room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That has to be nitpicking. It’s not in the touristic center but thats a plus as well.

    Super friendly owner. Explained everything and left us to our own business. Location is good, close to metro station, some markets and restaurants around but still quiet. Hygiene was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds - perfect AC - big room & bathroom -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wasn't the best but located very well with transportation

    Comfy beds - perfect AC - big room & bathroom - apartment on first floor - very good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to metro and near Termini train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor was a little dated which made it feel a little dark and small, but considering we were only here for 3 nights we thought it was great

    Great location, close to metro and near Termini train station. Great value for money, basic facilities but clean and working!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance does not give a good first impression, it could benefit from some TLC which would improve the general welcoming and reflect the good quality of the rooms.

    The room was very comfortable and clean.great bathroom with shower.Tv and Wi-Fi were also available.Good value for money.excellent location with underground station only 5 minutes away on foot and only 6 or 7 stops from the centre and sightseeing..Supermarket near by and superb customer service with efficient communication. I am definitely recommend it and I would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.3
    A big, clean room with a bathroom and comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door is paper thin and if someone's loud in one of the other rooms/in the corridor, you ARE going to hear it. Loud and clear. This place could really use a kitchenette, or at least some cups/eating utensils and a kettle in the room. I feel like this isn't a giant investment but it'd really pay off.

    A big, clean room with a bathroom and comfortable beds (there's only one big cover for the double bed, if that bothers someone). Great location, relatively quiet, very close to the metro station that takes you to the city centre in ~10 minutes. Supermarket, nice coffee shops nearby. There was a fridge in the corridor that wasn't mentioned in the description of the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, warm. Comfortable bed. Private outside bathroom, but very close to the room. Absolutely fine with everything. The check-in was fast and the guy gave us many useful tips and answered at all our questions. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    The place is exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is exactly as described. We felt very comfortable. It is close to the metro, in a very nice region of Rome. The host welcomed us earlier than the check-in time and we highly appreciate it. The room was clean, warm and comfortable, excellent wi-fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    we would surely stay again on our next visit to rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * marian, the owner was nice & accommodating. * check in & payment process was easy & fast * room was very spacious & clean * bathroom was clean * very near to the metro station * near to restaurants, supermarkets, bakery, pharmacy etc * we enjoyed our stay at marian’s place & we will recommend it to family & friends. thanks again marian!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely time in the Eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have a cup or kettle in the room, and as seems to be standard with Roman apartment buildings, don't expect the soundproofing between rooms to be very good.

    The owner Marian Rossu is very hospitable and kind enough to share his knowledge of Rome with his guests. Location is great, just two minutes walk from a metro station, and about 15 minutes from Termini, the main train station in the centre of the city, with shops just nearby. Place was spotlessly clean. Place is pretty typical Roman apartment building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money but fix the air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water system takes a long time to heat water and the air conditioner\heater was not working. At this time is not essential but at bedtime before taking a shower the room was cold

    Nice staff, the room was clean and big, metro around the corner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.4
    location to subway, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water ran out twice on short length showers; stench from garbage outside window terrible. Plain vanilla room. Noise from water refilling water closet...Not very happy

    location to subway, price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    The room and toilet were so spacious, clean and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and toilet were so spacious, clean and modern! Totally did not expect that. The room looked much better in the pictures. There's a bus stop less than 5 mins way from the place, as well as a supermarket and a McDonald's directly opposite the place which opens till midnight. The bus stop takes you to the island of Venice, so that is very convenient. And the host is super friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out time was too early: before 10 am. Neighborhood looks a bit sketchy.

    The place is really nice inside. The host is very friendly and gave good tourist information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is convenient for the subway. the host was friendly and helpful. the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, the room is very clean&comfort,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, the room is very clean&comfort, near metro station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Everything was exiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was exiting

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.4
    Only the staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In terms of location: the door opens to 6 trash , bad smell

    Only the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Fine-running air conditioning system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fine-running air conditioning system

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    The place was gorgeous for tourists with its soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was gorgeous for tourists with its soul. It was clean and the location was peaceful and personal was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent holiday in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can not trash hygienic paper in the toilet but you have to put it in a trash bin next to it. It was uncomfortable.

    Air conditioning. TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Great staff, big TV, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, big TV, nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    3.3
    Very dirty street. Full of trash. Host changes additional cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Additional fee should be disclosed in the we

    Host charge 20 € Fo check in and 10€ cash additional in the last minute

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect. Less than 1 km from the metro station. There’s a good supermarket and lot of coffee shops near. I liked this hotel so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.0
    check out alle 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Ensuite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check out alle 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    its very near the disco street, so its not comfortable for people who will go to peace and quiet :)

    nice room and bed, shower, nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Just a quick ride away from central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a quick ride away from central Rome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    excellent value for money , clean, easy to get to, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent value for money , clean, easy to get to, the owner if very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    9.6
    The place is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is great! Marian is very polite and helpful ! Everything was perfect ! The room was cleaned every day ! Room is spacious and the location is fantastic! I recommend this place to everybody who wants to have a great vacation in Rome!

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    9.6
    - very clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - it would be nice if there were an option for a breakfast, for additional price may be

    - very clean and spacious room - the location is safe + close to the metro station & in general close to the city centre + close to a big park - the host could not be better - definitely a value for money

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    7.9
    A good position near the subway, the landlord very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise of neighbours in other rooms, you hear everything...not very nice if you wake up all night for noise because someone was returning or watching tv...plus no fridge in the room.

    A good position near the subway, the landlord very helpful, room and bathroom were really clean.

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2016

    9.6
    simple and clean, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    little far from rome's major place but it is ok. the bo&b is very close to metro.

    simple and clean, nice staff! it's near by supermarket and metro.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    10
    Marian was a great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marian was a great host! Very careful and really kind! The room and the bathroom was extremely clean and the bed was great, perfect for a good rest after a long day walking in Rome! The hotel is really close to the city center and the touristic attractions by metro, something like 5 stations or 15 minutes. We definitively recommend! Thanks Marian. Thiago and Karolin

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    8.8
    The apartment was spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was spacious and very clean. Facilities in good condition. The owner is very friendly and caring. Gave us a lot of useful tips. Location is quite good, not far from the centre. I would definitely recommend that place.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    8.8
    -Room looks just like on the pictures: it is decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - We had to pay 10 euro extra for late check in (we arrived at +- 1.30 at night). This was however announced to us by e-mail beforehand.

    -Room looks just like on the pictures: it is decorated minimalistic but in very good taste, clean, romantic -Friendly staff -Our room was cleaned and towels were refreshed every day, even though we only stayed two nights -Located close to the metro and some cute coffee bars in the neighbourhood for breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything!!!! We like so much that we went to Sorrento, return to Rome and Stayed at Via Camilla again. Clean, confortable and very well located. Marian, the owner of the property, was very kind and present all the time we Stayed at Rome. ?????

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    10
    Via Camila is perfect: very well located in Rome (everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to say. Everything was very good.

    Via Camila is perfect: very well located in Rome (everything near: food, supermarkets, pharmacy, shopping center, Subway, bus stop), very security, the room and bathroom were very clean and confortable. The owner of the property, Marian, was very kind and provided us of all information we needed. We arrived very late at Via Camilla and he was waiting for us and helped with the luggage and even went with us to a near place where we parked our car.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    8.8
    Very clean, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom is very loud (the equipment such as flush etc. make a loud noise in the bathroom) - this might wake up the other person in your room at night or in the morning

    Very clean, nice place Clean towels, and room cleaning every day Very close to the metro station and buses that take you to the city center fast We did not hear our neighbors (I guess sound proofing should be good - or maybe they were not loud) :D

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.6
    It was a very comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Actually, there wasnt any negativ side during our stay. At first we thought that the street was a little bit lonely, but it was ok.

    It was a very comfortable place. When we booked, we thought that it would be far away from city center, but it didnt cause a problem for us. It took 10-15 min to go to Termini. In fact, we saw the other part of Rome. The bathroom was very clean, our towels and sheets were changed everyday. Also, wifi was good. Although we didnt see Marian so much, he did pay attention to what we asked. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    9.2
    very good hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good hotel for a good price. clean with new towels and bedsheets every day. a couple of minutes to the metro station. free WiFi and air condition use. the host is very friendly ready to help with whatever you might need.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    8.3
    Convenient located near a metro station and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Convenient located near a metro station and many supermarkets. Safe neighbourhood. Very nice of the host to give us crucial information which helped us with the transport system.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    10
    We had to book this last minute as the fiumicino fire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect stay!

    We had to book this last minute as the fiumicino fire resulted in our flight cancellation. Marian, upon receiving our booking, called/texted/emailed us to arrange for our arrival. He also waived our late arrival charges, having found out that our flight was cancelled. Overall, while the apartment was simple, Marian's hospitality more than made up for it. He arranged for our other 2 nights' "emergency accommodation", took time to explain how to get around Rome in a safe manner and even helped with our laundry. The location, while not in heart of Rome, is near the train and metro station, highly accessible. There are restaurants and shops in the area. Thumbs up!

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable room and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Comfortable room and good service. Close to the metro station.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great! Mirian was a great host and he was kind enough to print our plane tickets for the return trip.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    8.3
    The room is clean and the hotel owner is friendly and helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is clean and the hotel owner is friendly and helping

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    7.9
    Staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not easy to find the hotel even you are already in that street.

    Staff is nice. Close to metro station. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    9.6
    good location and the everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The title of the hotel is small. It is not very easy to find.

    good location and the everything is good.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: